Auto Hound Collision Ctr

★★☆☆☆
  • 771 Valley St Ste 200

    Seattle, WA 98109

    Map & Directions
  • 206-284-6181

About Auto Hound Collision Ctr

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 9am - 5pm;Sat. - Sun. CLOSED

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Seattle:
Resultset_next

Derek's Auto Detail and Hand Car Wash

8401 Aurora Ave N B Seattle, WA

Resultset_next

Roosevelt Auto Body - Collision 1

11035 8th Ave NE Seattle, WA

2.0 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Auto Hound Collision Ctr was?
Write a Review
.

I'm extraordinarily frustrated.

I took my truck in there when someone stole the cover to my differential (I know...weird, right?). The differential was damaged when I drove off not knowing the cover had been taken. My insurance is Geico

0
★☆☆☆☆

I'm extraordinarily frustrated.

I took my truck in there when someone stole the cover to my differential (I know...weird, right?). The differential was damaged when I drove off not knowing the cover had been taken. My insurance is Geico

.

They kept my car for two weeks and never even repaired it. They came recommended from my insurance company, and now they don't endorse auto hound anymore after my experience. Use at your own risk.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They kept my car for two weeks and never even repaired it. They came recommended from my insurance company, and now they don't endorse auto hound anymore after my experience. Use at your own risk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

my car was towed to this shop and it was the worst expireance of my life. the office help was rude, the estimators i was passed around to both treated me like they didnt have time for me, and for the size of the repair it seemed like it took to long to get my car back. at one point i had talked to the estimator about when my car would be ready, and they said it was taking a bit longer because of the parts. so i asked what part was the hold up, called the dealer and they had plenty of this part in stock. what ever the reason for this, i felt like they were lying to me and was unhappy with the repair. when i finally got my car back, i made my insurance company have another more reputable shop look at my car and fix what i didnt like. booo autohound. i will never go there again

0
★☆☆☆☆

my car was towed to this shop and it was the worst expireance of my life. the office help was rude, the estimators i was passed around to both treated me like they didnt have time for me, and for the size of the repair it seemed like it took to long to get my car back. at one point i had talked to the estimator about when my car would be ready, and they said it was taking a bit longer because of the parts. so i asked what part was the hold up, called the dealer and they had plenty of this part in stock. what ever the reason for this, i felt like they were lying to me and was unhappy with the repair. when i finally got my car back, i made my insurance company have another more reputable shop look at my car and fix what i didnt like. booo autohound. i will never go there again

.

Unfortunately my car is in their shop again right now because of an accident. But at least I know if they do as good a job as they did last time it will come out looking new. They don't always have an estimator there, but are very accommodating of your schedule.

4
★★★★☆

Unfortunately my car is in their shop again right now because of an accident. But at least I know if they do as good a job as they did last time it will come out looking new. They don't always have an estimator there, but are very accommodating of your schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

GREAT SERVICE. The person that estimated our job was excellent. She explained how we were interpreting our insurance incorrectly and helped us get them to pay a higher percentage. Their prices were less than other shops.

4
★★★★☆

GREAT SERVICE. The person that estimated our job was excellent. She explained how we were interpreting our insurance incorrectly and helped us get them to pay a higher percentage. Their prices were less than other shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We were very unhappy with this shop.

They didn't get the repair right the first time, and the treatment we received from two different managers left us feeling very nervous when we took the car back for corrections.

We were lied to on several occasions. One manager failed to call us when promised and failed to see me for a scheduled appointment, instead sending a messenger to tell me he was "too busy" after I'd been waiting for over 15 minutes. The other manager responded to each of my concerns about the work by immediately launching into reasons why the problems were not their doing; some of them probably valid and some certainly not.

We are still not satisfied after returning to have more work performed and don't trust these people. We will be spending money out of our pockets (this was an insurance claim and we were not at fault) to have the car put right rather than deal with this shop.

Aaron at the front desk possesses great customer service skills. He should work for a better outfit.

0
★☆☆☆☆

We were very unhappy with this shop.

They didn't get the repair right the first time, and the treatment we received from two different managers left us feeling very nervous when we took the car back for corrections.

We were lied to on several occasions. One manager failed to call us when promised and failed to see me for a scheduled appointment, instead sending a messenger to tell me he was "too busy" after I'd been waiting for over 15 minutes. The other manager responded to each of my concerns about the work by immediately launching into reasons why the problems were not their doing; some of them probably valid and some certainly not.

We are still not satisfied after returning to have more work performed and don't trust these people. We will be spending money out of our pockets (this was an insurance claim and we were not at fault) to have the car put right rather than deal with this shop.

Aaron at the front desk possesses great customer service skills. He should work for a better outfit.

Pros: I don't ever have to go back there

Cons: Inept, dishonest, adversarial

.

I have taken my last two cars to Auto Hound over the years and up until now they have always been a great group to deal with. I dont know what's happend in the last year since I have been there but their staff needs a serious attitude adjustment. The girls who work the front desk are rude and snide, acting as if they are in an upscale salon...sorry, you look like you work in an auto body shop but you dont have to act like it to. The estimator was rude, and seemed to be put out he had to come outside and look at my car, and was even more testy when I called the next day to get an update on when I might have my car. As for the people who actually do the body work, they seemed fine, they do good work, but I recommend going to another shop where you can get good work done but not a crappy attitude. Maybe they are under new management? Who knows?

1
★★☆☆☆

I have taken my last two cars to Auto Hound over the years and up until now they have always been a great group to deal with. I dont know what's happend in the last year since I have been there but their staff needs a serious attitude adjustment. The girls who work the front desk are rude and snide, acting as if they are in an upscale salon...sorry, you look like you work in an auto body shop but you dont have to act like it to. The estimator was rude, and seemed to be put out he had to come outside and look at my car, and was even more testy when I called the next day to get an update on when I might have my car. As for the people who actually do the body work, they seemed fine, they do good work, but I recommend going to another shop where you can get good work done but not a crappy attitude. Maybe they are under new management? Who knows?

Pros: ok work

Cons: fine if you can deal with the crappy attitudes

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Auto Hound Collision Ctr, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review