Becker Schroader & Chapman

★★★★☆
  • 1 Kalmia Way

    Springfield, IL 62702

    Map & Directions
  • 217-753-9505

About Becker Schroader & Chapman

Categories

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Springfield:
Resultset_next

L & M Salon

118 N Broadview St Greenbrier, AR

Resultset_next

Bowie's Family Hair Care

23 Highway 285 E Greenbrier, AR

3.5833 24
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Becker Schroader & Chapman was?
Write a Review
.

need i say more? Costly hair cut $75. The stylist was talking to everyone around her and should have been paying attention to my hair..as it was obvious that she was not very well trained with how to texturize hair and should have focused on it ..
I will never go there again and advise all others to search out a better place...Super cuts....could have done the same job for a lot less.

0
★☆☆☆☆

need i say more? Costly hair cut $75. The stylist was talking to everyone around her and should have been paying attention to my hair..as it was obvious that she was not very well trained with how to texturize hair and should have focused on it ..
I will never go there again and advise all others to search out a better place...Super cuts....could have done the same job for a lot less.

Pros: Example: best croissants in town

Cons: Expensive..and not very friendly..crapy hair cut

.

I'm not quite sure what changed with this salon. They used to be amazing. They're nice and accommodating until you don't like your hair and then everyone turns into a passive aggressive b#^%h when all you want is to get it fixed. I'll go back because my stylist is typically great but will keep my eyes open for a salon that treats their clients like they should be treated.

1
★★☆☆☆

I'm not quite sure what changed with this salon. They used to be amazing. They're nice and accommodating until you don't like your hair and then everyone turns into a passive aggressive b#^%h when all you want is to get it fixed. I'll go back because my stylist is typically great but will keep my eyes open for a salon that treats their clients like they should be treated.

.

I've been going to Beehive for years and have had a few different stylists. Generally I've been pleased. I have my brows waxed by Michelle and usually she is perfect. On only one occasion was a bit too much was taken off, but for the years I've been going one error doesn't seem bad. I think the cuts are decent, but not worth the high charges- they used to be reasonable, but over the last few years it's gotten to be pricy! Now I get my hair cut elsewhere, but I keep going back for color to Laura who I really like- she's great at recommending something that will look natural. My biggest problem is always scheduling and customer service. It's not easy to get an appointment for a time that works for my work schedule and the counter help seems pretty bored/unsympathetic. They seem to force a smile as you pay your bill and they run through the routine of offering you a beverage, but I never feel welcomed and they give off the impression that they'd prefer to have no customers so they could just hang out with the staff.

1
★★★☆☆

I've been going to Beehive for years and have had a few different stylists. Generally I've been pleased. I have my brows waxed by Michelle and usually she is perfect. On only one occasion was a bit too much was taken off, but for the years I've been going one error doesn't seem bad. I think the cuts are decent, but not worth the high charges- they used to be reasonable, but over the last few years it's gotten to be pricy! Now I get my hair cut elsewhere, but I keep going back for color to Laura who I really like- she's great at recommending something that will look natural. My biggest problem is always scheduling and customer service. It's not easy to get an appointment for a time that works for my work schedule and the counter help seems pretty bored/unsympathetic. They seem to force a smile as you pay your bill and they run through the routine of offering you a beverage, but I never feel welcomed and they give off the impression that they'd prefer to have no customers so they could just hang out with the staff.

Pros: Nice color and waxing- the tea is really tasty while you wait

Cons: Bored and unwelcoming counter help- high prices for what you get

.

I've been known to bounce around from salon to salon, because I'm generally a satisfied customer but I'm always looking for something... MORE. The full experience: a fun atmosphere, laid-back stylists who are GOOD at what they do and listen to what I want, and good prices. Jale is the epitomy of these!

I went in on the advice of a friend who has fabulous hair and came out with the most amazing hair style that fit my face perfectly. What I loved about Jale was she was SO understanding of what I wanted. I was actually really nervous about getting bangs, and she took me seriously instead of dismissing my concerns. We had great NATURAL conversation the entire time and she is definitely a fun person. I've already gone back for a complementary fringe trim and I will definitely be back to Jale & Beehive for my next cut!

Oh yeah, and I've already recommended her to a few friends and they all ADORE her.

2
★★★★★

I've been known to bounce around from salon to salon, because I'm generally a satisfied customer but I'm always looking for something... MORE. The full experience: a fun atmosphere, laid-back stylists who are GOOD at what they do and listen to what I want, and good prices. Jale is the epitomy of these!

I went in on the advice of a friend who has fabulous hair and came out with the most amazing hair style that fit my face perfectly. What I loved about Jale was she was SO understanding of what I wanted. I was actually really nervous about getting bangs, and she took me seriously instead of dismissing my concerns. We had great NATURAL conversation the entire time and she is definitely a fun person. I've already gone back for a complementary fringe trim and I will definitely be back to Jale & Beehive for my next cut!

Oh yeah, and I've already recommended her to a few friends and they all ADORE her.

Pros: Fun, laid-back atmosphere; Down-to-earth staff

Cons: Nada

.

Since I started seeing Faith for my haircuts, I have consistently received compliments on how great my hair looks, even by other stylists! Seriously, not to sound shallow, but the woman changed my life by making me look hot. The salon is cute and comfortable. The people at the front desk are always nice, they give you yummy tea and a hand and a scalp massage, and they only use Aveda products which smell delicious and are super low on the toxicity level! I always leave a very happy, very pretty looking lady. Highly recommended! I <3 Beehive.

2
★★★★★

Since I started seeing Faith for my haircuts, I have consistently received compliments on how great my hair looks, even by other stylists! Seriously, not to sound shallow, but the woman changed my life by making me look hot. The salon is cute and comfortable. The people at the front desk are always nice, they give you yummy tea and a hand and a scalp massage, and they only use Aveda products which smell delicious and are super low on the toxicity level! I always leave a very happy, very pretty looking lady. Highly recommended! I <3 Beehive.

.

Stylist DID NOT LISTEN!!! Razor chopped my hair into super short pieces after I specifically asked NOT TO HAVE SHORT LAYERS and that I wanted it to stay long enough still wear in a ponytail. Well I now have short layers...which I hate and my hair is so short that it the back half can get into a nub of a ponytail. I have super thick hair and all the short layers make it look as if a firework exploded on my head!!!! IT cost $60 and it is going to take ALOT more to fix it at another salon every four weeks until it grows out...I can't even pull it back to hid the mess. I seriously have cried every morning trying to do something with this CRAP.
I WISH I NEVER WALKED IN HERE!!!! My hair was fine before I entered just needed a bit of prunning...but got hacked.
WORST and gonna cost a few $100 dollars in the end to fix!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Stylist DID NOT LISTEN!!! Razor chopped my hair into super short pieces after I specifically asked NOT TO HAVE SHORT LAYERS and that I wanted it to stay long enough still wear in a ponytail. Well I now have short layers...which I hate and my hair is so short that it the back half can get into a nub of a ponytail. I have super thick hair and all the short layers make it look as if a firework exploded on my head!!!! IT cost $60 and it is going to take ALOT more to fix it at another salon every four weeks until it grows out...I can't even pull it back to hid the mess. I seriously have cried every morning trying to do something with this CRAP.
I WISH I NEVER WALKED IN HERE!!!! My hair was fine before I entered just needed a bit of prunning...but got hacked.
WORST and gonna cost a few $100 dollars in the end to fix!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have tried some quite reputable Salons in Seattle and I was always disappointed. I started going to one of the ladies, at Beehive through the reference of a friend with great hair and finally got exactly what I wanted. I always look forward to my Beehive appointments for a fun experience and a great style to last for days. I love the products and their specials after using many different reputable lines. I can't tell you how often I get compliments on the cut and colour of my hair, sometimes over a month after the service. I love that they have fun with the style and colour, but still listen to what I want every time I go in. I have been getting my hair done there for at least 2 years now and I am satisfied every time. The staff and the owner are kickass and I have to say that I find the reviews below to petty and totally off. I can count on both hands, enough people that I personally know, who would give Beehive a 5 star rating. If you want a relaxed, fun, and totally amazing colour/cut experience with great personality to boot then go to Beehive Salon because they are fabulous!

2
★★★★★

I have tried some quite reputable Salons in Seattle and I was always disappointed. I started going to one of the ladies, at Beehive through the reference of a friend with great hair and finally got exactly what I wanted. I always look forward to my Beehive appointments for a fun experience and a great style to last for days. I love the products and their specials after using many different reputable lines. I can't tell you how often I get compliments on the cut and colour of my hair, sometimes over a month after the service. I love that they have fun with the style and colour, but still listen to what I want every time I go in. I have been getting my hair done there for at least 2 years now and I am satisfied every time. The staff and the owner are kickass and I have to say that I find the reviews below to petty and totally off. I can count on both hands, enough people that I personally know, who would give Beehive a 5 star rating. If you want a relaxed, fun, and totally amazing colour/cut experience with great personality to boot then go to Beehive Salon because they are fabulous!

Pros: Nice staff, great service, cute style, great magazines, great products and deals.

Cons: None, except they are so good you have to book in advance!

.

Wow, I have a really bad, unflattering haircut.I did not ask for this, at all! I mean who goes into a salon and says "Could you make my hair look really bad, as unflattering as possible". The sylist did not listen, should I dare name her or would that result in abuse and shear nasty and agressive behavior as it did for the other poor, unfortunate woman who has to live with bad hair. It is great to see that the stylist are able to rate their own services in order to keep "stars" up.
Another issue is that when I did try to say that I was unsatisfied I was given an email address. What a kick in the face. So if I have to email a complaint I might as well take the time to write them out on other web sites. (this is also in response to the other "review", but all complaints at this salon are via email) I did not say anything at the salon out of shock. And called when I got home, in tears and was told this was the protocol. Maybe complaints have to be emailed, because honestly who would want to verbalize something with a stylist in this salon after that self review.
It seems as if consumers are loosing their voice with businesses big and small. There is no such thing as customer service, or the "customer is usually right". The idea of the consumer will take what we give and like it. It is sad to see that this "idealism" has trickled into almost every stream of America..this salon included. FIight back or voice your opinion and get made into an "anti".
BOttom line...did not get what I asked for, trust me, it was not a new hair cut that I asked for. Stylist went with her vision not my request. Short choppy layers not long soft layers Phoned and given a email and "click".
Thanks Beehive for giving me bad, unflattering hair.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Wow, I have a really bad, unflattering haircut.I did not ask for this, at all! I mean who goes into a salon and says "Could you make my hair look really bad, as unflattering as possible". The sylist did not listen, should I dare name her or would that result in abuse and shear nasty and agressive behavior as it did for the other poor, unfortunate woman who has to live with bad hair. It is great to see that the stylist are able to rate their own services in order to keep "stars" up.
Another issue is that when I did try to say that I was unsatisfied I was given an email address. What a kick in the face. So if I have to email a complaint I might as well take the time to write them out on other web sites. (this is also in response to the other "review", but all complaints at this salon are via email) I did not say anything at the salon out of shock. And called when I got home, in tears and was told this was the protocol. Maybe complaints have to be emailed, because honestly who would want to verbalize something with a stylist in this salon after that self review.
It seems as if consumers are loosing their voice with businesses big and small. There is no such thing as customer service, or the "customer is usually right". The idea of the consumer will take what we give and like it. It is sad to see that this "idealism" has trickled into almost every stream of America..this salon included. FIight back or voice your opinion and get made into an "anti".
BOttom line...did not get what I asked for, trust me, it was not a new hair cut that I asked for. Stylist went with her vision not my request. Short choppy layers not long soft layers Phoned and given a email and "click".
Thanks Beehive for giving me bad, unflattering hair.

Pros: don't think so

Cons: you will look like one when you leave

.

Sylist did not LISTEN..even when asked if my hair was being cut a certian way...REALLY the WORST haircut that I ever had. Anyone that knows hair would know not to razor cut thick corse hair...I said soft and wispy she gave me choppy and chunky. My hair looks like it was put in a food processor. I asked for it to stay long enought to put into a ponytail...can't even pull it back, when I said something she said "why don't you pin it up with bobby pins". I am sorry, but it is MY hair and I have to live with it and I know what I WANT and what my life style is like. It really make me P/o'd that someone just did what they felt like and I had to pay for it with a bad too short and choppy have to use products in it Rod Stewart haircut and with my hard earned cash!!!
Honestly, everyone asks where I got my hair cut and when I tell them they ALL say either they have had a bad experience here or say that they would avoid it based on what my hair looks like! So, I know that it is not just me.
Go here if you'd love to wake everyday to a bad hair day.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Sylist did not LISTEN..even when asked if my hair was being cut a certian way...REALLY the WORST haircut that I ever had. Anyone that knows hair would know not to razor cut thick corse hair...I said soft and wispy she gave me choppy and chunky. My hair looks like it was put in a food processor. I asked for it to stay long enought to put into a ponytail...can't even pull it back, when I said something she said "why don't you pin it up with bobby pins". I am sorry, but it is MY hair and I have to live with it and I know what I WANT and what my life style is like. It really make me P/o'd that someone just did what they felt like and I had to pay for it with a bad too short and choppy have to use products in it Rod Stewart haircut and with my hard earned cash!!!
Honestly, everyone asks where I got my hair cut and when I tell them they ALL say either they have had a bad experience here or say that they would avoid it based on what my hair looks like! So, I know that it is not just me.
Go here if you'd love to wake everyday to a bad hair day.

Pros: not from this user

Cons: poor service, bad haircut

.

I have been going to beehive salon since they first opened in my neighboorhood. I have since moved out of the neighborhood but continue to go back to beehive because of their wonderfull service and cool atmosphere. I think I have seen everyone there at one time or another and everyone is great, I have never had a bad experience. No matter where I live or work, I will always consider beehive to be my favorite place to get my hair done.

2
★★★★★

I have been going to beehive salon since they first opened in my neighboorhood. I have since moved out of the neighborhood but continue to go back to beehive because of their wonderfull service and cool atmosphere. I think I have seen everyone there at one time or another and everyone is great, I have never had a bad experience. No matter where I live or work, I will always consider beehive to be my favorite place to get my hair done.

.

My name is Jale (note spelling) and I am a stylist at Beehive Salon. I am writing in response to miller5454's review. I would like to start off by saying I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service I provided you, miller5454. I take pride in my work and am never pleased to hear of anyone's disappointment. Unfortunately, the problem wasn't remedied before you left the salon (had you mentioned you weren't satisfied, I certainly would have tried my best to make you happy). It is also unfortunate that I have to learn of your experience on a website instead of from my salon. Being such a loyal client of Beehive, I would think you would be aware of how understanding we are of these things. I would like to invite you back, miller5454, so I may have the opportunity to provide you the service you expected. Having said that, I would like to address your review. I have been working at Beehive Salon for a year and I have seen nothing but the utmost level of pride and professionalism from it's staff and nothing but happy clients leave everyday. For you to tarnish any of our reputations because you had a poor experience that you were frightened to address, miller5454, is unfair. I have also read your same review on yelp. I am not sure why you would go to the trouble to post multiple reviews and not call the salon directly when again, Beehive is always receptive to client concerns. Oh, by the way, I noticed from yelp that your name is Elizabeth Miller. I scoured my bookings, I have never seen an Elizabeth Miller. Perhaps you are using a name other than your own...that's strange.

2
★★★★★

My name is Jale (note spelling) and I am a stylist at Beehive Salon. I am writing in response to miller5454's review. I would like to start off by saying I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service I provided you, miller5454. I take pride in my work and am never pleased to hear of anyone's disappointment. Unfortunately, the problem wasn't remedied before you left the salon (had you mentioned you weren't satisfied, I certainly would have tried my best to make you happy). It is also unfortunate that I have to learn of your experience on a website instead of from my salon. Being such a loyal client of Beehive, I would think you would be aware of how understanding we are of these things. I would like to invite you back, miller5454, so I may have the opportunity to provide you the service you expected. Having said that, I would like to address your review. I have been working at Beehive Salon for a year and I have seen nothing but the utmost level of pride and professionalism from it's staff and nothing but happy clients leave everyday. For you to tarnish any of our reputations because you had a poor experience that you were frightened to address, miller5454, is unfair. I have also read your same review on yelp. I am not sure why you would go to the trouble to post multiple reviews and not call the salon directly when again, Beehive is always receptive to client concerns. Oh, by the way, I noticed from yelp that your name is Elizabeth Miller. I scoured my bookings, I have never seen an Elizabeth Miller. Perhaps you are using a name other than your own...that's strange.

.

I've been going to the Beehive for years, but now the calibur of service has declined so much that i'm moving on. After my old stylist moved out of the area, I tried someone else. They were fine, but didn't have that "wow" factor and thus seemed a little overpriced. I then tried one of the less expensive stylists and got the worst haircut of my life. Jaley (i'm not sure how she spells her name) spent all of 15 minutes cutting my hair and it was uneven. I would have been better off going to the barbershop and would have saved $20. It's unfortunate that such a cute place can't deliver the way they used to.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I've been going to the Beehive for years, but now the calibur of service has declined so much that i'm moving on. After my old stylist moved out of the area, I tried someone else. They were fine, but didn't have that "wow" factor and thus seemed a little overpriced. I then tried one of the less expensive stylists and got the worst haircut of my life. Jaley (i'm not sure how she spells her name) spent all of 15 minutes cutting my hair and it was uneven. I would have been better off going to the barbershop and would have saved $20. It's unfortunate that such a cute place can't deliver the way they used to.

.

This salon is probably fine for a haircut but my highlights came out very uneven. I tried to get the color corrected here but had to go to another salon for help.

0
★☆☆☆☆

This salon is probably fine for a haircut but my highlights came out very uneven. I tried to get the color corrected here but had to go to another salon for help.

.

I got a haircut and brow wax, and both came out very nicely. The stylists listened to what I wanted, and the whole Aveda experience is wonderful. My only complaint is that they did not tell me on the phone that they had booked me with one of the more expensive stylists, so it cost a bit more than I had expected, but all in all it was good.

2
★★★★☆

I got a haircut and brow wax, and both came out very nicely. The stylists listened to what I wanted, and the whole Aveda experience is wonderful. My only complaint is that they did not tell me on the phone that they had booked me with one of the more expensive stylists, so it cost a bit more than I had expected, but all in all it was good.

Pros: Good stylists, Aveda products

Cons: No parking

.

I've been going to Shannon for years, and even though I now live in Tacoma, I still the make the trip up to Seattle to get my hair done. The staff is friendly and the salon has a great atmosphere. I always feel better when I walk out of Beehive (and I love the pedicures). Thanks Shannon!

2
★★★★★

I've been going to Shannon for years, and even though I now live in Tacoma, I still the make the trip up to Seattle to get my hair done. The staff is friendly and the salon has a great atmosphere. I always feel better when I walk out of Beehive (and I love the pedicures). Thanks Shannon!

.

I have been going to the Beehive Salon for more than a year now. It's an Aveda salon, located in the cute community of Tangletown, near Greenlake. The salon prides itself on its consistently high quality cuts, colors, waxes, and pedicures, meanwhile maintaining affordable prices for you and me! The place was just remodeled and expanded, so now there's ample room to relax and enjoy the experience.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to the Beehive Salon for more than a year now. It's an Aveda salon, located in the cute community of Tangletown, near Greenlake. The salon prides itself on its consistently high quality cuts, colors, waxes, and pedicures, meanwhile maintaining affordable prices for you and me! The place was just remodeled and expanded, so now there's ample room to relax and enjoy the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

One of the best things about Beehive is that it is tucked away in only recently discovered (by the Seattle majority) in Tangletown, and it feels like you have found a secret oasis!

I went for the urban tan before our engagement party, and it was a great experience! Having never been to a spa before and never having any sort of spa treatment, I was a little apprehensive as to what I would think about it.

Their treatmeant room is so calming and comfortable, and the place itself has a great busy vibe with a VERY friendly cheerful staff. I need an excuse to go back!

2
★★★★★

One of the best things about Beehive is that it is tucked away in only recently discovered (by the Seattle majority) in Tangletown, and it feels like you have found a secret oasis!

I went for the urban tan before our engagement party, and it was a great experience! Having never been to a spa before and never having any sort of spa treatment, I was a little apprehensive as to what I would think about it.

Their treatmeant room is so calming and comfortable, and the place itself has a great busy vibe with a VERY friendly cheerful staff. I need an excuse to go back!

Pros: Staff, Ambience, Aveda products

.

I went to the Beehive to have some waxing done and was a little apprehensive because I am a guy and a little self-concious. Michele did it very fast and relatively pain free and i had no bumps afterwards like I have had in the past. To top it all off she was hot!!!

2
★★★★★

I went to the Beehive to have some waxing done and was a little apprehensive because I am a guy and a little self-concious. Michele did it very fast and relatively pain free and i had no bumps afterwards like I have had in the past. To top it all off she was hot!!!

Pros: hip, friendly, fair prices

.

I have been going to Beehive Salon since they opened a few years ago. I love the way Shannon cuts and colors my hair, and I see Michele for facials and brow waxing. I love the salon- it is cozy and friendly. I always feel welcomed and valued as a customer!

2
★★★★★

I have been going to Beehive Salon since they opened a few years ago. I love the way Shannon cuts and colors my hair, and I see Michele for facials and brow waxing. I love the salon- it is cozy and friendly. I always feel welcomed and valued as a customer!

.

i have been to this salon twice now for facials/waxing and both times have had the best experience. i recently was given a gift certificate to a very expensive spa downtown and it didn't even come close to the experience i have had at the beehive. i have not had my hair done here but i am sure they do a good job as well because the staff all look so good!

2
★★★★★

i have been to this salon twice now for facials/waxing and both times have had the best experience. i recently was given a gift certificate to a very expensive spa downtown and it didn't even come close to the experience i have had at the beehive. i have not had my hair done here but i am sure they do a good job as well because the staff all look so good!

Pros: unpretentious, smells good!!, friendly

Cons: no parking, a little noisy

.

...and not what I asked for - which took an HOUR longer than my normal colorist. This is the first time in my life I've ever walked out of a salon almost in tears. It cost me about $200 to have another salon fix the awful color. Disappointed because otherwise the salon is nice and friendly, but not up to par with some of the other Aveda salons I've used.

0
★☆☆☆☆

...and not what I asked for - which took an HOUR longer than my normal colorist. This is the first time in my life I've ever walked out of a salon almost in tears. It cost me about $200 to have another salon fix the awful color. Disappointed because otherwise the salon is nice and friendly, but not up to par with some of the other Aveda salons I've used.

Pros: Neighborhood location, Friendly front desk

Cons: Stylist didn't listen, Foils took forever

.

I didn't want to spend $70 to guarentee myself a good haircut, but I didn't want a $12 supercuts hairdo either. I also didn't have any plans for my style. Beehive charged $30 (I think it's quite reasonable), and the stylist spent a long time working on my hair. Plus, it's a very chic little salon in a nice neighborhood. Plenty of parking nearby!

2
★★★★★

I didn't want to spend $70 to guarentee myself a good haircut, but I didn't want a $12 supercuts hairdo either. I also didn't have any plans for my style. Beehive charged $30 (I think it's quite reasonable), and the stylist spent a long time working on my hair. Plus, it's a very chic little salon in a nice neighborhood. Plenty of parking nearby!

Pros: friendly staff, good price, stylish atmosphere

Cons: non-central location, only for women

.

I have been to this salon a few times now and have the best highlights/foil every time. It is a little hard to get an appt. sometimes but well worth the wait.

2
★★★★★

I have been to this salon a few times now and have the best highlights/foil every time. It is a little hard to get an appt. sometimes but well worth the wait.

Pros: extremely helpful, creative, fun

Cons: no parking

.

I had the most amazing facial and brow wax at this salon. Michele is the absolute best - gave me the most thorough cleansing I have ever had and her touch is to die for. I left glowing.

2
★★★★★

I had the most amazing facial and brow wax at this salon. Michele is the absolute best - gave me the most thorough cleansing I have ever had and her touch is to die for. I left glowing.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Becker Schroader & Chapman, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review