Woodinville Sports Cars

★★★☆☆
  • 12602 NE 178th St

    Woodinville, WA 98072

    Map & Directions
  • 425-402-7371

About Woodinville Sports Cars

Categories
Hours
Mon 7:30-17:30, Tue 7:30-17:30, Wed 7:30-17:30, Thu 7:30-17:30, Fri 7:30-17:30, Sat closed, Sun closed
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Woodinville:
Resultset_next

Bel Red Transmissions

22264 NE Woodinville-Duvall Rd. Woodinville, WA

Resultset_next

Gerber Collision & Glass

14201 NE 190 St Woodinville, WA

3.3333 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Woodinville Sports Cars was?
Write a Review
.

UPDATE: This company agreed to pay for the towing back to their shop, put my old battery back in, and changed out the starter - the work that should have been done in the first place. They also refunded the money for the "free car wash". It is tough to find a garage who will admit and correct their mistakes so this is noteworthy and causes me to improve my rating.

Their website states, "fix it right the first time, every time"... yeah right! Had our BMW in for rear brakes and inspection II. They charged another $66 for diagnostic review of battery and decided battery was dead as starter was dragging. I told them starter dragged even when battery was fully charged. They charged another $225 for new battery. After a $1,500 bill, guess what happens the VERY NEXT DAY? Dead car. Now, Monday morning, they are arguing with us over the towing fee to get it back to their shop so they can correct their mistake. And one more interesting tidbit... They gave a "complimentary car wash" that they charged us $22.50 for on the bill! Their billing system is a mess so I'm sure they are used to "sneaking" this in to unsuspecting customers. I will update this post to let the world know if they are professional enough to correct their mistakes.

3
★★★☆☆

UPDATE: This company agreed to pay for the towing back to their shop, put my old battery back in, and changed out the starter - the work that should have been done in the first place. They also refunded the money for the "free car wash". It is tough to find a garage who will admit and correct their mistakes so this is noteworthy and causes me to improve my rating.

Their website states, "fix it right the first time, every time"... yeah right! Had our BMW in for rear brakes and inspection II. They charged another $66 for diagnostic review of battery and decided battery was dead as starter was dragging. I told them starter dragged even when battery was fully charged. They charged another $225 for new battery. After a $1,500 bill, guess what happens the VERY NEXT DAY? Dead car. Now, Monday morning, they are arguing with us over the towing fee to get it back to their shop so they can correct their mistake. And one more interesting tidbit... They gave a "complimentary car wash" that they charged us $22.50 for on the bill! Their billing system is a mess so I'm sure they are used to "sneaking" this in to unsuspecting customers. I will update this post to let the world know if they are professional enough to correct their mistakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for your honest comments and giving us a second chance. I am glad it was taken care of. please remember all repairs are warranted for 2 years. I have showed your posting to my staff and we will all try harder to "get it right the first time". If we don't, we don't deserve your business. Rick Korn, Owner
.

I had high hopes - alas they were dashed. My Mercedes had an idle problem and temp issue. I knew there would be some diagnostic time involved and was prepared for that. But when I heard, "We'll have to look that up in the manual" I knew I needed to find another mechanic who actually knows the car inside and out. Sorry, my experience was disappointing and they dropped the ball.

I recommend Mercedes Specialists in Bellevue - he picks up your car and delivers as part of the service! Plus, he wants to know why something fails vs. just replacing parts = saving you $ when components can be truly repaired - not just swapped out when they don't need to be.

2
★★☆☆☆

I had high hopes - alas they were dashed. My Mercedes had an idle problem and temp issue. I knew there would be some diagnostic time involved and was prepared for that. But when I heard, "We'll have to look that up in the manual" I knew I needed to find another mechanic who actually knows the car inside and out. Sorry, my experience was disappointing and they dropped the ball.

I recommend Mercedes Specialists in Bellevue - he picks up your car and delivers as part of the service! Plus, he wants to know why something fails vs. just replacing parts = saving you $ when components can be truly repaired - not just swapped out when they don't need to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am sorry you feel that way, over the years many brands have changed their heating and air conditioning systems behind the dash. we are constantly moving forward in our training, tooling and information to keep up with the current systems, we provide service mostly for 1995 and newer cars. When we are asked to work on a old system from the early 1980's I think the best answer from a tech today is, I will need to research that in the books. Please remember that your car was built long before "on board diagnostics" and even information on CD's were at least 10 years later. So, "the manuals" are where the answers are, most of the experienced people who were working on those cars when they were current 30 + years ago have long since moved on. I am glad you have found someone you can work with. Please support him well, he will have to retire one day soon. Rick Korn Owner
.

Just the way that I want to be treated -
I had seen Woodinville Sports Cars from 522 for years and needed to get a leak cured on my TT. Stopped in (after hours) to ask what it would cost. Rick (the owner) is personable, and offered no promises but straight info based on what I told him.
I dropped the car off the next morning and got a call that afternoon with what they had found - bad news (water pump needed to be replaced) Rick offered me a clear set of options and the cost of each option,
Picked the car up the next day. Rick talked me through every line item on the bill (for the amount we discussed the day before), and shared observations about the car for future maintenance with no pressure to get it done now and no up sell. Offered to fix the indicator light (that the dealership had only jiggled to work for the 4 years of the warranty) for cost of materials.

Car was cleaned and ready to go! Nice to get what you expect and more. Thanks Rick and Travis for making me feel like a valued customer.

5
★★★★★

Just the way that I want to be treated -
I had seen Woodinville Sports Cars from 522 for years and needed to get a leak cured on my TT. Stopped in (after hours) to ask what it would cost. Rick (the owner) is personable, and offered no promises but straight info based on what I told him.
I dropped the car off the next morning and got a call that afternoon with what they had found - bad news (water pump needed to be replaced) Rick offered me a clear set of options and the cost of each option,
Picked the car up the next day. Rick talked me through every line item on the bill (for the amount we discussed the day before), and shared observations about the car for future maintenance with no pressure to get it done now and no up sell. Offered to fix the indicator light (that the dealership had only jiggled to work for the 4 years of the warranty) for cost of materials.

Car was cleaned and ready to go! Nice to get what you expect and more. Thanks Rick and Travis for making me feel like a valued customer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Woodinville Sports Cars

2 year Warranty

BMW Loaner cars

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Woodinville Sports Cars, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review