Pet-Pourri

★★★☆☆
  • 7207 Evergreen Way Ste A

    Everett, WA 98203

    Map & Directions
  • 425-348-9085

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Everett:
Resultset_next

Belmont Pet Shop

17 Flett Rd Belmont, MA

Resultset_next

Skipton Pet Aquarium

70 Southampton St Roxbury, CT

2.6111 18
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Pet-Pourri was?
Write a Review
.

I have read the previous reviews and the responses posted by store personnel and I would like to clarify one point. The response that all the puppies are from breeders who: are all state licensed and inspected. , is of no significance. Most states do not rigorously inspect or enforce the regulations that are currently in place. Most puppy mills are, in fact, state licensed and inspected. Only after repeated violations and fines paid, will most puppy mills clean up their act and those that do not are closed done and the animals end up rescued and (hopefully) fostered. If you want a dog or cat (of any age) who will love you unconditionally for life, adopt one from your local shelter. There are thousands upon thousands of wonderful pets being killed every day because people buy rather than adopt. Please don t be part of the problem...be part of the solution.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have read the previous reviews and the responses posted by store personnel and I would like to clarify one point. The response that all the puppies are from breeders who: are all state licensed and inspected. , is of no significance. Most states do not rigorously inspect or enforce the regulations that are currently in place. Most puppy mills are, in fact, state licensed and inspected. Only after repeated violations and fines paid, will most puppy mills clean up their act and those that do not are closed done and the animals end up rescued and (hopefully) fostered. If you want a dog or cat (of any age) who will love you unconditionally for life, adopt one from your local shelter. There are thousands upon thousands of wonderful pets being killed every day because people buy rather than adopt. Please don t be part of the problem...be part of the solution.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I purchased my very first kitty (kid) from this shop in 1993. He was a beautiful boy who lived to nearly 10 years of age when renal failure problems took over. Do I blame the pet shop who sold him to me?? Hell, no! I have always had a fond place in my heart for "introducing" me to one of the biggest loves of my life.

A note to Mel the Vet Tech- you will likely be taken slightly more serious if you learn to spell and use words in their correct context. (Example, "site" is spelled "cite" as in... short for citation. NOT site as in WEBSITE. Go back to school, little girl.

4
★★★★☆

I purchased my very first kitty (kid) from this shop in 1993. He was a beautiful boy who lived to nearly 10 years of age when renal failure problems took over. Do I blame the pet shop who sold him to me?? Hell, no! I have always had a fond place in my heart for "introducing" me to one of the biggest loves of my life.

A note to Mel the Vet Tech- you will likely be taken slightly more serious if you learn to spell and use words in their correct context. (Example, "site" is spelled "cite" as in... short for citation. NOT site as in WEBSITE. Go back to school, little girl.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

What irritates me about this store is some of the customers. You people who come here wailing about puppy mills and sick puppies, why did you buy these sick, poorly kept dogs in the first place? One of you reviewers couldn't take your dog home for weeks because it was sick yet you still bought it and now complain?

Stop buying dogs from pet stores like this. It doesn't matter if they ship them from across the country or not. You are supporting the over breeding, over population and continued running of puppy mills. So I have little sympathy when you get online and complain about it after you GAVE THEM YOUR MONEY knowing full and well what you where doing.

Obviously this pet store is not right. Dogs being kept in the back in wire cages with runny eyes and dirty bodies is not right. Instead of laying your money down pick the phone up and report them. Your bad reviews are not stopping them from selling dogs. There is just another lame brain right behind you stuffing these owner's pockets.

The reviewer right below me is a fine example. The store refused to tell you where the dog came from but you gave them your money anyway. Hello?

Skip this store and go directly to the animal shelter. They have amazing beautiful animals just waiting for loving homes. They don't cost anywhere near 800$ and WILL be killed if you don't help them. You people already know this, so why do you support this pet store by paying them?

1
★☆☆☆☆

What irritates me about this store is some of the customers. You people who come here wailing about puppy mills and sick puppies, why did you buy these sick, poorly kept dogs in the first place? One of you reviewers couldn't take your dog home for weeks because it was sick yet you still bought it and now complain?

Stop buying dogs from pet stores like this. It doesn't matter if they ship them from across the country or not. You are supporting the over breeding, over population and continued running of puppy mills. So I have little sympathy when you get online and complain about it after you GAVE THEM YOUR MONEY knowing full and well what you where doing.

Obviously this pet store is not right. Dogs being kept in the back in wire cages with runny eyes and dirty bodies is not right. Instead of laying your money down pick the phone up and report them. Your bad reviews are not stopping them from selling dogs. There is just another lame brain right behind you stuffing these owner's pockets.

The reviewer right below me is a fine example. The store refused to tell you where the dog came from but you gave them your money anyway. Hello?

Skip this store and go directly to the animal shelter. They have amazing beautiful animals just waiting for loving homes. They don't cost anywhere near 800$ and WILL be killed if you don't help them. You people already know this, so why do you support this pet store by paying them?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Our puppies do not come from puppy mills, they all come from licensed and inspected breeders. Animals get sick- especially puppies, because they are babies. We cannot always prevent illness in our dogs, but we cure them of all health problems before we sell them, and guarantee one free vet visit to all of our customers so that they can make sure their puppy is healthy. If our vet finds a problem, we hold the puppy and cure it again before it goes home.
.

The manager would not give us any information about where the puppy we chose was from. We had even put down a non refundable deposit. There is absolutely no reason a business would hide information about their product unless it was illegitimate.(not that a puppy is a product obviously) they even have signs posted all over the puppy cages claiming they do not associate with puppy mills. Liars. They are scamming people but no one cares because the puppies ate just so cute and cuddley.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The manager would not give us any information about where the puppy we chose was from. We had even put down a non refundable deposit. There is absolutely no reason a business would hide information about their product unless it was illegitimate.(not that a puppy is a product obviously) they even have signs posted all over the puppy cages claiming they do not associate with puppy mills. Liars. They are scamming people but no one cares because the puppies ate just so cute and cuddley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

The paperwork we send our puppies home with explains where our puppies come from; they all come from state licensed and inspected breeders. I cannot comment on your experience because I do not know the details, but we do not give our puppies' information out to just anyone who asks, so if you did not specify that you had just bought a dog from us that may be why the manager you spoke with did not tell you more.
.

We bought a West Highland White terrier 4 years ago and he is wonderful. The vet said we lucked out because he has none of the problems westies can get. The store was great, we have bought alot of our supplies at the store since then and have always had good service.

5
★★★★★

We bought a West Highland White terrier 4 years ago and he is wonderful. The vet said we lucked out because he has none of the problems westies can get. The store was great, we have bought alot of our supplies at the store since then and have always had good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This is the best pet store I have ever been in. They have a great supply of livestock (especially fish), dry goods, gifts, cards, you name it. I have spent many an hour and dollar there and I have never witnessed any mis-treatment of any animal. To the people talking about the poor puppies, WHAT are you talking about? These are the cleanest puppy pens around. Whenever I am in there the puppies look and act healthy, they are playful, clean and loving. I have been involved in showing dogs and know a lot of breeders who DO ship their puppies across the country, and they are definitely not puppy mills! I don't know where these other people are getting their information, are they members of ALF(Animal Liberatiom Front- considered by some to be a terrorist organization)? Also, if the person below (Mel C.) that claims to be a vet tech truly was one they would know that the mother's immunity that is passed on to her puppies can vary from puppy to puppy, even in the same litter. To be able to tell when the vaccinations should start one would have to run blood titers on each individual puppy every day to find the correct time when the mother's immunity drops off so the vaccination can be effective. That is not going to happen in the real world, even in the dog show world, and that is why vaccinations are given in a series starting usually at six weeks, to cover those puppies whose mother's immunity has worn off. Stating that "any vaccine given before the puppy is 8 weeks old DOES NOT COUNT" is not correct, they should have listened better in class (or do they have one of those "online" degrees?). I'm sure the store is following the industry standards for the vaccinations of the puppies. I have seen many people ( I have spent many an hour in that store, I have a rather large animal family) bring in their dogs which were purchased there to visit the staff and get a treat, they all love their dogs! You other people need to find something better to do with your time than try to bad mouth this store.

5
★★★★★

This is the best pet store I have ever been in. They have a great supply of livestock (especially fish), dry goods, gifts, cards, you name it. I have spent many an hour and dollar there and I have never witnessed any mis-treatment of any animal. To the people talking about the poor puppies, WHAT are you talking about? These are the cleanest puppy pens around. Whenever I am in there the puppies look and act healthy, they are playful, clean and loving. I have been involved in showing dogs and know a lot of breeders who DO ship their puppies across the country, and they are definitely not puppy mills! I don't know where these other people are getting their information, are they members of ALF(Animal Liberatiom Front- considered by some to be a terrorist organization)? Also, if the person below (Mel C.) that claims to be a vet tech truly was one they would know that the mother's immunity that is passed on to her puppies can vary from puppy to puppy, even in the same litter. To be able to tell when the vaccinations should start one would have to run blood titers on each individual puppy every day to find the correct time when the mother's immunity drops off so the vaccination can be effective. That is not going to happen in the real world, even in the dog show world, and that is why vaccinations are given in a series starting usually at six weeks, to cover those puppies whose mother's immunity has worn off. Stating that "any vaccine given before the puppy is 8 weeks old DOES NOT COUNT" is not correct, they should have listened better in class (or do they have one of those "online" degrees?). I'm sure the store is following the industry standards for the vaccinations of the puppies. I have seen many people ( I have spent many an hour in that store, I have a rather large animal family) bring in their dogs which were purchased there to visit the staff and get a treat, they all love their dogs! You other people need to find something better to do with your time than try to bad mouth this store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

All I know is I tried to get information about their breeders so I could research where I was getting my puppy and the manager refused to divulge the information. She did tell me they got all their dogs from out of state, which immediately lets me know that they are from mills. NO, and I repeat NO reputable breeder would EVER ship their puppies out of state, in fact reputable breeders tend to have homes lined up for their puppies before they are even born.

1
★☆☆☆☆

All I know is I tried to get information about their breeders so I could research where I was getting my puppy and the manager refused to divulge the information. She did tell me they got all their dogs from out of state, which immediately lets me know that they are from mills. NO, and I repeat NO reputable breeder would EVER ship their puppies out of state, in fact reputable breeders tend to have homes lined up for their puppies before they are even born.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We do not give our puppy information to everyone who asks; the details of where the puppies come from is given to everyone who buys a puppy, but if you did not explain that you were planning to buy the dog that may be why the manager did not tell you more.
.

I have it from more than one staff member at Pet Pourri that the puppies ARE from puppy mills, so please remember you are supporting this when you buy there. They appear to take good care of the animals, and some staff are knowlegeable, but their prices are high. Please do not support the puppy mill industry! Stop by the store ~ its a good local supplier, but let them know you do not support this kind of thing. Maybe by voicing our opinions, we can affect change!

3
★★★☆☆

I have it from more than one staff member at Pet Pourri that the puppies ARE from puppy mills, so please remember you are supporting this when you buy there. They appear to take good care of the animals, and some staff are knowlegeable, but their prices are high. Please do not support the puppy mill industry! Stop by the store ~ its a good local supplier, but let them know you do not support this kind of thing. Maybe by voicing our opinions, we can affect change!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Pet-Pourri as a pet SUPPLY store is a great place to shop. They offer a large selection of pet products for all sizes and species - HOWEVER, it is important to know that even though the owner INSISTS the puppies are bought from reputable breeder out east, this is sadly not the case ... All of the puppies sold here are in fact from puppy mills. My cousin recently purchased a puppy from there - and fought giardia for MONTHS until the puppy finally outgrew the parasite. After doing a bit of internet research she found the "kennel" in which the puppy came from had been sited by the USDA - deemed a "Mill" with unfit conditions. Also - they claim the puppies are almost fully vaccinated when they leave the store, however - as a VET TECH I can tell you this ... any vaccine given before the puppy is 8 weeks old DOES NOT COUNT - as they already have immunity from their mother until this age - sooo, the long and short of this review is this ... dont support mill breeders. You can find a GREAT healthy, PARASITE free puppy from a local breeder - and most likely you are going to pay less. Dont let the "microchipped and vaccinated" speal draw you in. Your not going to save any money this way - as your going to dump it into treating the already on board parasites and re-vaccination - Do some research - ask to see the paperwork BEFORE you purchase. Locate the breeder and look them up on the internet before you buy ... you will be happy (but very sad) that you did.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Pet-Pourri as a pet SUPPLY store is a great place to shop. They offer a large selection of pet products for all sizes and species - HOWEVER, it is important to know that even though the owner INSISTS the puppies are bought from reputable breeder out east, this is sadly not the case ... All of the puppies sold here are in fact from puppy mills. My cousin recently purchased a puppy from there - and fought giardia for MONTHS until the puppy finally outgrew the parasite. After doing a bit of internet research she found the "kennel" in which the puppy came from had been sited by the USDA - deemed a "Mill" with unfit conditions. Also - they claim the puppies are almost fully vaccinated when they leave the store, however - as a VET TECH I can tell you this ... any vaccine given before the puppy is 8 weeks old DOES NOT COUNT - as they already have immunity from their mother until this age - sooo, the long and short of this review is this ... dont support mill breeders. You can find a GREAT healthy, PARASITE free puppy from a local breeder - and most likely you are going to pay less. Dont let the "microchipped and vaccinated" speal draw you in. Your not going to save any money this way - as your going to dump it into treating the already on board parasites and re-vaccination - Do some research - ask to see the paperwork BEFORE you purchase. Locate the breeder and look them up on the internet before you buy ... you will be happy (but very sad) that you did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Every puppy we sell is guaranteed a free vet visit within a week of purchase with our trusted vet, whom we have worked with for over 30 years. He is a very experienced and intelligent vet and we guarantee that if he finds a health problem with a puppy from our store within the first week of purchase, we will take the dog back, treat it until it is healthy, and then send the dog back home. We do not sell sick puppies. If the puppy had in fact contracted Giardia before coming to our store, we treat all of our dogs while they are at our store and the parasite would have been gone before the puppy was even put out for sale. If the puppy somehow contracted the parasite in our store before going home after sale then it would have shown symptoms at the free vet visit with Dr. O'Rourke, he would have recognized it immediately and we would have treated the dog free of charge. The claim that the puppy in question fought Giardia for months means the owner probably did not follow-up with the free vet visit we offer OR their puppy did not contract Giardia in our store.
.

I read these other reviews, and these people are exaggerating to the extreme. The puppies are not covered in Urine, and just like any dog who is put in an enclosed area, they have bedding, they pee and poo on the bedding and since they are puppies they dont care about getting messy and continue to run around. The workers cannot watch them in their cages every second and clean up pee and poo the second it happens. Everytime I go in, within 10 minutes of being there someone is back there checking the cages and cleaning out messes. Puppies are messy, come on people. The puppies cannot be taken out to run around because it is a small pet store in EVERETT. They dont have a run yard, all they have is the parking lot, so you want them to let the dogs loose in the parking lot or the store itself? Really, these puppies arent there THAT long since they do sell and the cages may be the size of a 250 gallon fish tank, but the puppies (and I have never seen more than 3 to a cage and that was when it was slam packed, usually its 1 or 2 to a cage so they dont get lonely) are constantly playing and running and getting worn out. All you have to do is ask and they will bring a pet out for you to hold, touch, play with, etc if you are looking at buying (its not for entertainment, you cant just come in and say "Can I play with a puppy for a few mins before I head home?"). The workers (most of them anyways) are well educated in animal care, the species, the products, etc. I will ONLY buy my fish from this store because they take better care than most stores and the first sign of sickness in a tank and the tank is marked not for sale. Animals that are put up for sale (such as puppies) can be sold, but will not be able to leave the store if they have a health condition that they are treating. If the animal looks as though it is healthy and it seems the treatment has worked, it can then go home with the new owner. If your animal gets home and is sick within a reasonable amount of time where it could have been contracted at the store, they will work with you to resolve the issue.

All in all, its a wonderful store, the pets ARE well taken care of, and the staff is wonderful.

5
★★★★★

I read these other reviews, and these people are exaggerating to the extreme. The puppies are not covered in Urine, and just like any dog who is put in an enclosed area, they have bedding, they pee and poo on the bedding and since they are puppies they dont care about getting messy and continue to run around. The workers cannot watch them in their cages every second and clean up pee and poo the second it happens. Everytime I go in, within 10 minutes of being there someone is back there checking the cages and cleaning out messes. Puppies are messy, come on people. The puppies cannot be taken out to run around because it is a small pet store in EVERETT. They dont have a run yard, all they have is the parking lot, so you want them to let the dogs loose in the parking lot or the store itself? Really, these puppies arent there THAT long since they do sell and the cages may be the size of a 250 gallon fish tank, but the puppies (and I have never seen more than 3 to a cage and that was when it was slam packed, usually its 1 or 2 to a cage so they dont get lonely) are constantly playing and running and getting worn out. All you have to do is ask and they will bring a pet out for you to hold, touch, play with, etc if you are looking at buying (its not for entertainment, you cant just come in and say "Can I play with a puppy for a few mins before I head home?"). The workers (most of them anyways) are well educated in animal care, the species, the products, etc. I will ONLY buy my fish from this store because they take better care than most stores and the first sign of sickness in a tank and the tank is marked not for sale. Animals that are put up for sale (such as puppies) can be sold, but will not be able to leave the store if they have a health condition that they are treating. If the animal looks as though it is healthy and it seems the treatment has worked, it can then go home with the new owner. If your animal gets home and is sick within a reasonable amount of time where it could have been contracted at the store, they will work with you to resolve the issue.

All in all, its a wonderful store, the pets ARE well taken care of, and the staff is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

check this out.. i got a dog from this store in everett for $800 and i couldn't take it home the same day because it had poop issues and goober eyes. i finally took it home after two weeks and found out it still had giardia and had to get it treated for another month with some expensive metradozinole the owner janet bush said she wouldn't pay for the medicine because it had been a month and my dog could have caught it from anywhere and she said that was my fault for not bring it back right away. so they can keep it for another two weeks? or month?

even with the beginning issues, i've had an amazing three years with my husky and thought i'd get him a little brother from the same breeder. i checked them out and found out too much about them when i went to visit so i could hand pick his brother. they carried caviliers and brats(i think boston rat terriers) and they looked dingy and very malnutritioned so i had to tell the lady that we'd come back after my husband and i talked about it.

looked on the list of where most puppy mill dogs come from and nebraska is on the list. i cant believe those dogs are living in that filth.

please, don't support that pet store. don't support the puppy mill world for christmas.

1
★☆☆☆☆

check this out.. i got a dog from this store in everett for $800 and i couldn't take it home the same day because it had poop issues and goober eyes. i finally took it home after two weeks and found out it still had giardia and had to get it treated for another month with some expensive metradozinole the owner janet bush said she wouldn't pay for the medicine because it had been a month and my dog could have caught it from anywhere and she said that was my fault for not bring it back right away. so they can keep it for another two weeks? or month?

even with the beginning issues, i've had an amazing three years with my husky and thought i'd get him a little brother from the same breeder. i checked them out and found out too much about them when i went to visit so i could hand pick his brother. they carried caviliers and brats(i think boston rat terriers) and they looked dingy and very malnutritioned so i had to tell the lady that we'd come back after my husband and i talked about it.

looked on the list of where most puppy mill dogs come from and nebraska is on the list. i cant believe those dogs are living in that filth.

please, don't support that pet store. don't support the puppy mill world for christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Some of our dogs come from Nebraska, but not all dog breeders in Nebraska are puppy mills; the breeders we buy from are all state licensed and inspected. Sometimes dogs get sick in our store; they are babies and it is easier for them to catch illnesses from their litter-mates, etc. so we cannot always prevent a puppy from getting sick (though we do everything we can)- we always treat our puppies for whatever they get and do not send sick puppies home. That is why when this puppy was discovered to have poop issues, we held it and treated it. The puppy in question was either not taken to the free vet visit we offer after purchase (where the vet would have recognized Giardia immediately and we would have treated the dog free of charge as we did with it's other small health issues)- or the puppy contracted Giardia outside of our store.
.

This is the worst case of animal neglect I have ever heard of. I asked how often the dogs were let outside. I was told that they don't get let out. "Only if someone wants to hold one of the dogs." In other words maybe a few minutes a day, unless the dog is popular and chosen a lot. I then asked how long they keep the dogs if they don't sell. I was told that "they stay until they get sold, there is not an age limit." The dogs are dirty from laying in their own urine. The cages are tiny and sometimes include two puppies. I vow to get practices like these stopped. These dogs should be given some room to move and time outside at least once a day! This should be illegal, but I checked with animal control.... it is not. Please do not support these types of businesses.

0
★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst case of animal neglect I have ever heard of. I asked how often the dogs were let outside. I was told that they don't get let out. "Only if someone wants to hold one of the dogs." In other words maybe a few minutes a day, unless the dog is popular and chosen a lot. I then asked how long they keep the dogs if they don't sell. I was told that "they stay until they get sold, there is not an age limit." The dogs are dirty from laying in their own urine. The cages are tiny and sometimes include two puppies. I vow to get practices like these stopped. These dogs should be given some room to move and time outside at least once a day! This should be illegal, but I checked with animal control.... it is not. Please do not support these types of businesses.

.

This is the worst case of animal neglect I have ever heard of. I asked how often the dogs were let outside. I was told that they don't get let out. "Only if someone wants to hold one of the dogs." In other words maybe a few minutes a day, unless the dog is popular and chosen a lot. I then asked how long they keep the dogs if they don't sell. I was told that "they stay until they get sold, there is not an age limit." The dogs are dirty from laying in their own urine. The cages are tiny and sometimes include two puppies. I vow to get practices like these stopped. These dogs should be given some room to move and time outside at least once a day! This should be illegal, but I checked with animal control.... it is not. Please do not support these types of businesses.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst case of animal neglect I have ever heard of. I asked how often the dogs were let outside. I was told that they don't get let out. "Only if someone wants to hold one of the dogs." In other words maybe a few minutes a day, unless the dog is popular and chosen a lot. I then asked how long they keep the dogs if they don't sell. I was told that "they stay until they get sold, there is not an age limit." The dogs are dirty from laying in their own urine. The cages are tiny and sometimes include two puppies. I vow to get practices like these stopped. These dogs should be given some room to move and time outside at least once a day! This should be illegal, but I checked with animal control.... it is not. Please do not support these types of businesses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Our puppies are kept in hand-built enclosures that are behind glass so that customers (with small children) do not disturb them, and so that other dogs that are brought into the store do not interact with them (which can transmit Parvo and other diseases to our puppies) . Our puppies are handled and cared for daily, their pens are completely cleaned every morning and spot-checked throughout business hours. They have accidents because they are dogs, we cannot prevent them from wetting their bed, but we do clean their pens completely, every day.
.

Pet Pourri is a fun pet store with a great selection. They sell many different breeds of dogs that all come from AKC certified breeders, they have a great selection of fish and more reptiles and other pets than you ever see in PetCo or PetSmart. The employees are usually very helpful and a few really know their stuff. If I have a question one of the counter girls can't help me with, the manager is always there to answer it. Their supplies far outnumber the neighboring competition's and they even sell novelties and gifts. I'm a regular customer at this store and have never been disappointed.

4
★★★★☆

Pet Pourri is a fun pet store with a great selection. They sell many different breeds of dogs that all come from AKC certified breeders, they have a great selection of fish and more reptiles and other pets than you ever see in PetCo or PetSmart. The employees are usually very helpful and a few really know their stuff. If I have a question one of the counter girls can't help me with, the manager is always there to answer it. Their supplies far outnumber the neighboring competition's and they even sell novelties and gifts. I'm a regular customer at this store and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This is not an honest company. The management cannot be trusted. The employees are great but the management is discriminatory. I would not shop there even if they had the greatest pets.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is not an honest company. The management cannot be trusted. The employees are great but the management is discriminatory. I would not shop there even if they had the greatest pets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My children love to go to this store and look at all the new things they have.I love it here it is very nice and quiet not crowded and very like small town type of thing I like that.The sales clerks are very friendly and always willing to help.

4
★★★★☆

My children love to go to this store and look at all the new things they have.I love it here it is very nice and quiet not crowded and very like small town type of thing I like that.The sales clerks are very friendly and always willing to help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This is a great pet store. They have a GREAT selection of fish, both fresh and salt water. And fish aquariums and supplies. They also have other small pets, birds,dogs etc. They sell home decoration items as well, Even candles! This is more then just a pet store. They spoil pets, of course pets are allowed in the store, dogs leashed and big breeds muzzled. Great prices all around and very personable customer service.

4
★★★★☆

This is a great pet store. They have a GREAT selection of fish, both fresh and salt water. And fish aquariums and supplies. They also have other small pets, birds,dogs etc. They sell home decoration items as well, Even candles! This is more then just a pet store. They spoil pets, of course pets are allowed in the store, dogs leashed and big breeds muzzled. Great prices all around and very personable customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

easy to get to, off of evergreen way near the fred meyer. staff was friendly and actually knew something unlike staff at the big chains. picked up some cat supplies, prices were same as any pet supply chain.

4
★★★★☆

easy to get to, off of evergreen way near the fred meyer. staff was friendly and actually knew something unlike staff at the big chains. picked up some cat supplies, prices were same as any pet supply chain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Pet-Pourri

We care very deeply for the animals that we sell. We feel it is very important to state that all of the puppies we sell come from U.S.D.A. or state licensed and inspected breeders.



Thank you for continuing to let us serve you as Everett's largest independent pet store.

More about Pet-Pourri

We sell a variety of animals and offer a wide selection of the best foods and supplies for your pets. Our Animals: Puppies & kittens Rabbits, guinea pigs, ferrets & other small animals Birds Large fishroom with wide selection of freshwater fish Reptiles ~ We carry the largest supply of natural pet foods in Everett. ~ We sell live feeder fish, bugs/ worms and rodents.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Pet-Pourri, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review