Sir Plus Army-Navy

★★★☆☆

About Sir Plus Army-Navy

3.1111 27
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sir Plus Army-Navy was?
Write a Review
.

This place has been great every time I have been there, there airsoft techies are great and I got my first and favorite airsoft gun from a cool guy named Randy, this place is great and I dont know what you guys are thinking giving this

3
★★★★★

This place has been great every time I have been there, there airsoft techies are great and I got my first and favorite airsoft gun from a cool guy named Randy, this place is great and I dont know what you guys are thinking giving this

.

The owner is a rude jerk! I'm never going there again! The selection is OK and the prices are too hight but that doesn't matter because the owner is not nice! I would not waste my time with a review normally but this kind snaped at me over a question and I just couldn't believe it! And he hires punk kids who are equally as rude. DO NOT GO! Drive to seattle it's worth the extra distance to go to federal!

1
★☆☆☆☆

The owner is a rude jerk! I'm never going there again! The selection is OK and the prices are too hight but that doesn't matter because the owner is not nice! I would not waste my time with a review normally but this kind snaped at me over a question and I just couldn't believe it! And he hires punk kids who are equally as rude. DO NOT GO! Drive to seattle it's worth the extra distance to go to federal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

It is April 1st so time for my annual responses to my detractors. But this one is quite the mystery. Usually I can guess the specific incident. I interact with about 10,000 customers each year and maybe 100 have some issue. And out of those 100 perhaps 10 walk away with the issue unresolved. I can't figure out Jake, he is a wee bit vague. And I certainly don't hire "punk kids". Perhaps Jake is one of those parents who was told by my airsoft tech that they had purchased a cheap worthless toy online for their child. Anyways, if you prefer, drive 20 miles away to downtown Seattle and good luck finding somewhere to park. But I too like the folks at Federal Surplus and consider them to be friends. They have some neat militaria on display.
.

i love this place the people are very nice and knolageable about the items in the store. there are great prices on airsoft guns and clothing. they even let you hold the guns before purchasing an airsoft gun. if you live in this area and want to go to a great sir plus store with airsoft guns this is for you.

5
★★★★★

i love this place the people are very nice and knolageable about the items in the store. there are great prices on airsoft guns and clothing. they even let you hold the guns before purchasing an airsoft gun. if you live in this area and want to go to a great sir plus store with airsoft guns this is for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Rude, rude, rude owner. Horrible return policy. One day past his 7 day policy- no refunds. Period. No discussion. Right before Christmas, even when other stores extend their policy. The only time in the number of years we've shopped there we've asked for a refund. I hope the $50 bucks was worth it. Because you will never ever get our business again. Period. It's time to take this business to the BBB.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Rude, rude, rude owner. Horrible return policy. One day past his 7 day policy- no refunds. Period. No discussion. Right before Christmas, even when other stores extend their policy. The only time in the number of years we've shopped there we've asked for a refund. I hope the $50 bucks was worth it. Because you will never ever get our business again. Period. It's time to take this business to the BBB.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This whiner I do recall. They called on the phone, instead of coming into my store and asking politely for some latitude, and demanded that I change my clearly stated refund policy for them Then the caller reminds me that I have some negative reviews online and then says, and I quote verbatim, "here's the deal". And upon hearing someone on the phone attempting to dictate to me how to run my business I immediately hung up on the caller. Rude? Maybe. But the lesson here is if you want a refund in any small store, come into the store, be nice, and plead your case. You might be surprised how often being nice and polite pays off.
.

Rude, rude, rude owner. Horrible return policy. One day past his 7 day policy- no refunds. Period. No discussion. Right before Christmas, even when other stores extend their policy. The only time in the number of years we've shopped there

3
★★★★★

Rude, rude, rude owner. Horrible return policy. One day past his 7 day policy- no refunds. Period. No discussion. Right before Christmas, even when other stores extend their policy. The only time in the number of years we've shopped there

.

This review is directed to the owner of Sir Plus Army Navy - Woodinville Washington.

You have a great store, You have many great supporting customers, customers would come in with their children to shop .....

Seriously, Take Note > Keep

3
★★★★★

This review is directed to the owner of Sir Plus Army Navy - Woodinville Washington.

You have a great store, You have many great supporting customers, customers would come in with their children to shop .....

Seriously, Take Note > Keep

.

i hate how everybody gives this place horrible reviews, ive been in here multiple times and the staff arent rude at all they are acctually really nice and they sell some of the best airsofting equipment ive ever gotten and also sell some pretty sick cloths and stuff

5
★★★★★

i hate how everybody gives this place horrible reviews, ive been in here multiple times and the staff arent rude at all they are acctually really nice and they sell some of the best airsofting equipment ive ever gotten and also sell some pretty sick cloths and stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I love this local buisness and would prefer over large sports retailers. I have never had customer service problems over the years i have spent with my mom going there. I have bought many different articles of clothing that are of exceptional quality and last to this day. I feel sorry for their online rating abuses, my dad has suffered from fake reviews. Reviews are to help both the buisness and future customers, not for spite. P.S. they have an awesome helmet collection check it out!!!

5
★★★★★

I love this local buisness and would prefer over large sports retailers. I have never had customer service problems over the years i have spent with my mom going there. I have bought many different articles of clothing that are of exceptional quality and last to this day. I feel sorry for their online rating abuses, my dad has suffered from fake reviews. Reviews are to help both the buisness and future customers, not for spite. P.S. they have an awesome helmet collection check it out!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Staff was very knowledgeable and handled questions from anxious 9 yo's and VERY anxious teenagers who just couldn't wait in line to get what they wanted.
I relaxed and listened and learned an amazing amount! If you want anything airsoft, this is the store to come to!
I had such a good experience the first day getting an airsoft rifle for my 12yo that we came back the next day and got a psitol for my 9yo, and safety gear and safety talk and words of airsoft wisdom.

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

5
★★★★★

Staff was very knowledgeable and handled questions from anxious 9 yo's and VERY anxious teenagers who just couldn't wait in line to get what they wanted.
I relaxed and listened and learned an amazing amount! If you want anything airsoft, this is the store to come to!
I had such a good experience the first day getting an airsoft rifle for my 12yo that we came back the next day and got a psitol for my 9yo, and safety gear and safety talk and words of airsoft wisdom.

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I will never go back! My son and I went in on Saturday. It was the 1st time either of us have been to this store. There was an employee behind the counter where the airsoft guns are kept.He was texting, I stood right in front of him and he did not even aknowledge me. He just kept on texting. When he was finished texting he still ignored us. I asked him where I could find masks. He told us where they were and gave us a recommendation of what to buy. I thought well, give him another chance. Then my son brought his gun in so we could check if they had any extra magazines for it. Some other boys had come in with their gun and the guy was talking to them about it, he was totally rude to them. When it was our turn again, I asked him if they carried any magazines that would fit my sons gun. He looked at the gun for aproximatly 1 second & replied in a VERY rude tone, no we do not, this is a cheap spring loaded gun, you will have a hard time finding one anywhere & he walked away. It was really embarrassing. I ... My son and I went in on Saturday. It was the 1st time either of us have been to this store. There was an employee behind the counter where the airsoft guns are kept.He was texting, I stood right in front of him and he did not even aknowledge me. He just kept on texting. When he was finished texting he still ignored us. I asked him where I could find masks. He told us where they were and gave us a recommendation of what to buy. I thought well, give him another chance. Then my son brought his gun in so we could check if they had any extra magazines for it. Some other boys had come in with their gun and the guy was talking to them about it, he was totally rude to them. When it was our turn again, I asked him if they carried any magazines that would fit my sons gun. He looked at the gun for aproximatly 1 second & replied in a VERY rude tone, no we do not, this is a cheap spring loaded gun, you will have a hard time finding one anywhere & he walked away. It was really embarrassing. I gave that airsoft gun to my son as a gift the day before. He was going to have a war with his friends that day so we were trying to get more magazines so he could just pre-load. After what the guy said, I felt like a cheapskate & that gun was expensive. My son WAS excited to show his friends his new gun, but now he is embarrassed because the guy called it cheap! I do not know, and I do not care if they have good quality or good prices at this store. I will never go back!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I will never go back! My son and I went in on Saturday. It was the 1st time either of us have been to this store. There was an employee behind the counter where the airsoft guns are kept.He was texting, I stood right in front of him and he did not even aknowledge me. He just kept on texting. When he was finished texting he still ignored us. I asked him where I could find masks. He told us where they were and gave us a recommendation of what to buy. I thought well, give him another chance. Then my son brought his gun in so we could check if they had any extra magazines for it. Some other boys had come in with their gun and the guy was talking to them about it, he was totally rude to them. When it was our turn again, I asked him if they carried any magazines that would fit my sons gun. He looked at the gun for aproximatly 1 second & replied in a VERY rude tone, no we do not, this is a cheap spring loaded gun, you will have a hard time finding one anywhere & he walked away. It was really embarrassing. I ... My son and I went in on Saturday. It was the 1st time either of us have been to this store. There was an employee behind the counter where the airsoft guns are kept.He was texting, I stood right in front of him and he did not even aknowledge me. He just kept on texting. When he was finished texting he still ignored us. I asked him where I could find masks. He told us where they were and gave us a recommendation of what to buy. I thought well, give him another chance. Then my son brought his gun in so we could check if they had any extra magazines for it. Some other boys had come in with their gun and the guy was talking to them about it, he was totally rude to them. When it was our turn again, I asked him if they carried any magazines that would fit my sons gun. He looked at the gun for aproximatly 1 second & replied in a VERY rude tone, no we do not, this is a cheap spring loaded gun, you will have a hard time finding one anywhere & he walked away. It was really embarrassing. I gave that airsoft gun to my son as a gift the day before. He was going to have a war with his friends that day so we were trying to get more magazines so he could just pre-load. After what the guy said, I felt like a cheapskate & that gun was expensive. My son WAS excited to show his friends his new gun, but now he is embarrassed because the guy called it cheap! I do not know, and I do not care if they have good quality or good prices at this store. I will never go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Looks like another parent who was offended when my airsoft tech laughed at the toy springer. I do need to teach him to be more sympathetic to such parents who bring toy airsoft guns into a hobby shop that does not sell low end toy airsoft guns as do the larger box stores. And Saturdays do get a bit hectic in the airsoft hobby shop with an average wait of about 15 minutes to get your turn with our tech, so I can partially understand the sense of frustration. But why call me, the owner, rude when you did not interact with me at all? And so ends my annual visit to this website. See you all next time on April 1st, 2013.
.

I was in this store last month, I went to leave and I had purchased some larger items and I asked the guy behind the desk to grab the door for me and he responded, "Want me to wipe your a@% too?" He is clearly full of class. He needs to throw in the towel. Customer service is not his area of expertise.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was in this store last month, I went to leave and I had purchased some larger items and I asked the guy behind the desk to grab the door for me and he responded, "Want me to wipe your a@% too?" He is clearly full of class. He needs to throw in the towel. Customer service is not his area of expertise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Heide's fictitious experience
.

I have been in there a few times. They seem to have a lot of stuff but it is mostly junk. I bought a hat. Didn't notice bad service. Didn't notice good service.

2
★★☆☆☆

I have been in there a few times. They seem to have a lot of stuff but it is mostly junk. I bought a hat. Didn't notice bad service. Didn't notice good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Went in bought a tactical vest and it was coming apart after the first wear. This guy accused me of wearing it once and returning it after doing the damage. It's not a Prom dress dude. I wanted to exchange it but he would not even let me get a word in edge wise. He just needs to learn how to shut his hole and listen to his customers. I would have gone back over and over. Idiot.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Went in bought a tactical vest and it was coming apart after the first wear. This guy accused me of wearing it once and returning it after doing the damage. It's not a Prom dress dude. I wanted to exchange it but he would not even let me get a word in edge wise. He just needs to learn how to shut his hole and listen to his customers. I would have gone back over and over. Idiot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

What a tool. This guy knows everything about nothing. He always has to be right. I go in there just cuz I am lazy and dont wanna drive far but he is always a total douche to people. I cannot believe he is still in business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

What a tool. This guy knows everything about nothing. He always has to be right. I go in there just cuz I am lazy and dont wanna drive far but he is always a total douche to people. I cannot believe he is still in business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Lame Airsoft Selection. Store is ancient like the owners. Go somewhere else. Parking lot sucks, Camo Expensive.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Lame Airsoft Selection. Store is ancient like the owners. Go somewhere else. Parking lot sucks, Camo Expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS GUY CAN GET AWAY WITH TREATING PEOPLE LIKE THIS. OBVIOUSLY I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE. Absolutely terrible customer service. I have never been treated so rudely. I bought two jumpsuits because I wasn't sure which size I needed. When I went to return the one I didn't need (which I never even used), the cashier accused me of being one of the people who is "screwing small businesses." He told me that I needed to be "educated" and ordered me to "zip it" when I tried to explain. I will never ever shop here again.

Only go here if you want to be treated like crap.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS GUY CAN GET AWAY WITH TREATING PEOPLE LIKE THIS. OBVIOUSLY I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE. Absolutely terrible customer service. I have never been treated so rudely. I bought two jumpsuits because I wasn't sure which size I needed. When I went to return the one I didn't need (which I never even used), the cashier accused me of being one of the people who is "screwing small businesses." He told me that I needed to be "educated" and ordered me to "zip it" when I tried to explain. I will never ever shop here again.

Only go here if you want to be treated like crap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

Looks like I am not the only one. I went in this store a few months ago, Christmas time and the man in there was so rude to me. I had questions on sizes and he acted like I was a total bother. I walked out buying nothing. I don't want to give my business to someone who does not want it.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Looks like I am not the only one. I went in this store a few months ago, Christmas time and the man in there was so rude to me. I had questions on sizes and he acted like I was a total bother. I walked out buying nothing. I don't want to give my business to someone who does not want it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

[Part2]Well that was not good enough for her and she had a tantrum. I mean we are talking young child-like tantrum when they can't get what they want now. I was bending our stated rules to accommodate her and she just let me have it. Well in the immortal words of Lenny Bruce, and I shall paraphrase here for those of you with more delicate sensitivities, there is some doggy doo doo that I will not eat and I finally let her know my opinion of her and I make no apologies. So now she goes and whines and makes multiple anonymous posts here. Note all are dated around April 12th. To get a better understanding of her character, she also claimed she worked for a local media company in order to gain some leverage on me. I Google her and find out she doesn't work for any local media company, she is a real estate sales agent.
.

I believe the words coming out of his (owner R)
mouth were "get out of my store you b@$#!". When trying to return an item, I did not have my receipt, (which I later produced) I told him I thought the "bank" policy was one where I would most likely not come back so he throws the item back at me and calls me a B#@&. I support local business, it is a passion of mine to only shop locally. I made the mistake going in to this store. He and his mother/wife not sure which, both made it clear that they don't care about their customers. "We have been in business for 40 years and we made it through the last 3 years of this bad economy and we don't owe anyone respect" I said I can't believe you would call someone a name like in your place of business, that which to then he spelled it out, yelling across the store "Bit@$!". I feel sorry for these people and times have been rough for everyone but I feel there are some severe mental issues with these owners and she said it herself, "We don't care if you come back, we don't need you". Well, If they don't NEED customers then I will certainly not be coming back. He said, "I don't care if you post on the Internet, only people with problems do that." How profound. Anyway, if just one person reading this keeps on driving when they pass this store I will accept that as my apology for this completley unacceptable behavior.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I believe the words coming out of his (owner R)
mouth were "get out of my store you b@$#!". When trying to return an item, I did not have my receipt, (which I later produced) I told him I thought the "bank" policy was one where I would most likely not come back so he throws the item back at me and calls me a B#@&. I support local business, it is a passion of mine to only shop locally. I made the mistake going in to this store. He and his mother/wife not sure which, both made it clear that they don't care about their customers. "We have been in business for 40 years and we made it through the last 3 years of this bad economy and we don't owe anyone respect" I said I can't believe you would call someone a name like in your place of business, that which to then he spelled it out, yelling across the store "Bit@$!". I feel sorry for these people and times have been rough for everyone but I feel there are some severe mental issues with these owners and she said it herself, "We don't care if you come back, we don't need you". Well, If they don't NEED customers then I will certainly not be coming back. He said, "I don't care if you post on the Internet, only people with problems do that." How profound. Anyway, if just one person reading this keeps on driving when they pass this store I will accept that as my apology for this completley unacceptable behavior.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

[Part1]The Poster "Buyer Beware S" has posted multiple anonymous fictitious negative reviews as of April 12th, most seen above under varying aliases. Her name is Heide R. Heide first called the store to ask about our refund policy. She was told that a receipt is required to issue a refund. She arrived at the store without a receipt. I decide to make an exception and grant a refund. But she had paid for the item with a debit card and I can not refund a debit card without specific details found on the original receipt. And because the amount was well over the amount that I can refund in cash out of the register, I told her I would mail her a refund check.
.

Very poor customer service. Gives local small business a very bad rap! Do not visit this store unless you want to be verbally abused!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Very poor customer service. Gives local small business a very bad rap! Do not visit this store unless you want to be verbally abused!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

I believe the words coming out of his (owner R) \r
mouth were "get out of my store you b@$#!". When trying to return an item, I did not have my receipt, (which I later produced) I told him I thought the "bank" policy was one where I would

3
★★★★★

I believe the words coming out of his (owner R) \r
mouth were "get out of my store you b@$#!". When trying to return an item, I did not have my receipt, (which I later produced) I told him I thought the "bank" policy was one where I would

.

I went to Sirplus to get airsoft parts and see if they could put it in for me, but no one else was in the store and he could of put a "INNER BARREL" in my Sr25k which is almost like a M4. Its easy but I had them do it and they charged me an extra 30 bucks just to do that EASY job. It took 5mins for him to do. And when he was being very rude about it. I do not recomend this store. I recomend "Mad Dawg Paintball" in stanwood. Very nice workers and has lasertag inside the same building!

2
★★☆☆☆

I went to Sirplus to get airsoft parts and see if they could put it in for me, but no one else was in the store and he could of put a "INNER BARREL" in my Sr25k which is almost like a M4. Its easy but I had them do it and they charged me an extra 30 bucks just to do that EASY job. It took 5mins for him to do. And when he was being very rude about it. I do not recomend this store. I recomend "Mad Dawg Paintball" in stanwood. Very nice workers and has lasertag inside the same building!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

This store is great if you like being satisfied as a customer and even more if you like the milsim sport of airsoft. They have a great selection of airsoft rifles, pistols, and accessories. There is no better place to find any tactical vest, camo BDUs, ect. If you are looking to get into the great out doors they have an abundance of knives, camping gear, binoculars, coats. You name it they got it. Come check um out!

4
★★★★☆

This store is great if you like being satisfied as a customer and even more if you like the milsim sport of airsoft. They have a great selection of airsoft rifles, pistols, and accessories. There is no better place to find any tactical vest, camo BDUs, ect. If you are looking to get into the great out doors they have an abundance of knives, camping gear, binoculars, coats. You name it they got it. Come check um out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

They have Some ACU's as well very help full for us reserve guys who arnt at base all the time and grow out of ours. They have all the equip u possibly could need and have a sick airsoft section

5
★★★★★

They have Some ACU's as well very help full for us reserve guys who arnt at base all the time and grow out of ours. They have all the equip u possibly could need and have a sick airsoft section

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

iv been going there for years and they have a good selection of camo i dont have the need to go into seattle to get my camo
good work pants also

thanks scott

4
★★★★☆

iv been going there for years and they have a good selection of camo i dont have the need to go into seattle to get my camo
good work pants also

thanks scott

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

Not sure where Anthony is coming from, but clearly Sir Plus has the largest Airsoft hobby shop in the region measured by any standards. Combined with the new and used camo clothing, it may be one of the better Airsoft shops anywhere.

4
★★★★☆

Not sure where Anthony is coming from, but clearly Sir Plus has the largest Airsoft hobby shop in the region measured by any standards. Combined with the new and used camo clothing, it may be one of the better Airsoft shops anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

kind of a lame airsoft selection, but there is tons of other stuff like boots, BDU's, helmets and camo. good selection of knives too.
they sell tightbore barrels for airsoft pistols there and they are one of the few stores left that sells green gas off the shelf.

4
★★★★☆

kind of a lame airsoft selection, but there is tons of other stuff like boots, BDU's, helmets and camo. good selection of knives too.
they sell tightbore barrels for airsoft pistols there and they are one of the few stores left that sells green gas off the shelf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

This is a great place to go if you are looking for military surplus. They have a wide range of products sure to fit your budget. Anything from cammo, to memorabilia, to camping gear, odds are you'll find it. The staff are very helpful and friendly. If the front parking lot looks full, go around back, there's lots more back there.

PROS: good selection
CONS: on a busy road

4
★★★★☆

This is a great place to go if you are looking for military surplus. They have a wide range of products sure to fit your budget. Anything from cammo, to memorabilia, to camping gear, odds are you'll find it. The staff are very helpful and friendly. If the front parking lot looks full, go around back, there's lots more back there.

PROS: good selection
CONS: on a busy road

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Message from Sir Plus Army-Navy

Serving the region since 1975 Sir Plus Army Navy has been providing workwear, outerwear, camping goods, and military surplus to outdoor enthusiasts. More recently, we have become the largest full service Airsoft hobby shop in the region.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Sir Plus Army-Navy, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review