Goodletson Management Llc

★★☆☆☆

About Goodletson Management Llc

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 9am - 5pm;Sat. - Sun. CLOSED

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in Green Bay:
Resultset_next

Atkins Mini Storage

211 S Main St Farmville, NC

Resultset_next

Tennek Realty Inc

214 S Main St Blackstone, IL

1.625 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Goodletson Management Llc was?
Write a Review
.

My wife and I lived at the Moraine Way apartments for about a year and a half. Not long after moving in we asked if they could replace the patio doors because we couldn't see out of them. They said they would find some. It never happened. We asked for a Light fixture to be replaced because it was Buzzing real loud, and we couldn't stand the noise. They told me to wait until completely burns up. They do not enforce the parking rules. After the first year lease was up we had the choice of going month to month, or A one year lease again. Month to month would have cost $15.00 a month extra, which would not work for me as I am on a fixed income. Needless to say we signed the lease, but ended up finding a house, back in November but couldn't give the 2 month Written notice they wanted because we had no idea whether or not we were going to get the loan. We ended up getting the loan on Feb 14th of this year, and closing on the 18th. I recently found out that My rent was more than almost everybody In that complex. Why?
We had no choice but to break the lease because we could not afford the Mortgage payment plus the last 2 months rent. He is threatening to take me to court. They always say they are going to fix problems, but never do. He has one Maintenance guy (Steve) that knows what he is doing, the other two are as useless as Teats on Boar Pig.

2
★★☆☆☆

My wife and I lived at the Moraine Way apartments for about a year and a half. Not long after moving in we asked if they could replace the patio doors because we couldn't see out of them. They said they would find some. It never happened. We asked for a Light fixture to be replaced because it was Buzzing real loud, and we couldn't stand the noise. They told me to wait until completely burns up. They do not enforce the parking rules. After the first year lease was up we had the choice of going month to month, or A one year lease again. Month to month would have cost $15.00 a month extra, which would not work for me as I am on a fixed income. Needless to say we signed the lease, but ended up finding a house, back in November but couldn't give the 2 month Written notice they wanted because we had no idea whether or not we were going to get the loan. We ended up getting the loan on Feb 14th of this year, and closing on the 18th. I recently found out that My rent was more than almost everybody In that complex. Why?
We had no choice but to break the lease because we could not afford the Mortgage payment plus the last 2 months rent. He is threatening to take me to court. They always say they are going to fix problems, but never do. He has one Maintenance guy (Steve) that knows what he is doing, the other two are as useless as Teats on Boar Pig.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

First off... I just want to say ~ I have no idea where these previous people lived in the reviews before me. Or frankly, if they are talking about the same "James" that I know for that matter. The James that I know that manages this property is far from "a sweet talker" I can tell you that for a fact. He's definitely a "tell it like it is" kind of guy, which is what I like about him. He's very easy to talk to, and he doesn't "sugar coat" ANYTHING. The few times I have had the chance to chat with him, it's been pleasant conversation ~ but you definitely know when he's about business, and when he's about fun conversation. I have lived in the Parc apartments for about a year and 2 months... and I absolutely LOVE it. I've had NO problems with ANY of the other tenants who live here ~ as a matter of fact.. they are all really friendly :) No joke. They treat you how you treat them ~ but isn't that how it is everywhere you go? The people in the office are awesome ~ when I first moved in, Tina and Eddie were here ~ and they were super nice. Now it's Carrie, and she is also very welcoming. The maintenance crew is very on top of things when it comes to getting things fixed around here. I have recommended this place to a few people ~ and the people who have seen my place LOVE IT. They've inquired about living here as well. So, again... I'm giving it 5 stars, because I have had nothing but good experiences in the time I've been here. So consider Goodletson ~ and you will also experience the same :)

5
★★★★★

First off... I just want to say ~ I have no idea where these previous people lived in the reviews before me. Or frankly, if they are talking about the same "James" that I know for that matter. The James that I know that manages this property is far from "a sweet talker" I can tell you that for a fact. He's definitely a "tell it like it is" kind of guy, which is what I like about him. He's very easy to talk to, and he doesn't "sugar coat" ANYTHING. The few times I have had the chance to chat with him, it's been pleasant conversation ~ but you definitely know when he's about business, and when he's about fun conversation. I have lived in the Parc apartments for about a year and 2 months... and I absolutely LOVE it. I've had NO problems with ANY of the other tenants who live here ~ as a matter of fact.. they are all really friendly :) No joke. They treat you how you treat them ~ but isn't that how it is everywhere you go? The people in the office are awesome ~ when I first moved in, Tina and Eddie were here ~ and they were super nice. Now it's Carrie, and she is also very welcoming. The maintenance crew is very on top of things when it comes to getting things fixed around here. I have recommended this place to a few people ~ and the people who have seen my place LOVE IT. They've inquired about living here as well. So, again... I'm giving it 5 stars, because I have had nothing but good experiences in the time I've been here. So consider Goodletson ~ and you will also experience the same :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Be prepared ! You will be stopped by the three neighborhood watch group, Where James was partying ! And asked who you are where you work,and all kinds of things! Now that Tina and Eddie are gone things are really bad ! Except when he knows Plouse is coming to town ! Then he runs and fixes the outside! I really dont no if the smoke alarms are turned back on ! We had a fire in the furnace room ! so he turned them off ! Cant open my blinds because the nosey neighborhood watch ppl, are staring in at you! Closet doors in kitchen keep falling of onto you! Its not handicap accessible ! MOLD all over the place ! Good luck with that ! Now I have breathing problems ! best to stay away from shady characters!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Be prepared ! You will be stopped by the three neighborhood watch group, Where James was partying ! And asked who you are where you work,and all kinds of things! Now that Tina and Eddie are gone things are really bad ! Except when he knows Plouse is coming to town ! Then he runs and fixes the outside! I really dont no if the smoke alarms are turned back on ! We had a fire in the furnace room ! so he turned them off ! Cant open my blinds because the nosey neighborhood watch ppl, are staring in at you! Closet doors in kitchen keep falling of onto you! Its not handicap accessible ! MOLD all over the place ! Good luck with that ! Now I have breathing problems ! best to stay away from shady characters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have resided at a Goodletson Mngmt apt for almost 5yrs and hope that my review,not only warns others,but may also inspire James, Tina and the rest of the crew to change their current and obviously noticed faults.I would love to move now but, current and past health and financial issues have left us stranded here.I completely agree with all the other comments about James,he is nothing but talk.There are things on my move-in list that are still not fixed.The secured entry to the building has never worked.There are 8 families all with kids in my building and only 2 wash/dryers that are so old and poorly functioning most of us in the building go to the laundry mat because its cheaper and faster.When you have multiple children and live upstairs, this becomes a major hassle.We have tried to rent another garage and a lower unit from them with no replies back. We have never missed a payment and have in reverse paid as far as 3 months in advance. If you have a minor repair do not plan on having it fixed for a while, on average I would say I have to make 3 phone calls and wait at least a month to even have someone come look at it. I have had simple repairs take 3 months. Sometimes we just repair things ourselves because of this. The buildings and property itself has massively declined since Goodletson has taken over.Things are promised but never followed through with,and thats not all things,but more then it should be. I have seen things get repaired, but the repairs made are what I like to refer to as "cob jobs". My family maintains other properties in the area,so we know what is expected and legal. I was floored after moving in and seeing how things really went. We plan to move by June and just leaving here will be the biggest relief on many levels. We were smart and have pictures and documents of things, but still only recvd one maint. slip from the office since we moved in here, and far more then one trip has been made to my residence. I am worried what we are going to get charged with when we move due to I have heard and now read many rumors on how they scam people out of their deposits. There are so many other things, but due to I am still a resident, if I say to much, my stay may be worsened. I do not want to risk that and will do another review after we move. The BBB has and will be contacted again if need be. Goodletson has purchased too many properties and spread themselves too thin to properly maintain them.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have resided at a Goodletson Mngmt apt for almost 5yrs and hope that my review,not only warns others,but may also inspire James, Tina and the rest of the crew to change their current and obviously noticed faults.I would love to move now but, current and past health and financial issues have left us stranded here.I completely agree with all the other comments about James,he is nothing but talk.There are things on my move-in list that are still not fixed.The secured entry to the building has never worked.There are 8 families all with kids in my building and only 2 wash/dryers that are so old and poorly functioning most of us in the building go to the laundry mat because its cheaper and faster.When you have multiple children and live upstairs, this becomes a major hassle.We have tried to rent another garage and a lower unit from them with no replies back. We have never missed a payment and have in reverse paid as far as 3 months in advance. If you have a minor repair do not plan on having it fixed for a while, on average I would say I have to make 3 phone calls and wait at least a month to even have someone come look at it. I have had simple repairs take 3 months. Sometimes we just repair things ourselves because of this. The buildings and property itself has massively declined since Goodletson has taken over.Things are promised but never followed through with,and thats not all things,but more then it should be. I have seen things get repaired, but the repairs made are what I like to refer to as "cob jobs". My family maintains other properties in the area,so we know what is expected and legal. I was floored after moving in and seeing how things really went. We plan to move by June and just leaving here will be the biggest relief on many levels. We were smart and have pictures and documents of things, but still only recvd one maint. slip from the office since we moved in here, and far more then one trip has been made to my residence. I am worried what we are going to get charged with when we move due to I have heard and now read many rumors on how they scam people out of their deposits. There are so many other things, but due to I am still a resident, if I say to much, my stay may be worsened. I do not want to risk that and will do another review after we move. The BBB has and will be contacted again if need be. Goodletson has purchased too many properties and spread themselves too thin to properly maintain them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Horrible, Bad Bad very Bad news this outfit. Wished I would have know before I moved in with goodletson, I would not recomend this rental managemt to my worst enemy.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible, Bad Bad very Bad news this outfit. Wished I would have know before I moved in with goodletson, I would not recomend this rental managemt to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I wouldn't let my worst enemy live here this place is horrible all james goodletson cares about is if the checks for rent clear every month he doesn't give a damn about his tennants he sugar coats everything I will be moving out very shortly as soon as I can get a place I want and do a background check on the next place so my husband and I don't get screwed over again!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I wouldn't let my worst enemy live here this place is horrible all james goodletson cares about is if the checks for rent clear every month he doesn't give a damn about his tennants he sugar coats everything I will be moving out very shortly as soon as I can get a place I want and do a background check on the next place so my husband and I don't get screwed over again!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have dealt with this company over many years. They say they will do things but don't hold your breath waiting. Sometimes, they are never done. Mr. Goodletson is a "smooth talker", but a lot is only talk with no results. I stay in my apartment because it works for me but only deal with him when I need to. Secretary is no better and fabricates the truth to cover for him.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have dealt with this company over many years. They say they will do things but don't hold your breath waiting. Sometimes, they are never done. Mr. Goodletson is a "smooth talker", but a lot is only talk with no results. I stay in my apartment because it works for me but only deal with him when I need to. Secretary is no better and fabricates the truth to cover for him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I lived at the Parc apartments for a year. The whole year was a disaster. There were spiders everywhere and the deck was rotted. I called to have things fixed that were never fixed, that I got charged for when I moved out. They also charged me for things that were broken before I moved in. They posted a rude note in the winter, calling their tennants lazy for not parking in their garages. The staff came off as rude when handing in my notice. I would deffinetly not recommend anyone to live there.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I lived at the Parc apartments for a year. The whole year was a disaster. There were spiders everywhere and the deck was rotted. I called to have things fixed that were never fixed, that I got charged for when I moved out. They also charged me for things that were broken before I moved in. They posted a rude note in the winter, calling their tennants lazy for not parking in their garages. The staff came off as rude when handing in my notice. I would deffinetly not recommend anyone to live there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Goodletson Management Llc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review