Do Or Dye Salon

★★★★☆
  • 400 Reid St

    De Pere, WI 54115

    Cross street: 'Do or Dye Salon is located in downtown West De Pere.

    Map & Directions
  • 920-403-1000

About Do Or Dye Salon

Hours
Mon-Thu 9am-8pm ; Fri 9am-5pm ; Sat 9am-3pm ; Sun Closed ; Open Holidays ; Appointments Available
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in De Pere:
Resultset_next

Supercuts

2476 S Oneida St 115 Green Bay, VA

Resultset_next

Supercuts

2545 Steffens Ct A Green Bay, VA

4.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Do Or Dye Salon was?
Write a Review
.

Rania is an excellent masseuse! I have told everyone I know about Do or Dye. I have had many many different, sometimes bad experiences at very nice salons all over the country but Do or Dye is outstanding!

5
★★★★★

Rania is an excellent masseuse! I have told everyone I know about Do or Dye. I have had many many different, sometimes bad experiences at very nice salons all over the country but Do or Dye is outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I adore this salon. I got my hair cut by Amanda. She did an awesome job! I have had so many compliments on my new hair cut. I have tried many salons in the area and nothing compares to Do or Dye. It is a must and request Amanda she is the best!

5
★★★★★

I adore this salon. I got my hair cut by Amanda. She did an awesome job! I have had so many compliments on my new hair cut. I have tried many salons in the area and nothing compares to Do or Dye. It is a must and request Amanda she is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I needed my hair cut quick, and they got me in on the same day I called. The staff was friendly & talkative, and they asked what I wanted and made suggestions at every step of the way. Prices are reasonable, and you get amazing service. I'd recommend this place to any of my friends.

5
★★★★★

I needed my hair cut quick, and they got me in on the same day I called. The staff was friendly & talkative, and they asked what I wanted and made suggestions at every step of the way. Prices are reasonable, and you get amazing service. I'd recommend this place to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a horrible experience with a stylist at a different private salon who sent me home with hair dye and asked me to shower (it was Valentine's Day, did she have plans and have to send me home early?). I found Jess Allen, the salon owner, by chance. She is a color specialist and was able to fix my hair and explain to me how hair dye works. I wanted to go red and she explained how I would have to wait for all the dye to come out of my hair before going red. She also explained that I can't just go from dark brunette back to my natural blonde. The stylists here are extremely competent and will educate and explain each step of the color process so that you can make an informed decision before dying your hair.
Also, the rates are comparable or less than what you would pay at Cost Cutters/Master Cuts/Regis. The girls are all highly skilled and knowledgable. They have always exceeded all of my expectations, and I have recommended them to several friends and family who are equally thrilled.

4
★★★★☆

I had a horrible experience with a stylist at a different private salon who sent me home with hair dye and asked me to shower (it was Valentine's Day, did she have plans and have to send me home early?). I found Jess Allen, the salon owner, by chance. She is a color specialist and was able to fix my hair and explain to me how hair dye works. I wanted to go red and she explained how I would have to wait for all the dye to come out of my hair before going red. She also explained that I can't just go from dark brunette back to my natural blonde. The stylists here are extremely competent and will educate and explain each step of the color process so that you can make an informed decision before dying your hair.
Also, the rates are comparable or less than what you would pay at Cost Cutters/Master Cuts/Regis. The girls are all highly skilled and knowledgable. They have always exceeded all of my expectations, and I have recommended them to several friends and family who are equally thrilled.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks! Thank you for the great review! You made our day!
.

I had to have emergency appointments for my bridesmaids about 3 days before my wedding when my hairstylist's grandpa died and Salon Taglio got us in last mintue. I was very happy about it but it just seemed very unorganized in there. They got us all done in time, but didn't seem very happy about it. We could have gotten done faster, but oh well. My maid of honor wasn't liking the way her stylist was doing her hair, and instead of working with her the stylist was very rude and was sort of making it out to be my maid of honors fault.
We had a second experience there there months later for my friends wedding. This time it was less chaotic, but still some of the stylists seemed rude. We did get champagne this time though!
Another thing I don't like is that they don't use hot rollers, only curling irons and I personally can't get a good hair style from curling iron. It doesn't stay nearly as long. So I was very dissapointed about that.

3
★★★☆☆

I had to have emergency appointments for my bridesmaids about 3 days before my wedding when my hairstylist's grandpa died and Salon Taglio got us in last mintue. I was very happy about it but it just seemed very unorganized in there. They got us all done in time, but didn't seem very happy about it. We could have gotten done faster, but oh well. My maid of honor wasn't liking the way her stylist was doing her hair, and instead of working with her the stylist was very rude and was sort of making it out to be my maid of honors fault.
We had a second experience there there months later for my friends wedding. This time it was less chaotic, but still some of the stylists seemed rude. We did get champagne this time though!
Another thing I don't like is that they don't use hot rollers, only curling irons and I personally can't get a good hair style from curling iron. It doesn't stay nearly as long. So I was very dissapointed about that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This is not a review of Do Or Dye Salon The review was not written about Do Or Dye Salon. The salon formerly located at 400 Reid St. is no longer in business and is of no affiliation with Do Or Dye Salon.

Message from Do Or Dye Salon

Come visit us at 'Do or Dye Salon! Our highly educated staff is waiting to give you the look you've been waiting for. We offer a wide variety of services including cuts, color,pedicures,manicures, and facials. We can't wait to see you!

More about Do Or Dye Salon

TIGI Bedhead TIGI Catwalk TIGI Cosmetics Pharmagel Skin Care China Glaze Nail Polish

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Do Or Dye Salon, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review