Valitons Kingwood Pre-Owned

★☆☆☆☆
  • 16583 Veterans Memorial Hwy

    Kingwood, WV 26537

    Map & Directions
  • 304-329-0850

About Valitons Kingwood Pre-Owned

Categories
  • New Car Dealers
  • Used Car Dealers
  • Automotive Repair

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Kingwood:
Resultset_next

S & S Auto Repair

73 Route 7 E Reedsville, OH

Resultset_next

Bmw Cycle Works

HC 81 Box 168A Tunnelton, IN

1.0 2
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Valitons Kingwood Pre-Owned was?
Write a Review
.

My car was recently totaled. After looking into a few different cars I had decided what type of vehicle I wanted to replace my old one. Of the many sites that had a used one in good condition Valington's was nearby and had one available. They didnt list a price so I filled out an online form which included a section for "offer" because I was typing from my iPhone I accidentally mistyped my offer and hit send before I realized my mistake. I was flabbergasted when I got an incredibly rude response from the owner himself as my first form of contact! It read
"That is a ridiculous offer! You should find out something about a car before you make insulting offers! This car is a 1 owner that was very well maintained and has a virtually all new engine due to a timing chain failure. It just got almost $2000 in maintenance and repairs and is a great little car that books out over $5200 with it's mileage, even if it was not extra clean with a virtually new engine.

Sincerely,
Mark S. Valiton"

Needless to say I will not be spending my insurance money there.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My car was recently totaled. After looking into a few different cars I had decided what type of vehicle I wanted to replace my old one. Of the many sites that had a used one in good condition Valington's was nearby and had one available. They didnt list a price so I filled out an online form which included a section for "offer" because I was typing from my iPhone I accidentally mistyped my offer and hit send before I realized my mistake. I was flabbergasted when I got an incredibly rude response from the owner himself as my first form of contact! It read
"That is a ridiculous offer! You should find out something about a car before you make insulting offers! This car is a 1 owner that was very well maintained and has a virtually all new engine due to a timing chain failure. It just got almost $2000 in maintenance and repairs and is a great little car that books out over $5200 with it's mileage, even if it was not extra clean with a virtually new engine.

Sincerely,
Mark S. Valiton"

Needless to say I will not be spending my insurance money there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Going to Valiton's to look at vehicles was, at first, a positive experience. I graduated college last year and my jeep from Valiton's was my belated graduation gift from my grandfather. As soon as I drove my jeep home, is when the experience went down hill. My 2006 jeep liberty had a tear in the bottom of the seat, and the salesman promised to call when they "found" the other seat they had. He never did. After I called a few times they finally told me they couldn't find it and would have to order another one. They never called when that seat came in either. Finally I got my seat. It doesn't end there... My car is still under warranty and the window fell down and wouldn't roll up. I took it back to be fixed, and they sent me home because they had to order parts...needless to say I returned to the dealership three other times to get my window fixed because they kept ordering the wrong parts. They finally gfave me a loaner car, I asked if they could possibly meet me at my work when my car had been fixed they were to call me back. I never got a return call, so I called them, I was used to this by now... When I called they told me the guy I spoke with before had left and the service worker there was alone so they didn't know how that could work out. He said sorry about your luck. If this dealership had been operating in the customers best interest they would have went out of thier way to pease a customer they had inconvenienced.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Going to Valiton's to look at vehicles was, at first, a positive experience. I graduated college last year and my jeep from Valiton's was my belated graduation gift from my grandfather. As soon as I drove my jeep home, is when the experience went down hill. My 2006 jeep liberty had a tear in the bottom of the seat, and the salesman promised to call when they "found" the other seat they had. He never did. After I called a few times they finally told me they couldn't find it and would have to order another one. They never called when that seat came in either. Finally I got my seat. It doesn't end there... My car is still under warranty and the window fell down and wouldn't roll up. I took it back to be fixed, and they sent me home because they had to order parts...needless to say I returned to the dealership three other times to get my window fixed because they kept ordering the wrong parts. They finally gfave me a loaner car, I asked if they could possibly meet me at my work when my car had been fixed they were to call me back. I never got a return call, so I called them, I was used to this by now... When I called they told me the guy I spoke with before had left and the service worker there was alone so they didn't know how that could work out. He said sorry about your luck. If this dealership had been operating in the customers best interest they would have went out of thier way to pease a customer they had inconvenienced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Valitons Kingwood Pre-Owned, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review