Evergreen Ford Lincoln

★★★☆☆
  • 1500 18th Avenue Northwest

    Issaquah, WA 98027

    Map & Directions
  • 425-392-6900

About Evergreen Ford Lincoln

Categories
  • New Car Dealers
  • Used Car Dealers
Hours
Monday: 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Tuesday: 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Wednesday: 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Thursday: 07:30 AM - 09:00 PM
Friday: 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Saturday: 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Sunday: 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Issaquah:
Resultset_next

Auto Connections East-The Makeover Division

13285 NE 20th St Bellevue, IA

Resultset_next

Trend Imports

11017 NE 2nd Pl Bellevue, IA

3.0 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Evergreen Ford Lincoln was?
Write a Review
.

Here is the letter I sent to the GM

I have a huge issue with your dealership. I had been very frustrated with the salesman and honestly felt like he was unknowledgeable with answering my questions and was completely inefficient with the whole process. I had run into multiple issues after the sale such as getting the documents (I had to call your dealership to have you resend out copies of the documents because it was not sent through certified mail which I could not believe because it is a very important information that I need when I register the car) and now I have an larger issue.
I picked up the vehicle today in Alaska. I got the vehicle home and noticed a couple of things wrong. First the Sirius Radio does not work, second the remote start does not work, third it is missing the second row floor mats, fourth the removable tray package, fifth the tires have been changed from 17 all-season tires to 18 sport tires, and lastly when I read tinted windows I was expecting tinted windows, not the slight tint it had (the website says tinted windows not solar tinted hence why I expect to be a darker tint as well when I had talked to Thomas specifically asking if the windows were dark tinted and he told me yes). I had called your dealership once I had realized these things and checking to make sure on both what I had printed out from your website about the vehicles features as well as the sticker advertisement that what was missing/not working/changed were in fact all on it. I had talked to a Mike Fulmer and in turned ended the phone more angry than before. I had told him what was wrong, missing, changed and he had told me that he will refer it to the salesman, Thomas, and have him call me back. I then responded that I do not wish to talk to him due to previous experience and because the salesman has pretty much left me feeling frustrated and having to result to calling your dealership and having someone else take care of the problem. He then tells me that he cannot do anything but refer it to the salesman which starts to make me angry and I tell him again I do not advise that he has Thomas take care of this, that I do not want to deal with Thomas. He then tells me that he will not stay on the phone and be hollered at and to have Tim, who actually bought the car, to call.
Your dealership has never dealt with Tim, just me. This is my car. It is titled in my name. My husband used his x-plan for the pricing and that is why his name is on it. Please explain to me why my husband has to call the dealership and have this resolved when he has never had a hand in this to begin with outside of the x-plan. I honestly felt like Mike Fulmer was sexist and refused to help me nor even listen to me. When your customer request that a certain person does not help them due to previous bad experiences is it your policy to force them to work with them? Talking to Mike Fulmer has made me regret buying a car through your dealership. Feeling like he would have helped if my husband called verses me leave a very bad taste in my mouth and why I feel like he is sexist. I will admit I raised my voice at him, what he called hollering, due to the fact he was not listening to me when I said I did not want to deal with Thomas. I rarely have felt the need to contact corporate over a mangers behavior and feel that this was completely unacceptable and extremely rude. I just want what is missing from my vehicle and the items advertised to work.

the response that the manager, Tony Rehns, gave me was that it was MY responsibility to have checked the window sticker regardless of what THEIR website had advertised for my vehicle that was purchased. That what his salesman said about the tint is essentially I needed to prove it because as far as he is concerned the glass is all tinted. the only resolve he gave me was that he is going to mail out the missing floor mats to me. He was rude and defensive and had no intentions of resolving this with me or being helpful.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Here is the letter I sent to the GM

I have a huge issue with your dealership. I had been very frustrated with the salesman and honestly felt like he was unknowledgeable with answering my questions and was completely inefficient with the whole process. I had run into multiple issues after the sale such as getting the documents (I had to call your dealership to have you resend out copies of the documents because it was not sent through certified mail which I could not believe because it is a very important information that I need when I register the car) and now I have an larger issue.
I picked up the vehicle today in Alaska. I got the vehicle home and noticed a couple of things wrong. First the Sirius Radio does not work, second the remote start does not work, third it is missing the second row floor mats, fourth the removable tray package, fifth the tires have been changed from 17 all-season tires to 18 sport tires, and lastly when I read tinted windows I was expecting tinted windows, not the slight tint it had (the website says tinted windows not solar tinted hence why I expect to be a darker tint as well when I had talked to Thomas specifically asking if the windows were dark tinted and he told me yes). I had called your dealership once I had realized these things and checking to make sure on both what I had printed out from your website about the vehicles features as well as the sticker advertisement that what was missing/not working/changed were in fact all on it. I had talked to a Mike Fulmer and in turned ended the phone more angry than before. I had told him what was wrong, missing, changed and he had told me that he will refer it to the salesman, Thomas, and have him call me back. I then responded that I do not wish to talk to him due to previous experience and because the salesman has pretty much left me feeling frustrated and having to result to calling your dealership and having someone else take care of the problem. He then tells me that he cannot do anything but refer it to the salesman which starts to make me angry and I tell him again I do not advise that he has Thomas take care of this, that I do not want to deal with Thomas. He then tells me that he will not stay on the phone and be hollered at and to have Tim, who actually bought the car, to call.
Your dealership has never dealt with Tim, just me. This is my car. It is titled in my name. My husband used his x-plan for the pricing and that is why his name is on it. Please explain to me why my husband has to call the dealership and have this resolved when he has never had a hand in this to begin with outside of the x-plan. I honestly felt like Mike Fulmer was sexist and refused to help me nor even listen to me. When your customer request that a certain person does not help them due to previous bad experiences is it your policy to force them to work with them? Talking to Mike Fulmer has made me regret buying a car through your dealership. Feeling like he would have helped if my husband called verses me leave a very bad taste in my mouth and why I feel like he is sexist. I will admit I raised my voice at him, what he called hollering, due to the fact he was not listening to me when I said I did not want to deal with Thomas. I rarely have felt the need to contact corporate over a mangers behavior and feel that this was completely unacceptable and extremely rude. I just want what is missing from my vehicle and the items advertised to work.

the response that the manager, Tony Rehns, gave me was that it was MY responsibility to have checked the window sticker regardless of what THEIR website had advertised for my vehicle that was purchased. That what his salesman said about the tint is essentially I needed to prove it because as far as he is concerned the glass is all tinted. the only resolve he gave me was that he is going to mail out the missing floor mats to me. He was rude and defensive and had no intentions of resolving this with me or being helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Amanda, I’m sorry you were not pleased with your experience at our dealership. Our entire team puts customer satisfaction first, and it is unfortunate we were unable to come to an agreement after these issues came up. I am always willing to keep the lines of communication open in attempts to work towards a positive solution. Please contact me again if you wish to continue trying to solve this problem. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Tony Rehn – General Manager
.

bought a brand new f-150 truck recently.

Was mis-informed by the sales rep that our trade in had a salvage title....which was not true. Car was listed on their site for 3 times the trade in value the next day even after I was told it had to go to auction due to the branded title and had no resell value at a deadlership. After much persistance and phone calls got our trade in back. Turns out it had scrapes from transport when it was sold at auction...a common thing that does not mean salvage title.

have spent the last 3 weeks trying to contact the GM Tony about the wrong floor mats we were told we could have replaced. Will not call us back, totally ignored at this point.

title came in mail for our new truck and the licence plates were the custom plates from our trade in??? now were have 2 cars with the same plates....still no call back from them regarding this issue.

Our whole experience has been the worst customer service Ive ever receieved for such a large purchase.

Will never be back...

1
★☆☆☆☆

bought a brand new f-150 truck recently.

Was mis-informed by the sales rep that our trade in had a salvage title....which was not true. Car was listed on their site for 3 times the trade in value the next day even after I was told it had to go to auction due to the branded title and had no resell value at a deadlership. After much persistance and phone calls got our trade in back. Turns out it had scrapes from transport when it was sold at auction...a common thing that does not mean salvage title.

have spent the last 3 weeks trying to contact the GM Tony about the wrong floor mats we were told we could have replaced. Will not call us back, totally ignored at this point.

title came in mail for our new truck and the licence plates were the custom plates from our trade in??? now were have 2 cars with the same plates....still no call back from them regarding this issue.

Our whole experience has been the worst customer service Ive ever receieved for such a large purchase.

Will never be back...

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thank You Josh was very Helpful in making sure I got not only a great car but one I really wanted to fit my needs we were treated like family and that meant a lot. It was the best car buying experience I have had.

5
★★★★★

Thank You Josh was very Helpful in making sure I got not only a great car but one I really wanted to fit my needs we were treated like family and that meant a lot. It was the best car buying experience I have had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Well above and beyond as far as the service goes, but even more so in how wonderful and compassionate your entire staff makes me feel. I will never take my Explorer anywhere else!! You Guys Knock it out the Park!

5
★★★★★

Well above and beyond as far as the service goes, but even more so in how wonderful and compassionate your entire staff makes me feel. I will never take my Explorer anywhere else!! You Guys Knock it out the Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We bought a barely used Explorer from Evergreen Ford last month. Brought it home on Monday and got a call on Friday that we needed to return the car to them. Apparently they had sold us a car that couldn't be licensed in the state of Washington because it didn't meet the Clean Car Emissions Requirements (http://www.dol.wa.gov/vehicleregistration/cleancar.html ). What a huge mistake on part of the dealership. One would think that they would check this BEFORE they sold the car and let the buyer drive the car off the lot thinking it was theirs!

When we went back, they offered us the same car with a slight discount?only with 20K more miles on it and not in the pristine condition as the original car-definitely not the same deal we were getting before (a like-new explorer with only 2k miles on it). We felt pressured to take what they were offering, and after going round with the dealership, we eventually had them return our down payment and we left.

We were very disappointed in this entire situation. What a horrible car buying experience. We won??t be back.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We bought a barely used Explorer from Evergreen Ford last month. Brought it home on Monday and got a call on Friday that we needed to return the car to them. Apparently they had sold us a car that couldn't be licensed in the state of Washington because it didn't meet the Clean Car Emissions Requirements (http://www.dol.wa.gov/vehicleregistration/cleancar.html ). What a huge mistake on part of the dealership. One would think that they would check this BEFORE they sold the car and let the buyer drive the car off the lot thinking it was theirs!

When we went back, they offered us the same car with a slight discount?only with 20K more miles on it and not in the pristine condition as the original car-definitely not the same deal we were getting before (a like-new explorer with only 2k miles on it). We felt pressured to take what they were offering, and after going round with the dealership, we eventually had them return our down payment and we left.

We were very disappointed in this entire situation. What a horrible car buying experience. We won??t be back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We had a great experience with Evergreen Ford. They have a lot of inventory to choose from and were very courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them!!

5
★★★★★

We had a great experience with Evergreen Ford. They have a lot of inventory to choose from and were very courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Went to Evergreen Ford to purchase a truck, after 3 hours and every shady car dealer trick in the book we were not able to agree on a price. The next morning the floor manager, Andy, called and made me an offer and I agreed on the deal. ??The truck is yours? he said and they faxed me a signed Purchase Agreement with the agreed upon price. I set up a time for that same day, with James in internet sales, to come in and pick up the truck after work and write them a check. During the day, I had talked to both Andy and James multiple times throughout the day to make sure everything was good to go. Left work early and found a ride there to pick the truck up. After the 70 mile drive to Evergreen Ford and a call to James a hour before arrival, we pulled in the dealership and saw the truck parked off to the side and assumed it was waiting for me. When I walked into the dealership, I was greeted with ??Bad news, we just sold the truck. They are paying full asking price.?
After expressing my thoughts on the deal to the floor manager Andy, he replied ?? I know I said the truck is yours, but we are a company and are in the business of making a profit.?
So be aware: do not trust a word they say, they will screw anyone over anyway possible to make a few extra bucks.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Went to Evergreen Ford to purchase a truck, after 3 hours and every shady car dealer trick in the book we were not able to agree on a price. The next morning the floor manager, Andy, called and made me an offer and I agreed on the deal. ??The truck is yours? he said and they faxed me a signed Purchase Agreement with the agreed upon price. I set up a time for that same day, with James in internet sales, to come in and pick up the truck after work and write them a check. During the day, I had talked to both Andy and James multiple times throughout the day to make sure everything was good to go. Left work early and found a ride there to pick the truck up. After the 70 mile drive to Evergreen Ford and a call to James a hour before arrival, we pulled in the dealership and saw the truck parked off to the side and assumed it was waiting for me. When I walked into the dealership, I was greeted with ??Bad news, we just sold the truck. They are paying full asking price.?
After expressing my thoughts on the deal to the floor manager Andy, he replied ?? I know I said the truck is yours, but we are a company and are in the business of making a profit.?
So be aware: do not trust a word they say, they will screw anyone over anyway possible to make a few extra bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I bought my Truck from Andrew in the Internet Department a few weeks ago. I am very picky and Andrew was so very patient with me as I tried to decide what truck to purchase. At one point he went above and beyond the call of duty when he drove me to my house, 20 minutes away, so that I could show my Wife the truck. She approved of it and so he drove me back in the truck. When we returned to the dealership, the paperwork process was quick and painless. Mike, the sales manager was courteous and professional. This dealership is nothing like the "NORM" when it comes to buying a car. I have since referred a few people to Andrew and the team at Evergreen Ford. They made me feel like I was actually part of the family, not just another page in their sales log!!I suggest to anyone who would like a layed back, courteous, professional experience while buying a vehicle, to go see Andrew Wight in the Internet Department at Evergreen Ford in Issaquah, WA.

5
★★★★★

I bought my Truck from Andrew in the Internet Department a few weeks ago. I am very picky and Andrew was so very patient with me as I tried to decide what truck to purchase. At one point he went above and beyond the call of duty when he drove me to my house, 20 minutes away, so that I could show my Wife the truck. She approved of it and so he drove me back in the truck. When we returned to the dealership, the paperwork process was quick and painless. Mike, the sales manager was courteous and professional. This dealership is nothing like the "NORM" when it comes to buying a car. I have since referred a few people to Andrew and the team at Evergreen Ford. They made me feel like I was actually part of the family, not just another page in their sales log!!I suggest to anyone who would like a layed back, courteous, professional experience while buying a vehicle, to go see Andrew Wight in the Internet Department at Evergreen Ford in Issaquah, WA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My sales person is the only one who made this place decent for me.

I bought a used car that hadn't gone through the full inspection. I went to honk my horn two days after buying it only to find that the horn didn't work. Turns out the airbag system was faulty and they couldn't allow me to take the car off of the lot. The part took over 3 weeks to come in and they wouldn't give me a rental car because they are sales and that's not their responsibility. After calling nearly everyday to get an update my salesmen finally made them give me a car off the lot to drive so that it didn't cost them out of pocket for a rental.

In the meantime I was about to start college and had only my drivers permit. I ended up having to take the drive test in the rental (which happened to be the same color and similar model of the car I bought so the DMV didn't know it wasn't the same) and miraculously passed in a car I'd driven for only 20 minutes.

When I did get my car back, not a block off the lot we noticed it was making weird sounds. We took it back to them and they never did find out was wrong. They just went through and changed a bunch of things and it went away. They also failed to inform me that the car was previously a rental which two years later resulted in a bad motor, transmission going out and various other problems.

My salesman is now at another dealership and I've since followed him there because of how devoted he was to making sure that the right became a wrong.

My question: how do you not honk the horn on a safety check? Hello! It was the most basic safety check you could do and they failed. What else did they fail to inspect?

2
★★☆☆☆

My sales person is the only one who made this place decent for me.

I bought a used car that hadn't gone through the full inspection. I went to honk my horn two days after buying it only to find that the horn didn't work. Turns out the airbag system was faulty and they couldn't allow me to take the car off of the lot. The part took over 3 weeks to come in and they wouldn't give me a rental car because they are sales and that's not their responsibility. After calling nearly everyday to get an update my salesmen finally made them give me a car off the lot to drive so that it didn't cost them out of pocket for a rental.

In the meantime I was about to start college and had only my drivers permit. I ended up having to take the drive test in the rental (which happened to be the same color and similar model of the car I bought so the DMV didn't know it wasn't the same) and miraculously passed in a car I'd driven for only 20 minutes.

When I did get my car back, not a block off the lot we noticed it was making weird sounds. We took it back to them and they never did find out was wrong. They just went through and changed a bunch of things and it went away. They also failed to inform me that the car was previously a rental which two years later resulted in a bad motor, transmission going out and various other problems.

My salesman is now at another dealership and I've since followed him there because of how devoted he was to making sure that the right became a wrong.

My question: how do you not honk the horn on a safety check? Hello! It was the most basic safety check you could do and they failed. What else did they fail to inspect?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Bill M in the Fleet/internet Dept is the best! I have been to this dealership twice in the past year to purchase a vehicle. Both times the transactions went so smoothly it was unbelievable. No hassle when dealing with the fleet dept - you tell them what you want and they make it happen. Cameron in the Finance dept went above and beyond to get me the lowest rate possible. I would never buy a Ford from anyone else. Bill and Cameron - you're gems!!!

PROS: Hassle free when you deal with the Fleet/internet Dept
CONS: none

5
★★★★★

Bill M in the Fleet/internet Dept is the best! I have been to this dealership twice in the past year to purchase a vehicle. Both times the transactions went so smoothly it was unbelievable. No hassle when dealing with the fleet dept - you tell them what you want and they make it happen. Cameron in the Finance dept went above and beyond to get me the lowest rate possible. I would never buy a Ford from anyone else. Bill and Cameron - you're gems!!!

PROS: Hassle free when you deal with the Fleet/internet Dept
CONS: none

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Evergreen Ford in Issaquah is not a good place to go for service if you want good customer service. Their service department was not honest with me and one of the employees actually tried to start a physical confrontation with me. They didnt have their records right about what kind of car I had when I purchased it from them!

2
★★☆☆☆

Evergreen Ford in Issaquah is not a good place to go for service if you want good customer service. Their service department was not honest with me and one of the employees actually tried to start a physical confrontation with me. They didnt have their records right about what kind of car I had when I purchased it from them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

More about Evergreen Ford Lincoln

Evergreen Ford has proven itself as the premeire Northwest Ford Store in the state of Washington, serving the new and used car, truck, van and suv market for our customers in King County, WA. What that means to you, we have the staff skill and facilities to gain your trust and business for years to come. We serve customers all over from Seattle, Bellevue, Issaquah, Renton, Maple Valley, Redmond, Kent, and the rest of the Eastside, King County Washington. Evergreen Ford has established itself as one of the largest and most successful car dealerships in the greater Seattle metro area. With Dan Rowe, you can expect an auto dealer that will treat you as one of the family.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Evergreen Ford Lincoln, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review