Brandywine Veterinary Hospital

★★★★☆
39.8739 -75.6241
Map and Directions to Brandywine Veterinary Hospital

610-459-0505

1270 Baltimore Pike

Chadds Ford, PA

19317

Get Directions
3.76 25
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Brandywine Veterinary Hospital was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 25 of 25.
.

I may be moving this year and thought I would search for vets nearer to where I am relocating. As I looked for vets,I saw Brandywine Vet Hospital reviewed and read some of them. I have been a client for 20some years and really resent some of those negative reviews that I saw. It comes to my mind that hundreds of satisfied customers do not leave a vet hospital and rush home to write a review on a website. They consider good care and service to be great as it normally is at this hospital or business,so take it for granted. Angry and vindictive people usually take the time to do what they can to discredit a business. If my trip back to this hospital requires a 2 hour drive, I will do that to express my thanks and loyalty to the Brandywine Vet Hospital's doctors and staff.. No more searching for convenience for me!!!!Thanks bad reviewers!!!

5
★★★★★

I may be moving this year and thought I would search for vets nearer to where I am relocating. As I looked for vets,I saw Brandywine Vet Hospital reviewed and read some of them. I have been a client for 20some years and really resent some of those negative reviews that I saw. It comes to my mind that hundreds of satisfied customers do not leave a vet hospital and rush home to write a review on a website. They consider good care and service to be great as it normally is at this hospital or business,so take it for granted. Angry and vindictive people usually take the time to do what they can to discredit a business. If my trip back to this hospital requires a 2 hour drive, I will do that to express my thanks and loyalty to the Brandywine Vet Hospital's doctors and staff.. No more searching for convenience for me!!!!Thanks bad reviewers!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I love Brandywine Vet Hospital! A friend of mine recommended Dr Brad Gray to me when I recently adopted a puppy and have been impressed with Dr Gray and his caring staff. I would recommend this vet to everyone who wants a vet with experience that you can trust.

5
★★★★★

I love Brandywine Vet Hospital! A friend of mine recommended Dr Brad Gray to me when I recently adopted a puppy and have been impressed with Dr Gray and his caring staff. I would recommend this vet to everyone who wants a vet with experience that you can trust.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been going to Brandywine Vet. for more than 30 years. All of our pets have been well cared for there either during illness or for boarding. Recently, my old girl puppy (13 yrs old), became sick. I called and was told to come in as they would squeeze me in. Dr. Gray prescribed meds for her, but was more concerned that she wasn't eating. He said please call if she doesn't improve. 2 days later I called them at 8 am because of the seizures that my dog was suffering from. Their vet tech. Allison went above and beyond by coming to my home because my dog couldn't stand or walk and she was too heavy for me to lift. She took my dog back to the office to be checked out. As it turned out she had mass in her lungs and there was nothing to be done to help her. The whole staff in the office were caring and compassionate during this difficult time for me. I would recommend them to anyone who asked and I wouldn't go to any other vet.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to Brandywine Vet. for more than 30 years. All of our pets have been well cared for there either during illness or for boarding. Recently, my old girl puppy (13 yrs old), became sick. I called and was told to come in as they would squeeze me in. Dr. Gray prescribed meds for her, but was more concerned that she wasn't eating. He said please call if she doesn't improve. 2 days later I called them at 8 am because of the seizures that my dog was suffering from. Their vet tech. Allison went above and beyond by coming to my home because my dog couldn't stand or walk and she was too heavy for me to lift. She took my dog back to the office to be checked out. As it turned out she had mass in her lungs and there was nothing to be done to help her. The whole staff in the office were caring and compassionate during this difficult time for me. I would recommend them to anyone who asked and I wouldn't go to any other vet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I called the office several times for Orthopaedic Surgery on a Luxating Patella, for my dog Stuart, talked to staff and stated I also wanted a quote including teeth cleaning, along with the removal of 3 other lesions, as long as Stuart was under anesthesia. I waited while staff asked Dr Gray and I could hear him in the background, he stated total would be $1800. I elected to do have Dr Gray perform the surgery Feb 1st. After surgery, I picked him up and was charged another $100+ for xrays that I was told would be included in this $1800. I said nothing at the time, I was glad to have my dog through the surgery. From several sleepless nights & challenges including adhesive tape being stuck to the inside of his leg. When all other bandages were off, working with fingernail polish for three hours to remove, to reactions from pain medicine. Finally getting down the road, three weeks later, going for Physical Therapy. I dropped him off, never got a call, so assumed had PT, went to pick him up on my lunch (30 minutes). Was told, oh no his leg is not well enough for PT a splint was placed now you owe another $80. Upset over this additional charge, staff prompted me to talk to Dr Gray, as he could possibly do something about lowering the charge. Yes he did, I found out today one week later I was charged ANOTHER $16 for 1/2 office visit for talking about the $80 charge and taking up his time. I'm so upset and frustrated with this whole process and now owe additional $96. This adds insult to injury by charging for each and everytime after such an investment. Not only that I have 4 prepaid PT visits paid for so I'd like to see that credit on my bill. Not sure we will continue with that at this point. Very Frustrated at this point!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I called the office several times for Orthopaedic Surgery on a Luxating Patella, for my dog Stuart, talked to staff and stated I also wanted a quote including teeth cleaning, along with the removal of 3 other lesions, as long as Stuart was under anesthesia. I waited while staff asked Dr Gray and I could hear him in the background, he stated total would be $1800. I elected to do have Dr Gray perform the surgery Feb 1st. After surgery, I picked him up and was charged another $100+ for xrays that I was told would be included in this $1800. I said nothing at the time, I was glad to have my dog through the surgery. From several sleepless nights & challenges including adhesive tape being stuck to the inside of his leg. When all other bandages were off, working with fingernail polish for three hours to remove, to reactions from pain medicine. Finally getting down the road, three weeks later, going for Physical Therapy. I dropped him off, never got a call, so assumed had PT, went to pick him up on my lunch (30 minutes). Was told, oh no his leg is not well enough for PT a splint was placed now you owe another $80. Upset over this additional charge, staff prompted me to talk to Dr Gray, as he could possibly do something about lowering the charge. Yes he did, I found out today one week later I was charged ANOTHER $16 for 1/2 office visit for talking about the $80 charge and taking up his time. I'm so upset and frustrated with this whole process and now owe additional $96. This adds insult to injury by charging for each and everytime after such an investment. Not only that I have 4 prepaid PT visits paid for so I'd like to see that credit on my bill. Not sure we will continue with that at this point. Very Frustrated at this point!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I wanted to take a minute to comment here, my dog was seen by Dr. Moore, she was absolutely correct with her diagnosis and she made the diagnosis by her knowledge and experience with dogs, and her overall evaluation of him- I was not raked over the coals with expenses, she followed up with me and made awesome reccomendations for my dog- when it was time to put him to sleep (1yr after diagnosis) the staff was tremendously supportive and caring and Dr. Moore came in to give her condolences. As far as appt. scheduling, I have NEVER had a problem, I recently called and they told me to come right over, my dog needed to be seen right away- How awesome is it that this clinic is open on a Sat with great staff and very helpful- I never doubted this place but after my last few experiences here- I would reccomend them to anyone. I personally see Dr. Moore and highly reccomend her!!

4
★★★★☆

I wanted to take a minute to comment here, my dog was seen by Dr. Moore, she was absolutely correct with her diagnosis and she made the diagnosis by her knowledge and experience with dogs, and her overall evaluation of him- I was not raked over the coals with expenses, she followed up with me and made awesome reccomendations for my dog- when it was time to put him to sleep (1yr after diagnosis) the staff was tremendously supportive and caring and Dr. Moore came in to give her condolences. As far as appt. scheduling, I have NEVER had a problem, I recently called and they told me to come right over, my dog needed to be seen right away- How awesome is it that this clinic is open on a Sat with great staff and very helpful- I never doubted this place but after my last few experiences here- I would reccomend them to anyone. I personally see Dr. Moore and highly reccomend her!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My dog has been boarded here numerous times. They have been our vet for at least 4 years. I have NEVER had a problem with them. Our dog LOVES to come to this office. The staff is so friendly and our dog never has a problem with going with the staff when they take her back to be boarded or checked. She goes willingly and happily....I think that says a lot about the care she knows she receives there. I am for the first time getting her groomed there on Thursday.....will post how that went. I expect that I will feel the same way I do about all my experiences with Brandywine Veterinary Hospital.....great!

5
★★★★★

My dog has been boarded here numerous times. They have been our vet for at least 4 years. I have NEVER had a problem with them. Our dog LOVES to come to this office. The staff is so friendly and our dog never has a problem with going with the staff when they take her back to be boarded or checked. She goes willingly and happily....I think that says a lot about the care she knows she receives there. I am for the first time getting her groomed there on Thursday.....will post how that went. I expect that I will feel the same way I do about all my experiences with Brandywine Veterinary Hospital.....great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My dog has been boarded there and received care there for years. Never had a bad experiance there everyone is very kind and helpful.
Great Place

5
★★★★★

My dog has been boarded there and received care there for years. Never had a bad experiance there everyone is very kind and helpful.
Great Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am not a current customer of Brandywine Vet, but plan on switching my dogs and cats there ASAP! My mom was referenced to them after not liking the vet she was taking her severly ill Golden Retreiver to. Not only did they diagnose Gracie with diabetes, but were very proficient in teaching my mom how to give her insulin shots and what signs to look for if her sugar was going up or down. As a nurse, this means alot to me. With her reference, I recently boarded my one dog there for a few days while we were on vacation. I was very nervous as it was her first trip away from home. They did great with her and she was a very happy pup when she came home. I recommend Dr. Gray and his partners for healthy AND sick dogs!

5
★★★★★

I am not a current customer of Brandywine Vet, but plan on switching my dogs and cats there ASAP! My mom was referenced to them after not liking the vet she was taking her severly ill Golden Retreiver to. Not only did they diagnose Gracie with diabetes, but were very proficient in teaching my mom how to give her insulin shots and what signs to look for if her sugar was going up or down. As a nurse, this means alot to me. With her reference, I recently boarded my one dog there for a few days while we were on vacation. I was very nervous as it was her first trip away from home. They did great with her and she was a very happy pup when she came home. I recommend Dr. Gray and his partners for healthy AND sick dogs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have used Brandywine Veterinary hospital over the years and have a mixed review. ALthough I hae no horror stories about surgery,etc, I stopped taking my pets there a couple of years ago when they got anew vet on staff..did not like her or her attitude at all. More recently, I boarded my two dogs who had complete physicals 3 months prior at a reputable veterinary practice. WE dropped tehm off and gae tehm the complete records of vaccination but let them know they neede teh KEnnel cough vaccine. We had a friend pick them up and pay them for us because we did not want to leave them there until Monday. They used to be open on SUndays but no longer. WHen I saw the bill, they had charged for complete physicals for both at 35.00 each, increasing the bill by 70.00, because they were getting the kennell cough vaccine..regardless of the records showing they had compleete physicals only a few months before. Also , when they were picked up, they were in an outdoor pen in a torrentioal rainstorm! In this economy, we are all still trying to do the right thing to take care of our pets..."trumped up " chargeds like this make it very difficult. I won't be back.

2
★★☆☆☆

I have used Brandywine Veterinary hospital over the years and have a mixed review. ALthough I hae no horror stories about surgery,etc, I stopped taking my pets there a couple of years ago when they got anew vet on staff..did not like her or her attitude at all. More recently, I boarded my two dogs who had complete physicals 3 months prior at a reputable veterinary practice. WE dropped tehm off and gae tehm the complete records of vaccination but let them know they neede teh KEnnel cough vaccine. We had a friend pick them up and pay them for us because we did not want to leave them there until Monday. They used to be open on SUndays but no longer. WHen I saw the bill, they had charged for complete physicals for both at 35.00 each, increasing the bill by 70.00, because they were getting the kennell cough vaccine..regardless of the records showing they had compleete physicals only a few months before. Also , when they were picked up, they were in an outdoor pen in a torrentioal rainstorm! In this economy, we are all still trying to do the right thing to take care of our pets..."trumped up " chargeds like this make it very difficult. I won't be back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dr. Gray I am sorry to hear that "overcharged" was unhappy with our hospital policies. Out staff is trained to explain all charges to clients so that there are no misconceptions. I apoligize if the charges were not expressed properly. It is our hospital policy to complete a comprehensive physical examination on all patients before vaccination. This is done to insure that the pets are healthy enough to receive vaccinations. The health status can change daily in humans and pets. Even if we had conducted the physicals ourselves 3 months previously, we would have followed our existing policies. Sorry if there was any confusion.
.

this is the best animal hospital in the whole state of pa i am the owner of save the cats foundation and my cat was really sick he was going through seziures and had a fever of 103.3 they help out my cat and now is his fine and seziure free so dr grays office helped me out alot and check out my web page @ www,savethecatsfoundation.giving.officelive.com and sign up and donatied some money to the found

5
★★★★★

this is the best animal hospital in the whole state of pa i am the owner of save the cats foundation and my cat was really sick he was going through seziures and had a fever of 103.3 they help out my cat and now is his fine and seziure free so dr grays office helped me out alot and check out my web page @ www,savethecatsfoundation.giving.officelive.com and sign up and donatied some money to the found

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dr. Gray and his father have been taking care of my familys dogs, cats and horses for 30yrs +!! Senior was a great and well loved Vet and his son follows in his footsteps!! All the doctors and staff there have been great to me my family and of course our furry family.. Dr. Brad has always tried the cheaper easier way for my pets when that does not work we take further motion.. The Brandywine Veterinary Hospital has NEVER tried to rape my wallet... Yes it may be expensive for the PROPER care of my pet but it is WELL WORTH IT!! Medicine is not cheap for people or animals... people need to stop complaining about the money, your animal should be well worth the expence of being healthy.

5
★★★★★

Dr. Gray and his father have been taking care of my familys dogs, cats and horses for 30yrs +!! Senior was a great and well loved Vet and his son follows in his footsteps!! All the doctors and staff there have been great to me my family and of course our furry family.. Dr. Brad has always tried the cheaper easier way for my pets when that does not work we take further motion.. The Brandywine Veterinary Hospital has NEVER tried to rape my wallet... Yes it may be expensive for the PROPER care of my pet but it is WELL WORTH IT!! Medicine is not cheap for people or animals... people need to stop complaining about the money, your animal should be well worth the expence of being healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Brandywine Veterinary Hospital has been caring for my pets for over 20 years. The doctors and staff are second to none!

5
★★★★★

Brandywine Veterinary Hospital has been caring for my pets for over 20 years. The doctors and staff are second to none!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This service has gone down the tubes since Doc Gray passed. He was a great vet and used old fashioned methods to treat your pets. He was always right. My dog was having what appeared to be leaking problems as a pup. Dr. Brad Gray wanted to do a procedure that he looked up in a book because he had never prefomed this surgery. I talked to his father. He suggested cutting back on her water intake. Huh, a miracle. She stopped leaking. His son was ready to cut my dog open and she had to ease off of her water intake. Needless to say, I haven't been there in years. My parents' dog got suddenly ill. They tried to get a vet to come out to the house, tried to get the vet to come to the car. Nothing. Their dog died the next day. Rude, money hungry people. There are plenty of places to go that will give your animal the respect it deserves.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This service has gone down the tubes since Doc Gray passed. He was a great vet and used old fashioned methods to treat your pets. He was always right. My dog was having what appeared to be leaking problems as a pup. Dr. Brad Gray wanted to do a procedure that he looked up in a book because he had never prefomed this surgery. I talked to his father. He suggested cutting back on her water intake. Huh, a miracle. She stopped leaking. His son was ready to cut my dog open and she had to ease off of her water intake. Needless to say, I haven't been there in years. My parents' dog got suddenly ill. They tried to get a vet to come out to the house, tried to get the vet to come to the car. Nothing. Their dog died the next day. Rude, money hungry people. There are plenty of places to go that will give your animal the respect it deserves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We took our one-year old cat in when it was sick and spent over $500 in fecal samples, scans, the works. The "checked for all diseases" and finally found it was a urinary tract infection. All that for $500. Nevermind that though, two weeks later the cat is sick again and we take him back in. They tell us he has fatty liver disease. Amazing they didn't find this out with the first $500 worth of scans. Instead of getting better, the cat gets worse every time we check in. My wife and I had to bring him fresh beds as he was frequently laying in his own feces and vomit when we went to visit. It's a good thing we lived within walking distance to find this out. I'm not sure of the total money spent, but I can assure you it was near $2000 in the end. Our one-year old cat lay in his own feces, vomit and urine for weeks and then we had to put him to sleep. We asked a PARTNERING ANIMAL HOSPITAL about the likelihood of missing fatty liver disease and they said the chances were near zero. I'm fully convinced we'd still have our pet if not for this animal hospital. The conditions there were horrid and the staff never seemed to be on the same page. DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE WE DID. Go somewhere else. I also thought the fact that they found it humorous that my cat was put to sleep on a "Greatful Dead" band blanket was pretty poor timing for a joke.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We took our one-year old cat in when it was sick and spent over $500 in fecal samples, scans, the works. The "checked for all diseases" and finally found it was a urinary tract infection. All that for $500. Nevermind that though, two weeks later the cat is sick again and we take him back in. They tell us he has fatty liver disease. Amazing they didn't find this out with the first $500 worth of scans. Instead of getting better, the cat gets worse every time we check in. My wife and I had to bring him fresh beds as he was frequently laying in his own feces and vomit when we went to visit. It's a good thing we lived within walking distance to find this out. I'm not sure of the total money spent, but I can assure you it was near $2000 in the end. Our one-year old cat lay in his own feces, vomit and urine for weeks and then we had to put him to sleep. We asked a PARTNERING ANIMAL HOSPITAL about the likelihood of missing fatty liver disease and they said the chances were near zero. I'm fully convinced we'd still have our pet if not for this animal hospital. The conditions there were horrid and the staff never seemed to be on the same page. DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE WE DID. Go somewhere else. I also thought the fact that they found it humorous that my cat was put to sleep on a "Greatful Dead" band blanket was pretty poor timing for a joke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been going to Brandywine Vet for 35+ years and always received great care, until when I needed them. My ten year old black lab mix was sick when my wife realized the dog was really ill. I left work at 4:30 when she called. I called Brandywine Vet to see if I could take the dog to be seen. I was told the appointments were all taken but if I could get there by 6:30 they would see her. I live in Lansdowne and it is normally a 35-40 minute trip with no traffic but at rush hour, no chance.

What is the point of going to a vet and building a relationship for 35 years to be shunned when I needed their help ? I will now go to Penn for appointments and emergencies as I have not taught my dog to only get sick when we have an appointment.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have been going to Brandywine Vet for 35+ years and always received great care, until when I needed them. My ten year old black lab mix was sick when my wife realized the dog was really ill. I left work at 4:30 when she called. I called Brandywine Vet to see if I could take the dog to be seen. I was told the appointments were all taken but if I could get there by 6:30 they would see her. I live in Lansdowne and it is normally a 35-40 minute trip with no traffic but at rush hour, no chance.

What is the point of going to a vet and building a relationship for 35 years to be shunned when I needed their help ? I will now go to Penn for appointments and emergencies as I have not taught my dog to only get sick when we have an appointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dr. Gray I am sorry that James L. was unhappy with our scheduling. I am not sure that we could have done more than giving him an appointment scheduled within two hours of his call. I hope his pet is well.
.

A correction for Kara V... there is no one named April or Gerry at our hospital.. there never was. There are many hospitals with Brandywine in their name..

5
★★★★★

A correction for Kara V... there is no one named April or Gerry at our hospital.. there never was. There are many hospitals with Brandywine in their name..

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My family has been using Brandywine Vet for 20 years, and we've never had a single problem. We've boarded with them, gotten animals through them, used their farm visits, and brought cats and dogs in for check ups and surgeries. They have been caring, concerned, personable, and professional in every respect. I'd recommend this Vet Hospital to anyone, and in fact, have recommended it to friends in the past.
Overall, a great practice with wonderful people.

5
★★★★★

My family has been using Brandywine Vet for 20 years, and we've never had a single problem. We've boarded with them, gotten animals through them, used their farm visits, and brought cats and dogs in for check ups and surgeries. They have been caring, concerned, personable, and professional in every respect. I'd recommend this Vet Hospital to anyone, and in fact, have recommended it to friends in the past.
Overall, a great practice with wonderful people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Use caution, especially if you have an intact male (my female did was fine there, however.)

My intact male got a pretty serious chemical burn from their cleaning products (my spayed female was fine). They called me the 3rd day they had my dogs that my dog had an allergic reaction to their cleaner. They treated him, and I made arrangements to have him picked up the next day. After 2 days of not responding to their recommended care, I took him to my regular vet, who diagnosed it as a chemical burn. (The burn was on his scrotum, poor dog!)

They did reimburse me for 1/2 my boarding (as I said, my female was fine) and for the follow up care my dog needed.

Great for females, but use caution if you have an intact dog.

3
★★★☆☆

Use caution, especially if you have an intact male (my female did was fine there, however.)

My intact male got a pretty serious chemical burn from their cleaning products (my spayed female was fine). They called me the 3rd day they had my dogs that my dog had an allergic reaction to their cleaner. They treated him, and I made arrangements to have him picked up the next day. After 2 days of not responding to their recommended care, I took him to my regular vet, who diagnosed it as a chemical burn. (The burn was on his scrotum, poor dog!)

They did reimburse me for 1/2 my boarding (as I said, my female was fine) and for the follow up care my dog needed.

Great for females, but use caution if you have an intact dog.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

WARNING WARNING!!!

Dr Moss, who claims to be an "Orthopedic specilist" is not a board certified surgeon!!! After he performed surgery on my dogs knee it failed twice and became badly infected. It took months and months of pain and suffering for my pet and she still cannot use her leg well! And I was charged for all of his mistakes and failed surgeries - thousands of dollars!! Do NOT go here! If your dog needs surgery find a board certified surgeon to do your pets surgery or you will regret it!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

WARNING WARNING!!!

Dr Moss, who claims to be an "Orthopedic specilist" is not a board certified surgeon!!! After he performed surgery on my dogs knee it failed twice and became badly infected. It took months and months of pain and suffering for my pet and she still cannot use her leg well! And I was charged for all of his mistakes and failed surgeries - thousands of dollars!! Do NOT go here! If your dog needs surgery find a board certified surgeon to do your pets surgery or you will regret it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dr. Gray Dr. Moss is not and has not been employed here.
.

This was a good vet several years ago but not anymore. If you're bringing in your HEALTHY pet for a simple shot then I guess it would be ok but if you have a SICK pet go somewhere else! I don't feel they're qualified, do too much guess work and they'll rape your pocketbook with testing, medication ect... Hopefully they'll hire another Doctor that loves animals more than money!

1
★☆☆☆☆

This was a good vet several years ago but not anymore. If you're bringing in your HEALTHY pet for a simple shot then I guess it would be ok but if you have a SICK pet go somewhere else! I don't feel they're qualified, do too much guess work and they'll rape your pocketbook with testing, medication ect... Hopefully they'll hire another Doctor that loves animals more than money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dr Gray I am not sure that Marsha H. was a client here. There are a few other nearby veterinary hospitals that have Brandywine in their names. If she was a client, we are sorry that she feels this way but we always ask permission before performing any testing or procedures. Our prices are traditionally very competitive with other local veterinarians.
.

I believe the vets at Brandywine provide good care but beware of the groomer. I brought my dog in for grooming at the recommendation of the vet. When I picked up my dog, he was actively bleeding from multiple deep cuts on his face, back and legs. His underside was razor burned and three of his paws were bleeding. He was so badly cut that I took pictures and provided them to the vet along with my concerns. I got no response from either the practice manager nor the groomer. All this for $45.00.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I believe the vets at Brandywine provide good care but beware of the groomer. I brought my dog in for grooming at the recommendation of the vet. When I picked up my dog, he was actively bleeding from multiple deep cuts on his face, back and legs. His underside was razor burned and three of his paws were bleeding. He was so badly cut that I took pictures and provided them to the vet along with my concerns. I got no response from either the practice manager nor the groomer. All this for $45.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dr. Gray We did respond and remedy this situation apparently after this review was written. Unfortunately, this pet came to us with some matted hair and skin conditions. The grooming only accented his existing conditions.
.

I have owned animals all of my life, and so far Dr. Gray and his co-workers have taken the best care of my dogs, cats and horses. They make farm calls, have spayed my pets, taken care of abcesses, and just done routine work. The vets are all wonderful, they are open 7 days, til 8 pm. I have never been displeased.

PROS: Wonderful vets, farm calls
CONS: --

5
★★★★★

I have owned animals all of my life, and so far Dr. Gray and his co-workers have taken the best care of my dogs, cats and horses. They make farm calls, have spayed my pets, taken care of abcesses, and just done routine work. The vets are all wonderful, they are open 7 days, til 8 pm. I have never been displeased.

PROS: Wonderful vets, farm calls
CONS: --

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

We have been taking pets to BVA for annual checkups;teeth cleaning;boarding,grooming and surgeries when necessary for too many years to count....cats and dogs. Our experience has been very positive with all problems solved that were

6
★★★★★

We have been taking pets to BVA for annual checkups;teeth cleaning;boarding,grooming and surgeries when necessary for too many years to count....cats and dogs. Our experience has been very positive with all problems solved that were

.

I have been taking my pets to Brandywine Veterinary Hospital for over \r
30 years. I currently have 3 yellow Labrador Retrievers, all with their \r
own issues. Dr.Gray and his staff have exhibited exemplary care and \r
performance in

6
★★★★★

I have been taking my pets to Brandywine Veterinary Hospital for over \r
30 years. I currently have 3 yellow Labrador Retrievers, all with their \r
own issues. Dr.Gray and his staff have exhibited exemplary care and \r
performance in

.

I have to let people know what great service I received at Brandywine Vet Hospital. I went there with a limping 8 month old sheltie and Dr. Gray diagnosed my puppy with a rare condition (Canine Perthes) and operated on him. The treatment

6
★★★★★

I have to let people know what great service I received at Brandywine Vet Hospital. I went there with a limping 8 month old sheltie and Dr. Gray diagnosed my puppy with a rare condition (Canine Perthes) and operated on him. The treatment

More about Brandywine Veterinary Hospital

Barndywine Veterinary Hospital is a family run business that has been in existence since 1958. We are a full service veterinary hospital that offers state of the art medicine and surgery with a friendly atmosphere. We also have boarding and grooming servi