Wellington Place

★★★★☆
  • 6985 W Sahara Ave

    Las Vegas, NV 89117

    Map & Directions
  • 702-310-5846

About Wellington Place

Hours
Sun 8am-12:15am, Mon-Sat 8am-12am

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Las Vegas:
Resultset_next

Tome On The Range Bookstore

116 Bridge St Las Vegas, NM

Resultset_next

Pink Carnation

1004 Douglas Ave Las Vegas, NM

4.1818 22
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Wellington Place was?
Write a Review
.

I just got married in May 2013 and decided to have a destination wedding in Las Vegas. I chose to have the reception at Wellington Place and I cannot imagine a reception going any smoother. The staff were very friendly and attentive to both my and my guests needs both in the planning stages and the night of the reception. The venue is decorated very nicely and all guests commented on how great everything was. This place is locally owned and operated and the owner, Angela puts a lot of pride in her work! I would recommend this venue to anyone.

5
★★★★★

I just got married in May 2013 and decided to have a destination wedding in Las Vegas. I chose to have the reception at Wellington Place and I cannot imagine a reception going any smoother. The staff were very friendly and attentive to both my and my guests needs both in the planning stages and the night of the reception. The venue is decorated very nicely and all guests commented on how great everything was. This place is locally owned and operated and the owner, Angela puts a lot of pride in her work! I would recommend this venue to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We planned our Las Vegas wedding from Wisconsin, and the folks at Wellington Place made sure everything was perfect. I have never seen my wife as happy as she was for the 4 hours we were there. No one had any complaints...and even guests who I wouldn't expect to comment on a wedding raved about the experience. The food was good. The price was right. The DJ was great. So was the officiant. They were very easy to work with...and extremely friendly. They were cool when late adjustments needed to be made. They even called me to point out that we really didn't need 2 buses...and to offer to throw in an extra hour of open bar in exchange for sending just one! Sure, the venue is flanked by some less-than-romantic businesses...but you should do your research and take that into account before booking. I don't think you can hold that against the place! I might agree that the video failed to wow me, but I work in video so I may be a little hard to please there. All told, I would really have to nit-pick to find any way to be less than absolutely thrilled with our experience.

5
★★★★★

We planned our Las Vegas wedding from Wisconsin, and the folks at Wellington Place made sure everything was perfect. I have never seen my wife as happy as she was for the 4 hours we were there. No one had any complaints...and even guests who I wouldn't expect to comment on a wedding raved about the experience. The food was good. The price was right. The DJ was great. So was the officiant. They were very easy to work with...and extremely friendly. They were cool when late adjustments needed to be made. They even called me to point out that we really didn't need 2 buses...and to offer to throw in an extra hour of open bar in exchange for sending just one! Sure, the venue is flanked by some less-than-romantic businesses...but you should do your research and take that into account before booking. I don't think you can hold that against the place! I might agree that the video failed to wow me, but I work in video so I may be a little hard to please there. All told, I would really have to nit-pick to find any way to be less than absolutely thrilled with our experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband actually found Wellington Place online while we were looking for a venue at one of the hotel/casinos. I was extremely pleased with my entire experience. Angela and her staff were just great. Very polite, friendly, and

3
★★★★★

My husband actually found Wellington Place online while we were looking for a venue at one of the hotel/casinos. I was extremely pleased with my entire experience. Angela and her staff were just great. Very polite, friendly, and

.

Amanda, try not to stress! We're planning on having our wedding here as well and are going out in December to check the place out. We're from MD. My future mother-in-law already did a look-see and says it is great! Clean, well decorated, etc. I too haven't received the most friendly of responses when I've called up there and no response when I was first emailing them to inquire about their services. But on the day my mother-in-law went there in person she took her cellphone and the lady who was giving her a tour (Alicia or something close to that. She's on maternity leave right now though) talked me through everything and answered any and ever question I had while on speakerphone. I'm pretty confident that when we go out there we are going to fall inlove with this place. If you like, I can email you when I get back! Just let me know

3
★★★☆☆

Amanda, try not to stress! We're planning on having our wedding here as well and are going out in December to check the place out. We're from MD. My future mother-in-law already did a look-see and says it is great! Clean, well decorated, etc. I too haven't received the most friendly of responses when I've called up there and no response when I was first emailing them to inquire about their services. But on the day my mother-in-law went there in person she took her cellphone and the lady who was giving her a tour (Alicia or something close to that. She's on maternity leave right now though) talked me through everything and answered any and ever question I had while on speakerphone. I'm pretty confident that when we go out there we are going to fall inlove with this place. If you like, I can email you when I get back! Just let me know

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i was actually thinking about having my November 2011 wedding at the Wellington Place. My Fiance and his mom are actually in Vegas and are going to go check it out today. My mother in law said that she called the Wellington Place to make an appointment to see the venue but the lady she spoke to gave her attitude...and didnt even call my mother in law back to set up an appointment...so im not sure what to think of the Wellington Place after seeing these complaints and having my future mom in law mistreated by these people....a bit torn. well very torn. they are gonna have to go in unannounced now since the lady over the phone was so nasty. anyway any advice..............

1
★☆☆☆☆

i was actually thinking about having my November 2011 wedding at the Wellington Place. My Fiance and his mom are actually in Vegas and are going to go check it out today. My mother in law said that she called the Wellington Place to make an appointment to see the venue but the lady she spoke to gave her attitude...and didnt even call my mother in law back to set up an appointment...so im not sure what to think of the Wellington Place after seeing these complaints and having my future mom in law mistreated by these people....a bit torn. well very torn. they are gonna have to go in unannounced now since the lady over the phone was so nasty. anyway any advice..............

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My Husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Wellington Place. We wanted something different for us and our guests to enjoy. Of Course we were Skeptical about booking our special day at a place where we had never seen in person and in a city far from home.(we're from Laredo TX) But Honestly, we had the best time and I heard no complaints from any of our guests. They went above and beyond our expectations. Well Organized, Wedding Planners were easy to work with, easy to communicate with, Food was amazing, music kept everyone pumped up, Decorations were absolutely Beautiful and Perfect for our small romantic feel, Waiters and waitresses kept everyone's plates and Glasses full, and the cake....WOW!!!! I wish had more of it that night. They did an amazing job in carrying out our vision of the perfect day. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants the excitement of Las Vegas Strip with the intimate and private setting of a small wedding. It was the best choice we could have ever made. Thanks to Elder Harris, Robert Bass, Amber, and Angela, the photographers and the entire staff of the Wellington Place for making our wedding Perfect. God Bless. xoxo

5
★★★★★

My Husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Wellington Place. We wanted something different for us and our guests to enjoy. Of Course we were Skeptical about booking our special day at a place where we had never seen in person and in a city far from home.(we're from Laredo TX) But Honestly, we had the best time and I heard no complaints from any of our guests. They went above and beyond our expectations. Well Organized, Wedding Planners were easy to work with, easy to communicate with, Food was amazing, music kept everyone pumped up, Decorations were absolutely Beautiful and Perfect for our small romantic feel, Waiters and waitresses kept everyone's plates and Glasses full, and the cake....WOW!!!! I wish had more of it that night. They did an amazing job in carrying out our vision of the perfect day. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants the excitement of Las Vegas Strip with the intimate and private setting of a small wedding. It was the best choice we could have ever made. Thanks to Elder Harris, Robert Bass, Amber, and Angela, the photographers and the entire staff of the Wellington Place for making our wedding Perfect. God Bless. xoxo

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I recently coordinated a wedding that was held at the Wellington place. I am a picky and like things a certain way.I was also nervous about planning a wedding in Vegas while living in Nebraska. I was truly impressed with this venue. The staff were great, the food was great, and the decorations were breathtaking. I could not find anything that was out of place or neglected. I would recommend this business to any and every one. I heard nothing but compliments! I am still amazed at how helpful and together the staff were. The photographer and dj were also awesome.

5
★★★★★

I recently coordinated a wedding that was held at the Wellington place. I am a picky and like things a certain way.I was also nervous about planning a wedding in Vegas while living in Nebraska. I was truly impressed with this venue. The staff were great, the food was great, and the decorations were breathtaking. I could not find anything that was out of place or neglected. I would recommend this business to any and every one. I heard nothing but compliments! I am still amazed at how helpful and together the staff were. The photographer and dj were also awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We were married February 20, 2010 at Wellington Place and it was a fabulous experience. I had to make all the arrangements long distance but the staff made it so easy. One of the nicest things about the staff - they always seemed glad to hear from me!

We selected a package that made everything so easy. It included the flowers, photography, wedding video, ceremony, food, cake, reception, open bar, DJ, transportation...everything was thought of and taken care of! We basically just had to show up in our pretty clothes and get married!

The venue is located in a strip mall and when we first drove up I was a little nervous. But inside, it was really lovely with a beautiful, airy chapel area. It was decorated beautifully with my choice of colors and the tables were exceptionally lovely.

The minister was wonderful, the photos and DVD captured every wonderful memory. We adored the DJ and my guests loved the bartender (said he was super fun to talk to - sorry about running you guys out of Baileys)!

My guests raved about the food (especially the spinach lasagna) and our "Pear Dreams" cake was exceptional. We also appreciated the "party bus" that picked up our guests from the strip. Everything was just so convenient!

Welllington Place accommodated all of my special requests - from the choice of music, to a vegetarian entree, to extra flowers for the mothers.They were very responsive to questions and checked and double checked to make sure everything was perfect.

The only tiny things I would have wanted differently would be maybe prettier mother corsages and maybe strawberries to dip in the chocolate fountain, but everything else was PERFECTION. Would highly recommend!!!

5
★★★★★

We were married February 20, 2010 at Wellington Place and it was a fabulous experience. I had to make all the arrangements long distance but the staff made it so easy. One of the nicest things about the staff - they always seemed glad to hear from me!

We selected a package that made everything so easy. It included the flowers, photography, wedding video, ceremony, food, cake, reception, open bar, DJ, transportation...everything was thought of and taken care of! We basically just had to show up in our pretty clothes and get married!

The venue is located in a strip mall and when we first drove up I was a little nervous. But inside, it was really lovely with a beautiful, airy chapel area. It was decorated beautifully with my choice of colors and the tables were exceptionally lovely.

The minister was wonderful, the photos and DVD captured every wonderful memory. We adored the DJ and my guests loved the bartender (said he was super fun to talk to - sorry about running you guys out of Baileys)!

My guests raved about the food (especially the spinach lasagna) and our "Pear Dreams" cake was exceptional. We also appreciated the "party bus" that picked up our guests from the strip. Everything was just so convenient!

Welllington Place accommodated all of my special requests - from the choice of music, to a vegetarian entree, to extra flowers for the mothers.They were very responsive to questions and checked and double checked to make sure everything was perfect.

The only tiny things I would have wanted differently would be maybe prettier mother corsages and maybe strawberries to dip in the chocolate fountain, but everything else was PERFECTION. Would highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was so pleased with my October 11 wedding at Wellington Place. I have to say, planning my Las Vegas wedding from Florida was a little unsettling, but the staff at Wellington surpassed my expectations. i gave them a color scheme and theme and they ran with it! It was by far the best night of my life. From the ceremony to the reception to the transportation for my guests I felt that we were really taken care of. I would recommend any couple looking for a beautiful and affordable venue for their vegas wedding to choose Wellington Place. They made my wedding look like a dream wedding. Thanks everybody at Wellington Place!

5
★★★★★

I was so pleased with my October 11 wedding at Wellington Place. I have to say, planning my Las Vegas wedding from Florida was a little unsettling, but the staff at Wellington surpassed my expectations. i gave them a color scheme and theme and they ran with it! It was by far the best night of my life. From the ceremony to the reception to the transportation for my guests I felt that we were really taken care of. I would recommend any couple looking for a beautiful and affordable venue for their vegas wedding to choose Wellington Place. They made my wedding look like a dream wedding. Thanks everybody at Wellington Place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

09/09/09 was our dream wedding date which came true thanks to Wellington Place. Our wedding was just amazing! They went above the average customer service and provided us with an environment where all my guests felt very comfortable and at home. The altar was magnificent and decorations were just lovely and matched with our colors of silver-black-off white. The minister was very funny and nice. The food was delicious. We decided to go with the Margarita Chicken and Talapia Fish. The dj was lots of fun! Angela and Erica were very helpful and made my special day feel extraordinary. Many of my guests were very appreciative for the excellent service the staff provided to them during our reception. The photography was very nice, classy and professional. We more than satisfied with the results of our pictures. Then shuttle rides for my guest were the added touch to the end of our reception. My guests were all able to enjoy the full open bar without any worries. My guests are still raving about our wedding and have told us they had never been to a wedding very well organized. Thank you for our bringing our vision of our special day alive! Only regret is that we didn't add additional time to our reception, because time flew by!

5
★★★★★

09/09/09 was our dream wedding date which came true thanks to Wellington Place. Our wedding was just amazing! They went above the average customer service and provided us with an environment where all my guests felt very comfortable and at home. The altar was magnificent and decorations were just lovely and matched with our colors of silver-black-off white. The minister was very funny and nice. The food was delicious. We decided to go with the Margarita Chicken and Talapia Fish. The dj was lots of fun! Angela and Erica were very helpful and made my special day feel extraordinary. Many of my guests were very appreciative for the excellent service the staff provided to them during our reception. The photography was very nice, classy and professional. We more than satisfied with the results of our pictures. Then shuttle rides for my guest were the added touch to the end of our reception. My guests were all able to enjoy the full open bar without any worries. My guests are still raving about our wedding and have told us they had never been to a wedding very well organized. Thank you for our bringing our vision of our special day alive! Only regret is that we didn't add additional time to our reception, because time flew by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We were married at Wellington on 07/04/09 and it was absolutely beautiful. When I first met Angela and Erica they were sweethearts, I felt that my wedding was in good hands and it was. The decor was absolutely beautiful, Rose the coordinator was awesome, making sure everything went well, (no stress on me) the dj was jamming, the food was sooo good, the minister was so cool and funny, and their entire staff was great. THANK YOU ALL for working so hard on a holiday and making me, my husband, and our guest feel so special. If you want a stress free wedding, reception, birthday party or any type of event, I would totally recommend Wellington Place.

5
★★★★★

We were married at Wellington on 07/04/09 and it was absolutely beautiful. When I first met Angela and Erica they were sweethearts, I felt that my wedding was in good hands and it was. The decor was absolutely beautiful, Rose the coordinator was awesome, making sure everything went well, (no stress on me) the dj was jamming, the food was sooo good, the minister was so cool and funny, and their entire staff was great. THANK YOU ALL for working so hard on a holiday and making me, my husband, and our guest feel so special. If you want a stress free wedding, reception, birthday party or any type of event, I would totally recommend Wellington Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We were married June 7th, 2009 at Wellington Place. Overall, i was very satisfied with everything. We had just under 30 people at our wedding, & this was the perfect venue. We had the Atrium room upstairs. It was the perfect size for our

3
★★★★★

We were married June 7th, 2009 at Wellington Place. Overall, i was very satisfied with everything. We had just under 30 people at our wedding, & this was the perfect venue. We had the Atrium room upstairs. It was the perfect size for our

.

We were married at the Wellington on 6/6/09 and it was more than I expected. I was a little nervous about how things would turn out considering I live in TN. I communicated with Angela as well as Erica by phone and through e-mail and both were very friendly. Everything I requested I received. On the day of my wedding EVERYTHING was beautiful! I was waited on hand and foot by the staff and they made sure I was comfortable. The food was excellent, the dj was great and so was the photographer. The minister was very laid back and humorous. We had an open bar in which I thought that the drinks would be watered down but they were actually very good. I must say I was very pleased with the Wellington and so were my family and friends. I would highly recommend the Wellington for your next function!

5
★★★★★

We were married at the Wellington on 6/6/09 and it was more than I expected. I was a little nervous about how things would turn out considering I live in TN. I communicated with Angela as well as Erica by phone and through e-mail and both were very friendly. Everything I requested I received. On the day of my wedding EVERYTHING was beautiful! I was waited on hand and foot by the staff and they made sure I was comfortable. The food was excellent, the dj was great and so was the photographer. The minister was very laid back and humorous. We had an open bar in which I thought that the drinks would be watered down but they were actually very good. I must say I was very pleased with the Wellington and so were my family and friends. I would highly recommend the Wellington for your next function!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I attended my cousin's wedding at Wellington Place and I must say the service was just great. The DJ and food were very good.My cousin was so nervous because she doesn't live in Vegas, but the people there planned the entire reception for her. Great going!

4
★★★★☆

I attended my cousin's wedding at Wellington Place and I must say the service was just great. The DJ and food were very good.My cousin was so nervous because she doesn't live in Vegas, but the people there planned the entire reception for her. Great going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We were guests at The Wellington Place recently.
We thought that the building was really tired looking, and knew why the picture in their website of the outside of their facility was taken at night, LOL.
I think that there are various businesses leasing the suites nearby the banquet hall, including a tatoo shop and a smoke shop. Nice touch. The facility outside was disappointing, to say the least. The words "cheesy" and "dirty" come to mind as adjectives.

Once inside, though, it was a different story.
The inside of our room was small but very nice. We were in the upstairs room, and we noticed that the stage where the ceremony was held, was missing a pillar on the wall on the right.

The bride's colors were blue, yet the fake flowers were a bright red. There were nice blue and white fabric bows on each chair. The tables looked nice, with blue and white tablecloths.

The food was absolutely delicious, for this type of venue. Whoever their chef was, they did a fine job with the hors d'oeuvres, the dinn

3
★★★☆☆

We were guests at The Wellington Place recently.
We thought that the building was really tired looking, and knew why the picture in their website of the outside of their facility was taken at night, LOL.
I think that there are various businesses leasing the suites nearby the banquet hall, including a tatoo shop and a smoke shop. Nice touch. The facility outside was disappointing, to say the least. The words "cheesy" and "dirty" come to mind as adjectives.

Once inside, though, it was a different story.
The inside of our room was small but very nice. We were in the upstairs room, and we noticed that the stage where the ceremony was held, was missing a pillar on the wall on the right.

The bride's colors were blue, yet the fake flowers were a bright red. There were nice blue and white fabric bows on each chair. The tables looked nice, with blue and white tablecloths.

The food was absolutely delicious, for this type of venue. Whoever their chef was, they did a fine job with the hors d'oeuvres, the dinn

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My daughter had her wedding reception at Wellington Place. I have to say that everything was set out and looked beautiful for the evening. The food was really good (although they had promised her to throw in Ham and they did not)...they were supposed to put real flowers on the table but put artificial ones instead citing that they did not know if anyone had allergies or not...the DJ was fantastic; no complaints there at all. They were VERY friendly the night of the reception and the months leading up to the reception..very personable. Now my complaint...they owe my daughter $500 because they credited her cake - we used another vendor other than who Wellington uses and had to pay them outright ourselves. The reception was in October 08 and we still have not received this money...Now they tell my daughter that they are selling the business...so...

UPDATE AND RESPONSE: 4/9/09. The business did FINALLY reimburse my daughter the money owed. To the business; I am just posting MY comments on the whole expe

3
★★★☆☆

My daughter had her wedding reception at Wellington Place. I have to say that everything was set out and looked beautiful for the evening. The food was really good (although they had promised her to throw in Ham and they did not)...they were supposed to put real flowers on the table but put artificial ones instead citing that they did not know if anyone had allergies or not...the DJ was fantastic; no complaints there at all. They were VERY friendly the night of the reception and the months leading up to the reception..very personable. Now my complaint...they owe my daughter $500 because they credited her cake - we used another vendor other than who Wellington uses and had to pay them outright ourselves. The reception was in October 08 and we still have not received this money...Now they tell my daughter that they are selling the business...so...

UPDATE AND RESPONSE: 4/9/09. The business did FINALLY reimburse my daughter the money owed. To the business; I am just posting MY comments on the whole expe

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Manger Janelle reduced the number of guests for her wedding just before the wedding day, and although we were not obligated to do so, we offered either an upgrade to natural floral centerpieces or additional food (NOT BOTH) she opted for additional food. In any event, Janelle DID receive a check from us for $500. However, (mom of the bride) She asked if we could send the check to her directly. (not to you)
.

I had my affair at the Wellington Place in April. As far as the food, venue it was a nice atmosphere and the food was very good. I would not say that they were really wedding planners since I did most of the planning myself. The food was catered by their chef who was nice. The photographer and dj were their vendor. The DJ did a pretty good job and as far as the pictures from the photographer she did a pretty good job. The video on the other was less than professional I felt. My issue with Wellington came after the festivities were done. I had bought a lot of decorations for my special day, and when the day arrived a good portion of them were not put out by the Wellingotn Staff. Upon leaving the venue and doing the final planning for getting my things back to my hometown. The Wellington coordinator offered to send my big box of things back via mail. My father had stated he would handle it, but they insisted. He provided them with his address and I waited for my memories. A couple of months later I contacted th

2
★★☆☆☆

I had my affair at the Wellington Place in April. As far as the food, venue it was a nice atmosphere and the food was very good. I would not say that they were really wedding planners since I did most of the planning myself. The food was catered by their chef who was nice. The photographer and dj were their vendor. The DJ did a pretty good job and as far as the pictures from the photographer she did a pretty good job. The video on the other was less than professional I felt. My issue with Wellington came after the festivities were done. I had bought a lot of decorations for my special day, and when the day arrived a good portion of them were not put out by the Wellingotn Staff. Upon leaving the venue and doing the final planning for getting my things back to my hometown. The Wellington coordinator offered to send my big box of things back via mail. My father had stated he would handle it, but they insisted. He provided them with his address and I waited for my memories. A couple of months later I contacted th

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Manger Ms. Candace had 5 adresses on file. (including her dad's) In the end she did receive her package (verified by UPS) and $250, as compensation. (for the delay)
.

We had our holiday/christmas party at the Wellington Place.Great food and pricing. Friendly staff. A little far for the strip but overall very satisfied.

5
★★★★★

We had our holiday/christmas party at the Wellington Place.Great food and pricing. Friendly staff. A little far for the strip but overall very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Awesome DJ, Great food and service.Good prices.The room was prettier then we expected.The wedding planner were very helpful and made sure our celebration was more than we imagined.

3
★★★☆☆

Awesome DJ, Great food and service.Good prices.The room was prettier then we expected.The wedding planner were very helpful and made sure our celebration was more than we imagined.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This is the place where I had my wedding reception. We live in Hawaii. We decided to get married in Las Vegas, making it an easy location for everyone to travel too. I had to plan my wedding and reception thru emails for 9 mths. The Wellington place and specifically two of the main coordinators Angela and Erika were the worst two people I have ever dealt with. I paid thousands of dollars to have my reception with them and they treated me like I was nothing important to them. They called me so many names and told me I can cancel with them, because they do not know how to communicate with eachother or to me. They have a package which includes everything. So I thought it would be easy for me being long distance. I never asked for anything beyond their package, and they told me I was the most difficult bride they have ever had to deal with, they told me I was rude, selfish and unhappy and a bridezilla. How come when I requested my head tale to be just for myself, my groom and my parents, they had it set

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is the place where I had my wedding reception. We live in Hawaii. We decided to get married in Las Vegas, making it an easy location for everyone to travel too. I had to plan my wedding and reception thru emails for 9 mths. The Wellington place and specifically two of the main coordinators Angela and Erika were the worst two people I have ever dealt with. I paid thousands of dollars to have my reception with them and they treated me like I was nothing important to them. They called me so many names and told me I can cancel with them, because they do not know how to communicate with eachother or to me. They have a package which includes everything. So I thought it would be easy for me being long distance. I never asked for anything beyond their package, and they told me I was the most difficult bride they have ever had to deal with, they told me I was rude, selfish and unhappy and a bridezilla. How come when I requested my head tale to be just for myself, my groom and my parents, they had it set

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Manger We received so many complinments from the family and guests attending this bride's wedding reception. The bride was upset from the begining that she alone had to pay for her wedding. She received an additonal hour (free of charge) which DID NOT INCLUDE THE BAR, unfortunatley, this bride simply did not want to pay for her wedding reception.
.

The food was delicious and the place is beautiful.\r
Book early though, Our original (wedding) date was already taken.\r
Friendly staff. (not stuffy)

3
★★★★★

The food was delicious and the place is beautiful.\r
Book early though, Our original (wedding) date was already taken.\r
Friendly staff. (not stuffy)

Pros: excellent food. frendly staff. good prices

Cons: About 15 minutes away from the MGM.

.

This business offered our niece personal service and excellent food quality. The wedding cake was a little too sweet, but over all everything was just wonderful. Also, the disc jockey was right on time with a variety of music and keep the party jumping.

PROS: excellent food and decor
CONS: wedding cake too sweet

4
★★★★☆

This business offered our niece personal service and excellent food quality. The wedding cake was a little too sweet, but over all everything was just wonderful. Also, the disc jockey was right on time with a variety of music and keep the party jumping.

PROS: excellent food and decor
CONS: wedding cake too sweet

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Wellington Place, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review