Venture Catering

★★★★★
  • 8028 S Emerson Ave # S

    Indianapolis, IN 46237

    Map & Directions
  • 317-884-1940

About Venture Catering

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 8am - 5pm;Sat. - Sun. CLOSED

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Indianapolis:
Resultset_next

Children's Village

5555 Galeao Ct Indianapolis, IN

Resultset_next

Borders

8675 N River Crossing Blvd Indianapolis, IN

4.6 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Venture Catering was?
Write a Review
.

I cannot express how disappointed I was in the service that we received at our daughters wedding on Saturday. We will start off with the table skirting. We paid for three tables at $25.00 each for a total of $75.00. Only two tables were used and you did not bring table cloths, we provided them to you.
Next, three days before the event we were asked if we would like rolls and butter. We had bread and butter plates ordered. This was an additional charge of $1.00 per person. We received a basket of Costco Kings Hawaiian Rolls and a vat of butter on the buffet. However, the flatware was on the table, so there was no way to cut the roll and butter it. Let me say I do not mind paying for good food I just will not pay good money for bad food.
I mentioned to the owner, or so he told me, that the tables were set incorrectly. He asked me to show him what was wrong and I did. To later find when the guests arrived that nothing was changed. Whoever taught you to set a place setting with the knife all the way to the right outside of the spoon hopefully is no longer working for you.
Appetizers started to be passed and all was fine but they seemed to run out very early. After the first 20 minutes and you only had between 15 and 18 appetizers in a platter this did not add up. 15 minutes after nothing came out I ask if there were any more appetizers. And then four more trays came out. Then we sat down to dinner and there were trays of appetizers setting on the tables. The appetizers on the head table, parents table and bridal party table were ICE COLD. Why they were there in the first place still amazes me since we paid for servers to pass the appetizers, another waste of money.
The schedule was set dinner was to be served at 6 pm at about 6:05 we sent up the bride and groom to bad there was not one thing in the chafing dishes! I had to ask where the food was at 6:10. I was told that they were working on it. At 6:15 we finally had food out on the buffet. This is unacceptable to say the least. Let me say I was disappointed in instant mashed potatoes and canned corn. The chicken was overdone and tough. The beef did have a good flavor but it could have been sliced thinner to make it more tender, my preference.
As your staff started to clear the plates they removed all the flatware, including the dessert fork and spoon. This was while people were still eating. Dessert was not even out yet and they were clearing the tables. I again mentioned this to the so called owner. Five minutes later I still had to stop the wait staff from doing exactly what I ask not to happen because they continued to remove the flat wear as guests were trying to eat dessert.
Dessert was served. I must say cheesecake bites are not Sara Lee Cheese Cake wedges cut in half. After the dessert was out for less than an hour it was all taken away. This service I paid for by the piece. Again I complained and was answered with poor attitude from the older gentleman on site. At this point I had all I could take and told him to put the desserts back out or he could leave. He only had the square apple pie which was wrapped to go home with someone. All the other desserts were thrown in the trash, as witnessed by one of my guests.
To top it off your staff took all my beige napkins 84 of them, and about 10 black napkins including 2 plastic crates. These Items were not yours and I would like them back. I had to purchase linens because I was never given the opportunity to rent any through your business.
After months of planning and thousands of dollars thise special day was very disappointing. We need to have our items returned to us. We will be contacting the authorities if we do not receive our property back.
I am not sure how you stay in business running events like this but I can assure you that you will never get any business from me ever again. I called and left two messages and no one has returned my call, thank you for the outstanding customer service, NOT!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I cannot express how disappointed I was in the service that we received at our daughters wedding on Saturday. We will start off with the table skirting. We paid for three tables at $25.00 each for a total of $75.00. Only two tables were used and you did not bring table cloths, we provided them to you.
Next, three days before the event we were asked if we would like rolls and butter. We had bread and butter plates ordered. This was an additional charge of $1.00 per person. We received a basket of Costco Kings Hawaiian Rolls and a vat of butter on the buffet. However, the flatware was on the table, so there was no way to cut the roll and butter it. Let me say I do not mind paying for good food I just will not pay good money for bad food.
I mentioned to the owner, or so he told me, that the tables were set incorrectly. He asked me to show him what was wrong and I did. To later find when the guests arrived that nothing was changed. Whoever taught you to set a place setting with the knife all the way to the right outside of the spoon hopefully is no longer working for you.
Appetizers started to be passed and all was fine but they seemed to run out very early. After the first 20 minutes and you only had between 15 and 18 appetizers in a platter this did not add up. 15 minutes after nothing came out I ask if there were any more appetizers. And then four more trays came out. Then we sat down to dinner and there were trays of appetizers setting on the tables. The appetizers on the head table, parents table and bridal party table were ICE COLD. Why they were there in the first place still amazes me since we paid for servers to pass the appetizers, another waste of money.
The schedule was set dinner was to be served at 6 pm at about 6:05 we sent up the bride and groom to bad there was not one thing in the chafing dishes! I had to ask where the food was at 6:10. I was told that they were working on it. At 6:15 we finally had food out on the buffet. This is unacceptable to say the least. Let me say I was disappointed in instant mashed potatoes and canned corn. The chicken was overdone and tough. The beef did have a good flavor but it could have been sliced thinner to make it more tender, my preference.
As your staff started to clear the plates they removed all the flatware, including the dessert fork and spoon. This was while people were still eating. Dessert was not even out yet and they were clearing the tables. I again mentioned this to the so called owner. Five minutes later I still had to stop the wait staff from doing exactly what I ask not to happen because they continued to remove the flat wear as guests were trying to eat dessert.
Dessert was served. I must say cheesecake bites are not Sara Lee Cheese Cake wedges cut in half. After the dessert was out for less than an hour it was all taken away. This service I paid for by the piece. Again I complained and was answered with poor attitude from the older gentleman on site. At this point I had all I could take and told him to put the desserts back out or he could leave. He only had the square apple pie which was wrapped to go home with someone. All the other desserts were thrown in the trash, as witnessed by one of my guests.
To top it off your staff took all my beige napkins 84 of them, and about 10 black napkins including 2 plastic crates. These Items were not yours and I would like them back. I had to purchase linens because I was never given the opportunity to rent any through your business.
After months of planning and thousands of dollars thise special day was very disappointing. We need to have our items returned to us. We will be contacting the authorities if we do not receive our property back.
I am not sure how you stay in business running events like this but I can assure you that you will never get any business from me ever again. I called and left two messages and no one has returned my call, thank you for the outstanding customer service, NOT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I cannot express how disappointed I was in the service that we received at our daughters wedding on Saturday. We will start off with the table skirting. We paid for three tables at $25.00 each for a total of $75.00. Only two tables were

3
★★★★★

I cannot express how disappointed I was in the service that we received at our daughters wedding on Saturday. We will start off with the table skirting. We paid for three tables at $25.00 each for a total of $75.00. Only two tables were

.

Venture Catering has been incredible to work with so far. They are working within our budget and are very friendly. This has not always been my experience when working with a different Indianapolis Catering Company.

5
★★★★★

Venture Catering has been incredible to work with so far. They are working within our budget and are very friendly. This has not always been my experience when working with a different Indianapolis Catering Company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Chicken Fingers!

3
★★★★★

Chicken Fingers!

.

Indianapolis full service caterer providing catering services for all occasions like wedding, birthdays corporate functions, social events, golf outings, picnics, gourmet catering, church functions

5
★★★★★

Indianapolis full service caterer providing catering services for all occasions like wedding, birthdays corporate functions, social events, golf outings, picnics, gourmet catering, church functions

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Venture Catering, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review