Sunshine Furniture

★★★★☆
  • 7178 S Memorial Dr

    Tulsa, OK 74133

    Map & Directions
  • 918-250-7880

About Sunshine Furniture

Hours
Sun 11am-6pm, Mon-Sat 10am-9pm

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Tulsa:
Resultset_next

Charles Faudree Inc

1345 E 15th St Tulsa, OK

Resultset_next

Pier 1 Imports

1926 Utica Sq Tulsa, OK

3.6667 39
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sunshine Furniture was?
Write a Review
.

I recently bought a very large and beautiful dresser at Sunshine for a great price compared to other stores. I was treated well and found the entire experience just great. The delivery guys were great too, taking care not to damage

3
★★★★★

I recently bought a very large and beautiful dresser at Sunshine for a great price compared to other stores. I was treated well and found the entire experience just great. The delivery guys were great too, taking care not to damage

.

They sold my husband a dresser that has a half inch gap at the top of the top drawer. You can see right in to it even when it is closed. They won't exchange it. Buyer beware! They have no problem selling you something totally unacceptable as long as they can get away with it. Shameful!

1
★☆☆☆☆

They sold my husband a dresser that has a half inch gap at the top of the top drawer. You can see right in to it even when it is closed. They won't exchange it. Buyer beware! They have no problem selling you something totally unacceptable as long as they can get away with it. Shameful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've read all the reviews on Sunshine Furniture. They are not good. I understand why their Customer service is awful once u pay, but if u have any problems they don't stand behind anything they sell and r very rude about it. So think about

3
★★★★★

I've read all the reviews on Sunshine Furniture. They are not good. I understand why their Customer service is awful once u pay, but if u have any problems they don't stand behind anything they sell and r very rude about it. So think about

.

For the most part all furniture company's are fabricated from the same cloth. The difference is the quality of employee's and Customer Service after the sale that really counts. Knowing the 80-20 rule and that their customers are their

3
★★★★★

For the most part all furniture company's are fabricated from the same cloth. The difference is the quality of employee's and Customer Service after the sale that really counts. Knowing the 80-20 rule and that their customers are their

.

We had a very good experience concerning our warranty issue with our Serta mattress. We will definitely be shopping at this furniture store again. They truly exceeded our expectations to resolve our issues.

3
★★★★★

We had a very good experience concerning our warranty issue with our Serta mattress. We will definitely be shopping at this furniture store again. They truly exceeded our expectations to resolve our issues.

.

I may never get the furniture I ordered in January. The salesman just swore it would be 5 or 6 weeks at the latest. 12 weeks later and I was just told to wait one more month. Horrible. I'm furious.

3
★★★★★

I may never get the furniture I ordered in January. The salesman just swore it would be 5 or 6 weeks at the latest. 12 weeks later and I was just told to wait one more month. Horrible. I'm furious.

.

I wish I had read these reviews before I spent $1,300 for a sofa and recliner. The salesperson was terrific, but all that changed once they got my money and the furniture arrived. First of all, I don't think the recliner is exactly the one I ordered, but when I went back to the store today they couldn't find the model that I ordered....only a similar one. The problem is - the recliner is defective. It pops up so hard that it hurts my legs and then it won't go down. I have to sit on the floor and push it down. The one I tried out at the store did not do that nor did the one I tried today while discussing this with the so-called customer service manager, Sean. I found another, more expensive chair that I would have been happy to purchase, but they refused to take this one back. They said they will have someone to come out and look at the one I have and try to fix it, but they are not willing to accommodate my work schedule. I asked to speak to the store manager and Sean told me he was the store manager. So I asked to speak to the owner and was told that he doesn't talk to customers....that he pays Sean to do that. Sean is being WAY overpaid - he doesn't know the meaning of customer service and he is a smart aleck.

Over a week after first writing this review and several phone calls and faxes, I am still being ignored by this company. They refuse to send anyone out to repair the defective chair.

I checked the BBB and they are NOT accredited with them and have had 42 complaints. Mine will be the next one. And I am also going to file in small claims court.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I wish I had read these reviews before I spent $1,300 for a sofa and recliner. The salesperson was terrific, but all that changed once they got my money and the furniture arrived. First of all, I don't think the recliner is exactly the one I ordered, but when I went back to the store today they couldn't find the model that I ordered....only a similar one. The problem is - the recliner is defective. It pops up so hard that it hurts my legs and then it won't go down. I have to sit on the floor and push it down. The one I tried out at the store did not do that nor did the one I tried today while discussing this with the so-called customer service manager, Sean. I found another, more expensive chair that I would have been happy to purchase, but they refused to take this one back. They said they will have someone to come out and look at the one I have and try to fix it, but they are not willing to accommodate my work schedule. I asked to speak to the store manager and Sean told me he was the store manager. So I asked to speak to the owner and was told that he doesn't talk to customers....that he pays Sean to do that. Sean is being WAY overpaid - he doesn't know the meaning of customer service and he is a smart aleck.

Over a week after first writing this review and several phone calls and faxes, I am still being ignored by this company. They refuse to send anyone out to repair the defective chair.

I checked the BBB and they are NOT accredited with them and have had 42 complaints. Mine will be the next one. And I am also going to file in small claims court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i think its the most proffesional and curtious nicest place to shop i loved it they make my life heaven thank u sunshine furniture\r

3
★★★★★

i think its the most proffesional and curtious nicest place to shop i loved it they make my life heaven thank u sunshine furniture\r

.

NEVER BUY FROM SUNSHINE FURNITURE\r
\r
You lie in your commercials. For the past few weeks you have been airing commercials on every channel saying there will be NO SALES TAX on any furniture you buy. You charged me sales tax last night.

3
★★★★★

NEVER BUY FROM SUNSHINE FURNITURE\r
\r
You lie in your commercials. For the past few weeks you have been airing commercials on every channel saying there will be NO SALES TAX on any furniture you buy. You charged me sales tax last night.

.

Never EVER, EVER, purchase anything from Sunshine Furniture....\r
I have purchased several things. My chair to my dinette set broke and I bought the extended warranty. I went to the store to see about replacement, they advised that "sure

3
★★★★★

Never EVER, EVER, purchase anything from Sunshine Furniture....\r
I have purchased several things. My chair to my dinette set broke and I bought the extended warranty. I went to the store to see about replacement, they advised that "sure

.

I wish I had read some of these reviews before purchasing with Sunshine Furn. Our experience has been UNBELIEVABLE!!\r
We purchased a 3 pc media console set and when we went to pick it up, 2 of the 3 were damaged. We didn't pick up any

3
★★★★★

I wish I had read some of these reviews before purchasing with Sunshine Furn. Our experience has been UNBELIEVABLE!!\r
We purchased a 3 pc media console set and when we went to pick it up, 2 of the 3 were damaged. We didn't pick up any

.

We ordered about $3k work of furniture, the sales person was great, but during delivery the 3rd party delivery people damaged our wall and one of the dining chairs were ripped. We called the store immediately and were told that one would be ordered and shipped to us.. fast forward 5 weeks...no chair. We called to find out the delay, after 6 attempts/messages and still no return call, we demanded to speak to the CS manager. She basically told my wife she was a liar and no one would tell us they would ship out a replacement chair, she did not apologize for any of the poor service and when we asked why we did not get a call back she said "I'm sorry you had to wait your turn!!!" we will never purchase here again and I would recommend you stay away if you expect any after the purchase care.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We ordered about $3k work of furniture, the sales person was great, but during delivery the 3rd party delivery people damaged our wall and one of the dining chairs were ripped. We called the store immediately and were told that one would be ordered and shipped to us.. fast forward 5 weeks...no chair. We called to find out the delay, after 6 attempts/messages and still no return call, we demanded to speak to the CS manager. She basically told my wife she was a liar and no one would tell us they would ship out a replacement chair, she did not apologize for any of the poor service and when we asked why we did not get a call back she said "I'm sorry you had to wait your turn!!!" we will never purchase here again and I would recommend you stay away if you expect any after the purchase care.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Do not do business with this company. They do not follow through with their customers. \r
We bought two recliners from them in March of 2012. Immediate after delivery we saw they were defective and we have tried numerous times to have them

3
★★★★★

Do not do business with this company. They do not follow through with their customers. \r
We bought two recliners from them in March of 2012. Immediate after delivery we saw they were defective and we have tried numerous times to have them

.

Sunshine Furniture may have good prices but its not worth the TERRIBLE customer service they provide as well as the low quality/cheap furniture they sell. After having issues 3 years ago with their products and customer service I stupidly decided to try them once again. Although most of their furniture looks and IS cheap we did find one Ashley sectional that we felt was worth the money. We went ahead and purchased it and decided to have it delivered instead of coming back to pick it up from the warehouse since we do not live anywhere near that area. After we had almost gotten home my husband realized they didn't give him back his driver's license. I called up there right at 9:00 when they close and got a hold of the operator. She put me on hold and checked to see about the license. When she got back on she stated that they didnt have it. I told her that it had to be there and they needed to check in the copy machine. I also told her that we had to have his driver's license that night and if someone could wait another 30 minutes he could be back up there to pick it up. Her response was that there probably wouldn't be anyone there by then but she would check for me. After being on hold for another 5 minutes she hung up on me. Of course I didn't get through when I called back because it was past 9:00. I just got a a message stating they were closed and to call back tomorrow during business hours. Im pretty sure they did that on purpose so they wouldn't have to stay for us to come get the license-which is so unprofessional. The next day someone did call back stating they found the license. I explained to her that we didn't want to drive all the way back up there to get a license that THEY forgot to give back and asked if they could please waive the delivery charge or something for having to drive all the way back out there for something that was THEIR MISTAKE!! We never received a phone call but instead had to call back again ourselves to talk with a very rude manager who told us that "he has a business to run and doesn't have time to deal with things like this". He was extremely condescending, rude and ignorant. After being hung up on again I called back and asked to talk with another manager who then did the very same thing stating do we have to go down this road again We then asked to cancel the sale since we were displeased with the service and they said that wasnt possible. Ive never dealt with a company that has such terrible of customer service. Everyone who works there is discourteous and rude including the lady that answers the phone. I dont think Sunshine furniture will be in business much longer considering the fact that almost every review on here is terrible except for the one that the Stores owner Mr. Giovanni Rundo wife posted on there. That alone should tell you something. Until they start treating their customers with respect they will continue to lose money and customers. I will make sure of that!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Sunshine Furniture may have good prices but its not worth the TERRIBLE customer service they provide as well as the low quality/cheap furniture they sell. After having issues 3 years ago with their products and customer service I stupidly decided to try them once again. Although most of their furniture looks and IS cheap we did find one Ashley sectional that we felt was worth the money. We went ahead and purchased it and decided to have it delivered instead of coming back to pick it up from the warehouse since we do not live anywhere near that area. After we had almost gotten home my husband realized they didn't give him back his driver's license. I called up there right at 9:00 when they close and got a hold of the operator. She put me on hold and checked to see about the license. When she got back on she stated that they didnt have it. I told her that it had to be there and they needed to check in the copy machine. I also told her that we had to have his driver's license that night and if someone could wait another 30 minutes he could be back up there to pick it up. Her response was that there probably wouldn't be anyone there by then but she would check for me. After being on hold for another 5 minutes she hung up on me. Of course I didn't get through when I called back because it was past 9:00. I just got a a message stating they were closed and to call back tomorrow during business hours. Im pretty sure they did that on purpose so they wouldn't have to stay for us to come get the license-which is so unprofessional. The next day someone did call back stating they found the license. I explained to her that we didn't want to drive all the way back up there to get a license that THEY forgot to give back and asked if they could please waive the delivery charge or something for having to drive all the way back out there for something that was THEIR MISTAKE!! We never received a phone call but instead had to call back again ourselves to talk with a very rude manager who told us that "he has a business to run and doesn't have time to deal with things like this". He was extremely condescending, rude and ignorant. After being hung up on again I called back and asked to talk with another manager who then did the very same thing stating do we have to go down this road again We then asked to cancel the sale since we were displeased with the service and they said that wasnt possible. Ive never dealt with a company that has such terrible of customer service. Everyone who works there is discourteous and rude including the lady that answers the phone. I dont think Sunshine furniture will be in business much longer considering the fact that almost every review on here is terrible except for the one that the Stores owner Mr. Giovanni Rundo wife posted on there. That alone should tell you something. Until they start treating their customers with respect they will continue to lose money and customers. I will make sure of that!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I will never do business with Sunshine Furniture of Tulsa ever again. We should have been alerted by the unattentiveness of the sales staff. We were unable to make arrangements to pick up a piece of furniture and wanted to cancel the sales. The manager we spoke to would not cancel the sale and was rude and obnoxious to us on the phone. He said all sales are final. We have resorted to refusing the charge on our credit card. I would rate them as a zero but that is not possible.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I will never do business with Sunshine Furniture of Tulsa ever again. We should have been alerted by the unattentiveness of the sales staff. We were unable to make arrangements to pick up a piece of furniture and wanted to cancel the sales. The manager we spoke to would not cancel the sale and was rude and obnoxious to us on the phone. He said all sales are final. We have resorted to refusing the charge on our credit card. I would rate them as a zero but that is not possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! My mom spent a lot of money with this company and when their delivery men came, they ran their truck into her mailbox and broke it. They refused to pay for and said that because nobody else was there as a witness,

3
★★★★★

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! My mom spent a lot of money with this company and when their delivery men came, they ran their truck into her mailbox and broke it. They refused to pay for and said that because nobody else was there as a witness,

.

If you have decided that Sunshine Furniture is where you want to shop, YOU HAVE MADE A MISTAKE!!!!!!!!! I have purchased there and I will never again enter that store as long as I live.

The sales people were nice enough and helpful enough but that is where the honeymoon ends. I took delivery on my $2000 worth of living room furniture. Within 60 days the seams began falling out.

After calling a dozen times I tired of being told a variety of stories. Let me run them down be fore it happens to you. No one will call you back, no matter how many time they say they will. The person who must help you is ALWAYS on the phone (must be a surgical implant is my guess). The person who promises they will help you instead, even if it isn't their job, WON'T. Bottom line is when you have a problem IT IS YOUR PROBLEM. They do not care.

And the few positive reviews they get, must be fakes. They really must work hard to make so many people mad. Take it to the bank, THEY WILL SCREW YOU!

1
★☆☆☆☆

If you have decided that Sunshine Furniture is where you want to shop, YOU HAVE MADE A MISTAKE!!!!!!!!! I have purchased there and I will never again enter that store as long as I live.

The sales people were nice enough and helpful enough but that is where the honeymoon ends. I took delivery on my $2000 worth of living room furniture. Within 60 days the seams began falling out.

After calling a dozen times I tired of being told a variety of stories. Let me run them down be fore it happens to you. No one will call you back, no matter how many time they say they will. The person who must help you is ALWAYS on the phone (must be a surgical implant is my guess). The person who promises they will help you instead, even if it isn't their job, WON'T. Bottom line is when you have a problem IT IS YOUR PROBLEM. They do not care.

And the few positive reviews they get, must be fakes. They really must work hard to make so many people mad. Take it to the bank, THEY WILL SCREW YOU!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I wish I would have read the other reviews on here before buying from Sunshine. I would say this experience with them has been the worse buying experience I have ever had. I would never recommend them, EVER! The sales people are not

3
★★★★★

I wish I would have read the other reviews on here before buying from Sunshine. I would say this experience with them has been the worse buying experience I have ever had. I would never recommend them, EVER! The sales people are not

.

2 Hour window delivery? I took off work like a lot of people have to do in order to have something delivered. They said between 11:30 and 1:30.ok.2:00 rolls around.no courtesy call saying theyre running late, no call at allso I call

3
★★★★★

2 Hour window delivery? I took off work like a lot of people have to do in order to have something delivered. They said between 11:30 and 1:30.ok.2:00 rolls around.no courtesy call saying theyre running late, no call at allso I call

.

Terrible. Less than poor. My sales man left me while completing the sale to go get commission on someone else. I talked to the manager kevin and stated he would take care of it......hmmmm did he.... Special order was to be in by 2 weeks.

3
★★★★★

Terrible. Less than poor. My sales man left me while completing the sale to go get commission on someone else. I talked to the manager kevin and stated he would take care of it......hmmmm did he.... Special order was to be in by 2 weeks.

.

DO NOT SHOP HERE.. reason because i have recently bought a new home and purchased over 8k in furniture at sunshine and schedule for it all for delivery (salesman had me to estimate the delivery), 2 days after i paid a down payment i tried to cancel one of my items.. store manager advise me of their no return policy even if it havent been delievered. so during my time of purchase a home my closing date was pushed back the day before i schedule my furntiure for delievery. i called them to reschedule the next following day and the store manager told me not to call back until i have closed on my home and have the key. so i did, but he had stuck a note on my order stating i can not have my furniture delievered until 5 days after my call. WTF.. we talking about a 2 bedroom sets here... so lucky me i have to rent a uhaul to pick up my furniture tomarrow. and hopefully like kevin the manager said he would refund my delivery fee. but if there is anything I MEAN ABSOLUTELY ANYTHING WRONG WITH MY PURCHASE.. THATS THEIR ASS.. the saleman and cashier are nice but the store manager and policy is bunch of bull shi!t... shop elsewere...

1
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT SHOP HERE.. reason because i have recently bought a new home and purchased over 8k in furniture at sunshine and schedule for it all for delivery (salesman had me to estimate the delivery), 2 days after i paid a down payment i tried to cancel one of my items.. store manager advise me of their no return policy even if it havent been delievered. so during my time of purchase a home my closing date was pushed back the day before i schedule my furntiure for delievery. i called them to reschedule the next following day and the store manager told me not to call back until i have closed on my home and have the key. so i did, but he had stuck a note on my order stating i can not have my furniture delievered until 5 days after my call. WTF.. we talking about a 2 bedroom sets here... so lucky me i have to rent a uhaul to pick up my furniture tomarrow. and hopefully like kevin the manager said he would refund my delivery fee. but if there is anything I MEAN ABSOLUTELY ANYTHING WRONG WITH MY PURCHASE.. THATS THEIR ASS.. the saleman and cashier are nice but the store manager and policy is bunch of bull shi!t... shop elsewere...

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

After searching all stores in Tulsa for 2 weeks trying to find two chairs, the wife and I finally decided on two chairs at Sunshine Furniture on Memorial. The salesman was ok, not pushy and accomdating enough. We were the the chairs we

3
★★★★★

After searching all stores in Tulsa for 2 weeks trying to find two chairs, the wife and I finally decided on two chairs at Sunshine Furniture on Memorial. The salesman was ok, not pushy and accomdating enough. We were the the chairs we

.

The only reason I'm giving this store one star is that was least you could give. Negative star rating would be more correct. I've also had two experiences with Sunshine furniture, both bad! My 80 year old Mother bought a bed and chair

3
★★★★★

The only reason I'm giving this store one star is that was least you could give. Negative star rating would be more correct. I've also had two experiences with Sunshine furniture, both bad! My 80 year old Mother bought a bed and chair

.

The Sales man lied to me and refused to return my calls. Then the manager said I had to deal with it and he refused to fix the order or return my money. As a result my son did not have his big present for christmas.
No costumer service at all!

1
★☆☆☆☆

The Sales man lied to me and refused to return my calls. Then the manager said I had to deal with it and he refused to fix the order or return my money. As a result my son did not have his big present for christmas.
No costumer service at all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have had 2 experiences at Sunshine furniture. I bought a loveseat there. Got a great deal went to the warehouse and got it loaded up no problem. My friend and I went back to get her a couch. She had her heart set on one and was able to

3
★★★★★

I have had 2 experiences at Sunshine furniture. I bought a loveseat there. Got a great deal went to the warehouse and got it loaded up no problem. My friend and I went back to get her a couch. She had her heart set on one and was able to

.

We spent $1500 for a set of queen mattress. Was really disappointed after the agreed delivery times did not conform as agreee. There was a little confusion and miscommunication in-house a day before they deliver our order but our sales person worked hard to straighten it out. On the day of delivery, we waited over 2hrs (window time) for them to come then we decided to call sunshine to check where they are at and to our dismay we find out they are not delivering our mattress till next day. No one called us to advise us. With frustration, stress and disappointed we went to the store and would ask for refund if they can't do what they agreed. The manager then came and was unpleasant, rude and acted like we owe them apology. He has the nerve to ask "what can he do for us" when he can't refund me my purchase. Sunshine has quite nice collections that has been misrepresented by bad customer service and psycho manager.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We spent $1500 for a set of queen mattress. Was really disappointed after the agreed delivery times did not conform as agreee. There was a little confusion and miscommunication in-house a day before they deliver our order but our sales person worked hard to straighten it out. On the day of delivery, we waited over 2hrs (window time) for them to come then we decided to call sunshine to check where they are at and to our dismay we find out they are not delivering our mattress till next day. No one called us to advise us. With frustration, stress and disappointed we went to the store and would ask for refund if they can't do what they agreed. The manager then came and was unpleasant, rude and acted like we owe them apology. He has the nerve to ask "what can he do for us" when he can't refund me my purchase. Sunshine has quite nice collections that has been misrepresented by bad customer service and psycho manager.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Purchased $4800 worth of furniture during tax free sale on every item as commercial on TV states. We purchased an I-Comfort mattress set and was charged tax. We bought a beautiful bed frame but when we received it, there was a awful smell coming from the wood. they agreed to replace it but there were no others like it so we had to find another. We found another and it was $100.00 more.

So when I was paying the difference I was telling the sales clerk who was taking my money about their misleading ad on TV because I had to pay taxes on my mattress set. She stated that you didn't pay taxes on the set. I asked her to add the money up to prove to her i did, she then changed her story was I received free delivery so they had to charge me tax because of MSRP. I asked her if she knew what MSRP stood for and she couldn't explain it to me. I then explained to her that it was Manufacters suggested retail price and had nothing to do to their tax sale. I asked for the manager and a sales manager came.

He then proceeded to attack me verbally and he was getting real upset and was trying to physically intimidate me. He used used the F bomb and then his salesman got him to leave. Salesman apologized for him and stated that Store manager would call us the next day to apologize to my wife. It has been 4 days and no call. My wife is not happy with mattress set because it is too firm. I really do not want to have to deal with these psychos. what a gut has to do.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Purchased $4800 worth of furniture during tax free sale on every item as commercial on TV states. We purchased an I-Comfort mattress set and was charged tax. We bought a beautiful bed frame but when we received it, there was a awful smell coming from the wood. they agreed to replace it but there were no others like it so we had to find another. We found another and it was $100.00 more.

So when I was paying the difference I was telling the sales clerk who was taking my money about their misleading ad on TV because I had to pay taxes on my mattress set. She stated that you didn't pay taxes on the set. I asked her to add the money up to prove to her i did, she then changed her story was I received free delivery so they had to charge me tax because of MSRP. I asked her if she knew what MSRP stood for and she couldn't explain it to me. I then explained to her that it was Manufacters suggested retail price and had nothing to do to their tax sale. I asked for the manager and a sales manager came.

He then proceeded to attack me verbally and he was getting real upset and was trying to physically intimidate me. He used used the F bomb and then his salesman got him to leave. Salesman apologized for him and stated that Store manager would call us the next day to apologize to my wife. It has been 4 days and no call. My wife is not happy with mattress set because it is too firm. I really do not want to have to deal with these psychos. what a gut has to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

It's funny to me that the only good comments on this page are posted by people that work there! I recommend not wasting your money at this place..sure the prices are cheaper but so is the quality and when it comes to them standing behind what they're selling, good luck!! The owner should really be ashamed of him or herself!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

It's funny to me that the only good comments on this page are posted by people that work there! I recommend not wasting your money at this place..sure the prices are cheaper but so is the quality and when it comes to them standing behind what they're selling, good luck!! The owner should really be ashamed of him or herself!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I purchased a few things from Sunshine and went over to their warehouse to pick them up....I waited an hour and a half just to be told they couldn't locate my merchandise. I had to wait for them to order my furniture and then once it came

3
★★★★★

I purchased a few things from Sunshine and went over to their warehouse to pick them up....I waited an hour and a half just to be told they couldn't locate my merchandise. I had to wait for them to order my furniture and then once it came

.

The have a no return policy. Even if you change your mind immediately. What kind of reputable company does that?

1
★☆☆☆☆

The have a no return policy. Even if you change your mind immediately. What kind of reputable company does that?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

i have been in sunshine several times. This last time was a good experience, whereas previously it was not as good. Honestly they have some really annoying salesmen there, but if you go in ask for Ross, he is the one who helped me. He really doesn't fit the "salesman" mold (the pushy, squirrely faced lie through their teeth to make a sale type), yet he was readily available to answer any questions you have and direct you to items of interest. He was also knowledgeable about the products, where they came from, differences in the quality, how they would be packaged, etc.

As for the furniture, I bought a living room set from them that I think is beautiful. I got a good deal but I was a little concerned at first that the quality wouldn't be very good because it was coming from a less high end store, but I soon found out that Mathis Brothers just recently quit carrying this particular set themselves. I had taken one of my pillows in there to match up to a chair I had found and several of the salesman commented on how much they liked that set and they had just stopped carrying it recently.

4
★★★★☆

i have been in sunshine several times. This last time was a good experience, whereas previously it was not as good. Honestly they have some really annoying salesmen there, but if you go in ask for Ross, he is the one who helped me. He really doesn't fit the "salesman" mold (the pushy, squirrely faced lie through their teeth to make a sale type), yet he was readily available to answer any questions you have and direct you to items of interest. He was also knowledgeable about the products, where they came from, differences in the quality, how they would be packaged, etc.

As for the furniture, I bought a living room set from them that I think is beautiful. I got a good deal but I was a little concerned at first that the quality wouldn't be very good because it was coming from a less high end store, but I soon found out that Mathis Brothers just recently quit carrying this particular set themselves. I had taken one of my pillows in there to match up to a chair I had found and several of the salesman commented on how much they liked that set and they had just stopped carrying it recently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We liked Sunshine Furniture because the sales people aren't so pushy but when we decided to purchase a table and chairs we wanted to go home (across town) measure the dinning room and then come back so we asked what time they closed they said 9:00. So we went back about 8:00 and purchased the table and they told us the warehouse closes at 7:00, we really wanted it that night and had a friend drive over to pick it up for us so very unhappy we made arrangements for another friend to help us the next day at the warehouse, once there they told us they only have the table and 2 chairs we would have to go back to the store to get the other two chairs. Not good customer service if you ask me!

0
★☆☆☆☆

We liked Sunshine Furniture because the sales people aren't so pushy but when we decided to purchase a table and chairs we wanted to go home (across town) measure the dinning room and then come back so we asked what time they closed they said 9:00. So we went back about 8:00 and purchased the table and they told us the warehouse closes at 7:00, we really wanted it that night and had a friend drive over to pick it up for us so very unhappy we made arrangements for another friend to help us the next day at the warehouse, once there they told us they only have the table and 2 chairs we would have to go back to the store to get the other two chairs. Not good customer service if you ask me!

.

Don't shop at Sunshine. I spent several hours in this store with a salesman who was not helpful at all and apparently dishonest. My husband and I spent hours picking out a mattress set. Finally we decided on one and when it was delivered, it was the wrong one, mattress and box springs. They had nothing in stock that I picke out, but I could buy the used floor models... no thanks. I ended up spending over 5K on a few pieces. I paid extra for delivery only for the delivery people to knock holes in my walls and scratch my wood floors in my brand new 400K house. I was given the wrong mattress set and a damaged dining table. Sunshine did replace the table at my delivery expense and did after several weeks bring another mattress. Not box springs. However, the second mattress that was brought was still NOT what was chosen at the store. I tried to contact the salesman and he nor any Store Manager would not return my calls. I believe he sold me the wrong mattress so he did not have to tell me AGAIN what I picked out was out of stock. The mattress I have been given is horrible, defective and not useable. I paid over 1800 for it. Sunshine refuses to assist further with any replacements or repairs to my house. I am preparing a case for a lawsuit against them for the damages and the defective / wrong mattress set.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Don't shop at Sunshine. I spent several hours in this store with a salesman who was not helpful at all and apparently dishonest. My husband and I spent hours picking out a mattress set. Finally we decided on one and when it was delivered, it was the wrong one, mattress and box springs. They had nothing in stock that I picke out, but I could buy the used floor models... no thanks. I ended up spending over 5K on a few pieces. I paid extra for delivery only for the delivery people to knock holes in my walls and scratch my wood floors in my brand new 400K house. I was given the wrong mattress set and a damaged dining table. Sunshine did replace the table at my delivery expense and did after several weeks bring another mattress. Not box springs. However, the second mattress that was brought was still NOT what was chosen at the store. I tried to contact the salesman and he nor any Store Manager would not return my calls. I believe he sold me the wrong mattress so he did not have to tell me AGAIN what I picked out was out of stock. The mattress I have been given is horrible, defective and not useable. I paid over 1800 for it. Sunshine refuses to assist further with any replacements or repairs to my house. I am preparing a case for a lawsuit against them for the damages and the defective / wrong mattress set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I shop at Sunshine all the time. The people are nice and never pushy. They have always had what I am looking for and at a very reasonable price. I have tried other stores and everyone is so pushy like they are stalking me. I always find the best prices for the same stuff at Sunshine. I would recommend their store to anyone looking for a good deal.

2
★★★★★

I shop at Sunshine all the time. The people are nice and never pushy. They have always had what I am looking for and at a very reasonable price. I have tried other stores and everyone is so pushy like they are stalking me. I always find the best prices for the same stuff at Sunshine. I would recommend their store to anyone looking for a good deal.

Pros: huge selection

Cons: none

.

I have bought many thousands of dollars of furniture from Sunshine both for work and for home. It's not a high end furniture place - so you won't find a $20,000 sofa here, nor will you get premium quality. However, there is some very good furniture at affordable prices. It really helps if you keep your eyes open because there is some bargain basement stuff here (maybe that's what you're looking for, so there's nothing wrong with it being there), but with a little work, you can find some very nice furniture for an excellent price. If you need a special order, it will probably take longer than they quote you, though, so stick to items in stock unless you don't mind a delay.

4
★★★★☆

I have bought many thousands of dollars of furniture from Sunshine both for work and for home. It's not a high end furniture place - so you won't find a $20,000 sofa here, nor will you get premium quality. However, there is some very good furniture at affordable prices. It really helps if you keep your eyes open because there is some bargain basement stuff here (maybe that's what you're looking for, so there's nothing wrong with it being there), but with a little work, you can find some very nice furniture for an excellent price. If you need a special order, it will probably take longer than they quote you, though, so stick to items in stock unless you don't mind a delay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I purchased a leather couch and recliner in march of 09' fortunately for me I had readily available my 1 yr warranty.and receipt...beginning in oct. 09 i called due to defective material on my recliner..4 calls later and 2 months i finally receive the replacement piece for my recliner..it's the wrong color.... therefore in early dec. called to notify sunshine of the descrepancy.....it is now JANUARY 1, 2010... STILL NO RETURN CALL. customer service? NAH!!!.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I purchased a leather couch and recliner in march of 09' fortunately for me I had readily available my 1 yr warranty.and receipt...beginning in oct. 09 i called due to defective material on my recliner..4 calls later and 2 months i finally receive the replacement piece for my recliner..it's the wrong color.... therefore in early dec. called to notify sunshine of the descrepancy.....it is now JANUARY 1, 2010... STILL NO RETURN CALL. customer service? NAH!!!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Did you know that it is against the law to use names on the website no matter who, what why or where? Whomever is putting terrible things about sales people, i.e names better stop or there will be repercussions.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Did you know that it is against the law to use names on the website no matter who, what why or where? Whomever is putting terrible things about sales people, i.e names better stop or there will be repercussions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They have a huge selection, great prices, convenient location, and wonderful customer service. The shopping experience was great. Sales people were very helpful and worked with me. The purchasing process ($3+ K) went great as well. The delivery was timely, and the delivery personnel were very helpful and professional.

I would recommend the store any day over others in the area!

5
★★★★★

They have a huge selection, great prices, convenient location, and wonderful customer service. The shopping experience was great. Sales people were very helpful and worked with me. The purchasing process ($3+ K) went great as well. The delivery was timely, and the delivery personnel were very helpful and professional.

I would recommend the store any day over others in the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

if you like to be lied to and be uncared for this is the place to go i think they think they are doing you a favor selling you furniture instead of you doing them a favor buying from them so if you like to be lied to sure it`s in stock maybe then you can have the floor model then for same price remember no favors here we are doing you a favorby selling you our goods

1
★☆☆☆☆

if you like to be lied to and be uncared for this is the place to go i think they think they are doing you a favor selling you furniture instead of you doing them a favor buying from them so if you like to be lied to sure it`s in stock maybe then you can have the floor model then for same price remember no favors here we are doing you a favorby selling you our goods

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Sunshine Furniture, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review