Pave Tech

★★★★☆
42.311 -71.1988
Map and Directions to Pave Tech

617-964-7545

27 Wendell Rd

Newton, MA

02459

Get Directions Photos
3.6 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Pave Tech was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 5 of 5.
.

I hired Pave Tech to redo my driveway agreeing to a price & a specific 3-4 day window to complete. We were sent references and I saw all of these great reviews and had a good price. We received 3-4 bids and chose Pave tech. I spoke with Eddie Henriquez the owner who said everything would be taken care of. I told him we had a sensitive time line (3 weeks out) and gave him a 3-4 day window to complete the project in case of inclement weather. Eddie said it would be no problem. We are supposed to move into our new house and needed the driveway project completed before the landscaping and before we could move in. I called 3-4 days before the project was scheduled since it was supposed to rain one of those days (Wed). He claimed we were on schedule. I called on tuesday and he said we wills ee how the weather goes, but it should be completed Friday at the latest. I called Wednedsay late in the day and Eddie claimed he wouldn't be able to do it until Monday. Since we had the Lanscaping people coming on Monday we needed it done sooner. the weather was perfectly fine on Friday and Saturday morning and it easily could have been done. Essentially he said he couldn't do it I told him it was unacceptable considering we agreed on a price AND date and this was also why we chose his bid. He told me to "find someone else". He left us high & dry with no alternatives. It cost us more $ in the end bcause of rearranging schedules of everyone else. We decided to simply postpone the driveway and will chose one of the original bids. Eddie and Pave Tech couldn't be more unprofessional in how this was handled. If I could give less than one star I would. Don't believe the hype on his ratings or his "reviews" page he sends with his estimates. He says one thing and does another. Truly one of the most unprofessional subcontractors I have ever used. I would definitely recommend staying clear of him and Pave Tech.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I hired Pave Tech to redo my driveway agreeing to a price & a specific 3-4 day window to complete. We were sent references and I saw all of these great reviews and had a good price. We received 3-4 bids and chose Pave tech. I spoke with Eddie Henriquez the owner who said everything would be taken care of. I told him we had a sensitive time line (3 weeks out) and gave him a 3-4 day window to complete the project in case of inclement weather. Eddie said it would be no problem. We are supposed to move into our new house and needed the driveway project completed before the landscaping and before we could move in. I called 3-4 days before the project was scheduled since it was supposed to rain one of those days (Wed). He claimed we were on schedule. I called on tuesday and he said we wills ee how the weather goes, but it should be completed Friday at the latest. I called Wednedsay late in the day and Eddie claimed he wouldn't be able to do it until Monday. Since we had the Lanscaping people coming on Monday we needed it done sooner. the weather was perfectly fine on Friday and Saturday morning and it easily could have been done. Essentially he said he couldn't do it I told him it was unacceptable considering we agreed on a price AND date and this was also why we chose his bid. He told me to "find someone else". He left us high & dry with no alternatives. It cost us more $ in the end bcause of rearranging schedules of everyone else. We decided to simply postpone the driveway and will chose one of the original bids. Eddie and Pave Tech couldn't be more unprofessional in how this was handled. If I could give less than one star I would. Don't believe the hype on his ratings or his "reviews" page he sends with his estimates. He says one thing and does another. Truly one of the most unprofessional subcontractors I have ever used. I would definitely recommend staying clear of him and Pave Tech.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Response from the owner: I could not get the permit in time to do the job in the time he wanted to move in. The town said it would be ready but it was not ready when I called the city . He just got mad at me and said '' Forget It'' . He got some desperate company to come right in and do it right away. Whether or not they got a permit ?....I doubt it because permits and dig safe take time to get. And you have to have a bond for the city you work in. I guess sometimes you can't please everybody no matter how much you try !

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

We hired this company to do a simple repaving job and they splattered tar all over our neighbors wall. First Eddie (owner) denied doing it then he said he would clean it up. He never did. Finally he told me to "sue him" which I will. I

6
★★★★★

We hired this company to do a simple repaving job and they splattered tar all over our neighbors wall. First Eddie (owner) denied doing it then he said he would clean it up. He never did. Finally he told me to "sue him" which I will. I

.

I am very happy with Pave Tech, I just got me driveway done today and they did it in the time they stated, it looks nicer than I expected and the customer service was great. Adam is a nice guy and will give you ideas without being pushy! The employees were respectful, diligent and took pride in their work. I will rehired later for an additional project.

5
★★★★★

I am very happy with Pave Tech, I just got me driveway done today and they did it in the time they stated, it looks nicer than I expected and the customer service was great. Adam is a nice guy and will give you ideas without being pushy! The employees were respectful, diligent and took pride in their work. I will rehired later for an additional project.

.

Would like to withdraw my negative review from 4/4/12 - Eddie fixed the gate issue today without charging us ! The problem is completely taken care of.

5
★★★★★

Would like to withdraw my negative review from 4/4/12 - Eddie fixed the gate issue today without charging us ! The problem is completely taken care of.

.

I hired Pave Tech to redo my driveway agreeing to a price & a specific 3-4 day window to complete. We were sent references and I saw all of these great reviews and had a good price. We received 3-4 bids and chose Pave tech. I spoke with Eddie Henriquez the owner who said everything would be taken care of. I told him we had a sensitive time line (3 weeks out) and gave him a 3-4 day window to complete the project in case of inclement weather. Eddie said it would be no problem. We are supposed to move into our new house and needed the driveway project completed before the landscaping and before we could move in. I called 3-4 days before the project was scheduled since it was supposed to rain one of those days (Wed). He claimed we were on schedule. I called on tuesday and he said we wills ee how the weather goes, but it should be completed Friday at the latest. I called Wednedsay late in the day and Eddie claimed he wouldn't be able to do it until Monday. Since we had the Lanscaping people coming on Monday we needed it done sooner. the weather was perfectly fine on Friday and Saturday morning and it easily could have been done. Essentially he said he couldn't do it I told him it was unacceptable considering we agreed on a price AND date and this was also why we chose his bid. He told me to ""find someone else"". He left us high & dry with no alternatives. It cost us more $ in the end bcause of rearranging schedules of everyone else. We decided to simply postpone the driveway and will chose one of the original bids. Eddie and Pave tech couldn't be more unprofessional in how this was handled. If I could give less than one star I would. Don't believe the hype on his ratings or his ""reviews"" page he sends with his estimates. He says one thing and does another. Truly one of the most unprofessional subcontractors I have ever used. I would definitely recommend staying clear of him and Pave Tech.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I hired Pave Tech to redo my driveway agreeing to a price & a specific 3-4 day window to complete. We were sent references and I saw all of these great reviews and had a good price. We received 3-4 bids and chose Pave tech. I spoke with Eddie Henriquez the owner who said everything would be taken care of. I told him we had a sensitive time line (3 weeks out) and gave him a 3-4 day window to complete the project in case of inclement weather. Eddie said it would be no problem. We are supposed to move into our new house and needed the driveway project completed before the landscaping and before we could move in. I called 3-4 days before the project was scheduled since it was supposed to rain one of those days (Wed). He claimed we were on schedule. I called on tuesday and he said we wills ee how the weather goes, but it should be completed Friday at the latest. I called Wednedsay late in the day and Eddie claimed he wouldn't be able to do it until Monday. Since we had the Lanscaping people coming on Monday we needed it done sooner. the weather was perfectly fine on Friday and Saturday morning and it easily could have been done. Essentially he said he couldn't do it I told him it was unacceptable considering we agreed on a price AND date and this was also why we chose his bid. He told me to ""find someone else"". He left us high & dry with no alternatives. It cost us more $ in the end bcause of rearranging schedules of everyone else. We decided to simply postpone the driveway and will chose one of the original bids. Eddie and Pave tech couldn't be more unprofessional in how this was handled. If I could give less than one star I would. Don't believe the hype on his ratings or his ""reviews"" page he sends with his estimates. He says one thing and does another. Truly one of the most unprofessional subcontractors I have ever used. I would definitely recommend staying clear of him and Pave Tech.