Salon Arje

★★★★☆
  • 532 Main St

    Beacon, NY 12508

    Map & Directions
  • 845-831-4426

About Salon Arje

Hours
Mon closed, Tue 9:00-17:00, Wed 9:00-20:00, Thu 9:00-20:00, Fri 9:00-20:00, Sat 9:00-17:00, Sun closed
Reservations
Make A Reservation
4.0 12
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Salon Arje was?
Write a Review
.

I was in this salon today and had Arif as my hair stylist. He sat down with me for about five minutes prior to my cut (which was just for bangs), and explained everything and how it would look and this, that, and the other thing. I really love my cut, and I am 23 and have NEVER loved how my bangs have been done or even my hair, but I definitely love how they turned out. Reasonably priced too. Definitely recommend and will be going back for routine cuts.

5
★★★★★

I was in this salon today and had Arif as my hair stylist. He sat down with me for about five minutes prior to my cut (which was just for bangs), and explained everything and how it would look and this, that, and the other thing. I really love my cut, and I am 23 and have NEVER loved how my bangs have been done or even my hair, but I definitely love how they turned out. Reasonably priced too. Definitely recommend and will be going back for routine cuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Like Nancy S., I've been going into Park Slope, Brooklyn for haircuts every since moving to the Hudson Valley after several unsatisfactory experiences with hair stylists in the area. I went to Salon Arje today for the first time after seeing these reviews and could not have been happier with the job Ashley did. If you're accustomed to NYC haircuts and you now live in the Beacon/Newburgh area, this is the ONLY place to go. Trust me, I've tested the waters plenty.

5
★★★★★

Like Nancy S., I've been going into Park Slope, Brooklyn for haircuts every since moving to the Hudson Valley after several unsatisfactory experiences with hair stylists in the area. I went to Salon Arje today for the first time after seeing these reviews and could not have been happier with the job Ashley did. If you're accustomed to NYC haircuts and you now live in the Beacon/Newburgh area, this is the ONLY place to go. Trust me, I've tested the waters plenty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was going into the city for years to get my hair cut because I believed I could not get a good cut in the area. At work, there was a coworker who always looked stylish and I asked her where she got her hair done and she said Arif at Salon Arje. There was another woman I knew who also always had a great cut and she went to Salon Arje too so I decided I would give it a try. Well, that was 3 years ago and I have been going ever since. Arif always asks me what I want. His cuts are always stylish and I feel great. Both of my children go to him and I recommend him highly. I now have people asking me who cut my hair. He is the best.

5
★★★★★

I was going into the city for years to get my hair cut because I believed I could not get a good cut in the area. At work, there was a coworker who always looked stylish and I asked her where she got her hair done and she said Arif at Salon Arje. There was another woman I knew who also always had a great cut and she went to Salon Arje too so I decided I would give it a try. Well, that was 3 years ago and I have been going ever since. Arif always asks me what I want. His cuts are always stylish and I feel great. Both of my children go to him and I recommend him highly. I now have people asking me who cut my hair. He is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had disappointing haircut from a nearby salon and went back on Saturday at 4:30 to ask them to fix it. I was beginning a new job on the following Tuesday and was hoping to look my best by then. The ha were closed. As I walked back I saw that Arjes was just closing and went in to see if they could give me a Sunday or Monday appointment. The stylist (Ashley) and the owner both stayed another 45 minutes to fix the haircut. The owner even made me coffee. Ashley did a great job of explaining the problems, the options and I left with a great cut.

Thank you!

5
★★★★★

I had disappointing haircut from a nearby salon and went back on Saturday at 4:30 to ask them to fix it. I was beginning a new job on the following Tuesday and was hoping to look my best by then. The ha were closed. As I walked back I saw that Arjes was just closing and went in to see if they could give me a Sunday or Monday appointment. The stylist (Ashley) and the owner both stayed another 45 minutes to fix the haircut. The owner even made me coffee. Ashley did a great job of explaining the problems, the options and I left with a great cut.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I couldn't disagree more with the negative comments. I recently became a member of Salon ARJE because I was tired of over paying for cuts and styles that were ridiculous. Arif and his team are wonderful. They treat you as if you were the most important client they have. Not just the first time, but every appointment I have my hair has become healthier and my color and cut are great. The prices are very reasonable for the amount of work they do!! Overall I would recommend this Salon to anyone!!!
Thanks again Salon ARJE for making me beautiful!!!!

5
★★★★★

I couldn't disagree more with the negative comments. I recently became a member of Salon ARJE because I was tired of over paying for cuts and styles that were ridiculous. Arif and his team are wonderful. They treat you as if you were the most important client they have. Not just the first time, but every appointment I have my hair has become healthier and my color and cut are great. The prices are very reasonable for the amount of work they do!! Overall I would recommend this Salon to anyone!!!
Thanks again Salon ARJE for making me beautiful!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Arif is rude to his customers and his only stylist. He loves to talk about himself and he thinks he's god's gift to hair. After going there for awhile it got to painful and annoying so I stopped. It became a horrible experience and even when I had a special event to go to he paid no special attention to me or my hair while he chatted away with friends that he knew. He is not a business person and the place is not a pleasant place to go to. There are many more places to choose from in DC

1
★☆☆☆☆

Arif is rude to his customers and his only stylist. He loves to talk about himself and he thinks he's god's gift to hair. After going there for awhile it got to painful and annoying so I stopped. It became a horrible experience and even when I had a special event to go to he paid no special attention to me or my hair while he chatted away with friends that he knew. He is not a business person and the place is not a pleasant place to go to. There are many more places to choose from in DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Went to salon Arje after a recommendation from a co- worker because she has perfect hair. I was hesitant to leave my current salon but needed a change. Saw Aref the owner. He was fabulous! Very professional and a wonderful stylist. I left feeling like a billion bucks. Although I only got a haircut, I am going back in a few weeks for a full color change. Will write another review then.

5
★★★★★

Went to salon Arje after a recommendation from a co- worker because she has perfect hair. I was hesitant to leave my current salon but needed a change. Saw Aref the owner. He was fabulous! Very professional and a wonderful stylist. I left feeling like a billion bucks. Although I only got a haircut, I am going back in a few weeks for a full color change. Will write another review then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Terrible experience. Waited over 25 minutes to listen to the owner talk for the whole hour it took him to cut my hair. I dont see whats worth 50 dollars. So happy to have found the original two girls who worked there previously.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Terrible experience. Waited over 25 minutes to listen to the owner talk for the whole hour it took him to cut my hair. I dont see whats worth 50 dollars. So happy to have found the original two girls who worked there previously.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

So after being offered a return visit (read below) I happily took Salon Arje up on thier offer to come in for a 2nd try & I am very pleased with the cut! Arif did a great job!
What gracious owners!
Professional & generous!

previous visit:I went to Salon Arje one time with a picture of what I wanted.
When she was done cutting my hair it was nothing like what I had asked for, it pretty much looked the same as it did when I walked in.

I believe the young lady who cut my hair is no longer there, her name was Nicole I believe. So I would try it again,

5
★★★★★

So after being offered a return visit (read below) I happily took Salon Arje up on thier offer to come in for a 2nd try & I am very pleased with the cut! Arif did a great job!
What gracious owners!
Professional & generous!

previous visit:I went to Salon Arje one time with a picture of what I wanted.
When she was done cutting my hair it was nothing like what I had asked for, it pretty much looked the same as it did when I walked in.

I believe the young lady who cut my hair is no longer there, her name was Nicole I believe. So I would try it again,

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks for the feedback Hey K.A. Thanks for the feedback. I would like to offer you 25% off your next visit. Nichole is no longer a stylist but we do have three stylists you may try with this offer. We really try to please every client so we like our clients to call within 7 days if they are not happy, I know that it can be awkward for some people but this is our policy so please never feel uncomfortable about it. We hope you try us again and if you would like to email me personally, my email is nenany24@gmail.com. Jennifer- Salon Arje
.

I went to Arif at Arje' on a friend's recommendation....He did a thorough consultation and gave me EXACTLY what I wanted. The prices are VERY reasonable. I will definitely be back!

5
★★★★★

I went to Arif at Arje' on a friend's recommendation....He did a thorough consultation and gave me EXACTLY what I wanted. The prices are VERY reasonable. I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

=) Thank you for your feedback Heather. We always love it when someone gets Exactly what they asked for!!
.

I have been a customer of Arje for over two years and I LOVE it. They really know hair and service. You get a complimentary glass of wine with any color service and their prices are reasonable for what you get! I would DEFINTELY recommend them!

5
★★★★★

I have been a customer of Arje for over two years and I LOVE it. They really know hair and service. You get a complimentary glass of wine with any color service and their prices are reasonable for what you get! I would DEFINTELY recommend them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i got my haircut by the owner a few times. every time i went in, i got something different than what i wanted. he didn't listen to anything i told him, he did what he wanted and i hated my hair every time. he has a very bad attitude and is very rude, not to mention he does not know how to listen to his clients. he constantly talks about his personal affairs and make inappropriate comments. i do NOT recommend going to him.

1
★☆☆☆☆

i got my haircut by the owner a few times. every time i went in, i got something different than what i wanted. he didn't listen to anything i told him, he did what he wanted and i hated my hair every time. he has a very bad attitude and is very rude, not to mention he does not know how to listen to his clients. he constantly talks about his personal affairs and make inappropriate comments. i do NOT recommend going to him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Salon Manager I am sorry that you feel that way. Unfortunately every business cannot please every customer. I guess being you came a few times, at one point you were happy? Arif is known for being very consistant and gives a consulation every time. I'm sorry you had a poblem communicating with him.

Message from Salon Arje

We would like to thank our clients for over four years of continued success. We couldn't have picked a better community.

More about Salon Arje

Everything for your hair! Trend Cuts, Color services, Hair treatments, Styling for a night out or special event, Hair texturizing and more. Come check out Beacon's most established up-scale salon. We have a 100% satisfaction policy on all services and pro

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Salon Arje, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review