Russ Darrow Honda

★★★★★
  • 10851 W. Metro Auto Mall

    Milwaukee, WI 53224

    Map & Directions
  • 414-586-5400

About Russ Darrow Honda

Categories
  • Auto Dealers
  • Car Financing
  • Auto Leasing
  • Oil Changes
  • Auto Parts & Accessories
  • Automotive Repair
  • Auto Body Paint & Repair
Details
  • Nissan
  • Honda
  • Honda
  • Used Cars
Hours
M-F 9am-9pm, Sa 9am-5pm, Su Closed (Service - Open Monday - Thursday 7:00AM - 6:00PM; Friday 7:00AM-6:00PM; Saturday 7:00AM-5:00PM; Sunday 8:00AM-4:00PM)
Products
  • New Vehicles
  • Used Vehicles
  • Automotive Parts
  • Automotive Accessories
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Services
  • New Car Sales
  • Used Car Sales
  • Oil Change Services
  • Vehicle Maintenance
  • Automotive Repair

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Milwaukee:
Resultset_next

John The Muffler Man

2313 W Wells St Milwaukee, WI

Resultset_next

Bridge Automotive LLC

8045 N 76th St Milwaukee, WI

4.7333 165
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Russ Darrow Honda was?
Write a Review
.

I was in the market for a car The whole buying experience here was pleasant and professional. Our Salesperson was very helpful and knowledgeable about the car. Can't say enough good about the team here and the dealership.

3
★★★★★

I was in the market for a car The whole buying experience here was pleasant and professional. Our Salesperson was very helpful and knowledgeable about the car. Can't say enough good about the team here and the dealership.

.

Everyone at Russ Darrow did and awesome job. The whole buying experience here was pleasant and professional. I got a perfectly clean used vehichle at a price I could afford. I was happy with my experience with Russ Darrow

5
★★★★★

Everyone at Russ Darrow did and awesome job. The whole buying experience here was pleasant and professional. I got a perfectly clean used vehichle at a price I could afford. I was happy with my experience with Russ Darrow

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

The experience I had with Russ Darrow was great a pleasure to deal with through the entire buying process I got a perfectly clean used vehichle at a price I could afford. I Absolutely love my car!! Thank you Russ Darrow

3
★★★★★

The experience I had with Russ Darrow was great a pleasure to deal with through the entire buying process I got a perfectly clean used vehichle at a price I could afford. I Absolutely love my car!! Thank you Russ Darrow

.

I am extraordinarily pleased with my expertise at Russ Darrow the entire shopping for expertise here was pleasant and skilled. They helped in many various aspects of shopping for an automobile. Many thanks Russ Darrow

3
★★★★★

I am extraordinarily pleased with my expertise at Russ Darrow the entire shopping for expertise here was pleasant and skilled. They helped in many various aspects of shopping for an automobile. Many thanks Russ Darrow

.

I had a great experience at Russ Darrow Their honesty and genuine concern for the customer shined through every step of the way. The Salesmen were amazing and extremely helpful through the process. Can't say enough good about the team

3
★★★★★

I had a great experience at Russ Darrow Their honesty and genuine concern for the customer shined through every step of the way. The Salesmen were amazing and extremely helpful through the process. Can't say enough good about the team

.

My experience at Russ Darrow was superb. I had not financed a automotive or purchased from a dealership for an extended time Our employee was very useful and knowledgeable about the automotive. I told them what i used to be searching for and that they found the proper automotive on behalf of me

5
★★★★★

My experience at Russ Darrow was superb. I had not financed a automotive or purchased from a dealership for an extended time Our employee was very useful and knowledgeable about the automotive. I told them what i used to be searching for and that they found the proper automotive on behalf of me

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I bought an automotive from Russ Darrow this weekend. They helped me get the correct value and finance I want we tend to get a very sensible value. I completely love my car!! Thanks Russ Darrow

3
★★★★★

I bought an automotive from Russ Darrow this weekend. They helped me get the correct value and finance I want we tend to get a very sensible value. I completely love my car!! Thanks Russ Darrow

.

The whole buying experience was made very simple and stress free. They were very accommodating and answered all questions. They offered to let us take the car overnight to get a better feel for it. Their service simply went above and

3
★★★★★

The whole buying experience was made very simple and stress free. They were very accommodating and answered all questions. They offered to let us take the car overnight to get a better feel for it. Their service simply went above and

.

We enjoy the service department at Russ Darrow. We could go to a local shop, but we are treated well here, and the prices are fair

3
★★★★★

We enjoy the service department at Russ Darrow. We could go to a local shop, but we are treated well here, and the prices are fair

.

Absolutely a fantastic car buying experience I've encountered at Russ Darrow. I will recommend Russ Darrow to all my friends, and family- Thanks so much Russ Darrow Great customer service review

3
★★★★★

Absolutely a fantastic car buying experience I've encountered at Russ Darrow. I will recommend Russ Darrow to all my friends, and family- Thanks so much Russ Darrow Great customer service review

.

Service Department rips off customers with INSANE charges! $110 to replace cabin & engine air filters! The parts cost is $10 each, and you can install them in 60 seconds with no tools and no skill!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Service Department rips off customers with INSANE charges! $110 to replace cabin & engine air filters! The parts cost is $10 each, and you can install them in 60 seconds with no tools and no skill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Third time I've brought the vehicle in for service. Service advisers have always been polite and advised me of my vehicle service items that were due. Very satisfied! Service was always performed quickly without an appointment

5
★★★★★

Third time I've brought the vehicle in for service. Service advisers have always been polite and advised me of my vehicle service items that were due. Very satisfied! Service was always performed quickly without an appointment

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I had a great experience at Russ Darrow Honda. Nastascia Elliott was a caring and patient sales person. I would highly recommend her to anyone buying a Honda. I love my new Honda!

5
★★★★★

I had a great experience at Russ Darrow Honda. Nastascia Elliott was a caring and patient sales person. I would highly recommend her to anyone buying a Honda. I love my new Honda!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I came in not knowing what to expect with just a little knowledge on what I wanted. they found the perfect car for an amazing deal. Outstanding, friendly service

5
★★★★★

I came in not knowing what to expect with just a little knowledge on what I wanted. they found the perfect car for an amazing deal. Outstanding, friendly service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Our Salesperson Gregg Knoll was the primary reason for us to purchase a Honda. We went to two other area Honda dealers and their salespeople were pushy and cocky.

5
★★★★★

Our Salesperson Gregg Knoll was the primary reason for us to purchase a Honda. We went to two other area Honda dealers and their salespeople were pushy and cocky.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

xtremely friendly, fast, and provided excellent service. I'm very happy and they made me feel at home! Thank you very much!

5
★★★★★

xtremely friendly, fast, and provided excellent service. I'm very happy and they made me feel at home! Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

The services given to me here was excellent. Overall, I feel that this has been a positive experience and will plan on doing business here again in the near future. Everyone was very nice and accomidating I normally do not write reviews

3
★★★★★

The services given to me here was excellent. Overall, I feel that this has been a positive experience and will plan on doing business here again in the near future. Everyone was very nice and accomidating I normally do not write reviews

.

we had a great time purchasing the 2013 honda civic ,thank you for working so hard to get us a great deal.

3
★★★★★

we had a great time purchasing the 2013 honda civic ,thank you for working so hard to get us a great deal.

.

I bought my first Honda with Russ Darrow. I have wanted a Honda for a very long time! I got a brand new Honda Accord. I have been back for service and the maintenance department was very good. I would recommend Russ Darrow to anyone. When I am ready for my next car I am coming back to Russ Darrow

5
★★★★★

I bought my first Honda with Russ Darrow. I have wanted a Honda for a very long time! I got a brand new Honda Accord. I have been back for service and the maintenance department was very good. I would recommend Russ Darrow to anyone. When I am ready for my next car I am coming back to Russ Darrow

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

bought my first Honda with Russ Darrow. I have wanted a Honda for a very long time! I got a brand new Honda Accord. I have been back for service and the maintenance department was very good. I would recommend Russ Darrow to anyone. When I

3
★★★★★

bought my first Honda with Russ Darrow. I have wanted a Honda for a very long time! I got a brand new Honda Accord. I have been back for service and the maintenance department was very good. I would recommend Russ Darrow to anyone. When I

.

Extremely impressed and extremely HAPPY! I was so sure walking into the Russ Darrow Honda dealership on Brown Deer Rd., would result in utter let-down and disappointment. To my surprise, my experience was a complete success! Not only

3
★★★★★

Extremely impressed and extremely HAPPY! I was so sure walking into the Russ Darrow Honda dealership on Brown Deer Rd., would result in utter let-down and disappointment. To my surprise, my experience was a complete success! Not only

.

The moment we pulled into the parking lot everyone was very friendly. made everything about purchasing very simple and worry free. It was a great experience at Russ Darrow

3
★★★★★

The moment we pulled into the parking lot everyone was very friendly. made everything about purchasing very simple and worry free. It was a great experience at Russ Darrow

.

I love bring my car here they have very nice people , very fast service, and a great waiting room with popcorn and soda:)

3
★★★★★

I love bring my car here they have very nice people , very fast service, and a great waiting room with popcorn and soda:)

.

very helpful regarding the process of purchasing a brand new car since this my first time. Very friendly addressed me directly which I appreciated. I would refer anyone

5
★★★★★

very helpful regarding the process of purchasing a brand new car since this my first time. Very friendly addressed me directly which I appreciated. I would refer anyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

treated me with respect, courtesy, and knowledge of his product. If he didn't know the anwser to a ques., he would ask another resource or look it up. Cyd will have a bright future in any profession he chooses. I did not buy a Honda Odyssey for 2 reasons totally unrelated to Cyd:

1. Cyd's manager would not give me a printed copy of a lease quote. Instead I was told to return to the dealership and talk in person. I had previously visited 3 other dealers and they all had a hard copy for me within 10 min.

2. product- I found the 3rd row of seats to fold down with some difficulty, more than I wanted. Another manufacturer was easier.

5
★★★★★

treated me with respect, courtesy, and knowledge of his product. If he didn't know the anwser to a ques., he would ask another resource or look it up. Cyd will have a bright future in any profession he chooses. I did not buy a Honda Odyssey for 2 reasons totally unrelated to Cyd:

1. Cyd's manager would not give me a printed copy of a lease quote. Instead I was told to return to the dealership and talk in person. I had previously visited 3 other dealers and they all had a hard copy for me within 10 min.

2. product- I found the 3rd row of seats to fold down with some difficulty, more than I wanted. Another manufacturer was easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Our salesman was Jeff Z. and he did a wonderful job. Very patient and helpful. Did not pressure usactually let us decide when we were ready to buy. Offered helpful, informative advice and information. Overall, I would highly recommend

3
★★★★★

Our salesman was Jeff Z. and he did a wonderful job. Very patient and helpful. Did not pressure usactually let us decide when we were ready to buy. Offered helpful, informative advice and information. Overall, I would highly recommend

.

Everyone was so helpfull and we were very happy with John and Marcillo help. I feel that both gentelmen went wayyyyyyyy out of the way to help us.

3
★★★★★

Everyone was so helpfull and we were very happy with John and Marcillo help. I feel that both gentelmen went wayyyyyyyy out of the way to help us.

.

The sales staff have been extremely helpful in trying to find a vehicle that met all of our wants.

3
★★★★★

The sales staff have been extremely helpful in trying to find a vehicle that met all of our wants.

.

Thanks to the wonder sevice & sales reps at Russ Darrow Honda dealership especilly Ms Nancy D and Mr. Michael Graat.. they are the best......Please honor thwm as two of the best............

3
★★★★★

Thanks to the wonder sevice & sales reps at Russ Darrow Honda dealership especilly Ms Nancy D and Mr. Michael Graat.. they are the best......Please honor thwm as two of the best............

.

I was looking to getting into a smaller car, which i saw the flyer for russ darrow honda in the mail, i came in and spoke with nancy, oh, she was very helpful, i was on my lunch break when i came in to see her, nancy gave me a sheet of

3
★★★★★

I was looking to getting into a smaller car, which i saw the flyer for russ darrow honda in the mail, i came in and spoke with nancy, oh, she was very helpful, i was on my lunch break when i came in to see her, nancy gave me a sheet of

.

My experience with Russ Darrow Honda was wonderful, friendly managers, salespeople, and an overall warm and enviting experience. I am not very familiar with cars, so it was wonderful to have things explained to me in a manner that I could

3
★★★★★

My experience with Russ Darrow Honda was wonderful, friendly managers, salespeople, and an overall warm and enviting experience. I am not very familiar with cars, so it was wonderful to have things explained to me in a manner that I could

.

Cyd Sobczak was my salesperson. He was the best! He treated me with respect, courtesy, and knowledge of his product. If he didn't know the anwser to a ques., he would ask another resource or look it up. Cyd will have a bright future in any

3
★★★★★

Cyd Sobczak was my salesperson. He was the best! He treated me with respect, courtesy, and knowledge of his product. If he didn't know the anwser to a ques., he would ask another resource or look it up. Cyd will have a bright future in any

.

My experience with Russ Darrow Honda was wonderful, friendly managers, salespeople, and an overall warm and enviting experience. I am not very familiar with cars, so it was wonderful to have things explained to me in a manner that I could understand and be familiar with. My sales person was Walter Thomas and he did a wonderful job contacting me, keeping me up to date on the status of my qualifications for a loan, while the other sales people were friendly and helpful as well. I would most certainly reccommend Russ Darrow in Brown Deer to family and friends and look forward to driving my new car for many years to come.

5
★★★★★

My experience with Russ Darrow Honda was wonderful, friendly managers, salespeople, and an overall warm and enviting experience. I am not very familiar with cars, so it was wonderful to have things explained to me in a manner that I could understand and be familiar with. My sales person was Walter Thomas and he did a wonderful job contacting me, keeping me up to date on the status of my qualifications for a loan, while the other sales people were friendly and helpful as well. I would most certainly reccommend Russ Darrow in Brown Deer to family and friends and look forward to driving my new car for many years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

ust wanted to bring to your attention the outstanding customer service I continually recieve by your sale representative, Dale Hansen. I am very delighted to have had the pleasure of dealing with Dale during all of my Honda purchases at

3
★★★★★

ust wanted to bring to your attention the outstanding customer service I continually recieve by your sale representative, Dale Hansen. I am very delighted to have had the pleasure of dealing with Dale during all of my Honda purchases at

.

Russ Darrow Honda fully equipped me with the car I needed. And they took time to explain the pros and cons. Russ Darrow gave me an excellent deal to accomodate my present situation. I proudly give them 100% with God's blessings.

3
★★★★★

Russ Darrow Honda fully equipped me with the car I needed. And they took time to explain the pros and cons. Russ Darrow gave me an excellent deal to accomodate my present situation. I proudly give them 100% with God's blessings.

.

They will rip you off with environmental disposal fee which is 10% of the total bill. When they give estimates they will not tell about it but when you pay at the cashier that time you will see the surprise. Cheating. I will never go there

3
★★★★★

They will rip you off with environmental disposal fee which is 10% of the total bill. When they give estimates they will not tell about it but when you pay at the cashier that time you will see the surprise. Cheating. I will never go there

.

Purchased a Honda Pilot in December. Promises were made that they would fix up the seats, never was done. Window was scratched and continues to scratch every time I open and close the window. They said they fixed it, there were additional

3
★★★★★

Purchased a Honda Pilot in December. Promises were made that they would fix up the seats, never was done. Window was scratched and continues to scratch every time I open and close the window. They said they fixed it, there were additional

.

Mr. Darrow you really have a fantastic team

3
★★★★★

Mr. Darrow you really have a fantastic team

.

Everyone at the dealership was amazing at getting me the car I wanted! Especially Dale Hansen, who insured me that it was not only his pleasure, but his duty to help me with any of my automobile needs. Craig Sorbo also played a huge part

3
★★★★★

Everyone at the dealership was amazing at getting me the car I wanted! Especially Dale Hansen, who insured me that it was not only his pleasure, but his duty to help me with any of my automobile needs. Craig Sorbo also played a huge part

.

Poorly managed and run company. Customer service couldnt have been lazier. After driving 4 hours to purchase 2008 car with signed purchas agreement and appt made five days inadvance, car not ready. Told it was getting gassed up. 1 1/2 hours later said detailers- "best in state"- almost done. Finally got car, about 1/2 tank of gas in car, no floor mats, gymdrop on floor on passenger
Side, previous owner's DVD still in, needed oil change within twoweeks per computer message. After we contacted manager several times to give opportunity to make it right they said "too bad". BBB. Will receive complaint.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Poorly managed and run company. Customer service couldnt have been lazier. After driving 4 hours to purchase 2008 car with signed purchas agreement and appt made five days inadvance, car not ready. Told it was getting gassed up. 1 1/2 hours later said detailers- "best in state"- almost done. Finally got car, about 1/2 tank of gas in car, no floor mats, gymdrop on floor on passenger
Side, previous owner's DVD still in, needed oil change within twoweeks per computer message. After we contacted manager several times to give opportunity to make it right they said "too bad". BBB. Will receive complaint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

Never use this auto group. Despite the warnings, I went to purchase a new car because they were convienent. Signed a purchase order for a new car even though the people were rude, and actually yelled at me for requesting an additional $500 discount on a $40,000 car. We waited 7 weeks for them to deliver the car. After multiple excuses and lies about the availability of the vehicle, I found exactly what I wanted at two other dealers in town who matched the price and gave me the car in one day.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Never use this auto group. Despite the warnings, I went to purchase a new car because they were convienent. Signed a purchase order for a new car even though the people were rude, and actually yelled at me for requesting an additional $500 discount on a $40,000 car. We waited 7 weeks for them to deliver the car. After multiple excuses and lies about the availability of the vehicle, I found exactly what I wanted at two other dealers in town who matched the price and gave me the car in one day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

i got a call this afternoon that i was approved online at Russ Darrow Honda by this Tuler guy and was goin to go and check them out this weekend. So good thing i looked and found these review of this dealership and now i know not to even go in to look at their inventory because they are just goin to scam me.

1
★☆☆☆☆

i got a call this afternoon that i was approved online at Russ Darrow Honda by this Tuler guy and was goin to go and check them out this weekend. So good thing i looked and found these review of this dealership and now i know not to even go in to look at their inventory because they are just goin to scam me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

Yes, I live within 5 miles of this place and I drive out of my way to get my car serviced somewhere else. My experiences have been so bad that I've decided to avoid all Russ Darrow dealerships.

Basically, this place treats you like

3
★★★★★

Yes, I live within 5 miles of this place and I drive out of my way to get my car serviced somewhere else. My experiences have been so bad that I've decided to avoid all Russ Darrow dealerships.

Basically, this place treats you like

.

To whom ever reads this review please do not take my experience lightly. I did and the same experience a few other had, has now happened to me.
I recently bought a used car from Russ Darrow Honda - Dale - and am entirely disgusted. The whole experience was terrible, but I didn't go with my gut feeling. I saw the car online and decided to check it out. Car was only a lillte over a year old and the price wasn't too bad. I get there and the price is 2,000 higher than online. Thank God for Blackberries or I wouldn't have been able to prove it. Deal is signed sealed and delivered and I love the car. Then 2 days into it the check engine light comes on, I notice some other things on the dash so I call them and let them know. A week later I get a call back. I'm told no problem, bring it in we'll take care of it. Once I get there I'm given an estimate of the repairs. Are you kidding? I'm told it's a used car and there is 0 liability of the dealership. I could have dumped this car back on the lot and owed nothing when it happened during the 3 day grace period, but because my numerous calls weren't returned until a week later I had no leg to stand on. To make things even better Honda couldn't fix it so they sent me to the Chrysler dealership. Get there to find out there was also a recall that was never taken care of. How does this happen with the supposed 133 point inspection they do? Everyone I've spoken to, right up to the top of the food chain at Russ Darrow have the same attitude. Sales manager Tom was a real piece of work and thought I was off my rocker with there being no reason to be upset and used cars come with problems. Always better to buy new and they had a large selection for me to see. Yeah, ok I'm all over that one - NOT! Absolutely ridiculus. How does this place stay in business? Even the cashier had nothing nice to say and only bought 1 car in all her years there. Wish I would have spoken to her first. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

To whom ever reads this review please do not take my experience lightly. I did and the same experience a few other had, has now happened to me.
I recently bought a used car from Russ Darrow Honda - Dale - and am entirely disgusted. The whole experience was terrible, but I didn't go with my gut feeling. I saw the car online and decided to check it out. Car was only a lillte over a year old and the price wasn't too bad. I get there and the price is 2,000 higher than online. Thank God for Blackberries or I wouldn't have been able to prove it. Deal is signed sealed and delivered and I love the car. Then 2 days into it the check engine light comes on, I notice some other things on the dash so I call them and let them know. A week later I get a call back. I'm told no problem, bring it in we'll take care of it. Once I get there I'm given an estimate of the repairs. Are you kidding? I'm told it's a used car and there is 0 liability of the dealership. I could have dumped this car back on the lot and owed nothing when it happened during the 3 day grace period, but because my numerous calls weren't returned until a week later I had no leg to stand on. To make things even better Honda couldn't fix it so they sent me to the Chrysler dealership. Get there to find out there was also a recall that was never taken care of. How does this happen with the supposed 133 point inspection they do? Everyone I've spoken to, right up to the top of the food chain at Russ Darrow have the same attitude. Sales manager Tom was a real piece of work and thought I was off my rocker with there being no reason to be upset and used cars come with problems. Always better to buy new and they had a large selection for me to see. Yeah, ok I'm all over that one - NOT! Absolutely ridiculus. How does this place stay in business? Even the cashier had nothing nice to say and only bought 1 car in all her years there. Wish I would have spoken to her first. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

To whom ever reads this review please do not take my experience lightly. I did and the same experience a few other had, has now happened to me.\r
\r
I recently bought a used car from Russ Darrow Honda - Dale - and am entirely disgusted.

3
★★★★★

To whom ever reads this review please do not take my experience lightly. I did and the same experience a few other had, has now happened to me.\r
\r
I recently bought a used car from Russ Darrow Honda - Dale - and am entirely disgusted.

.

hello we got a prize from the newspapper so its ether a vacation a target card or a car so.. that all i want bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

5
★★★★★

hello we got a prize from the newspapper so its ether a vacation a target card or a car so.. that all i want bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

I have been driving Toyota landcruisers for years and was in the market for another Toyota SUV. I found a Highlander on line at Russ Darrow west bend. I called at 1 in the afternoon and inquired if I could see that care AND TEST DRIVE it that evening, directly after work. I was told by the Boy wonder. Phil, the sales schmuck, that I could come on up and the vehicle would be ready to go. So , I sat in traffic from downtown Milwaukee and arrived 1 hour & 20 minutes later. (Keep in mind that I work on Water street downtown and Live 4.7miles south of work). I find Phil and am told that car is in the garage because it's having a "gas gauge issue". As you can imagine, I got upset . Phil ran to get the "manager" and then scurried off (coward!). The manger told me that while the car I was interested in was unavailable , they had a BRAND NEW same model vehicle available (big surprise, can you say bait & switch?) I proceeded to tell him that this was a colossal waste of my time and gas and that being a Nurse with a very big mouth, I was going to tell EVERYBODY about this scam. He then started to tell me about his recent health care issues! it would have been hard for me to care any less about those issues. I then went to the Garage and saw my vehicle of interest with its dashboard torn completely apart and the back seat ripped out laying in a puddle of goo & oil! needless to say there wasn't a mechanic in site! Mr Manager then had the nerve to suggest I hand over my landcruiser keys so they could establish a trade-in value, YEAH RIGHT!. As I was leaving, Phil offered to drive the vehicle to Milwaukee when it was ready, to which I replied :good luck with that". On the drive home, I made no less then 15 phone calls to tell people what a crock this place is. The Russ Darrow group my seem like Giant that's untouchable however, it would behoove them to remember that Rome fell and it probably would have fallen quicker if the internet had been around! RUN AWAY AND TELL YOUR FRIENDS TO RUN TOO!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have been driving Toyota landcruisers for years and was in the market for another Toyota SUV. I found a Highlander on line at Russ Darrow west bend. I called at 1 in the afternoon and inquired if I could see that care AND TEST DRIVE it that evening, directly after work. I was told by the Boy wonder. Phil, the sales schmuck, that I could come on up and the vehicle would be ready to go. So , I sat in traffic from downtown Milwaukee and arrived 1 hour & 20 minutes later. (Keep in mind that I work on Water street downtown and Live 4.7miles south of work). I find Phil and am told that car is in the garage because it's having a "gas gauge issue". As you can imagine, I got upset . Phil ran to get the "manager" and then scurried off (coward!). The manger told me that while the car I was interested in was unavailable , they had a BRAND NEW same model vehicle available (big surprise, can you say bait & switch?) I proceeded to tell him that this was a colossal waste of my time and gas and that being a Nurse with a very big mouth, I was going to tell EVERYBODY about this scam. He then started to tell me about his recent health care issues! it would have been hard for me to care any less about those issues. I then went to the Garage and saw my vehicle of interest with its dashboard torn completely apart and the back seat ripped out laying in a puddle of goo & oil! needless to say there wasn't a mechanic in site! Mr Manager then had the nerve to suggest I hand over my landcruiser keys so they could establish a trade-in value, YEAH RIGHT!. As I was leaving, Phil offered to drive the vehicle to Milwaukee when it was ready, to which I replied :good luck with that". On the drive home, I made no less then 15 phone calls to tell people what a crock this place is. The Russ Darrow group my seem like Giant that's untouchable however, it would behoove them to remember that Rome fell and it probably would have fallen quicker if the internet had been around! RUN AWAY AND TELL YOUR FRIENDS TO RUN TOO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

This review is for Russ Darrow on Brown Deer Road. OK experience. Sales manager was very condesending and rude.

2
★★☆☆☆

This review is for Russ Darrow on Brown Deer Road. OK experience. Sales manager was very condesending and rude.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

was ok

1
★★☆☆☆

was ok

.

I would never go back here!!! The first time I was shopping around for an extended warranty. They told me the price and no deductible. When I got there they told me a higher price and a $50.00 deductible. They finally agreed to the first price but would not waive the deductible.

Second time...Took car in for 30K checkup. Over the phone they told me $249.00. Then when I called to make the appointment they told me $299.00. When I went to drop off my car they said it would be $380.00. I told them to forget it and took it somewhere else.

Just of bunch of bull!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would never go back here!!! The first time I was shopping around for an extended warranty. They told me the price and no deductible. When I got there they told me a higher price and a $50.00 deductible. They finally agreed to the first price but would not waive the deductible.

Second time...Took car in for 30K checkup. Over the phone they told me $249.00. Then when I called to make the appointment they told me $299.00. When I went to drop off my car they said it would be $380.00. I told them to forget it and took it somewhere else.

Just of bunch of bull!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
Review Partner
.

Russ Darrow was professional and made me feel comfortable and cared for during my search and eventual purchase of a car. I am very happy with my deal and will be returning to Russ Darrow in the future

2
★★★★★

Russ Darrow was professional and made me feel comfortable and cared for during my search and eventual purchase of a car. I am very happy with my deal and will be returning to Russ Darrow in the future

.

This was the first car buy a sales staff at russ darrow are relatively personable They helped us to test drive and look good at the variety of other problems. Can't say very good about your team here and the dealership.

2
★★★★★

This was the first car buy a sales staff at russ darrow are relatively personable They helped us to test drive and look good at the variety of other problems. Can't say very good about your team here and the dealership.

.

I was in the market for a car They helped me get a great deal. Once again the Russ Darrow team delivered a great deal for an excellent car! They offered to let us take the car overnight to get a better feel for it.

2
★★★★★

I was in the market for a car They helped me get a great deal. Once again the Russ Darrow team delivered a great deal for an excellent car! They offered to let us take the car overnight to get a better feel for it.

.

I have been buying from Russ Darrow for many years, for, my family, my friends and for myself. I even have continuously been happy with the service, the eye and also the means the sale is handled: NO PUSHING... this point wasn't associate

2
★★★★★

I have been buying from Russ Darrow for many years, for, my family, my friends and for myself. I even have continuously been happy with the service, the eye and also the means the sale is handled: NO PUSHING... this point wasn't associate

.

Service Department rips off customers with INSANE charges! $110 to replace cabin & engine air filters! The parts cost is $10 each, and you can install them in 60 seconds with no tools and no skill!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Service Department rips off customers with INSANE charges! $110 to replace cabin & engine air filters! The parts cost is $10 each, and you can install them in 60 seconds with no tools and no skill!

Message from Russ Darrow Honda

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Russ Darrow Honda, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review