Russ Darrow Honda

★★★★★
  • 10851 W. Metro Auto Mall

    Milwaukee, WI 53224

    Map & Directions
  • 414-586-5400

About Russ Darrow Honda

Categories
  • Auto Dealers
  • Car Financing
  • Auto Leasing
  • Oil Changes
  • Auto Parts & Accessories
  • Automotive Repair
  • Auto Body Paint & Repair
Details
  • Nissan
  • Honda
  • Honda
  • Used Cars
Hours
M-F 9am-9pm, Sa 9am-5pm, Su Closed (Service - Open Monday - Thursday 7:00AM - 6:00PM; Friday 7:00AM-6:00PM; Saturday 7:00AM-5:00PM; Sunday 8:00AM-4:00PM)
Products
  • New Vehicles
  • Used Vehicles
  • Automotive Parts
  • Automotive Accessories
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Services
  • New Car Sales
  • Used Car Sales
  • Oil Change Services
  • Vehicle Maintenance
  • Automotive Repair

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Milwaukee:
Resultset_next

Greitens Auto Service

5804 W Bluemound Rd Milwaukee, WI

Resultset_next

North Avenue Automotive

5714 W North Ave Milwaukee, WI

4.7333 165
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Russ Darrow Honda was?
Write a Review
.

I agree with the reviewer below! This is by far the worst car experience I have ever had. Do not believe a word they say!!!!!!!!!
They will quote one price and then when it comes paper work time suddenly the price will change! They are arrogant, dishonest, slimy, self serving, scummy,sexist, condescending, unprofessional, and uncaring. The sales guy called "DALE" is particularly offensive. I don't have enough room here to tell you all the lies, manipulations, her perpetrated upon me. He is a scum bag extraordinaire and I have the written documentation from him to prove it. I am so upset I am taking the time to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, A.D.A.M.(milwaukee's auto organization), Rip off reports.com(check it out there are many negative reports about them), and Honda USA. There bait and switch techniques are definitely illegal.
Please, I wasted so much time and energy on these people!!!!!!!! Do not give your hard earned money to these liars.
The sad thing is that Honda CARs are GREAT and sell themselves- they don't need some scummy sales guy to kill the sale!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I agree with the reviewer below! This is by far the worst car experience I have ever had. Do not believe a word they say!!!!!!!!!
They will quote one price and then when it comes paper work time suddenly the price will change! They are arrogant, dishonest, slimy, self serving, scummy,sexist, condescending, unprofessional, and uncaring. The sales guy called "DALE" is particularly offensive. I don't have enough room here to tell you all the lies, manipulations, her perpetrated upon me. He is a scum bag extraordinaire and I have the written documentation from him to prove it. I am so upset I am taking the time to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, A.D.A.M.(milwaukee's auto organization), Rip off reports.com(check it out there are many negative reports about them), and Honda USA. There bait and switch techniques are definitely illegal.
Please, I wasted so much time and energy on these people!!!!!!!! Do not give your hard earned money to these liars.
The sad thing is that Honda CARs are GREAT and sell themselves- they don't need some scummy sales guy to kill the sale!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

BELIEVE ALL THE OTHER NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!! THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!! I would like to give NEGATIVE 10 stars but that is not an option. This is by far the worst dealership I have ever been to. The sales guy DALE not only lied over and over, he baited and switched two times on me. He manipulated, lied, played every old sales trick in book, and when he started flirting with me when he found out my income level, I pointed out his wedding ring and he denied he was married (jokingly of course).And that is just the tip of the sliminess that goes on every day.
They will quote you a price over the internet that they have no intention of meeting. They just want to get you to the dealership so they can mess with you there. They did it to me twice!! now don't I feel stupid!
DO NOT GO TO RUSS DARROW HONDA UNLESS YOU ENJOY BEING LIED TO AND JERKED AROUND!!!!!! SERIOUSLY, THERE IS NOT EVEN ENOUGH SPACE HERE TO TELL YOU ALL THEY DID TO ME. DON'T BELIEVE A WORD THEY SAY.

0
★☆☆☆☆

BELIEVE ALL THE OTHER NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!! THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!! I would like to give NEGATIVE 10 stars but that is not an option. This is by far the worst dealership I have ever been to. The sales guy DALE not only lied over and over, he baited and switched two times on me. He manipulated, lied, played every old sales trick in book, and when he started flirting with me when he found out my income level, I pointed out his wedding ring and he denied he was married (jokingly of course).And that is just the tip of the sliminess that goes on every day.
They will quote you a price over the internet that they have no intention of meeting. They just want to get you to the dealership so they can mess with you there. They did it to me twice!! now don't I feel stupid!
DO NOT GO TO RUSS DARROW HONDA UNLESS YOU ENJOY BEING LIED TO AND JERKED AROUND!!!!!! SERIOUSLY, THERE IS NOT EVEN ENOUGH SPACE HERE TO TELL YOU ALL THEY DID TO ME. DON'T BELIEVE A WORD THEY SAY.

Pros: they have cars??

Cons: Dishones, bait and switch, so scumy I need a shower

.

Multiple associates have lied and manipulated information to get me to sign up for extra services which they claimed would offer more benefits which it of course didn't. In addition when I tried to cancel the services, I was lied to again about the amount of money they were to repay me for a service I never used and was manipulated into buying. After 3 months they have yet to return any money to me. If you ever hear Peter Butler's name (finance) expect that he will NEVER return any phone calls or work to help you out. The GM Brad Whippo fully endorses this behavior of his employees. Stay Clear! Do your Business ELSEWHERE!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Multiple associates have lied and manipulated information to get me to sign up for extra services which they claimed would offer more benefits which it of course didn't. In addition when I tried to cancel the services, I was lied to again about the amount of money they were to repay me for a service I never used and was manipulated into buying. After 3 months they have yet to return any money to me. If you ever hear Peter Butler's name (finance) expect that he will NEVER return any phone calls or work to help you out. The GM Brad Whippo fully endorses this behavior of his employees. Stay Clear! Do your Business ELSEWHERE!

Pros: None!

Cons: Lie, Cheat, Steal

.

I am writing this review after seeing the other reviews. I always go in for a routine check for my Honda civic and I have to say the service that they provide is excellent. Justine the Assistant Service Manager is simply awesome when it comes to giving detail explanation and she was patient enough to answer all the questions that I asked. Gave flexible options that I could go for. I cant comment much about the sales section even though I bought my car here.

2
★★★★★

I am writing this review after seeing the other reviews. I always go in for a routine check for my Honda civic and I have to say the service that they provide is excellent. Justine the Assistant Service Manager is simply awesome when it comes to giving detail explanation and she was patient enough to answer all the questions that I asked. Gave flexible options that I could go for. I cant comment much about the sales section even though I bought my car here.

Pros: Good service

.

Scheduled a 25,000 mile service, waited while it was completed. They said the air filter was dirty, cited me the price, I said fine. They came back and charged me $59.00 to install the air filter. WTF? Then, I drove home, smelled something funny, thought it was related to the new air filter. Drove for TWO days smelling this and decided to look under the hood. These geniuses didn't put the oil cap back on. This is a Toyota dealership? That's total incompetence. I brought it back, told them what they did, and that I wanted a new oil change and the oil cleaned up out of the engine properly. I waited for a car, and 15 minutes of standing their waiting, another gentleman said your car is ready. I said what are you talking about? He said, I topped off he oil and it's set. I was livid at this point. I told this other guy what was supposed to be done.

Also, they never did car washes even though it is part of the maintenance.

On and on.

This group is a hack. Will not go back for anything.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Scheduled a 25,000 mile service, waited while it was completed. They said the air filter was dirty, cited me the price, I said fine. They came back and charged me $59.00 to install the air filter. WTF? Then, I drove home, smelled something funny, thought it was related to the new air filter. Drove for TWO days smelling this and decided to look under the hood. These geniuses didn't put the oil cap back on. This is a Toyota dealership? That's total incompetence. I brought it back, told them what they did, and that I wanted a new oil change and the oil cleaned up out of the engine properly. I waited for a car, and 15 minutes of standing their waiting, another gentleman said your car is ready. I said what are you talking about? He said, I topped off he oil and it's set. I was livid at this point. I told this other guy what was supposed to be done.

Also, they never did car washes even though it is part of the maintenance.

On and on.

This group is a hack. Will not go back for anything.

.

I have been buying cars for our family for 25 years. While I have encountered some arrogant salesman over the years, this by far exceeds any bad experience I have ever had. The only reason I went to this dealership was because of a Costco Auto Buying Service. As an Exec. Costco membership you are supposed to be given a significant discount without the hassle. This salesman apparently is living in the 1960's where women were thought of as too dumb to negotiate for a car. When he brought us the supposed Costco price, it was the retail price. He had written down an inflated MSR price and then claimed the real MSR price was the Costco discount. He apparently thinks women are idiots and don't do their homework before purchasing an automobile. When my daughter and I made it clear we were not falling for his shady deals, he became increasingly angry. When we said "we're done" and got up to walk out, he started loudly saying just because this car is not within your budget doesn't mean we have to give it to you for that price. When I informed him that our budget was way over the MSR of this car and we were just not willing to pay that price for this particular car he grew more angry. He then followed us out through the showroom loudly yelling, "these people are unbelievable" and saying "I'm your Mequon neighbor, and I feel sorry for your neighbors" (all inside the showroom). Then he followed us out to our car continuing his verbal assaults. It would take more room than allowed within this space to detail the entire encounter, but it was clear from the minute we started talking to him that he thought we were stupid women that he was going to scam. I have encountered that scenario before, but never have I been verbally assaulted by a "professional" car salesman before. I had the scam the dumb woman tactic happen at another Russ Darrow dealership four years ago, but was assured by the New Car Salesman (when speaking with him on the phone prior to going in) at this Honda dealership that "you will not be treated that way at this dealership". No sir, I wasn't, I was treated far worse!
So I will echo the words of the previous reviewer, NO, NO, NO....do not go to this dealership. This dealership does not even deserve the one star rating, unfortunately there isn't a no star choice.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have been buying cars for our family for 25 years. While I have encountered some arrogant salesman over the years, this by far exceeds any bad experience I have ever had. The only reason I went to this dealership was because of a Costco Auto Buying Service. As an Exec. Costco membership you are supposed to be given a significant discount without the hassle. This salesman apparently is living in the 1960's where women were thought of as too dumb to negotiate for a car. When he brought us the supposed Costco price, it was the retail price. He had written down an inflated MSR price and then claimed the real MSR price was the Costco discount. He apparently thinks women are idiots and don't do their homework before purchasing an automobile. When my daughter and I made it clear we were not falling for his shady deals, he became increasingly angry. When we said "we're done" and got up to walk out, he started loudly saying just because this car is not within your budget doesn't mean we have to give it to you for that price. When I informed him that our budget was way over the MSR of this car and we were just not willing to pay that price for this particular car he grew more angry. He then followed us out through the showroom loudly yelling, "these people are unbelievable" and saying "I'm your Mequon neighbor, and I feel sorry for your neighbors" (all inside the showroom). Then he followed us out to our car continuing his verbal assaults. It would take more room than allowed within this space to detail the entire encounter, but it was clear from the minute we started talking to him that he thought we were stupid women that he was going to scam. I have encountered that scenario before, but never have I been verbally assaulted by a "professional" car salesman before. I had the scam the dumb woman tactic happen at another Russ Darrow dealership four years ago, but was assured by the New Car Salesman (when speaking with him on the phone prior to going in) at this Honda dealership that "you will not be treated that way at this dealership". No sir, I wasn't, I was treated far worse!
So I will echo the words of the previous reviewer, NO, NO, NO....do not go to this dealership. This dealership does not even deserve the one star rating, unfortunately there isn't a no star choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

I am in the maket for a new car because as everyone knows it is a buyers market. I own a perfectly fine car that gets me from point A to B; I'm just want another car. I went to Russ Darro Honda in Milwaukee because I am a memeber of costco and they have discounts for car through Russ Darro Honda. I sat down with a carsales man who a first seemed almost to friendly. I told him I wanted a Honda Civic LX with nothing extra (I'm going to keep the car I already own as my winter car so I dont need anything special) and asked him what he could do for me. He left for a moment and returned with an offer. I saw the offer and began to laugh on the inside; he offered me a price for $100 more than the price the internet offered me when I built the exact same car on their website. He proceeded to tell me that the actual price was really $700 more than what the internet told me but with the costco discount I could have it for the price shown. I looked at him, stood up, and said no thanks I'm done; thats when his true colors came out. He said why are you getting so upset, told me I was being ridiculous this was a great price and I wont find a better one. I told him I wasnt upset that I was done negotiating with him. He then began to tell me I couldn't afford the car thats why I was upset; in truth I could afford a much better car. I ignored him and walked out the door; he followed me out the door yelling at me making a sceen the whole way. Once outside he told me he knew where I lived that he lived right by me and he felt sorry for my neighbors (which had nothing to do with anything at this point), I ignored him and left. When I returned home I had a message from his boss asking why I had left. I returned his call and told him what happened; I was offered no apology for being harrassed the only thing I was told was the salesman lived over an hour away from me. They are hustlers and liars, don't waste your time.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I am in the maket for a new car because as everyone knows it is a buyers market. I own a perfectly fine car that gets me from point A to B; I'm just want another car. I went to Russ Darro Honda in Milwaukee because I am a memeber of costco and they have discounts for car through Russ Darro Honda. I sat down with a carsales man who a first seemed almost to friendly. I told him I wanted a Honda Civic LX with nothing extra (I'm going to keep the car I already own as my winter car so I dont need anything special) and asked him what he could do for me. He left for a moment and returned with an offer. I saw the offer and began to laugh on the inside; he offered me a price for $100 more than the price the internet offered me when I built the exact same car on their website. He proceeded to tell me that the actual price was really $700 more than what the internet told me but with the costco discount I could have it for the price shown. I looked at him, stood up, and said no thanks I'm done; thats when his true colors came out. He said why are you getting so upset, told me I was being ridiculous this was a great price and I wont find a better one. I told him I wasnt upset that I was done negotiating with him. He then began to tell me I couldn't afford the car thats why I was upset; in truth I could afford a much better car. I ignored him and walked out the door; he followed me out the door yelling at me making a sceen the whole way. Once outside he told me he knew where I lived that he lived right by me and he felt sorry for my neighbors (which had nothing to do with anything at this point), I ignored him and left. When I returned home I had a message from his boss asking why I had left. I returned his call and told him what happened; I was offered no apology for being harrassed the only thing I was told was the salesman lived over an hour away from me. They are hustlers and liars, don't waste your time.

Cons: Horrible salesmen

.

I took my car in awhile back to get serviced, I was a little nervous becuase I had no idea what this companys reputation was, but they were very kind and courteous and did an excellent job fixing my car. I would definitly recommend this place to a friend.

4
★★★★☆

I took my car in awhile back to get serviced, I was a little nervous becuase I had no idea what this companys reputation was, but they were very kind and courteous and did an excellent job fixing my car. I would definitly recommend this place to a friend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

Yesterday I went in for a test drive of a 2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara...it was purely a test drive out of curiosity and the dealership knew that yet they were just as friendly and helpful as if I had came in and said I have $5,000 to put down a car and want to take it home today. While I was there I really liked the cars they sell to so because of how kind they were I would recommend this location to friends.

4
★★★★☆

Yesterday I went in for a test drive of a 2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara...it was purely a test drive out of curiosity and the dealership knew that yet they were just as friendly and helpful as if I had came in and said I have $5,000 to put down a car and want to take it home today. While I was there I really liked the cars they sell to so because of how kind they were I would recommend this location to friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
.

Do not go here.
Please do NOT go here.
They treat you like crap!!

We did NOT like the price that they qouted us. Which was much higher than the other dealerships.

So, after five hours of fanagling, they agreed upon our price. So we thought! When it came down to signing the papers, they added on all kinds of fee's and hidden things, and things that we did NOT want and asked NOT to have.

We had enough, and walked out.
Went back to BOYLAND Honda (where we did buy it) and This ROTTEN establishment fixed it so that we could NOT get a six year loan.

Their LOSS. We got a better deal at BOYLAND by over $6,000 cheaper, with a SMALLER payment with a five year loan than the SIX year loan Darrow wanted us to do!

BEWARE. DO NOT STOP.

RUN RUN RUN away from THEM!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Do not go here.
Please do NOT go here.
They treat you like crap!!

We did NOT like the price that they qouted us. Which was much higher than the other dealerships.

So, after five hours of fanagling, they agreed upon our price. So we thought! When it came down to signing the papers, they added on all kinds of fee's and hidden things, and things that we did NOT want and asked NOT to have.

We had enough, and walked out.
Went back to BOYLAND Honda (where we did buy it) and This ROTTEN establishment fixed it so that we could NOT get a six year loan.

Their LOSS. We got a better deal at BOYLAND by over $6,000 cheaper, with a SMALLER payment with a five year loan than the SIX year loan Darrow wanted us to do!

BEWARE. DO NOT STOP.

RUN RUN RUN away from THEM!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience please contact me at josh@russdarrow.com so we can better help you resolve any problems you may have had - Russ Darrow Automotive Group
Review Partner
.

Russ Darrow was professional and made me feel comfortable and cared for during my search and eventual purchase of a car. I am very happy with my deal and will be returning to Russ Darrow in the future

2
★★★★★

Russ Darrow was professional and made me feel comfortable and cared for during my search and eventual purchase of a car. I am very happy with my deal and will be returning to Russ Darrow in the future

.

This was the first car buy a sales staff at russ darrow are relatively personable They helped us to test drive and look good at the variety of other problems. Can't say very good about your team here and the dealership.

2
★★★★★

This was the first car buy a sales staff at russ darrow are relatively personable They helped us to test drive and look good at the variety of other problems. Can't say very good about your team here and the dealership.

.

I was in the market for a car They helped me get a great deal. Once again the Russ Darrow team delivered a great deal for an excellent car! They offered to let us take the car overnight to get a better feel for it.

2
★★★★★

I was in the market for a car They helped me get a great deal. Once again the Russ Darrow team delivered a great deal for an excellent car! They offered to let us take the car overnight to get a better feel for it.

.

I have been buying from Russ Darrow for many years, for, my family, my friends and for myself. I even have continuously been happy with the service, the eye and also the means the sale is handled: NO PUSHING... this point wasn't associate

2
★★★★★

I have been buying from Russ Darrow for many years, for, my family, my friends and for myself. I even have continuously been happy with the service, the eye and also the means the sale is handled: NO PUSHING... this point wasn't associate

.

Service Department rips off customers with INSANE charges! $110 to replace cabin & engine air filters! The parts cost is $10 each, and you can install them in 60 seconds with no tools and no skill!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Service Department rips off customers with INSANE charges! $110 to replace cabin & engine air filters! The parts cost is $10 each, and you can install them in 60 seconds with no tools and no skill!

Message from Russ Darrow Honda

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Russ Darrow Honda, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review