Midtown Jewelers

★★★☆☆
  • 1544 Piedmont Ave NE 129

    Atlanta, GA 30324

    Map & Directions
  • 404-724-9900

About Midtown Jewelers

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Atlanta:
Resultset_next

Laura Powers Jewelry Design

3344 Peachtree Rd NE Ste 2075 Atlanta, GA

Resultset_next

Sandalon Sue Jewelry Design INC

5299 Roswell Rd Ste 108 Atlanta, GA

3.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Midtown Jewelers was?
Write a Review
.

I am the store manager of this business and I would like to respond to the customer comment below me. First of all, we are a family owned business. In our Midtown store, we have 1 jeweler, myself, and my father. We get anywhere from 5 to 25 customers a day. All of our customers are treated with respect and every piece of jewelry that comes in and out of our store is treated the same.
When this customer entered the store we were actually with another customer at the time. The customer being waited on had been a long time customer of ours and is a very generous and kind women. After going through the repairs and speaking with the customer who reviewed us so poorly, so had told us she would return when she had the money to pay for it. Our long time customer, offered to pay for the repairs, which she did, and just asked the customer to pay it forward. There were 2 items. One was done very promply, the other actually needed extensive work. I explained that to this customer over the phone and told her I would call her as soon as it was finished. On my end, I was actually providing a courtesy to this customer knowing that she did not have alot to put into the jewelry. It had to be lasered which is a contracted job and is only addressed about once a week since a trip has to be made to a jeweler that can perform the job for us. All and all a $60 job for only $20 that was paid, and not even by this customer. After speaking to her a couple times on the phone and trying to keep her informed, the jewelry was picked up with no work done and a refund or exchange was issued, again money not paid by the customer, nor paid forward, and the customer went on her way. And now, a very poor review. I am truly sorry that you felt as if we did not care, but the certainly was not the case. We are only 3 people and unfortuately in the month of November some things just can't get done overnight. Please don't let the previous review discourage you, we are friendly and courteous, and we have been making customers happy for over seven years now. Come by, meet our dog, and get your jewelry cleaned and inspected, for free! Thanks!!

5
★★★★★

I am the store manager of this business and I would like to respond to the customer comment below me. First of all, we are a family owned business. In our Midtown store, we have 1 jeweler, myself, and my father. We get anywhere from 5 to 25 customers a day. All of our customers are treated with respect and every piece of jewelry that comes in and out of our store is treated the same.
When this customer entered the store we were actually with another customer at the time. The customer being waited on had been a long time customer of ours and is a very generous and kind women. After going through the repairs and speaking with the customer who reviewed us so poorly, so had told us she would return when she had the money to pay for it. Our long time customer, offered to pay for the repairs, which she did, and just asked the customer to pay it forward. There were 2 items. One was done very promply, the other actually needed extensive work. I explained that to this customer over the phone and told her I would call her as soon as it was finished. On my end, I was actually providing a courtesy to this customer knowing that she did not have alot to put into the jewelry. It had to be lasered which is a contracted job and is only addressed about once a week since a trip has to be made to a jeweler that can perform the job for us. All and all a $60 job for only $20 that was paid, and not even by this customer. After speaking to her a couple times on the phone and trying to keep her informed, the jewelry was picked up with no work done and a refund or exchange was issued, again money not paid by the customer, nor paid forward, and the customer went on her way. And now, a very poor review. I am truly sorry that you felt as if we did not care, but the certainly was not the case. We are only 3 people and unfortuately in the month of November some things just can't get done overnight. Please don't let the previous review discourage you, we are friendly and courteous, and we have been making customers happy for over seven years now. Come by, meet our dog, and get your jewelry cleaned and inspected, for free! Thanks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Brought my sentimental value jewelry in. Although one piece was precious metal (sterling), was dismissively told it was not worth repairing (fiance had died last year). Other jewelry repairs prepaid. After calling a few times in more than ten (10) days, and being promised "just a few more days". went in to retrieve pieces. Master had not bothered to work on my pieces. It made me feel that because my business that day was "minimal" , it was not important. When I was working and spent almost $800 a year ago I was treated differently. I took my pieces to a small jeweler some miles away who charged less and completed the repair overnight. I don't think these people know that "good will" builds reputation and business. You should never judge a seemingly "poor" or "small" customer; you don't know what s/he may actually have in the bank. When you fail on the small projects, why should you get the big ones ever again?

1
★☆☆☆☆

Brought my sentimental value jewelry in. Although one piece was precious metal (sterling), was dismissively told it was not worth repairing (fiance had died last year). Other jewelry repairs prepaid. After calling a few times in more than ten (10) days, and being promised "just a few more days". went in to retrieve pieces. Master had not bothered to work on my pieces. It made me feel that because my business that day was "minimal" , it was not important. When I was working and spent almost $800 a year ago I was treated differently. I took my pieces to a small jeweler some miles away who charged less and completed the repair overnight. I don't think these people know that "good will" builds reputation and business. You should never judge a seemingly "poor" or "small" customer; you don't know what s/he may actually have in the bank. When you fail on the small projects, why should you get the big ones ever again?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Some people are just stupid and expect things that God would not even do. Money cant buy common sense. I am a jeweler myself and run into these types of customers all the time. They want your expert advice until its not what they want to hear.Good luck!! Wallace,Raleigh NC

5
★★★★★

Some people are just stupid and expect things that God would not even do. Money cant buy common sense. I am a jeweler myself and run into these types of customers all the time. They want your expert advice until its not what they want to hear.Good luck!! Wallace,Raleigh NC

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Had a ring sized down to size 6. Done well at first, but still too large. On the spot, they took the ring back to size to 5.5 and gave me back a lopsided ring with a shank that was thinned out and was a 4.5. in size. Ring didn't fit any finger on my hand. The wouldn't talk to me about my options and kept throwing out excuses. They "washed their hands" of the ring and sent me out the door. This was the action of the owner Billy and Bench jeweler. They has zero customer service. I would warn people to not go here. The bench jeweler obviously did a very poor rush job and ruined my ring.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Had a ring sized down to size 6. Done well at first, but still too large. On the spot, they took the ring back to size to 5.5 and gave me back a lopsided ring with a shank that was thinned out and was a 4.5. in size. Ring didn't fit any finger on my hand. The wouldn't talk to me about my options and kept throwing out excuses. They "washed their hands" of the ring and sent me out the door. This was the action of the owner Billy and Bench jeweler. They has zero customer service. I would warn people to not go here. The bench jeweler obviously did a very poor rush job and ruined my ring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Some things just can't be done. Work was completed in 1 day, when she came to pick it up she wanted it a bit tighter, we sized it down more as she waited. She was still not satified, and wanted the U shaped shank rounded. Both the bench jeweler and Master jeweler explained that if it was rounded the invisible set stones would fall out and refused to do it. We offered to do what she wanted only if she accepted responsibility if the stones fell out, she refused,and demanded we do the work and be responsible if and when the stones fell out. We would not accept that requirement as we knew rounding the shank would compromise the setting. She was unhappy, so we did not charge her for the 2 jobs we did, returned the ring to her in like new condition as a size 6. Some customers won't accept our advise even when over 40 years of experience tell them it will not work. She got her ring sized 2 times and didn't pay a penny. For us it was a no win transaction, we chose not to destroy her property by doing something stupid.
.

I took my new watch to have links removed. They took out the links as I waited, and gladly added a link back after the first adjustment left the watch too tight. It was refreshing to have prompt, friendly service. And the charge was only $12.95.

2
★★★★★

I took my new watch to have links removed. They took out the links as I waited, and gladly added a link back after the first adjustment left the watch too tight. It was refreshing to have prompt, friendly service. And the charge was only $12.95.

Pros: convenient location, prompt service

More about Midtown Jewelers

Expert jewelry and watch repairs by two master jewelers who have over 25 years each of experience. We specialize in custom design jewelry. Fine jewelry for all occasions.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Midtown Jewelers, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review