Del Gado, Delia, MD A Place For Women

★★☆☆☆
  • 10011 Seminole Blvd

    Seminole, FL 33772

    Map & Directions
  • 727-393-2800

About Del Gado, Delia, MD A Place For Women

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 9am - 5pm;Sat. - Sun. CLOSED

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Seminole:
Resultset_next

Pace James G Md

12839 6TH St Lillian, AL

Resultset_next

West FL Med Group-Pine Forest

7451 Pine Forest Rd Pensacola, FL

2.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Del Gado, Delia, MD A Place For Women was?
Write a Review
.

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fyi...this negative review isn't anger driven, it is simply intended to make people aware of the professionalism (or lack there of) that you are up against.
My fiance and I were on our way for a 3:00 P.M. appointment. At 2:48 P.M. we received a phone call from the doctors office, at which time we were informed that the doctor had an emergency and would not see us. No sorry or anything. We both took a day off from work for this purpose, all we were offered was a new appointment. After calling numerous Pinellas county OBGYN offices....we were advised that it is not even necessary to see a doctor until 6-8 weeks into the pregnancy....another red flag indicating that their interest is our office visit $.
In our opinion, this is a poorly managed facility that lacks professionalism and 0 patient/healthcare provider relation. I would never reschedule or would I allow them the opportunity t waste our time.

1
★☆☆☆☆

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fyi...this negative review isn't anger driven, it is simply intended to make people aware of the professionalism (or lack there of) that you are up against.
My fiance and I were on our way for a 3:00 P.M. appointment. At 2:48 P.M. we received a phone call from the doctors office, at which time we were informed that the doctor had an emergency and would not see us. No sorry or anything. We both took a day off from work for this purpose, all we were offered was a new appointment. After calling numerous Pinellas county OBGYN offices....we were advised that it is not even necessary to see a doctor until 6-8 weeks into the pregnancy....another red flag indicating that their interest is our office visit $.
In our opinion, this is a poorly managed facility that lacks professionalism and 0 patient/healthcare provider relation. I would never reschedule or would I allow them the opportunity t waste our time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

At A Place for Women, we pride ourselves on being a small, all-female staff. This allows us to provide personalized care to all of our patients, especially our newly pregnant patients. Due to the fact that we are indeed a small office with only 3 physicians, there are times when a doctor must emergently leave the office for a delivery, which is what occured on the day of your appointment. We are sincerely sorry that this happened on the date of your appointment. Because special deliveries often happen without much advanced warning, there are times when we, unfortunately, cannot give our patients much warning either. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope that all of our OB patients understand that we will absolutely be there for their special day when the time comes. Lastly, our new OB patients are welcome to make their first appointment any time during the first trimester. Some patients prefer to visit us right away, and other chose to wait a few weeks after the initial test at home. Either way, it's up to them, and their comfort level.
.

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fyi...this negative review isn't anger driven, it is simply intended to make people aware of the professionalism (or lack there of) that you are up against.
My fiance and I were on our way for a 3:00 P.M. appointment. At 2:48 P.M. we received a phone call from the doctors office, at which time we were informed that the doctor had an emergency and would not see us. No sorry or anything. We both took a day off from work for this purpose, all we were offered was a new appointment. After calling numerous Pinellas county OBGYN offices....we were advised that it is not even necessary to see a doctor until 6-8 weeks into the pregnancy....another red flag indicating that their interest is our office visit $.
In our opinion, this is a poorly managed facility that lacks professionalism and 0 patient/healthcare provider relation. I would never reschedule or would I allow them the opportunity t waste our time.

1
★☆☆☆☆

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fyi...this negative review isn't anger driven, it is simply intended to make people aware of the professionalism (or lack there of) that you are up against.
My fiance and I were on our way for a 3:00 P.M. appointment. At 2:48 P.M. we received a phone call from the doctors office, at which time we were informed that the doctor had an emergency and would not see us. No sorry or anything. We both took a day off from work for this purpose, all we were offered was a new appointment. After calling numerous Pinellas county OBGYN offices....we were advised that it is not even necessary to see a doctor until 6-8 weeks into the pregnancy....another red flag indicating that their interest is our office visit $.
In our opinion, this is a poorly managed facility that lacks professionalism and 0 patient/healthcare provider relation. I would never reschedule or would I allow them the opportunity t waste our time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I love this office I just had my first child and they made me pregnacy expericence amazing! They were very nice and warmth talking to the doctors i felt very comforble....The ladies in the office were very nice and tried to make everything as easy as possible when it came to making my apts....If I have another child I will def. be going back to these ladies!! Very good

5
★★★★★

I love this office I just had my first child and they made me pregnacy expericence amazing! They were very nice and warmth talking to the doctors i felt very comforble....The ladies in the office were very nice and tried to make everything as easy as possible when it came to making my apts....If I have another child I will def. be going back to these ladies!! Very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

So glad you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for allowing our office to be a part of it!
.

THIS IS NOT A PLACE FOR WOMAN. What a contridiction. While the office is clean, there are many other factors to consider when rating this establishment. There is no feeling of warmth or compassion, but rather a strong emphasis and focus on money. Whenever I call I am made to feel that I am bothering someone. I am never allowed to speak with my doctor as if she is under some sort of secret government protection. I am not even allowed to leave her voice mail. Instead I am told I can only speak with a nurse. No exceptions. My calls are seldom returned. It is all very frustrating. I had to pay $25.00 just to have my doctor sign my FMLA documents in order to secure my job. When I call to follow up I am told someone will get back to me eventually.I am treated like merely a number- Or someone else to bill. Me=$$ nothing more. There is absolutely no personal feel, or warmth here. I do not feel cared for or valued in anyway. Truly this is the worst experience I have encounter with any doctor's office. I am pregnant and the last place I want to feel stressed or uncared for is with my health care provider. I am leaving A Place For Women and would advise any of my friends who consider going there firmly against it. No one I know would ever step foot in this place based on my experience alone. It is unfortunate that they do not understand what an expecting mother needs- beyond a pelvic examination and some lab work. I will retrieve my records and move on (just as soon as I pay for each page in order for a copy to be released to me).
With my first child, I received care from a Midwife and her practice. I was truly cared about and cared for. The difference is amazing. I suppose I was "spoiled" by individuals who gave me the false expectation of respect, kindness, gentleness along with outstanding healcare. I was made to feel comfortable, spoken to as if my health care needs and those of my unborn child were important. I certainly was able to call and speak to my care taker if I had concerns related to my pregnancy. I was never rushed, brushed off or spoken to as if my calls were a burden. I also was not charged additional fees for care and documentation directly related to my pregancy.
The name of this establishment should not be A Place For Woman. What a shame.
It should be called A Place to Pay for Bare Minimal Prenatal Care.
If you have the obsurd desire to feel good while being treated during your pregancy, please do not go here.

1
★☆☆☆☆

THIS IS NOT A PLACE FOR WOMAN. What a contridiction. While the office is clean, there are many other factors to consider when rating this establishment. There is no feeling of warmth or compassion, but rather a strong emphasis and focus on money. Whenever I call I am made to feel that I am bothering someone. I am never allowed to speak with my doctor as if she is under some sort of secret government protection. I am not even allowed to leave her voice mail. Instead I am told I can only speak with a nurse. No exceptions. My calls are seldom returned. It is all very frustrating. I had to pay $25.00 just to have my doctor sign my FMLA documents in order to secure my job. When I call to follow up I am told someone will get back to me eventually.I am treated like merely a number- Or someone else to bill. Me=$$ nothing more. There is absolutely no personal feel, or warmth here. I do not feel cared for or valued in anyway. Truly this is the worst experience I have encounter with any doctor's office. I am pregnant and the last place I want to feel stressed or uncared for is with my health care provider. I am leaving A Place For Women and would advise any of my friends who consider going there firmly against it. No one I know would ever step foot in this place based on my experience alone. It is unfortunate that they do not understand what an expecting mother needs- beyond a pelvic examination and some lab work. I will retrieve my records and move on (just as soon as I pay for each page in order for a copy to be released to me).
With my first child, I received care from a Midwife and her practice. I was truly cared about and cared for. The difference is amazing. I suppose I was "spoiled" by individuals who gave me the false expectation of respect, kindness, gentleness along with outstanding healcare. I was made to feel comfortable, spoken to as if my health care needs and those of my unborn child were important. I certainly was able to call and speak to my care taker if I had concerns related to my pregnancy. I was never rushed, brushed off or spoken to as if my calls were a burden. I also was not charged additional fees for care and documentation directly related to my pregancy.
The name of this establishment should not be A Place For Woman. What a shame.
It should be called A Place to Pay for Bare Minimal Prenatal Care.
If you have the obsurd desire to feel good while being treated during your pregancy, please do not go here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I can not say enough good things about the wonderful Dr.s at A Place For Women. They make me feel comfortable at every appointment. The office is always clean and the staff takes there time making sure that everything you need to know is explained clearly. The only reason I gave them 4 stars and not 5 is because sometimes phone calls are not returned. Other than that, I have been more than happy with them.

4
★★★★☆

I can not say enough good things about the wonderful Dr.s at A Place For Women. They make me feel comfortable at every appointment. The office is always clean and the staff takes there time making sure that everything you need to know is explained clearly. The only reason I gave them 4 stars and not 5 is because sometimes phone calls are not returned. Other than that, I have been more than happy with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Del Gado, Delia, MD A Place For Women, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review