Joq Day Spa for Men

★★★☆☆

About Joq Day Spa for Men

Categories
  • Spas
  • Day Spas

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Atlanta:
Resultset_next

G-Fortune Studio Spa & Salon

1388 Mclendon Ave Ne Atlanta, GA

Resultset_next

Sydell Inc

1745 Peachtree St NESte M Atlanta, GA

2.875 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Joq Day Spa for Men was?
Write a Review
.

I visited JOQ four times in 2004 and twice in 2005 and would not have returned each time if I felt like it wasn't the best in Atlanta. I moved in late 2005 so I am not familiar with all the problems with gift cards after it sold to new owners.

But thanks for the times I did enjoy there, especially the facials. The marble floors, serenity, aromatherapy, and staff were incredible. Not sure why it sold but I never saw any problems.

4
★★★★☆

I visited JOQ four times in 2004 and twice in 2005 and would not have returned each time if I felt like it wasn't the best in Atlanta. I moved in late 2005 so I am not familiar with all the problems with gift cards after it sold to new owners.

But thanks for the times I did enjoy there, especially the facials. The marble floors, serenity, aromatherapy, and staff were incredible. Not sure why it sold but I never saw any problems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went to JOQ many times in 2005 and sent several friends there with no problems until it changed owners. I purchased two gift cards and they had no problem using them.

I found the management and staff extremely professional, courteous, and skilled (at least before it sold). I only went one time in 2006 and it did not seem the same.

5
★★★★★

I went to JOQ many times in 2005 and sent several friends there with no problems until it changed owners. I purchased two gift cards and they had no problem using them.

I found the management and staff extremely professional, courteous, and skilled (at least before it sold). I only went one time in 2006 and it did not seem the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

JOQ was a fantastic place. It was a luxurious spa until it changed owners and managers in 2006 and that was when everything changed. All gift cards were honored for 1 year. I know because I had several. So if you were not able to use one you just waited too long.

5
★★★★★

JOQ was a fantastic place. It was a luxurious spa until it changed owners and managers in 2006 and that was when everything changed. All gift cards were honored for 1 year. I know because I had several. So if you were not able to use one you just waited too long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I worked for JOQ and the reason that they closed is not due to construction. The spa was in major debt. There were many times that we, the employees did not get paid on time. Our checks would be two weeks late and time for another. I personally had a check to bounce in my account. They got themselves into a nice building in downtown Atlanta paying 10000 for rent but could not pay their employees. The business was not coming in. Any who purchased giftcards and got stiffed I would suggest legal action be taken towards Andy Jones and his management team.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I worked for JOQ and the reason that they closed is not due to construction. The spa was in major debt. There were many times that we, the employees did not get paid on time. Our checks would be two weeks late and time for another. I personally had a check to bounce in my account. They got themselves into a nice building in downtown Atlanta paying 10000 for rent but could not pay their employees. The business was not coming in. Any who purchased giftcards and got stiffed I would suggest legal action be taken towards Andy Jones and his management team.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I too have a Joq giftcard that I purchased for my Husband. I found out that they were closed when I went to make an appointment. Please let me know how I can get a refund.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I too have a Joq giftcard that I purchased for my Husband. I found out that they were closed when I went to make an appointment. Please let me know how I can get a refund.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I purchased a total of $300.00 worth of gift cards for a Christmas gift for my husband and father from JOQ Day Spa for men.When we tried to call to make appts the company had closed and disconnected their phone. To this date they have not reopened and I have not rcvd compensation for my loss.If you know of any way we can get issues solved please email me @ Cf9356@aol.com.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I purchased a total of $300.00 worth of gift cards for a Christmas gift for my husband and father from JOQ Day Spa for men.When we tried to call to make appts the company had closed and disconnected their phone. To this date they have not reopened and I have not rcvd compensation for my loss.If you know of any way we can get issues solved please email me @ Cf9356@aol.com.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Very sorry for your giftcard being rendered void. I know that the Spa closed down because the landlords began to do construction through no fault of the owners. If you have an old giftcard, please email jmuccio@aol.com and I will see if I can help you out. I am the mom.
Thanks
Be Peace
JM

5
★★★★★

Very sorry for your giftcard being rendered void. I know that the Spa closed down because the landlords began to do construction through no fault of the owners. If you have an old giftcard, please email jmuccio@aol.com and I will see if I can help you out. I am the mom.
Thanks
Be Peace
JM

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

WERE YOU SCAMMED BY JOQ DAY SPA IN ATLANTA TOO??? My friend purchased an expensive gift card for me to use before my wedding. They sold it, just a couple weeks before closing. Their phone system was disconnected when I got the giftcard. So they must have known they were going to close, "or move", and sold it anyway. Their website said, not to worry that we would be able to use the giftcard as soon as they reopen. As of yet, they have not and now both the website and phone number have been shut down. I am thinking of pushing legal action, so if you are in the same boat, let me know by posting here.

1
★☆☆☆☆

WERE YOU SCAMMED BY JOQ DAY SPA IN ATLANTA TOO??? My friend purchased an expensive gift card for me to use before my wedding. They sold it, just a couple weeks before closing. Their phone system was disconnected when I got the giftcard. So they must have known they were going to close, "or move", and sold it anyway. Their website said, not to worry that we would be able to use the giftcard as soon as they reopen. As of yet, they have not and now both the website and phone number have been shut down. I am thinking of pushing legal action, so if you are in the same boat, let me know by posting here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Joq Day Spa for Men, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review