Sassafras Creole Seafood

★★★☆☆
  • 2501 Leon C Simon Dr

    New Orleans, LA 70122

    Map & Directions
  • 504-288-3939

About Sassafras Creole Seafood

Hours
Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Sunday 11:00am - 6:00pm

Food

Food
More choices in New Orleans:
Resultset_next

GW Fins

808 Bienville St New Orleans, LA

Resultset_next

Acme Oyster House

724 Iberville St. New Orleans, LA

3.4444 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sassafras Creole Seafood was?
Write a Review
.

Great food. Best service I have had in a long time. Highly recommend!!

4
★★★★☆

Great food. Best service I have had in a long time. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Terrible service, terrible food. We had a very bad experience. I dont recommend it to anyone. This is my worst experience ever.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Terrible service, terrible food. We had a very bad experience. I dont recommend it to anyone. This is my worst experience ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We stayed in the hotel and wanted a quick good place to eat as our first meal in the city.This was anything but. The service was incredibly slow and it wasn't even busy. At least they were friendly. The food however came an hour after we ordered and wasn't even close to good. It was bland and unappatizing. Out of three entrees the only thing we could stomach was was the rolls and the sausage. I would never recommended anyone eat here.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We stayed in the hotel and wanted a quick good place to eat as our first meal in the city.This was anything but. The service was incredibly slow and it wasn't even busy. At least they were friendly. The food however came an hour after we ordered and wasn't even close to good. It was bland and unappatizing. Out of three entrees the only thing we could stomach was was the rolls and the sausage. I would never recommended anyone eat here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My family and I went there to eat. We had two fried catfish dinners and one dinner with catfish and shrimp. All dinners came with salad and fries. Service was very friendly and efficient. The food arrived quite promptly. The salad was fresh and crisp. The seafood was fried crispy and hot and was placed over the fries.
Unfortunately, the fries were not quite as hot and were rather limp, although the paprika powder sprinkled on them gave a nice touch.
The portions were very generous. None of the other guests seemed to be able to finish their plates either. Thank God for doggy bags. My family and I had another meal the following night. Dinner for three, including drinks came to less than $60 including tax.
July 31, 2010

4
★★★★☆

My family and I went there to eat. We had two fried catfish dinners and one dinner with catfish and shrimp. All dinners came with salad and fries. Service was very friendly and efficient. The food arrived quite promptly. The salad was fresh and crisp. The seafood was fried crispy and hot and was placed over the fries.
Unfortunately, the fries were not quite as hot and were rather limp, although the paprika powder sprinkled on them gave a nice touch.
The portions were very generous. None of the other guests seemed to be able to finish their plates either. Thank God for doggy bags. My family and I had another meal the following night. Dinner for three, including drinks came to less than $60 including tax.
July 31, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i went to the restaurant, the food was very good, but you get 1 small scoop of macaroni and cheese, and 1 small batch of green beans with a nice size bell pepper, i guess i was paying for the bellpepper. i thought it was a shame for 13.99 plus tax, my point is, the meal was too pricey, and the plate was poor looking, not even a slice of bread comes with it and i ordered to go plates. 2 of the them. my friend said that was a darn shame. that was my second visit.i sat in, me and my friend . it was the same way at the table. barely no food for that price. i am very disappointed. email me at .sweetbabygirl2468@yahoo.com. i went this week august 25,2009.

3
★★★☆☆

i went to the restaurant, the food was very good, but you get 1 small scoop of macaroni and cheese, and 1 small batch of green beans with a nice size bell pepper, i guess i was paying for the bellpepper. i thought it was a shame for 13.99 plus tax, my point is, the meal was too pricey, and the plate was poor looking, not even a slice of bread comes with it and i ordered to go plates. 2 of the them. my friend said that was a darn shame. that was my second visit.i sat in, me and my friend . it was the same way at the table. barely no food for that price. i am very disappointed. email me at .sweetbabygirl2468@yahoo.com. i went this week august 25,2009.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Corey Duckworth. Manager I apologize for your disappointment. We aim to please everyone as best we can. You were supposed to get bread on your take out. The bell pepper is 13.99 because we only use the best ground meat, shrimp and crabmeat. You get fresh meat with a large quantity. We do offer Pepper specials every week where you can get a bell pepper, baked chicken and macaroni for 9.99. For more info, you can go to www.sassafrasnola.com or email myself sassafrasnola@yahoo.com. I know this was posted a year ago, but this is my first time checking out insiderpages.com. We aim to please you. And I hope you give us a chance to redeem ourselves.
.

Loved my seventy birthday dinner at Sassafras`s . The food is so good and so New Orleans and very friendly.This was an excellent chose by my family--loved it
.

5
★★★★★

Loved my seventy birthday dinner at Sassafras`s . The food is so good and so New Orleans and very friendly.This was an excellent chose by my family--loved it
.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Corey Duckworth. Manager Thanx for the wonderful comments. I'm glad you enjoyed. If you can make it back in to dine with us, just print this post and I'll take 40% off your meal.
.

this is a fantastic restaurant. The people are very friendly and the service is quick and oohhh mmmyyyyy goooooddd, the food is something I cant explain. Just yummy, my mouth is watering just thinking about it.

4
★★★★☆

this is a fantastic restaurant. The people are very friendly and the service is quick and oohhh mmmyyyyy goooooddd, the food is something I cant explain. Just yummy, my mouth is watering just thinking about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This is a fantastic restaurant. The service is excellent, the food is excellent and people are friendly. I went there before Katrina and I have been there since. New Orleans is trying its best to rebound and this restaraurant is a clear indication of how far it has but, the city of New Orleans still has a long ways to go for full recovery. I commend those who are continuing to work hard to bring their city back to prominence. Kudos to New Orleans.

Dee

5
★★★★★

This is a fantastic restaurant. The service is excellent, the food is excellent and people are friendly. I went there before Katrina and I have been there since. New Orleans is trying its best to rebound and this restaraurant is a clear indication of how far it has but, the city of New Orleans still has a long ways to go for full recovery. I commend those who are continuing to work hard to bring their city back to prominence. Kudos to New Orleans.

Dee

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Their grilled seafood platter is incredible. The catfish alone is worth getting, it melts in your mouth with buttery cajun seasoned flavor. I'm not a fish eater and this made me go back for more samples off my husband's plate :) Their stuffed shrimp is good too as well as their potato salad. Their dinner salad is really good and the italian vinnagriette tasted homemade. We ate here before the storm and after. The service was a little slow after a rush but they were sweet, smiling and accomadating. The busboys made sure you got your drinks and condiments.

4
★★★★☆

Their grilled seafood platter is incredible. The catfish alone is worth getting, it melts in your mouth with buttery cajun seasoned flavor. I'm not a fish eater and this made me go back for more samples off my husband's plate :) Their stuffed shrimp is good too as well as their potato salad. Their dinner salad is really good and the italian vinnagriette tasted homemade. We ate here before the storm and after. The service was a little slow after a rush but they were sweet, smiling and accomadating. The busboys made sure you got your drinks and condiments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Sassafras Creole Seafood

Casual Dining Served First Class

More about Sassafras Creole Seafood

Full Service Restaurant. Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Catering, Banquets.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Sassafras Creole Seafood, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review