Joe Gibson Mitsubishi Suzuki

★★☆☆☆
Monday Through Saturday 9am - 9pm
  • 496 W Main St

    Spartanburg, SC 29301

    Map & Directions
  • 864-585-5700

About Joe Gibson Mitsubishi Suzuki

Categories
  • Auto Dealers
  • Used Car Dealers

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Spartanburg:
Resultset_next

Deal Depot

385 E Blackstock Rd Spartanburg, SC

Resultset_next

Spartanburg Chrysler Dodge Jeep

1035 N Church St Ext Spartanburg, SC

1.8846 26
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Joe Gibson Mitsubishi Suzuki was?
Write a Review
.

I was one of those salesmen at Joe Gibson's Suzuki in Spartanburg that many of you disparage, although I left before the company failed. Other than some of the managers, most employees were honest and likeable people just trying to make a living. Yes, we knew that some of the advertised claims were less than honest but most of us thought that any buyer would understand those claims were simply ways to attract business. After all, none of us was there to NOT make a decent wage. The truth of the matter is there were two kinds of customers at Joe Gibsons: Those who understood they couldn't get something for nothing and those whose only concern was for themself. The average car cost about $20,000 these days. How could anyone be STUPID enough to think they could BUY a new car, no matter the cost, for $100 a month for 60 months. Come on! The math is simple: 60 X 100 is 6,000. So you thought you could buy if for $6,000 and that's what many customers believed (or daydreamed) about our claims. That some of those believers had limited income, often as low as $700 a month from Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or credit scores in the 400s (700 being good) only shows the greed and stupidity of some buyers who profess shock when the payment bloomed to $750 per month. And I am not supposed to make any money on a deal. BS! Other buyers came into the store intent on buying cars very much out of their price range. An SX-7 sold for about $30,000 (although it wasn't worth that much). The old car salesman rule of thumb (depending on your credit or down payment) is to expect to pay $20 +/- per thousand dollars of new car. A $30,000 car. then, should cost about $600 (between $500 and $700) a month. And you believe you can buy it for $149 a month AND trade for a new one next year FOR THE SAME PAYMENT? Get real! Oh, and I make nothing? You greedy asses got exactly what you deserved! Yeah, Joe's out of business now but someone will come by to take your money since you want to give it away anyway. Better than spend it on booze, drugs, and cigarettes which is where a lot, if not most, of your money went. At least you got to drive around in a nice new car for a while (and smelled it up with cigarette smoke and unwashed body smell). This is one of the things that sent America into the toilet. Joe Gibson was, indeed, less than honest but he couldn't have done it were it not for the greed of most of you. To the very few good people who got caught up in this mess, I think all of us salespeople at Joe Gibson are truly sorry. The rest of you, F**k Off Oh, and we didn't author any of these positive responses.

4
★★★★☆

I was one of those salesmen at Joe Gibson's Suzuki in Spartanburg that many of you disparage, although I left before the company failed. Other than some of the managers, most employees were honest and likeable people just trying to make a living. Yes, we knew that some of the advertised claims were less than honest but most of us thought that any buyer would understand those claims were simply ways to attract business. After all, none of us was there to NOT make a decent wage. The truth of the matter is there were two kinds of customers at Joe Gibsons: Those who understood they couldn't get something for nothing and those whose only concern was for themself. The average car cost about $20,000 these days. How could anyone be STUPID enough to think they could BUY a new car, no matter the cost, for $100 a month for 60 months. Come on! The math is simple: 60 X 100 is 6,000. So you thought you could buy if for $6,000 and that's what many customers believed (or daydreamed) about our claims. That some of those believers had limited income, often as low as $700 a month from Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or credit scores in the 400s (700 being good) only shows the greed and stupidity of some buyers who profess shock when the payment bloomed to $750 per month. And I am not supposed to make any money on a deal. BS! Other buyers came into the store intent on buying cars very much out of their price range. An SX-7 sold for about $30,000 (although it wasn't worth that much). The old car salesman rule of thumb (depending on your credit or down payment) is to expect to pay $20 +/- per thousand dollars of new car. A $30,000 car. then, should cost about $600 (between $500 and $700) a month. And you believe you can buy it for $149 a month AND trade for a new one next year FOR THE SAME PAYMENT? Get real! Oh, and I make nothing? You greedy asses got exactly what you deserved! Yeah, Joe's out of business now but someone will come by to take your money since you want to give it away anyway. Better than spend it on booze, drugs, and cigarettes which is where a lot, if not most, of your money went. At least you got to drive around in a nice new car for a while (and smelled it up with cigarette smoke and unwashed body smell). This is one of the things that sent America into the toilet. Joe Gibson was, indeed, less than honest but he couldn't have done it were it not for the greed of most of you. To the very few good people who got caught up in this mess, I think all of us salespeople at Joe Gibson are truly sorry. The rest of you, F**k Off Oh, and we didn't author any of these positive responses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Do you really think you can get a new car for nothing down and just $49 a month? Did you grow up under the power lines? Did your mother indulge in drugs prior to your birth? Come on morons, grow up. It can't be done. Sure, he's a crooked dealer, but he's only that way because of fools like you are sooo easy to fleece. In the jungle there are lions and prey guess which you are.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Do you really think you can get a new car for nothing down and just $49 a month? Did you grow up under the power lines? Did your mother indulge in drugs prior to your birth? Come on morons, grow up. It can't be done. Sure, he's a crooked dealer, but he's only that way because of fools like you are sooo easy to fleece. In the jungle there are lions and prey guess which you are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I went to JG motors last month with about 8K in my pocket to get their cheap KIA Rio ($6,777 + tax, title, dealer prep etc.). Of course they had none and talked me into a Suzuki Forenza for 8.6K + 8+K for 59 mo.@137.88. After over 6 hours I was so bleary eyed I'd have bought the Brooklynn Bridge. I'm not sure if I got a good deal or not as the sticker price was 14.5K and the total came out to be over 16K. I came by after a few days to get my spare key and owners manual (which should have been part of the deal before I walked out). They did a tag switch so I also got my registration but never asked for my proof of income and fabricated my minimal insurance to make the sale. I got the proper insurance but could have gotten by on their fabrication. I just wonder if they should have given me my title with a lien on it if I need to sell it. Tomorrow I have to call the DMV to find that out. I don't know if they screwed me or not but after over 6 hours I was so exhausted I'd have bought ANYTHING from them. Hopefully I can get the Title to the vehicle which is nice and I do like the car! But now the doors are closed and locked....

2
★★☆☆☆

I went to JG motors last month with about 8K in my pocket to get their cheap KIA Rio ($6,777 + tax, title, dealer prep etc.). Of course they had none and talked me into a Suzuki Forenza for 8.6K + 8+K for 59 mo.@137.88. After over 6 hours I was so bleary eyed I'd have bought the Brooklynn Bridge. I'm not sure if I got a good deal or not as the sticker price was 14.5K and the total came out to be over 16K. I came by after a few days to get my spare key and owners manual (which should have been part of the deal before I walked out). They did a tag switch so I also got my registration but never asked for my proof of income and fabricated my minimal insurance to make the sale. I got the proper insurance but could have gotten by on their fabrication. I just wonder if they should have given me my title with a lien on it if I need to sell it. Tomorrow I have to call the DMV to find that out. I don't know if they screwed me or not but after over 6 hours I was so exhausted I'd have bought ANYTHING from them. Hopefully I can get the Title to the vehicle which is nice and I do like the car! But now the doors are closed and locked....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Lets be honest folks, if youve ever purchased a vehicle then u know theres a lot more to it then you picking out the vehicle of your choice and someone tossing you a set of keys. We all know that purchasing a vehicle is the second most largest purchase you will make in your life. Its a long lengthy process. The majority of the process is spent filling out paperwork. PAPERWORK! Your asked to sign your name, print your name, date here, initial here, repeatedly? If you choose not to read the paper you are signing then you are an IDIOT!
Lawsuits..Lawsuits...As Americans we have become greedy, its all about something for nothing. These days people will file a lawsuit, try to sue somebody, for anything. A few years ago, an individual sued Mcdonalds, were talking (Mcdonalds) the largest fast food company in the nation in the world, b/c their coffee was hot and there was no warning label on the cup!! People are idiots!! Everybody is too quick to jump on this something for nothing bandwagon! Wake up people, this is America, Nothing is for free!!

5
★★★★★

Lets be honest folks, if youve ever purchased a vehicle then u know theres a lot more to it then you picking out the vehicle of your choice and someone tossing you a set of keys. We all know that purchasing a vehicle is the second most largest purchase you will make in your life. Its a long lengthy process. The majority of the process is spent filling out paperwork. PAPERWORK! Your asked to sign your name, print your name, date here, initial here, repeatedly? If you choose not to read the paper you are signing then you are an IDIOT!
Lawsuits..Lawsuits...As Americans we have become greedy, its all about something for nothing. These days people will file a lawsuit, try to sue somebody, for anything. A few years ago, an individual sued Mcdonalds, were talking (Mcdonalds) the largest fast food company in the nation in the world, b/c their coffee was hot and there was no warning label on the cup!! People are idiots!! Everybody is too quick to jump on this something for nothing bandwagon! Wake up people, this is America, Nothing is for free!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I saw the ad on tv about Joe Gibson and I did some research on the company. I went down there and my sales person was very friendly he actually cared and not tried to just sell a car. I went through the process that they had..they got me into a 2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara and I love it, my family loves it. I went into the finance office where I had to sign my paper work and I went over all the paperwork with the manager line by line and he explained it to me also in great detail...

4
★★★★☆

I saw the ad on tv about Joe Gibson and I did some research on the company. I went down there and my sales person was very friendly he actually cared and not tried to just sell a car. I went through the process that they had..they got me into a 2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara and I love it, my family loves it. I went into the finance office where I had to sign my paper work and I went over all the paperwork with the manager line by line and he explained it to me also in great detail...

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I bought a 2007 Suzuki Forenza at Joe Gibson last year, when my year ended I went back up to Joe Gibson and traded my Forenza in for a new 2008 Suzuki XL7 a nice SUV, I was so happy, they were so nice and attentive!!! I personally think that people that go and buy a car need to pay more attention to the fine print and I mean its not like you are buying a shirt at a store you are buying a car and its not right to bad mouth someone because you couldn't get the deal you wanted because your credit may not be all that good. I am thankful that Joe Gibson worked with me

5
★★★★★

I bought a 2007 Suzuki Forenza at Joe Gibson last year, when my year ended I went back up to Joe Gibson and traded my Forenza in for a new 2008 Suzuki XL7 a nice SUV, I was so happy, they were so nice and attentive!!! I personally think that people that go and buy a car need to pay more attention to the fine print and I mean its not like you are buying a shirt at a store you are buying a car and its not right to bad mouth someone because you couldn't get the deal you wanted because your credit may not be all that good. I am thankful that Joe Gibson worked with me

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

After seeing an add on TV for $88.00 a month payments at Joe Gibson, I decide to call the dealership and inquire on this offer. I was assured by the sales representative that this offer was correct and she told me everything that I would need to bring to the dealership in order to purchase a vehicle. I decide that this deal would be great way for me to purchase a secondary vehicle, so I went into the dealership. After arriving, I provide all the information required and was assured again that they would and could put me into a vehicle for $88.00 to $93.00 a month. I looked at the inventory and found what I needed and went to speak with the assistant manager and was given a payment of $250.00 when I asked him about the promised amount, he stated "can't do it". and "we are using this advertisement to bring people into the door and it works, because I still might sell you a car".
I usually don't ever write complaints, but I felt this time I needed too. Please, if you need a vehicle stay away from Joe Gibson. This dealership is very unprofessional and dishonest. I don't believe in misleading hard working people in order to make a sale.
I would not recomment them to anyone wishing to purchase a vehicle.

1
★☆☆☆☆

After seeing an add on TV for $88.00 a month payments at Joe Gibson, I decide to call the dealership and inquire on this offer. I was assured by the sales representative that this offer was correct and she told me everything that I would need to bring to the dealership in order to purchase a vehicle. I decide that this deal would be great way for me to purchase a secondary vehicle, so I went into the dealership. After arriving, I provide all the information required and was assured again that they would and could put me into a vehicle for $88.00 to $93.00 a month. I looked at the inventory and found what I needed and went to speak with the assistant manager and was given a payment of $250.00 when I asked him about the promised amount, he stated "can't do it". and "we are using this advertisement to bring people into the door and it works, because I still might sell you a car".
I usually don't ever write complaints, but I felt this time I needed too. Please, if you need a vehicle stay away from Joe Gibson. This dealership is very unprofessional and dishonest. I don't believe in misleading hard working people in order to make a sale.
I would not recomment them to anyone wishing to purchase a vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks for your imput Please note our ad vehicle is ready for you to pick up immediately. DEALER PARTICIPATION MAY AFFECT PURCHASE PRICE. OFFER PLUS TAX, TAG, AND ADMINISTRATION FEE WITH 20% DOWN, $88 FOR 72 MONTHS @5.34% A.P.R. FINANCING ON SELECT NEW 2007 FORENZAS, STK#S Z1091, Z1523 & Z1095 ONLY, CANNOT BE COMBINED WITH ANY OTHER OFFER OR INCENTIVE AND IS SUBJECT TO LENDER??S FINAL APPROVAL & PAYMENT. RETURN POLICY IS EXCHANGE FOR VEHICLE OF EQUAL OR GREATER VALUE ONLY DURING ANY 72 HOUR PERIOD AND ALL SALES ARE FINAL WITH NO "COOLING OFF PERIOD" EXCEPT FOR IN HOME SALES, LIMIT 300 MILES. SEE DEALER FOR ALL DETAILS.
.

First of all if you believe the good reviews that are obviously made by Joe Gibson employees, I have some swamp land in a prime location that would be a good investment for you.
As someone that knows the Joe Gibson operation from the inside- This operation is indeed one that should be avoided.
If anyone believe's that you can drive a new car for $88.00 a month. (beyond 6 months) Please wake up before they steal your money and your pride for being so stupid for being taken advantage of.
Do yourself a favor and check the BBB before you put out your hard earned money! it is easy to do, just go to the BBB website and see for yourself.
check this out too
http://www.goupstate.com/article/20080401/NEWS/651169002/1051/NEWS01

1
★☆☆☆☆

First of all if you believe the good reviews that are obviously made by Joe Gibson employees, I have some swamp land in a prime location that would be a good investment for you.
As someone that knows the Joe Gibson operation from the inside- This operation is indeed one that should be avoided.
If anyone believe's that you can drive a new car for $88.00 a month. (beyond 6 months) Please wake up before they steal your money and your pride for being so stupid for being taken advantage of.
Do yourself a favor and check the BBB before you put out your hard earned money! it is easy to do, just go to the BBB website and see for yourself.
check this out too
http://www.goupstate.com/article/20080401/NEWS/651169002/1051/NEWS01

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

$88 Deal DEALER PARTICIPATION MAY AFFECT PURCHASE PRICE. OFFER PLUS TAX, TAG, AND ADMINISTRATION FEE WITH 20% DOWN, $88 FOR 72 MONTHS @5.34% A.P.R. FINANCING ON SELECT NEW 2007 FORENZAS, STK#S Z1091, Z1523 & Z1095 ONLY, CANNOT BE COMBINED WITH ANY OTHER OFFER OR INCENTIVE AND IS SUBJECT TO LENDER??S FINAL APPROVAL & PAYMENT. RETURN POLICY IS EXCHANGE FOR VEHICLE OF EQUAL OR GREATER VALUE ONLY DURING ANY 72 HOUR PERIOD AND ALL SALES ARE FINAL WITH NO "COOLING OFF PERIOD" EXCEPT FOR IN HOME SALES, LIMIT 300 MILES. SEE DEALER FOR ALL DETAILS.
.

It really disgusts me how this company has no moral value. As I stated in a former complaint had to take this company to court for an automobile repair that costs me over $750.00 and came to find out they never changed out the parts in which they were paid to do. All this was brought before a judge at the Cherokee County Magistrates Court and the judge ruled that all the monies I paid to this company be returned back to me in full. They have totally ignored the judge and I see they are still trying to cunn money out of all hard working people. I just read that they have more than 20 other lawsuits against them and check for yourself if you want to join the team of all the rest of us that have been cunned from this business at this website dockets.justia.com/browse/state-south_carolina/court-scdce/

1
★☆☆☆☆

It really disgusts me how this company has no moral value. As I stated in a former complaint had to take this company to court for an automobile repair that costs me over $750.00 and came to find out they never changed out the parts in which they were paid to do. All this was brought before a judge at the Cherokee County Magistrates Court and the judge ruled that all the monies I paid to this company be returned back to me in full. They have totally ignored the judge and I see they are still trying to cunn money out of all hard working people. I just read that they have more than 20 other lawsuits against them and check for yourself if you want to join the team of all the rest of us that have been cunned from this business at this website dockets.justia.com/browse/state-south_carolina/court-scdce/

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Cherokee County Your check has been sitting at the courthouse for months. Please contact magistrate. Thank you!
.

This dealership is great, I don't care what anyone says. No matter what a company goes through there is always a person or two that is going to try and knock you down, But Joe Gibson is still standing. I went there about a year ago and got a Grand Vitara, I loved the suv and so did my family. well I knew it was time to trade it in for something bigger and better. I went back up there and got in the SAME deal but a bigger suv, The new 2008 XL7, more space and it is great on gas. Thank you guys so much

5
★★★★★

This dealership is great, I don't care what anyone says. No matter what a company goes through there is always a person or two that is going to try and knock you down, But Joe Gibson is still standing. I went there about a year ago and got a Grand Vitara, I loved the suv and so did my family. well I knew it was time to trade it in for something bigger and better. I went back up there and got in the SAME deal but a bigger suv, The new 2008 XL7, more space and it is great on gas. Thank you guys so much

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i was on a test drive and the salesman was very insistant on takeing me out to eat after i said that i was married and would not go anywhere with him. told me if i let him take me out he could give me a deal of a lifetime. very uncomfortable moment was caught off guard.

1
★☆☆☆☆

i was on a test drive and the salesman was very insistant on takeing me out to eat after i said that i was married and would not go anywhere with him. told me if i let him take me out he could give me a deal of a lifetime. very uncomfortable moment was caught off guard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i just recently went to joe gibson just to match a price. after 20 minutes and asking at least 10 to 15 times still never got a price on the used car. i said i wanted a used car. instead of trying to sell the used car to me they said that the same car new would be 2,000 cheaper and the used car had 10,000 miles and 1 owner repo same year no difference. that makes no sense at all. the salesman said he would get the sales manager. young man came to me pretending to be the sales manager agreed and said that the used car will cost thousands more than the brand new one because it was a repo. i said that is crazy. i very nicely said i guess you cant do anything for me. and thank you for your help. we were sitting at his desk he jumped up and said good day very rudely and turned his back to me leaving me at the desk with the meanest look on his face. that is not the way to do business. later finding out the car was cheaper and they were just trying to get more money out on commission of the new car. beware

1
★☆☆☆☆

i just recently went to joe gibson just to match a price. after 20 minutes and asking at least 10 to 15 times still never got a price on the used car. i said i wanted a used car. instead of trying to sell the used car to me they said that the same car new would be 2,000 cheaper and the used car had 10,000 miles and 1 owner repo same year no difference. that makes no sense at all. the salesman said he would get the sales manager. young man came to me pretending to be the sales manager agreed and said that the used car will cost thousands more than the brand new one because it was a repo. i said that is crazy. i very nicely said i guess you cant do anything for me. and thank you for your help. we were sitting at his desk he jumped up and said good day very rudely and turned his back to me leaving me at the desk with the meanest look on his face. that is not the way to do business. later finding out the car was cheaper and they were just trying to get more money out on commission of the new car. beware

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I received an email asking me to review Joe Gibson Suzuki. My name is Mike and I got great service from Joe Gibson. They made me a fair deal and helped me when I totaled my vehicle.

I would totally recommend Joe Gibson Suzuki to my family and friends. Thanks!

5
★★★★★

I received an email asking me to review Joe Gibson Suzuki. My name is Mike and I got great service from Joe Gibson. They made me a fair deal and helped me when I totaled my vehicle.

I would totally recommend Joe Gibson Suzuki to my family and friends. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Lessons Learned. I am sorry that people have victims of this company of liars. Luckily, I was thoughful enough to know that their so called "great deals" were a lie. I am not stupid enough to believe that I could actually get a new care for that cheap. Also, i think it is very low for Joe Gibson employees to come on here and put up false comments. If look back towards the start of the comments, you will see that most of the comments are negative. Now that their scam has been revealed, you all the sudden you see all these nice comments. I am not stupid Joe Gibson Suzuki. Stop stealing money from honest hardworking Americans! I hope that the government closes you down!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Lessons Learned. I am sorry that people have victims of this company of liars. Luckily, I was thoughful enough to know that their so called "great deals" were a lie. I am not stupid enough to believe that I could actually get a new care for that cheap. Also, i think it is very low for Joe Gibson employees to come on here and put up false comments. If look back towards the start of the comments, you will see that most of the comments are negative. Now that their scam has been revealed, you all the sudden you see all these nice comments. I am not stupid Joe Gibson Suzuki. Stop stealing money from honest hardworking Americans! I hope that the government closes you down!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Homer All positive comments are regularly removed. This website regularly filters comments removing any positives. There have been over 80 comments left on this page. Thank you for your comments!
.

This dealership is right up there with those payday advance businesses. Predatory lending at its worst! And these newer positive remarks on this website are QUITE OBVIOUSLY posted by the dealership. Shame on Joe Gibson for taking advantage of people!

1
★☆☆☆☆

This dealership is right up there with those payday advance businesses. Predatory lending at its worst! And these newer positive remarks on this website are QUITE OBVIOUSLY posted by the dealership. Shame on Joe Gibson for taking advantage of people!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

OK, Joe Gibson, than please explain what the real deal is with the ad that said 0 down with 0 payments for 2 years. Also, I would like to hear back from anyone who actually got the deal. (I don't want to hear from Gibson employes posing as customers) Are there any satisifed customers out there????? I sincerely doubt it. If someone from Joe Gibson would contact me, I would drive back up there for the advertized deal. Tony C. xcash2@yahoo.com

1
★☆☆☆☆

OK, Joe Gibson, than please explain what the real deal is with the ad that said 0 down with 0 payments for 2 years. Also, I would like to hear back from anyone who actually got the deal. (I don't want to hear from Gibson employes posing as customers) Are there any satisifed customers out there????? I sincerely doubt it. If someone from Joe Gibson would contact me, I would drive back up there for the advertized deal. Tony C. xcash2@yahoo.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Xcash2 Below is the current offer we are running on television and radio for Joe Gibson Automotive and Joe Gibson Autoworld. The television and radio ad refers to a 2 YEAR LEASE on a Suzuki SX4. Customer must qualify with ASFS and pay all lease fees up front. Please read the following disclaimer and example. LEASE OFFER PLUS TAX, TAG, ADMINISTRATIVE FEE & TITLE ON SELECT VEHICLES, SUBJECT TO FINAL APPROVAL AND PAYMENT BY AMERICAN SUZUKI FINANCIAL SERVICES "A" TIER AND CANNOT BE COMBINED. OFFER IS CLOSED END LEASE FOR 24 MONTHS WITH 12,000 MILES PER YEAR & 20¢ PER MILE THEREAFTER AND WITH $1000 FACTORY REBATE, $250 CUSTOMER LOYALTY REBATE, $500 MILITARY REBATE AND $500 COLLEGE GRAD. REBATE WITH $0 DOWN PLUS UP-FRONT LEASE FEES, AQUISITION FEE, AND SECURITY DEPOSIT. TOTAL DUE AT INCEPTION IS $1995. CUSTOMER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR EXCESS WEAR AND TEAR. DEALER RETAINS ALL OTHER REBATES AND INCENTIVES. EXAMPLE: NEW ??08 SX4 BASE SEDAN,STK#Z2323, MSRP $16500, RESIDUAL AMOUNT $9453.35, TOTAL OF PAYMENTS $7976.40. SEE DEALER FOR DETAILS.
.

I purchased a used vehicle from this establishment September 2006 and had nothing but problem after problem. I also paid for an extended warranty which was a line of bull. One of the problems in which occured with my vehicle was the heat and fuel injector. They charged me $758.00 and fixed neither one then lied to me and said they did. After picking up my vehicle I noticed that it was still not fixed. They told me to return the following business day to discuss. When I returned they only tried to persuade me into purchasing a new vehicle with one of these ear tickling deals.I refused and found out they never changed out parts in which they charged me for. They had never ever been touched.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I purchased a used vehicle from this establishment September 2006 and had nothing but problem after problem. I also paid for an extended warranty which was a line of bull. One of the problems in which occured with my vehicle was the heat and fuel injector. They charged me $758.00 and fixed neither one then lied to me and said they did. After picking up my vehicle I noticed that it was still not fixed. They told me to return the following business day to discuss. When I returned they only tried to persuade me into purchasing a new vehicle with one of these ear tickling deals.I refused and found out they never changed out parts in which they charged me for. They had never ever been touched.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

.

please do your homework on this dealership.read reviews and go to BBB.com and type joe gibson auto world.their accreditition was revoked in10/07/2007.read reviews for joe gibson suzuki and joe gibson auto world.they are the same people.please do the homework before you buy from this place.and if you still decide to go with them get everything and i mean everything in writing .thank you.someone looking out for others

1
★☆☆☆☆

please do your homework on this dealership.read reviews and go to BBB.com and type joe gibson auto world.their accreditition was revoked in10/07/2007.read reviews for joe gibson suzuki and joe gibson auto world.they are the same people.please do the homework before you buy from this place.and if you still decide to go with them get everything and i mean everything in writing .thank you.someone looking out for others

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

.

The business practices of Joe Gibson Suzuki are unscrupulous. The advertised special that they are airing about driving a new car for $37/month is a scam. We spent five hours there. They wanted us to sign a loan for $41,000 for a $28,000 SUV with a scenario where we only paid $50/month for 9 months (the first three months were "free".) Then in a year we could come back, trade it in, and start with a new loan and a new car with the same $50/month payments. They would not put any of this in writing. At the end of the year, we would still owe around $40,000 for a car that may be worth $20,000. I was told by Kia, a young black sales rep, that with dealer incentives, owner loyalty rebates, etc., that the loan would be canceled out and we'd start fresh with the new car and new loan. Only they wouldn't put that in writing and they would not show us any trade in deals that they have already done. They are moving over 100 cars a month with this ploy. It will soon be a fiasco just like the sub prime mortgages and thousands of people will be in financial ruin. All my husband could hear was "drive a brand new car every year for $50 a month." They have well trained sales people. It scared me how convincing they are. My husband was ready to sign. I asked him to call our attorney. He did. She said to get the heck out of there. Even then we were there for another hour as they wooed my husband with this "too-good-to-be-true" deal. They have their attorneys involved, so they have protected themselves. They will not put anything in writing, but they are wooing low income folks into signing huge loans that they cannot afford. Please don't be one of them. If you are an attorney in SC, or know of one, please get them to stop these scammers.

Thank you.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The business practices of Joe Gibson Suzuki are unscrupulous. The advertised special that they are airing about driving a new car for $37/month is a scam. We spent five hours there. They wanted us to sign a loan for $41,000 for a $28,000 SUV with a scenario where we only paid $50/month for 9 months (the first three months were "free".) Then in a year we could come back, trade it in, and start with a new loan and a new car with the same $50/month payments. They would not put any of this in writing. At the end of the year, we would still owe around $40,000 for a car that may be worth $20,000. I was told by Kia, a young black sales rep, that with dealer incentives, owner loyalty rebates, etc., that the loan would be canceled out and we'd start fresh with the new car and new loan. Only they wouldn't put that in writing and they would not show us any trade in deals that they have already done. They are moving over 100 cars a month with this ploy. It will soon be a fiasco just like the sub prime mortgages and thousands of people will be in financial ruin. All my husband could hear was "drive a brand new car every year for $50 a month." They have well trained sales people. It scared me how convincing they are. My husband was ready to sign. I asked him to call our attorney. He did. She said to get the heck out of there. Even then we were there for another hour as they wooed my husband with this "too-good-to-be-true" deal. They have their attorneys involved, so they have protected themselves. They will not put anything in writing, but they are wooing low income folks into signing huge loans that they cannot afford. Please don't be one of them. If you are an attorney in SC, or know of one, please get them to stop these scammers.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I am on disability, needed a new car, but was always told I didn't make enough $$. So when Joe Gibson's had the cheap $ 47 a month, I tried it. They told me if I could get a co-signer I could get one for 6 months, her name would come off and I could get a new car for the same price. Well, I believed him and so did my co-signer. When I went back to take the car back they acted like they did not know what I was talking about. I went back 3-4 times and everybody I had talked too were not there and they would not let me speak to Joe Gibson!

I am in the process of reporting it to the BBB and if anyone knows a lawyer that could help me please let me know.

Please do not have any dealings with JOE GIBSON!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am on disability, needed a new car, but was always told I didn't make enough $$. So when Joe Gibson's had the cheap $ 47 a month, I tried it. They told me if I could get a co-signer I could get one for 6 months, her name would come off and I could get a new car for the same price. Well, I believed him and so did my co-signer. When I went back to take the car back they acted like they did not know what I was talking about. I went back 3-4 times and everybody I had talked too were not there and they would not let me speak to Joe Gibson!

I am in the process of reporting it to the BBB and if anyone knows a lawyer that could help me please let me know.

Please do not have any dealings with JOE GIBSON!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

I inquired the dealer after the commercial as well, and got NO answers, just repeat of claims on the TV that these mindless customer reps said to me. Now I see why after reading these reviews. How can there be this kind of lies and deceit running ramp-id in the Bible belt. I plan on contacting the TV stations involved in running this commercial.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I inquired the dealer after the commercial as well, and got NO answers, just repeat of claims on the TV that these mindless customer reps said to me. Now I see why after reading these reviews. How can there be this kind of lies and deceit running ramp-id in the Bible belt. I plan on contacting the TV stations involved in running this commercial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

My wife and I made the fatal mistake of believing this commercial. We spent all day on Saturday sitting in Gaffney at Joe Gibson Suzuki. I was told several times when I was on the phone that all we needed for the "drive for life" program was proof of income, proof of residence, and five personal references. They never took that information from us and also tried to act like they didn't know about the "drive for life" program once we got there. After two and a half hours of waiting on our sales person, they finally presented an option of $47 per month for six months (on an XL7) and then the payment would go to $767 per month. The program was totally different than what is advertised - I started asking specific questions about our offer - I would never get straight answers to my questions. They finally came back after I told them they had fifteen minutes to make a clear offer and said that was all they could do. This dealership needs to be made accountable for their advertisements and claims. I am going to report this to the BBB. Please don't waste your time and effort with these sleezy people. I felt so foolish when I drove away on Saturday.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My wife and I made the fatal mistake of believing this commercial. We spent all day on Saturday sitting in Gaffney at Joe Gibson Suzuki. I was told several times when I was on the phone that all we needed for the "drive for life" program was proof of income, proof of residence, and five personal references. They never took that information from us and also tried to act like they didn't know about the "drive for life" program once we got there. After two and a half hours of waiting on our sales person, they finally presented an option of $47 per month for six months (on an XL7) and then the payment would go to $767 per month. The program was totally different than what is advertised - I started asking specific questions about our offer - I would never get straight answers to my questions. They finally came back after I told them they had fifteen minutes to make a clear offer and said that was all they could do. This dealership needs to be made accountable for their advertisements and claims. I am going to report this to the BBB. Please don't waste your time and effort with these sleezy people. I felt so foolish when I drove away on Saturday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

I have recently been shopping around for a good reliable family car. I have gone to dealerships and looked at hundreds of websites online. I saw this same commercial on t.v. and thought I would check the great deal out. The television commercial says that your payments are around $39-49 a month for life and the interests rates are locked in forever. The next year you can get a new car but the payments would never change and you could cancel the membership at any time. I am soooo glad that I found these reviews! Thank you for helping me to make a horrible mistake. Good luck with those lawsuits.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have recently been shopping around for a good reliable family car. I have gone to dealerships and looked at hundreds of websites online. I saw this same commercial on t.v. and thought I would check the great deal out. The television commercial says that your payments are around $39-49 a month for life and the interests rates are locked in forever. The next year you can get a new car but the payments would never change and you could cancel the membership at any time. I am soooo glad that I found these reviews! Thank you for helping me to make a horrible mistake. Good luck with those lawsuits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

I went to this dealership because of a t v commercial. I got a car for $47.00 for 6 months. I was told to keep my receipts for oil changes. After 6 months bring it back and get another one or you can turn it back in. They were to pay the remainder of a payment of $378. They stopped paying after 3 months. When I took it back they said that I had purchased the car and the sales person and finance manager that helped me was no longer there.They tried to stick me with a little cheap SUV for $700 a month.(I wonder did I look that stupid) I will be suing these cons for false advertisement and fraud. Report them to the BBB if you've been a victim of Joe Gibson Suzuki.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went to this dealership because of a t v commercial. I got a car for $47.00 for 6 months. I was told to keep my receipts for oil changes. After 6 months bring it back and get another one or you can turn it back in. They were to pay the remainder of a payment of $378. They stopped paying after 3 months. When I took it back they said that I had purchased the car and the sales person and finance manager that helped me was no longer there.They tried to stick me with a little cheap SUV for $700 a month.(I wonder did I look that stupid) I will be suing these cons for false advertisement and fraud. Report them to the BBB if you've been a victim of Joe Gibson Suzuki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

This dealership takes full advantage of women buyers. I had to wait forever, finally bought an SUV and it HAS NOT lived up to how the saleman said it would perform. Also when I received the statement for my first payment, it was more than what I had agreed to. I've talked to the dealership and they DO NOT CARE about you once you sign on the dotted line. They do not know the definition of customer service!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

This dealership takes full advantage of women buyers. I had to wait forever, finally bought an SUV and it HAS NOT lived up to how the saleman said it would perform. Also when I received the statement for my first payment, it was more than what I had agreed to. I've talked to the dealership and they DO NOT CARE about you once you sign on the dotted line. They do not know the definition of customer service!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

joe gibson suzuki makes you think you're getting a car for 49.99 a month..but folks thats only for 3 months the it goes to 450 plus.a month there ought to be a law against this .they had me approved then turned around and said i needed a co signer right after they approved me ... what a ripoff

1
★☆☆☆☆

joe gibson suzuki makes you think you're getting a car for 49.99 a month..but folks thats only for 3 months the it goes to 450 plus.a month there ought to be a law against this .they had me approved then turned around and said i needed a co signer right after they approved me ... what a ripoff

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Message from Joe Gibson Mitsubishi Suzuki

This website removes all positive comments from our happy customers!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Joe Gibson Mitsubishi Suzuki, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review