Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair

★★★★★
  • 6609 Gall Blvd

    Zephyrhills, FL 33542

    Map & Directions
  • 813-782-7000

About Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair

Details
Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30am-5:30pm, Sat 7:30am-2:30pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Zephyrhills:
Resultset_next

Norm & Sons Tire & Auto Repair

4644 Gall Blvd Zephyrhills, FL

Resultset_next

Tires Plus

5240 Gall Blvd Zephyrhills, FL

4.8182 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair was?
Write a Review
.

they over charge people if you ever had your vehicle fixed there what ever problem you had call another mechanic and get a second quote and i bet theyll be cheaper than ice cold air

3
★★★★★

they over charge people if you ever had your vehicle fixed there what ever problem you had call another mechanic and get a second quote and i bet theyll be cheaper than ice cold air

.

Bill is without a doubt the MOST honest mechanic/manager I've ever dealt with.

3
★★★★★

Bill is without a doubt the MOST honest mechanic/manager I've ever dealt with.

.

Service was great. Bill bent over backwards to help me.

5
★★★★★

Service was great. Bill bent over backwards to help me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write these wonderful comments about your experience at one of our shops. We do appreciate it and thank you for choosing Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair!
.

Service was awesome. Went to a lot to save me money. Was very-very nice.

5
★★★★★

Service was awesome. Went to a lot to save me money. Was very-very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write these wonderful comments about your experience at one of our shops. We do appreciate it and thank you for choosing Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair!
.

Good folks. Anything I had questions about were answered in an understandable response. Ken was honest and informative. (NO BS).

5
★★★★★

Good folks. Anything I had questions about were answered in an understandable response. Ken was honest and informative. (NO BS).

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write these wonderful comments about your experience at one of our shops. We do appreciate it and thank you for choosing Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair!
.

The new management staff is excellent. Ken + Rich went out of their way to due the work. Very helpful.

3
★★★★★

The new management staff is excellent. Ken + Rich went out of their way to due the work. Very helpful.

.

Ken is a great asset to the company

!

5
★★★★★

Ken is a great asset to the company

!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write these wonderful comments about your experience at one of our shops. We do appreciate it and thank you for choosing Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair!
.

We are truly sorry that you had a problem at this Ice Cold Air location. We are committed to providing excellent Customer Service, and since 2001, we have provided a Toll- Free Customer Service Number, as a way for Customers to communicate directly with our Complaint Resolution Department. Most Customers that contact us directly end up satisfied. This Number is located on your Service Invoice, and is also Posted at every shop, in the Service Office. You can contact us from our Website. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have had, and we hope to meet or exceed your expectations in the future. Please let us know if we have not, so we can help make it right.

5
★★★★★

We are truly sorry that you had a problem at this Ice Cold Air location. We are committed to providing excellent Customer Service, and since 2001, we have provided a Toll- Free Customer Service Number, as a way for Customers to communicate directly with our Complaint Resolution Department. Most Customers that contact us directly end up satisfied. This Number is located on your Service Invoice, and is also Posted at every shop, in the Service Office. You can contact us from our Website. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have had, and we hope to meet or exceed your expectations in the future. Please let us know if we have not, so we can help make it right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Another rotton experience at zhills ICA they qouted my car 1300.00 for a air condition compressor an the work 1300. we thought that it was a little outragious so we took it someplace else and for 400. we r getting it fixed Ice Cold Air have been so bad I dont even know why we tried. The last owner Alex was a great guy but even under him I took my car in for a power steering pump and it just kept breaking finally having to replace the rack still breakin this is now like 8 months of back an forth finally once again power streeing not working and it was something else they did the job for free because no one had told me how the system worked until all new ppl were there. I did not want to here about the girl behind the counters problems with her husband and in the same breath trying to up sell things I didnt need especially after a 1300. quote.

5
★★★★★

Another rotton experience at zhills ICA they qouted my car 1300.00 for a air condition compressor an the work 1300. we thought that it was a little outragious so we took it someplace else and for 400. we r getting it fixed Ice Cold Air have been so bad I dont even know why we tried. The last owner Alex was a great guy but even under him I took my car in for a power steering pump and it just kept breaking finally having to replace the rack still breakin this is now like 8 months of back an forth finally once again power streeing not working and it was something else they did the job for free because no one had told me how the system worked until all new ppl were there. I did not want to here about the girl behind the counters problems with her husband and in the same breath trying to up sell things I didnt need especially after a 1300. quote.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had Ice cold air , replace a starter, alternator , radiator & harmonic balancer on Vintage Corvette. I had the car towed to the business and had agreed it would be running when I paid for it so I could drive it home. I brought in all new parts and they were to install them and start the car. Upon returning the second day to see how things were going I was greeted by a new manager, the original manager was fired. The new manager said the car would be running tomorrow at 2 so I could pick it up. I noticed upon arrival a big puddle of antifreeze well into the street. I paid for the repairs and the mechanic met me in the yard to tell me that the car had overheated and should have a new thermostat installed. It was closing time and he did not want to install it now. I said if you will loan me a wrench I will install i myself. He said I don't loan wrenches. I went into the office to speak to the manager and discuss that the car was to be ready to drive home. At this point he asked the mechanic to install the thermostat. I then started off with the car. Within the first block the transmission disengaged 3 times and the car overheated within the next block. I stopped the car raised the hood and called my wrecker service. This cost an additional 60 dollars to tow 7 blocks back home. When i arrived home i inspected the job to find that my air conditioning bracket was broke in half. After speaking to the garage, they arranged to purchase me a new one. A day later I noticed the transmission was leaking and took the car to a transmission shop. I had all the leaks repaired and the mechanic called me to tell me he would not repair the leak at the radiator. I said what leak its a new radiator? Upon inspection of the radiator the mechanic installed at Ice cold air, he crossed threaded the transmission line and fluid was spewing everywhere in the engine compartment and on the ground as well. At this point I cannot return the 230. dollar radiator to Napa as they do not warrant the radiator if its installed wrong. I have called Ice cold air to communicate this problem and they have not returned my phone calls. I have also called Ice colds home office and they have not returned my phone calls. I would NOT recommend repairs of your vehicle at this shop, unless you can afford to do the repair twice. The mechanics are not ASE certified and no matter what the repairs cost, you may well have to have the work you contracted with them, plus the NEW damages to your car that they do repaired at another garage. I have been a mechanic for 30 years and can no longer complete these kinds of repairs myself. I am totally disappointed that I have spent my hard earned money on such substandard repairs.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had Ice cold air , replace a starter, alternator , radiator & harmonic balancer on Vintage Corvette. I had the car towed to the business and had agreed it would be running when I paid for it so I could drive it home. I brought in all new parts and they were to install them and start the car. Upon returning the second day to see how things were going I was greeted by a new manager, the original manager was fired. The new manager said the car would be running tomorrow at 2 so I could pick it up. I noticed upon arrival a big puddle of antifreeze well into the street. I paid for the repairs and the mechanic met me in the yard to tell me that the car had overheated and should have a new thermostat installed. It was closing time and he did not want to install it now. I said if you will loan me a wrench I will install i myself. He said I don't loan wrenches. I went into the office to speak to the manager and discuss that the car was to be ready to drive home. At this point he asked the mechanic to install the thermostat. I then started off with the car. Within the first block the transmission disengaged 3 times and the car overheated within the next block. I stopped the car raised the hood and called my wrecker service. This cost an additional 60 dollars to tow 7 blocks back home. When i arrived home i inspected the job to find that my air conditioning bracket was broke in half. After speaking to the garage, they arranged to purchase me a new one. A day later I noticed the transmission was leaking and took the car to a transmission shop. I had all the leaks repaired and the mechanic called me to tell me he would not repair the leak at the radiator. I said what leak its a new radiator? Upon inspection of the radiator the mechanic installed at Ice cold air, he crossed threaded the transmission line and fluid was spewing everywhere in the engine compartment and on the ground as well. At this point I cannot return the 230. dollar radiator to Napa as they do not warrant the radiator if its installed wrong. I have called Ice cold air to communicate this problem and they have not returned my phone calls. I have also called Ice colds home office and they have not returned my phone calls. I would NOT recommend repairs of your vehicle at this shop, unless you can afford to do the repair twice. The mechanics are not ASE certified and no matter what the repairs cost, you may well have to have the work you contracted with them, plus the NEW damages to your car that they do repaired at another garage. I have been a mechanic for 30 years and can no longer complete these kinds of repairs myself. I am totally disappointed that I have spent my hard earned money on such substandard repairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are truly sorry you feel this way about your experience at this Ice Cold Air location. We are committed to providing excellent Customer Service and would like to know who you are so we can investigate further. We invite you to please come in and speak with the shop owner to help resolve this or contact us on our website www.icecoldair.com/contact-us. Most Customers that contact us directly end up satisfied. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have had, and we hope to meet or exceed your expectations in the future.
.

As a DIY person and not having the time, I need a new radiator installed in my car. I purchased the radiator online and brought it to them to install. The biggest part of this job is labor and I was in the middle of moving. So these guys came through. The radiator was completed by mid day on a Saturday and the 'best part' was the bill. It was unexpected low since their advertized labor rate is about half a normal shop. But their work and quality is on par or exceeds the other guys. You can look them up for yourself for how much it costs.

The job I had done WITH A NEW OEM RADIATOR THAT I BOUGHT WAS UNDER $300.00. Any other repair place would have charged a minimun of $600.00 labor and parts for this job.

Its been a month since the work was done and all is well.

PROS: Low Price, Friendly, Your parts or theirs, Quality.
CONS: None

4
★★★★☆

As a DIY person and not having the time, I need a new radiator installed in my car. I purchased the radiator online and brought it to them to install. The biggest part of this job is labor and I was in the middle of moving. So these guys came through. The radiator was completed by mid day on a Saturday and the 'best part' was the bill. It was unexpected low since their advertized labor rate is about half a normal shop. But their work and quality is on par or exceeds the other guys. You can look them up for yourself for how much it costs.

The job I had done WITH A NEW OEM RADIATOR THAT I BOUGHT WAS UNDER $300.00. Any other repair place would have charged a minimun of $600.00 labor and parts for this job.

Its been a month since the work was done and all is well.

PROS: Low Price, Friendly, Your parts or theirs, Quality.
CONS: None

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write these wonderful comments about your experience at one of our shops. We do appreciate it and thank you for choosing Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair!
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review