David C. Pielak, DDS

★☆☆☆☆

About David C. Pielak, DDS

Categories
  • Dentists

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Palm Harbor:
Resultset_next

Douglas S. Beil, DDS

4140 Woodlands Parkway Palm Harbor, FL

Resultset_next

Harkins Dental Assoc

3410 E Lake Rd Palm Harbor, FL

1.0 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how David C. Pielak, DDS was?
Write a Review
.

I went to see Dr. Pielak for a cleaning / exam and to have 2 cavities filled. After his exam, he recommend approximately $7000 worth of treatment, which included onlays for numerous teeth that were not even bothering me. Unfortunately, I trusted his judgment and agreed to the treatment plan. I did insist on being given sedatives due to the amount of work he would be doing and my dental anxiety. When I arrived a few days later to have the services performed, I was told the doctor wanted to examine me again, and I was whisked away to the back. I was promptly given sedatives. I was sedated the rest of the day. While I was sedated, Dr. Pielak decided I needed an additional $11,000+ in services, which included whitening, braces and a variety of other completely unnecessary and mostly cosmetic procedures. My credit card was charged, in full, for the $18,500+ in services, WHILE I WAS SEDATED. I have been fighting with Dr. Pielak for a year to get my money back. In my opinion, what was done to me was criminal. I have retained an attorney, developed a website to warn others (Drpielak.com) and filed a complaint with the state dental board, which is investigating him. I will also be sending mailers out and picketing in front of his office. Since my ordeal, I have learned that the internet is littered with similar complaints about this "dentist". He has been fined and reprimanded by the dental board, has been the subject of restraining orders for domestic violence and has been sued by former patients. I would encourage others with similar problems to file a complaint with the dental board. I might also add that the work Dr. Pielak performed left me with excruciating pain for 2 months, and he installed a temporary crown in my mouth which needed to be replaced by my new dentist. Do your research before going to Dr. Pielak or Prestige Dentistry. There is a reason the doctor review websites give him such abysmal ratings. This man is a complete and total fraud (in my opinion) and should not even be permitted to practice dentistry.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went to see Dr. Pielak for a cleaning / exam and to have 2 cavities filled. After his exam, he recommend approximately $7000 worth of treatment, which included onlays for numerous teeth that were not even bothering me. Unfortunately, I trusted his judgment and agreed to the treatment plan. I did insist on being given sedatives due to the amount of work he would be doing and my dental anxiety. When I arrived a few days later to have the services performed, I was told the doctor wanted to examine me again, and I was whisked away to the back. I was promptly given sedatives. I was sedated the rest of the day. While I was sedated, Dr. Pielak decided I needed an additional $11,000+ in services, which included whitening, braces and a variety of other completely unnecessary and mostly cosmetic procedures. My credit card was charged, in full, for the $18,500+ in services, WHILE I WAS SEDATED. I have been fighting with Dr. Pielak for a year to get my money back. In my opinion, what was done to me was criminal. I have retained an attorney, developed a website to warn others (Drpielak.com) and filed a complaint with the state dental board, which is investigating him. I will also be sending mailers out and picketing in front of his office. Since my ordeal, I have learned that the internet is littered with similar complaints about this "dentist". He has been fined and reprimanded by the dental board, has been the subject of restraining orders for domestic violence and has been sued by former patients. I would encourage others with similar problems to file a complaint with the dental board. I might also add that the work Dr. Pielak performed left me with excruciating pain for 2 months, and he installed a temporary crown in my mouth which needed to be replaced by my new dentist. Do your research before going to Dr. Pielak or Prestige Dentistry. There is a reason the doctor review websites give him such abysmal ratings. This man is a complete and total fraud (in my opinion) and should not even be permitted to practice dentistry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

It is unfortunate that someone is able to post a review that contains false information. The accusations posted here are absolutely false and untrue in every respect.
.

I was treated with Dr. Pielak at Prestige Dentistry for partials, root canal and porcelain veneers. I had no dental insurance and quoted me for $14,000 for partial veneers and a partial. While I was on the chair she told me he would add $3000 to my bill and do a complete bridge with all porcelain. I paid out of pocket and when treatment was completed he said a complete bridge was not possible and he had to go to original plan. I told him then you owe me $3000 he said no because there was other charges within treatment that was not expected. A few months after my treatment he I got dental ins through my plan and gave info to office to bill my cleanings. Dr. Pielak double dipped into my dental plan after I was quoted out of pocket for porcelain crowns. His office was very nice to me at the beginning when the saw the money coming in. Once I started questioning my treatment and was highly upset they were mean and nasty to me including his office manager. I feel I was ripped off ...and I'm in the process of getting an attorney to review my case. I requested copy of my medical records and office is refusing. The only offered to give me ledger on account charges. Money Pit....Watch out for your money!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was treated with Dr. Pielak at Prestige Dentistry for partials, root canal and porcelain veneers. I had no dental insurance and quoted me for $14,000 for partial veneers and a partial. While I was on the chair she told me he would add $3000 to my bill and do a complete bridge with all porcelain. I paid out of pocket and when treatment was completed he said a complete bridge was not possible and he had to go to original plan. I told him then you owe me $3000 he said no because there was other charges within treatment that was not expected. A few months after my treatment he I got dental ins through my plan and gave info to office to bill my cleanings. Dr. Pielak double dipped into my dental plan after I was quoted out of pocket for porcelain crowns. His office was very nice to me at the beginning when the saw the money coming in. Once I started questioning my treatment and was highly upset they were mean and nasty to me including his office manager. I feel I was ripped off ...and I'm in the process of getting an attorney to review my case. I requested copy of my medical records and office is refusing. The only offered to give me ledger on account charges. Money Pit....Watch out for your money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My wife had a consultation for a partial bridge at which point we signed a $4700 contract. On the day of the work, while my wife was medicated, Dr Pilak coerced my wife into a new $9100 contract for a full bridge. We have Paid the $9100 contract in full, and now they are refusing to finish the work while holding the Permanent bridge hostage until we come up with $550 more over and above the contract. Dr Pilak Refuses to even talk with us about it. He couldn't even make 5 minutes to talk with me while I was in his office. Lawsuit Pending... Be warned!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

My wife had a consultation for a partial bridge at which point we signed a $4700 contract. On the day of the work, while my wife was medicated, Dr Pilak coerced my wife into a new $9100 contract for a full bridge. We have Paid the $9100 contract in full, and now they are refusing to finish the work while holding the Permanent bridge hostage until we come up with $550 more over and above the contract. Dr Pilak Refuses to even talk with us about it. He couldn't even make 5 minutes to talk with me while I was in his office. Lawsuit Pending... Be warned!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used David C. Pielak, DDS, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review