Dennis Butchart, DC

★★★★☆
  • 1600 West Campbell Avenue Suite 203

    Campbell, CA 95008

    Map & Directions
  • 408-370-7201

About Dennis Butchart, DC

Categories
  • Chiropractors

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Campbell:
Resultset_next

Pamela F. Wells, DC

685 East Remington Drive Sunnyvale, CA

Resultset_next

Family Life Chiropractic

115 Paseo De San Antonio San Jose, CA

3.8571 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Dennis Butchart, DC was?
Write a Review
.

I woke up with terrible back and leg pain after lifting heavy boxes. It was so bad even my go to pain medication didn't work. I called a couple of my friends to see who was there Chiropractor. Some said go to the ER and odne recommended Dr. Mainieri. Pain was so bad I had to have my husband drive. They got me in and ran some type of nerve test with a computer. That night things were feeling better. Thanks for the help Dr. M!

5
★★★★★

I woke up with terrible back and leg pain after lifting heavy boxes. It was so bad even my go to pain medication didn't work. I called a couple of my friends to see who was there Chiropractor. Some said go to the ER and odne recommended Dr. Mainieri. Pain was so bad I had to have my husband drive. They got me in and ran some type of nerve test with a computer. That night things were feeling better. Thanks for the help Dr. M!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was looking for Chiropractors on my insurance list and this was the closest place to my house. I made a same day appointment. The staff checked my insurance and was just a $15 co-pay. The staff was very nice. They even have massage chairs. Dr. Mainieri checked my back and said It was twisted out of place. Thats why I had pain for the last few days. He took x-rays and he was right, my spine was twist to the right. The pain immediatly decreased after treatment. I was 50% better right away. After 4 treatments it was gone! Thanks Dr. Mainieri

5
★★★★★

I was looking for Chiropractors on my insurance list and this was the closest place to my house. I made a same day appointment. The staff checked my insurance and was just a $15 co-pay. The staff was very nice. They even have massage chairs. Dr. Mainieri checked my back and said It was twisted out of place. Thats why I had pain for the last few days. He took x-rays and he was right, my spine was twist to the right. The pain immediatly decreased after treatment. I was 50% better right away. After 4 treatments it was gone! Thanks Dr. Mainieri

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I visited them because of a Groupon and they have been nothing but frustrating due to scheduling issues and an extremely rude receptionist.

After making an appointment with their masseuse, I got a reminder the day before. I realized that I was going to have trouble making my appointment and asked to reschedule, but they just canceled my appointment! They did not inform me they did this and when I showed up, someone else had been re-booked in my spot. WTH??

When I tried to reschedule the next day, the receptionist told me that the Groupon had expired so that was not an option. The entire time the guy was also telling me how it was my fault because I had wanted to reschedule. Can someone explain how asking if I can reschedule my appointment equates to getting my appointment canceled?

The short version is that he was extremely rude, would not let me get a word in edgewise, and HUNG UP ON ME TWICE. The second time after I asked to speak to a supervisor to complain about him.

When I finally spoke to one of the doctors, they just gave me the same garbage. They refused to acknowledge that they made a mistake when they canceled my appointment without any confirmation after failing to reschedule it.

The doctor even said that the Groupon's only worth $39 and that it's not worth my time complaining about it!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I visited them because of a Groupon and they have been nothing but frustrating due to scheduling issues and an extremely rude receptionist.

After making an appointment with their masseuse, I got a reminder the day before. I realized that I was going to have trouble making my appointment and asked to reschedule, but they just canceled my appointment! They did not inform me they did this and when I showed up, someone else had been re-booked in my spot. WTH??

When I tried to reschedule the next day, the receptionist told me that the Groupon had expired so that was not an option. The entire time the guy was also telling me how it was my fault because I had wanted to reschedule. Can someone explain how asking if I can reschedule my appointment equates to getting my appointment canceled?

The short version is that he was extremely rude, would not let me get a word in edgewise, and HUNG UP ON ME TWICE. The second time after I asked to speak to a supervisor to complain about him.

When I finally spoke to one of the doctors, they just gave me the same garbage. They refused to acknowledge that they made a mistake when they canceled my appointment without any confirmation after failing to reschedule it.

The doctor even said that the Groupon's only worth $39 and that it's not worth my time complaining about it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We love our patients and customers! We at Kirkwood Family Chiropractic have wonderful patients and great staff. We pride our self on treating people with great respect and dignity. Unfortunately some times not every one wants to follow the basic rules in our office. But we still have love and respect for this guy! Dr. Mainieri, DC
.

Extremely rude staff - slams the phone! Just because there were 2 no shows, they would not schedule me an appointment and it is impossible to get past that rude staff. Not worth the 3rd degree treatment!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Extremely rude staff - slams the phone! Just because there were 2 no shows, they would not schedule me an appointment and it is impossible to get past that rude staff. Not worth the 3rd degree treatment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We Have Wonderful Happy Staff. Our staff is always happy, cheerful, and loves to give great service. As you can see by our great reviews on yelp and other sites. My name is Dr. Mainieri and my 4 year old daughter has down syndrome. Any extra time of mine is spent trying to help my daughter learn to speak. In this situation the patient scheduled an exam and the staff asked her on the phone "could you please call us if you are running late or need to reschedule?" She responded "yes". Then on the date of the exam she never showed and never called. When she called a second time we rescheduled the appointment and asked "could you please call us if you are running late or need to reschedule?" She responded "yes". On the second rescheduled appointment she didn't show and didn't call. So the third time she called to reschedule we told her we could not reschedule due to two hours of the doctors time that was wasted. I hope you all understand that my time is so important to me. All you have to do is call us and we can help get you rescheduled. Sincerely, Dr. Mainieri DC
.

Dr. Jonathon Mainieri is awesome! He knows exactly what he is doing. There was one time when he was outta town and had a replacement and I told Dr. Mainieri to never leave again. Nobody compares to his touch. I highly recommend him to be your next chiropractor!!!

5
★★★★★

Dr. Jonathon Mainieri is awesome! He knows exactly what he is doing. There was one time when he was outta town and had a replacement and I told Dr. Mainieri to never leave again. Nobody compares to his touch. I highly recommend him to be your next chiropractor!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is a great place to get well! I was feeling pain in my back, found this place, and got fixed up in a year! I really like the doctor, he is cool, and sincerely cares about your health. Now my mom goes there and feels immediate relief from his adjustments. Last time we went she got an invoice of her treatments and said, "He sure isn't making money off me." His rates are low and it is worth it! We both feel like we are getting a great deal. He offers educational classes for his patients, and specials all the time! It only takes a few minutes to get adjusted and you learn a lot about self care at the same time. I recommend this place! If you want to feel better and get healed up!

2
★★★★★

This is a great place to get well! I was feeling pain in my back, found this place, and got fixed up in a year! I really like the doctor, he is cool, and sincerely cares about your health. Now my mom goes there and feels immediate relief from his adjustments. Last time we went she got an invoice of her treatments and said, "He sure isn't making money off me." His rates are low and it is worth it! We both feel like we are getting a great deal. He offers educational classes for his patients, and specials all the time! It only takes a few minutes to get adjusted and you learn a lot about self care at the same time. I recommend this place! If you want to feel better and get healed up!

Pros: it works! I feel better and my low price X-rays show it!

Cons: no free donuts

.

This clinic was recommended by a friend who had good results. First time to a chiropractor. I was scared of past stories of people being hurt or having to go for the rest of my life! Pain became out of control and dragged myself to this clinic. They ran some computer on my back to see what was wrong and did some x-rays. They were having a promotion so the first visit was only $35 bucks! Man you can't even go to the movies for this. The doctor went over the x-rays and showed where the pinched nerve was. I was freaked out about getting was called an "adjustment" and I told him I didn't want any popping or cracking noise. They have this machine that is used on olympic athletes to adjust there patients. I tried it and it worked! No Cracking and the pain went away.
Maybe its all in my head but this process worked. Worth it to give a try. There's no way this machine can heart you, it just vibrates on your back.

2
★★★★★

This clinic was recommended by a friend who had good results. First time to a chiropractor. I was scared of past stories of people being hurt or having to go for the rest of my life! Pain became out of control and dragged myself to this clinic. They ran some computer on my back to see what was wrong and did some x-rays. They were having a promotion so the first visit was only $35 bucks! Man you can't even go to the movies for this. The doctor went over the x-rays and showed where the pinched nerve was. I was freaked out about getting was called an "adjustment" and I told him I didn't want any popping or cracking noise. They have this machine that is used on olympic athletes to adjust there patients. I tried it and it worked! No Cracking and the pain went away.
Maybe its all in my head but this process worked. Worth it to give a try. There's no way this machine can heart you, it just vibrates on your back.

Pros: Gentle treatments and affordable price.

Cons: Not in network with my insurance.

Message from Dennis Butchart, DC

We have helped patients with fibromyalgia, herniated discs, carpal tunnel, sciatic, headaches, tennis elbow, restless leg syndrome, neuropathy, degenerative arthritis, neck pain, and many other conditions.



Our clinic has the latest diagnostic and treatment technology, such as: DRX 9000 decompression table, cold laser excalibur 4, ionic cleanse detox machine, arthrostim, computerized massage chairs in the reception room.



 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Dennis Butchart, DC, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review