Dipika T. Shah, DDS

★★★☆☆
  • 723 North Beers Street Suite 2 F

    Holmdel, NJ 07733

    Map & Directions
  • 732-264-8180

About Dipika T. Shah, DDS

Categories
  • Dentists

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Holmdel:
Resultset_next

Sonalee P. Kapoor, DMD

702 North Beers Street Suite 3 Holmdel, NJ

Resultset_next

MMC Dental PC, Sofya Vayntraub, DDS

1032 Route 34 Matawan, NJ

3.0 2
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Dipika T. Shah, DDS was?
Write a Review
.

Dr. Shah is hands down the best dentist in the area and one of the best medical professionals I've ever been treated by. Not only does she keep up with the latest in her field (and helps her patients understand all that), as well as keeping her office high-tech, but she's incredibly kind, understanding, gentle, and accomodating. I don't think she's ever recommended a single procedure without laying out all the options, all the pros and cons, and definitely makes everyone feel comfortable and at ease.... which isn't easy when you hate dental checkups.

5
★★★★★

Dr. Shah is hands down the best dentist in the area and one of the best medical professionals I've ever been treated by. Not only does she keep up with the latest in her field (and helps her patients understand all that), as well as keeping her office high-tech, but she's incredibly kind, understanding, gentle, and accomodating. I don't think she's ever recommended a single procedure without laying out all the options, all the pros and cons, and definitely makes everyone feel comfortable and at ease.... which isn't easy when you hate dental checkups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

First, I was being charged a "billing charge" for her to mail me a bill. (I payed at the time service was rendered, but they miscalculated my portion after insurance and I therefore owed a small balance.) In order for her to drop this, I had to actually tell her I would make a complaint with the State.

Second, I was told my daughter needs a retainer, but a family friend who is a dentist told me absolutely not. That was a long time ago and my daughter's teeth are perfectly straight!

1
★☆☆☆☆

First, I was being charged a "billing charge" for her to mail me a bill. (I payed at the time service was rendered, but they miscalculated my portion after insurance and I therefore owed a small balance.) In order for her to drop this, I had to actually tell her I would make a complaint with the State.

Second, I was told my daughter needs a retainer, but a family friend who is a dentist told me absolutely not. That was a long time ago and my daughter's teeth are perfectly straight!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

(1) Insurance is a contract between you, your employer and your insurance company, paying fixed rate or percentage. Due to this varience, our office ploicy, which is provided to all patients on their first visit,is to collect any deductibles and co-payments from the information you provide us. Depending upon what we get paid, patient either receives a bill or a refund. That's why you owed us a small balance that we asked you to pay, as you have mentioned here. We expect the patient to pay their bills and not to threaten provider, when they know it is their balance. (2) Dr. Shah is among very few general dentist with extensive training and experience in orthodontics. Your friend dentist hope he/she provided professional opinion after comprehensive examand full diagnstic records.(3) Teeth being straight, does not mean that the bite is good or jaw alignment and jaw joints are healthy. From preliminary exam, we may have suggested that there may be a need for orthodontic phase 1, and to have her scheduled for diagnostic records to evaluate. It sounds like misunderstanding. We thrive to offer the best.

More about Dipika T. Shah, DDS

General/family dentistry under one roof for all age group and all 16 disciplines of dentistry with gentle, quality dental care and comfort. Paient's comfort is redefined with meticulous attention to details, one of the first ones in our area to have "ErgoSoothe" massage dental chairs, LED lights, Noiseless drills or no drills,air abrasion, digital X-rays, botox and dermafiller, laser and other hi technology along with choice of music or movie or TV show with head phones to relax in a "Dental Spa" type atmosphere to get all your needed dental work done for the entire family.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Dipika T. Shah, DDS, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review