Faith R. Bult Dentistry

★★★★☆
Welcome to Faith R. Bult Dentist in Bellingham, WA!
  • 405 32nd Street

    Bellingham, WA 98225

    Map & Directions
  • 360-715-3333

About Faith R. Bult Dentistry

Hours
Mon 9am-6pm, Tue-Wed 8am-6pm, Thu 8am-5pm, Fri 7am-3pm

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Bellingham:
Resultset_next

Milford Smiles

8 Asylum St Milford, CA

Resultset_next

Bankhead, Scott R, Dds - Accent Dentistry

20 Mendon St Bellingham, MA

3.625 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Faith R. Bult Dentistry was?
Write a Review
.

I've patronized Dr. Bult's office since 2009, at the suggestion of my new wife who had gone to her for years and was highly satisfied with the work.
The first thing I noticed was the prices were higher, but was willing to give her the benefit of the doubt to start. My dental benefit is the standard minimal $1000/year, so about half of my needs have been paid out-of-pocket. Now after 5 years I still think I pay more, but I also have never been happier with a dentist in my 62 years.

When I needed a crown, everything went perfectly from start to finish and have had no troubles with the tooth since.

When I needed an implant, she referred me to Dr. Wicknick of Bellingham for the base titanium screw. Even though his office is "out-of-network" with my dental plan, which cost me lots more, his work is outstanding and he is so very personable and wants to help you know all about your upcoming procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Wicknick as well. After his work was done, Dr. Bult followed it up with a beautiful crown that lets me smile again.

When I needed an extraction, Dr. Bult performed admirably, even though the tooth was impacted, which resulted in a small fracture of the jaw. Her office was calling me regularly to see how I was doing, and prescribed needed medication to fight off infection. All healed well and there is no negative after effect.

I just love their hygienist Ramona because she's very professional yet personable with whom you can have a nice conversation. She does a great job and takes great care to minimize discomfort during the cleaning.

The office staff is fantastic and I get two reminders about upcoming appointments: a personal call from Clare, and a text message, both of which ask for confirmation so I know not to forget.

If you want a great dental experience visit Dr. Faith Bult's office.

4
★★★★☆

I've patronized Dr. Bult's office since 2009, at the suggestion of my new wife who had gone to her for years and was highly satisfied with the work.
The first thing I noticed was the prices were higher, but was willing to give her the benefit of the doubt to start. My dental benefit is the standard minimal $1000/year, so about half of my needs have been paid out-of-pocket. Now after 5 years I still think I pay more, but I also have never been happier with a dentist in my 62 years.

When I needed a crown, everything went perfectly from start to finish and have had no troubles with the tooth since.

When I needed an implant, she referred me to Dr. Wicknick of Bellingham for the base titanium screw. Even though his office is "out-of-network" with my dental plan, which cost me lots more, his work is outstanding and he is so very personable and wants to help you know all about your upcoming procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Wicknick as well. After his work was done, Dr. Bult followed it up with a beautiful crown that lets me smile again.

When I needed an extraction, Dr. Bult performed admirably, even though the tooth was impacted, which resulted in a small fracture of the jaw. Her office was calling me regularly to see how I was doing, and prescribed needed medication to fight off infection. All healed well and there is no negative after effect.

I just love their hygienist Ramona because she's very professional yet personable with whom you can have a nice conversation. She does a great job and takes great care to minimize discomfort during the cleaning.

The office staff is fantastic and I get two reminders about upcoming appointments: a personal call from Clare, and a text message, both of which ask for confirmation so I know not to forget.

If you want a great dental experience visit Dr. Faith Bult's office.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Everyone was always great but Melissa gets the gold star! She has the best customer service skills I have ever seen. Even when we were new she treated us like we'd been there for years.

5
★★★★★

Everyone was always great but Melissa gets the gold star! She has the best customer service skills I have ever seen. Even when we were new she treated us like we'd been there for years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have had a crown on a front tooth since childhood. The crown became cracked and needed repair. Dr. Bult suggested the neighboring teeth should be crowned as well to match. The crown fit terribly. A visible edge under the gum line! I went to her three times to tell her it felt wrong. She insisted it was a good crown, the gum needed to adjust. She came became so irritated with my concerns and acted angry, a bully even though I paid for every office visit! About 6 months later I decided to go to a new dentist for cleanings. They agreed the crown did not fit and now had allowed infection into my gums!!! I had to go to multiple specialists, and have oral surgery to clean infected bone and gums! It was very expensive!!! It was very painful! I have never had such a terrible experience.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have had a crown on a front tooth since childhood. The crown became cracked and needed repair. Dr. Bult suggested the neighboring teeth should be crowned as well to match. The crown fit terribly. A visible edge under the gum line! I went to her three times to tell her it felt wrong. She insisted it was a good crown, the gum needed to adjust. She came became so irritated with my concerns and acted angry, a bully even though I paid for every office visit! About 6 months later I decided to go to a new dentist for cleanings. They agreed the crown did not fit and now had allowed infection into my gums!!! I had to go to multiple specialists, and have oral surgery to clean infected bone and gums! It was very expensive!!! It was very painful! I have never had such a terrible experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are sorry that Jaymie experienced problems at our office in 2007. We were not able to diagnose the problem and sent her to a specialist. We did not charge her for any follow-up visits and we also refunded her crowns in total. We are unaware of any additional treatment she needed and if so she should have returned to our office for further no-charge work to correct any problem that she thinks we may have caused. The personality describing Dr. Bult is out of character with other reviews listed on this site and Google.
.

We have used Dr. Bult as our family dentist for almost ten years. She was a recommendation from my older daughter whom knew my past experiences with dentists were less than favorable.

I was about 16 before I first visited a dentist and by then there was major dental work that was required; Several weeks and days for several hours at a time. Not much novicane which of course caused a lot of unnecessary discomfort.

I followed dental instructions through 40 years and still it was necessary to have fillings, crowns, caps, extractions,bridges, and root canals. There were many dentists through the years. However, in the process I developed a real fear of dentists' work on me. By the time I went to Dr. Bult I was not as confident that my daughter's choice was going to be any different.

That all changed with my first visit ! Her staff was more than personable and Dr. Bult put me at ease at the very beginning. Since that time I've had to have repair work,
caps, and crowns. She has had to refer me to several other dentists all which were very competent; one dentist for a root canal in Mt. Vernon, and another for dental extractions.

I have had only excellent care and quality work by using her as our dentist !

2
★★★★★

We have used Dr. Bult as our family dentist for almost ten years. She was a recommendation from my older daughter whom knew my past experiences with dentists were less than favorable.

I was about 16 before I first visited a dentist and by then there was major dental work that was required; Several weeks and days for several hours at a time. Not much novicane which of course caused a lot of unnecessary discomfort.

I followed dental instructions through 40 years and still it was necessary to have fillings, crowns, caps, extractions,bridges, and root canals. There were many dentists through the years. However, in the process I developed a real fear of dentists' work on me. By the time I went to Dr. Bult I was not as confident that my daughter's choice was going to be any different.

That all changed with my first visit ! Her staff was more than personable and Dr. Bult put me at ease at the very beginning. Since that time I've had to have repair work,
caps, and crowns. She has had to refer me to several other dentists all which were very competent; one dentist for a root canal in Mt. Vernon, and another for dental extractions.

I have had only excellent care and quality work by using her as our dentist !

.

When we moved to Bellingham, WA, from San Diego, both my wife and I had to go through the process of selecting a dentist. We were referred to Dr. Faith Bult and we thank our reference person every time we see her. We have never had a bad experience, and both Dr. Bult and her staff do everything possible to accomodate our hectic work schedules and lifestyle.

Once, on a Sunday I could not reach my orthodontist to fix a jagged brace that had abraded the inside of my mouth and caused an infection. I called Dr. Bult on that same Sunday and she immediately met me in her office to fix the brace, clean the abrasion and get me set on proper medication... then she personally called me on the following Monday to follow-up, and followed up with my Orthodontist as well.

The staff here really care as well, Katie is the dental tech that cleans my teeth; she is always cheerful, accomodating and proficient. I could not be happier with my experience here, and highly recommend them.

2
★★★★★

When we moved to Bellingham, WA, from San Diego, both my wife and I had to go through the process of selecting a dentist. We were referred to Dr. Faith Bult and we thank our reference person every time we see her. We have never had a bad experience, and both Dr. Bult and her staff do everything possible to accomodate our hectic work schedules and lifestyle.

Once, on a Sunday I could not reach my orthodontist to fix a jagged brace that had abraded the inside of my mouth and caused an infection. I called Dr. Bult on that same Sunday and she immediately met me in her office to fix the brace, clean the abrasion and get me set on proper medication... then she personally called me on the following Monday to follow-up, and followed up with my Orthodontist as well.

The staff here really care as well, Katie is the dental tech that cleans my teeth; she is always cheerful, accomodating and proficient. I could not be happier with my experience here, and highly recommend them.

.

I too was sent to Mt. Vernon for a root canal.
Then I returned for the crown. It hurt immediately after the crown was placed I returned twice with complaint and was sent twice back to Mt. Vernon.The specialist could see nothing wrong.

I know futility when I see it and stopped going in circles, racking up more office fees, but the tooth still hurts, two years later. I chew on the opposite side. The tooth was not bothering me prior to having the old crown removed but Dr. Bult pointed out the tooth had decayed at the baseline up under the original crown. I'm sure she was right but I have gone from no pain to pain and have spent about $2k+ to get that way. By sending me outside for work, it becomes impossible to determine fault. The only way to check for cracks is to destroy the new crown. It seems dentists can crack your teeth with impunity in any case.

Dr, Bult's office is fine for regular dental care. She and the staff are friendly and efficient but if you need crown work, or not, it may be better to stay within a single office.

It seems to me the root canal was expensive and only served to weaken the tooth structure. If the object was to make the tooth painfree, it has backfired. I wasn't hurting and now I am. No one was offering to make it right.

1
★★☆☆☆

I too was sent to Mt. Vernon for a root canal.
Then I returned for the crown. It hurt immediately after the crown was placed I returned twice with complaint and was sent twice back to Mt. Vernon.The specialist could see nothing wrong.

I know futility when I see it and stopped going in circles, racking up more office fees, but the tooth still hurts, two years later. I chew on the opposite side. The tooth was not bothering me prior to having the old crown removed but Dr. Bult pointed out the tooth had decayed at the baseline up under the original crown. I'm sure she was right but I have gone from no pain to pain and have spent about $2k+ to get that way. By sending me outside for work, it becomes impossible to determine fault. The only way to check for cracks is to destroy the new crown. It seems dentists can crack your teeth with impunity in any case.

Dr, Bult's office is fine for regular dental care. She and the staff are friendly and efficient but if you need crown work, or not, it may be better to stay within a single office.

It seems to me the root canal was expensive and only served to weaken the tooth structure. If the object was to make the tooth painfree, it has backfired. I wasn't hurting and now I am. No one was offering to make it right.

Pros: Office very clean, friendly and efficient.

Cons: Tooth still hurting two years later.

.

I was pretty upset when I read the other review on here that I felt the need to register so that I could rebuke it. I've ALWAYS had problems at dentist offices and have never had a complaint about the service that Dr. Bult or any of her friendly staff provides.

A couple things to note:
1) The first time I went into her office was for a cavity that was bothering me. They scheduled an appointment and took care of transferring all of my records from a previous dentist for me. That dentist wouldn't release some of the panoramic x-rays so Dr. Bult's office re-took them AT NO COST TO ME. It was amazing.

Later that night... I was going out of town and received a call from Dr. Bult asking how my tooth was and if there was any follow up needed. This was at something like 7pm and for a simple cavity. I was SO IMPRESSED with the customer service.

2) When I came back a second time for a cleaning, I was pretty early (like 40 minutes). I walked in and was greeted by NAME before I said who I was. The receptionist remembered me from just ONE visit.

3) I had an emergency with some very old work that had loosened up. I called at 4am to ask for an appointment and got one the next day. I also used to gag a lot when visiting the dentist and I never have ONCE with Dr. Bult's service. Even the needles don't hurt as bad!

I've been SO IMPRESSED and would (have) recommend her service to anyone who is looking for a good doctor.

2
★★★★★

I was pretty upset when I read the other review on here that I felt the need to register so that I could rebuke it. I've ALWAYS had problems at dentist offices and have never had a complaint about the service that Dr. Bult or any of her friendly staff provides.

A couple things to note:
1) The first time I went into her office was for a cavity that was bothering me. They scheduled an appointment and took care of transferring all of my records from a previous dentist for me. That dentist wouldn't release some of the panoramic x-rays so Dr. Bult's office re-took them AT NO COST TO ME. It was amazing.

Later that night... I was going out of town and received a call from Dr. Bult asking how my tooth was and if there was any follow up needed. This was at something like 7pm and for a simple cavity. I was SO IMPRESSED with the customer service.

2) When I came back a second time for a cleaning, I was pretty early (like 40 minutes). I walked in and was greeted by NAME before I said who I was. The receptionist remembered me from just ONE visit.

3) I had an emergency with some very old work that had loosened up. I called at 4am to ask for an appointment and got one the next day. I also used to gag a lot when visiting the dentist and I never have ONCE with Dr. Bult's service. Even the needles don't hurt as bad!

I've been SO IMPRESSED and would (have) recommend her service to anyone who is looking for a good doctor.

Pros: Fast emergency service, friendly people, good care

.

Had part of a molar partially split on me below the gum line. I went in for examination, was rushed through with too much novacane, and a small fragment was pulled. One xray was taken prior to extraction. Dentist said I had to have root canal, and drive to endodontist in Mt. Vernon. Endodondist estimated cost of root canal at $920.00 (receptionist) Dr. Bult said I would have a dead molar, after root canal,..and prep for a crown. Her estimate for her work was over $1,500.00...so now we are up to about $2,500.00. I had to travel to La Jolla, CA to visit my aging parents...89, and 92...I go 4 or more times a year for two weeks at a time. My dentist in La Jolla, who is considered one of the very best,..second generation,...and has his own lab,..takes time to spend with you, and novacane administration is almost painless....took a long look at at his x ray of the tooth,..took two bite wings,...and said, I definately did not need a root canal. He performed all work, including manufacturing gold crown, and installing,..plus a full dental cleaning by his staff...Total cost...$1,065.00. I really don't understand why I was told I needed a root canal by Dr. Bolt, when clearly a man with much more experience could see that this was not necessary. My experience with Dr. Bolt was very poor. She may be a good dentist, but in my opinion she dropped the ball, and rushed me through a bad experience. I felt like, I was in a fast food place. She is one dentist, with too many assistants, and the day I was there,...I felt uncomfortable,...and decided to have my dentist in La Jolla, CA make the final judgement and have only the dental procedures that were required performed. PS..He has over 17 years, done only the work that was necessary. I was very satisfied with a gold crown that was manufactured by him, and installed properly several years ago. Maybe your experience will be better than mine, but I was very disappointed.

1
★★☆☆☆

Had part of a molar partially split on me below the gum line. I went in for examination, was rushed through with too much novacane, and a small fragment was pulled. One xray was taken prior to extraction. Dentist said I had to have root canal, and drive to endodontist in Mt. Vernon. Endodondist estimated cost of root canal at $920.00 (receptionist) Dr. Bult said I would have a dead molar, after root canal,..and prep for a crown. Her estimate for her work was over $1,500.00...so now we are up to about $2,500.00. I had to travel to La Jolla, CA to visit my aging parents...89, and 92...I go 4 or more times a year for two weeks at a time. My dentist in La Jolla, who is considered one of the very best,..second generation,...and has his own lab,..takes time to spend with you, and novacane administration is almost painless....took a long look at at his x ray of the tooth,..took two bite wings,...and said, I definately did not need a root canal. He performed all work, including manufacturing gold crown, and installing,..plus a full dental cleaning by his staff...Total cost...$1,065.00. I really don't understand why I was told I needed a root canal by Dr. Bolt, when clearly a man with much more experience could see that this was not necessary. My experience with Dr. Bolt was very poor. She may be a good dentist, but in my opinion she dropped the ball, and rushed me through a bad experience. I felt like, I was in a fast food place. She is one dentist, with too many assistants, and the day I was there,...I felt uncomfortable,...and decided to have my dentist in La Jolla, CA make the final judgement and have only the dental procedures that were required performed. PS..He has over 17 years, done only the work that was necessary. I was very satisfied with a gold crown that was manufactured by him, and installed properly several years ago. Maybe your experience will be better than mine, but I was very disappointed.

Pros: Parking

Cons: Rush job,...told to have root canal by endodontist far away.

More about Faith R. Bult Dentistry

Dr. Faith Bult was born and raised in Grand Rapids, Michigan as the oldest of five children. Her fascination with teeth began at a very young age. She was infatuated with dentures when visiting the older population of the church with her father, who was a pastor at the time. After high school Dr. Bult attended college and graduated with her Registered Dental Hygienist degree. She enjoyed this career for a few years before heeding the encouragement of her employers to return to school to become a dentist. She returned to school and received her degree from Indiana University School of Dentistry (Doctor of Dental Surgery). Since that time Dr. Bult and her husband have moved to Bellingham, WA. Her family had relocated to this area over ten years ago. Dr. Bult immediately fell in love with this city and decided to move here and start her practice. Dr. Bult is a member of numerous prestigious organizations including the American Dental Association, Washington State Dental Association, Mount Baker Dental Society as well as a member of the Better Business Bureau. To give back to the local community she volunteers and supports the Washington Oral Health Foundation, the American Dental Association’s “Give Kids A Smile” program, Blue Skies for Children, Breast Cancer Foundation, Lake Samish Fire Department, Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, Interfaith Coalition, Ryan Stiles Golf Classic and many other great causes. On a personal basis, Dr. Bult married her college sweetheart, Dan. Dan, who owns a small-business consulting firm, also helps with the business aspect of the dental office. Together, in their leisure, they both enjoy hiking the Great Northwest, spending quality time with their dogs, running and water-skiing.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Faith R. Bult Dentistry, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review