Helping Hands Massage Studio, LLC

★★★★☆
33.9504 -84.5094
Map and Directions to

678-402-7115

1450 Roswell Rd

Marietta, GA

30062

Get Directions Photos

About Helping Hands Massage Studio, LLC

Categories
  • Massage Therapists
Special Offer
20% off
Gender
Female
Accepting New Patients
Yes

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Marietta:
Resultset_next

Warner Family Chiropractic

3201 Austell Rd Sw Marietta, GA

Resultset_next

Aaubergine Health Spa

Highway 120 Near The Avenues Marietta, GA

4.0 14
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Helping Hands Massage Studio, LLC was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 14 of 14.
.

Save your money, and wait for a real massage! This is the worst experience I've ever had on a discount site service like Living Social, Groupon, HalfOffDepot,etc . Helping Hands customer service is very poor and they don't seem to care about improving it. If you read yelp and all of the other reviewer sites, it proves customers should beware of this company.

It's just not worth the headache of scheduling, never being able to speak with a real person, leaving messages, and receiving vague, unprofessional email responses, then waiting months for an appointment because these people over-commit with various discount sites and can't accommodate all of the customers. And after the long wait, the massage therapists are simply not that great. You get LESS than you pay for here, even on Living Social. Don't spend your money with this company! There are many reputable small businesses out there who work hard to earn and keep customers and their prices are reasonable - some even run special offers on the discount sites. I regret wasting my hard earned money on this one.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Save your money, and wait for a real massage! This is the worst experience I've ever had on a discount site service like Living Social, Groupon, HalfOffDepot,etc . Helping Hands customer service is very poor and they don't seem to care about improving it. If you read yelp and all of the other reviewer sites, it proves customers should beware of this company.

It's just not worth the headache of scheduling, never being able to speak with a real person, leaving messages, and receiving vague, unprofessional email responses, then waiting months for an appointment because these people over-commit with various discount sites and can't accommodate all of the customers. And after the long wait, the massage therapists are simply not that great. You get LESS than you pay for here, even on Living Social. Don't spend your money with this company! There are many reputable small businesses out there who work hard to earn and keep customers and their prices are reasonable - some even run special offers on the discount sites. I regret wasting my hard earned money on this one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Well like others I purchased a groupon back in 2010 and was unable to redeem it due to them never answering the phone or returning calls. Front desk girl was extremely rude once I finally spoke to her. When I questioned the owner, Beverly was just as bad stating just cancel her appointment and she can get a refund through Groupon. Which I did! I was blown away by their lack of etiquette and customer service. I wouldnt send anyone here. A friend of mine did get a massage there and said it was terrible. Save your time and money and stay away from this dark dirty hole in the wall!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Well like others I purchased a groupon back in 2010 and was unable to redeem it due to them never answering the phone or returning calls. Front desk girl was extremely rude once I finally spoke to her. When I questioned the owner, Beverly was just as bad stating just cancel her appointment and she can get a refund through Groupon. Which I did! I was blown away by their lack of etiquette and customer service. I wouldnt send anyone here. A friend of mine did get a massage there and said it was terrible. Save your time and money and stay away from this dark dirty hole in the wall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

First visit and had a Groupon for a facial and parrafin hand dip. Place was clean. They were prompt and it was the 1st time that I had a facial where I wasn't given the hard-sell on buying expensive face products! Will definitely be back.

5
★★★★★

First visit and had a Groupon for a facial and parrafin hand dip. Place was clean. They were prompt and it was the 1st time that I had a facial where I wasn't given the hard-sell on buying expensive face products! Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I found this place through Living Social and loved it! I became a regular client after my first visit with them. I have always had a good experience and no one can beat their prices. I just had a 4hand massage and OMG it was AWESOME!!!! A must do for everyone.

5
★★★★★

I found this place through Living Social and loved it! I became a regular client after my first visit with them. I have always had a good experience and no one can beat their prices. I just had a 4hand massage and OMG it was AWESOME!!!! A must do for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I purchased a Groupon for a 90 minute massage and foot scrub for my husband, who works on his feet all day....the reviews for this place were great, so it seemed like a great deal. We very recently found out that we'd be relocating for his job, so I reminded him today to call and schedule an appt. He called and tried to schedule some dates, before the person finally told him they were booked through April. He informed them that we'd be moving soon, so could they call if they had a cancellation? She said she'd have the receptionist call him back. A lady called back (I'm assuming she was the receptionist) and said she could get him in March 29th. He informed her he'd be moving mid-March and she said, "No. You're moving in April." Um, no. He never said that, but whatever. So then he asks if there is anything else that could be done (thinking a cancellation list, etc) and she very rudely said, "No. You'll just have to ask for a refund from Groupon." So that's what we did. I understand they sold a lot of these vouchers and are very busy - no big deal. We get that. The attitude received from that last lady, who apparently knows more about our affairs than we do, is just unacceptable.I requested my Groupon, am leaving an accurate review of a negative experience, and will tell everyone I know to go somewhere else. Had we been told, "sorry - it's just not possible to get you in, you might want to request a refund from Groupon" then this review would never exist. It's all in how you handle your customers, folks. And the last lady he spoke to needs a crash course in that.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I purchased a Groupon for a 90 minute massage and foot scrub for my husband, who works on his feet all day....the reviews for this place were great, so it seemed like a great deal. We very recently found out that we'd be relocating for his job, so I reminded him today to call and schedule an appt. He called and tried to schedule some dates, before the person finally told him they were booked through April. He informed them that we'd be moving soon, so could they call if they had a cancellation? She said she'd have the receptionist call him back. A lady called back (I'm assuming she was the receptionist) and said she could get him in March 29th. He informed her he'd be moving mid-March and she said, "No. You're moving in April." Um, no. He never said that, but whatever. So then he asks if there is anything else that could be done (thinking a cancellation list, etc) and she very rudely said, "No. You'll just have to ask for a refund from Groupon." So that's what we did. I understand they sold a lot of these vouchers and are very busy - no big deal. We get that. The attitude received from that last lady, who apparently knows more about our affairs than we do, is just unacceptable.I requested my Groupon, am leaving an accurate review of a negative experience, and will tell everyone I know to go somewhere else. Had we been told, "sorry - it's just not possible to get you in, you might want to request a refund from Groupon" then this review would never exist. It's all in how you handle your customers, folks. And the last lady he spoke to needs a crash course in that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Leila My name is Tracy I am the owner of the Studio. I am so sorry if you had a bad experience with one of my receptionists. Do you remember her name? I would like to speak with her about this.
.

I got a voucher from Groupon for the 90min warm bamboo massage. I was a little disappointed when I called because they could not see me rite away but the lady was very nice and told me they sold over 1200 vouchers!! She also explained to me that they are about 90% booked with vouchers and the other 10% of appointments were saved for repeat, new and or birthday clients. (I guess they need to make some money everyday LOL) I was happy she took the time to explain it to me as this was the first voucher I ever bought. ANYWAY!! It was WAY worth the wait!! I LOVED IT!! Best most relaxing deep tissue massage I ever had. I even fell asleep and the knot in my shoulder is finally gone. A MUST DO MASSAGE!!!!

5
★★★★★

I got a voucher from Groupon for the 90min warm bamboo massage. I was a little disappointed when I called because they could not see me rite away but the lady was very nice and told me they sold over 1200 vouchers!! She also explained to me that they are about 90% booked with vouchers and the other 10% of appointments were saved for repeat, new and or birthday clients. (I guess they need to make some money everyday LOL) I was happy she took the time to explain it to me as this was the first voucher I ever bought. ANYWAY!! It was WAY worth the wait!! I LOVED IT!! Best most relaxing deep tissue massage I ever had. I even fell asleep and the knot in my shoulder is finally gone. A MUST DO MASSAGE!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I bought a voucher for a 1 hour massage and foot scrub for $32.50 on Living Social for this place. I wasn't sure what to expect for such a cheap price. I'm used to spending $80 - $100 dollars for just a 50 min massage. All I have to say is what a bargain!!! I have already been back 2 times since my first massage. The foot scrub is so wonderful and relaxing. I highly recommend spending the extra money on it. I'm on my feet 8 to 10 hrs a day. The foot scrub is such a treat after a long day!!

5
★★★★★

I bought a voucher for a 1 hour massage and foot scrub for $32.50 on Living Social for this place. I wasn't sure what to expect for such a cheap price. I'm used to spending $80 - $100 dollars for just a 50 min massage. All I have to say is what a bargain!!! I have already been back 2 times since my first massage. The foot scrub is so wonderful and relaxing. I highly recommend spending the extra money on it. I'm on my feet 8 to 10 hrs a day. The foot scrub is such a treat after a long day!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Clean, friendly enviroment. They really helped some nagging back issues that have plagued me for sometime. Excellent deep tissue massage, second to none. I will definantly be back, thanks for everything.

5
★★★★★

Clean, friendly enviroment. They really helped some nagging back issues that have plagued me for sometime. Excellent deep tissue massage, second to none. I will definantly be back, thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

It does not get better! A GREAT massage at a great value. This is the best massage I have ever had. They really know how to work the muscles. I felt like a new person when I left. My muscles were relaxed and stress free. What a great way to start the week. Definitely something everyone should try.

5
★★★★★

It does not get better! A GREAT massage at a great value. This is the best massage I have ever had. They really know how to work the muscles. I felt like a new person when I left. My muscles were relaxed and stress free. What a great way to start the week. Definitely something everyone should try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I saw a special on Living Social and decided to buy and try the place out.I called and was able to get an appt pretty quick.I was nervous because I have a regular place I receive my massages but it was such a great deal and my normal place was booked I took the appt.The place was so cozy,great waiting room,they offer you water or hot tea when you get there and after the appt, and the restroom is so clean.The massage was so very relaxing and everyone is so nice.I think I have found a new place to get my massages.

5
★★★★★

I saw a special on Living Social and decided to buy and try the place out.I called and was able to get an appt pretty quick.I was nervous because I have a regular place I receive my massages but it was such a great deal and my normal place was booked I took the appt.The place was so cozy,great waiting room,they offer you water or hot tea when you get there and after the appt, and the restroom is so clean.The massage was so very relaxing and everyone is so nice.I think I have found a new place to get my massages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just moved to this area and was looking for a therapist. Drove by on my way to work and saw the sign. I've had pain in my neck, shoulders, and back for months. I gave up trying to deal with the pain!! Called and made an appointment for that evening. I saw Tracy. She was wonderful!! She got me out of pain. Went back a week later and saw Zach. He was great!! I am out of pain and enjoying life again!! I will be back!! Thanks Tracy and Zach!!

5
★★★★★

I just moved to this area and was looking for a therapist. Drove by on my way to work and saw the sign. I've had pain in my neck, shoulders, and back for months. I gave up trying to deal with the pain!! Called and made an appointment for that evening. I saw Tracy. She was wonderful!! She got me out of pain. Went back a week later and saw Zach. He was great!! I am out of pain and enjoying life again!! I will be back!! Thanks Tracy and Zach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I am a very shy person but really needed a massage so a friend of mine suggested Helping Hands,he said that I will feel comfortable and that I would REALLY enjoy the massage.I called and set up an appt. and all I can say is WOW the place was clean and inviting and the therapist was awesome she made me feel so relaxed and made my body feel so much better that I have already made the next appt.The therapist I had her name is Tracy.Anyone looking for a massage you should call Helping Hands,oh and did I mention they have such good prices.Hope this helps anyone looking for a great massage.

5
★★★★★

I am a very shy person but really needed a massage so a friend of mine suggested Helping Hands,he said that I will feel comfortable and that I would REALLY enjoy the massage.I called and set up an appt. and all I can say is WOW the place was clean and inviting and the therapist was awesome she made me feel so relaxed and made my body feel so much better that I have already made the next appt.The therapist I had her name is Tracy.Anyone looking for a massage you should call Helping Hands,oh and did I mention they have such good prices.Hope this helps anyone looking for a great massage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Awesome place!! Everyone was so nice and I got a great deep tissue massage. Very convenient location off 75 and 120 loop.

5
★★★★★

Awesome place!! Everyone was so nice and I got a great deep tissue massage. Very convenient location off 75 and 120 loop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Awesome Massage, Friendly staff, Very Clean, Great location, my therapist gave me advice on ways to help my neck/shoulder pain on my own at home. No one can beat the price!!!!!

Just had the best massage! I had the Tian Di Bamboo Massage so great!! It is the most through massage I have ever had. I was nervous about the cupping part but I think that might be my favorite part of the massage!!! A must do!

5
★★★★★

Awesome Massage, Friendly staff, Very Clean, Great location, my therapist gave me advice on ways to help my neck/shoulder pain on my own at home. No one can beat the price!!!!!

Just had the best massage! I had the Tian Di Bamboo Massage so great!! It is the most through massage I have ever had. I was nervous about the cupping part but I think that might be my favorite part of the massage!!! A must do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Data provided by Health Grades

Helping Hands Massage Studio, LLC's Patient Survey Results

Have you been to this doctor? Take our patient survey.

Do you feel the physician spends an appropriate amount of time with you?

☆☆☆☆☆ (0 rating)

Ease of scheduling urgent appointments when you feel ill

☆☆☆☆☆ (0 rating)

Once you arrive for a scheduled appointment, how long do you have to wait before you see this physician

(0 rating)

Do you trust your physician to make decisions/recommendations that are in your best interests?

☆☆☆☆☆ (0 rating)

Does the physician help you understand your medical condition(s)?

☆☆☆☆☆ (0 rating)

Does the physician listen to you and answer your questions?

☆☆☆☆☆ (0 rating)

Friendliness and courtesy of the office staff

☆☆☆☆☆ (0 rating)

Office environment (cleanliness, comfort, lighting, temperature, location)

☆☆☆☆☆ (0 rating)

Would you recommend your physician to family/friends?

☆☆☆☆☆ (0 rating)
Rate This Doctor

Message from Helping Hands Massage Studio, LLC

When you just want a great massage at a reasonable price

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    0.08 mi
  2. 2
    Schulte Ted
    No reviews
    0.14 mi
  3. 3
    Remington Jeffery S
    No reviews
    0.14 mi
  4. 4
    0.92 mi
  5. 5
    HealthSource Marietta
    5% ★★★★★ 1 review
    0.94 mi