Little Peoples Dental

★★☆☆☆
In addition to receiving comprehensive oral care at Little People’s Dental, your child will enjoy the comfortable, child-friendly environment. The country-side mural will invite your child back to “Grandma’s home” as they explore our playhouse barn and slide. The clean and inviting operatories are complete with state-of-the-art equipment, inviting decor, and ceiling DVD/TVs to add to your child’s comfort. It’s not only the cozy environment that keeps families coming back to LITTLE PEOPLE’S DENTAL, it’s also the people they meet. Our staff is committed to creating a positive, preventive dental home for your child! It is our objective to provide quality, personalized pediatric dental experiences to as many children as possible.
  • 1268 West South Jordan Parkway Suite 101

    South Jordan, UT 84095

    Map & Directions
  • 801-446-8007

About Little Peoples Dental

Categories
  • Pediatric Dentists
Tags

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in South Jordan:
Resultset_next

Tyler S. Reading, DMD

3540 South 4000 West Suite 440 Salt Lake City, UT

Resultset_next

Copper Creek Dental

4775 W. Daybreak Parkway South Jordan, UT

2.0 1
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Little Peoples Dental was?
Write a Review
.

I was very disappointed with the service, or should I say ??lack of service? that my 3 year old daughter received from Dr. Stewart. Her tooth was bothering her, so we took her to Little People??s Dental. She had a checkup done, and her teeth cleaned without any problems. It turned out that she needed some cavities filled. We thought about making a couple of different appointments to get her work done, but Dr. Stewart was insistent that the work needed to be done all at once because, as he said, ??She will hate me if I work on her for that long.? The only options that he gave us were in-office IV sedation (the anesthetist would come in to sedate her) or to have the work done at Primary Childrens Hospital. We were VERY uncomfortable with the thought of having her sedated and expressed that concern. However, Dr. Stewart didn??t offer any alternatives. Having already explained that she had a toothache, were told that we needed to set up a time to get her ??surgery? done, and that it would be over one week before they could get her into surgery. Consequently, we looked elsewhere for her treatment and found dentists who were happy and willing to treat our daughter without sedation. We figured that if she could tolerate having her teeth cleaned that having a cavity filled would possible (to the agreement of other dentists we consulted with).

While expressing concern about having her sedated, Dr. Stewart threatened that if we didn??t get her treated as soon as possible that she could end up with a brain infection (which is EXACTLY what two already worried parents want to hear at a time like that)! We felt that he somehow gets satisfaction from frightening already worried parents and were pretty disgusted with it.

We made an appointment with a family dentist, and when we called to get her x-rays, Little People??s Dental said that they had the x-rays for her front teeth but that our daughter was ??too uncooperative? to get any other x-rays, and that the dentist was planning on getting her back x-rays while she was sedated. We were in the room with her, and the problem was not that she was un-cooperative, but that the assistant couldn??t get the bitewings in..

The bill for the treatment at Little People??s Dental would have cost well over $1000.00 (our out-of pocket cost after insurance) while our family dentist was significantly less expensive and was willing to work with us to do treatment in a way that we felt comfortable with (Primary Children??s would have cost us well over $2000.00 out of pocket).

Overall, we were completely disappointed with the treatment that our daughter received. It is a disheartening feeling as a parent that he wouldn??t even try to help her without sedating her, and we left the office with a daughter who still had a toothache.

2
★★☆☆☆

I was very disappointed with the service, or should I say ??lack of service? that my 3 year old daughter received from Dr. Stewart. Her tooth was bothering her, so we took her to Little People??s Dental. She had a checkup done, and her teeth cleaned without any problems. It turned out that she needed some cavities filled. We thought about making a couple of different appointments to get her work done, but Dr. Stewart was insistent that the work needed to be done all at once because, as he said, ??She will hate me if I work on her for that long.? The only options that he gave us were in-office IV sedation (the anesthetist would come in to sedate her) or to have the work done at Primary Childrens Hospital. We were VERY uncomfortable with the thought of having her sedated and expressed that concern. However, Dr. Stewart didn??t offer any alternatives. Having already explained that she had a toothache, were told that we needed to set up a time to get her ??surgery? done, and that it would be over one week before they could get her into surgery. Consequently, we looked elsewhere for her treatment and found dentists who were happy and willing to treat our daughter without sedation. We figured that if she could tolerate having her teeth cleaned that having a cavity filled would possible (to the agreement of other dentists we consulted with).

While expressing concern about having her sedated, Dr. Stewart threatened that if we didn??t get her treated as soon as possible that she could end up with a brain infection (which is EXACTLY what two already worried parents want to hear at a time like that)! We felt that he somehow gets satisfaction from frightening already worried parents and were pretty disgusted with it.

We made an appointment with a family dentist, and when we called to get her x-rays, Little People??s Dental said that they had the x-rays for her front teeth but that our daughter was ??too uncooperative? to get any other x-rays, and that the dentist was planning on getting her back x-rays while she was sedated. We were in the room with her, and the problem was not that she was un-cooperative, but that the assistant couldn??t get the bitewings in..

The bill for the treatment at Little People??s Dental would have cost well over $1000.00 (our out-of pocket cost after insurance) while our family dentist was significantly less expensive and was willing to work with us to do treatment in a way that we felt comfortable with (Primary Children??s would have cost us well over $2000.00 out of pocket).

Overall, we were completely disappointed with the treatment that our daughter received. It is a disheartening feeling as a parent that he wouldn??t even try to help her without sedating her, and we left the office with a daughter who still had a toothache.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This complaint has just come to our attention. We feel bad that anyone would feel uncomfortable to talk with Dr. Stewart about the frustrations. We always welcome the opportunity to talk about frustrations that parents may have. We feel bad we did not know about this frustration. We welcome any concerns to be voiced. Since we do not know who wrote this we cannot talk with these parents. Out of pocket expenses come after insurance has paid their portion. All dental offices that are contracted with the insurance company would be the same. Little Peoples Dental does sedation in office for patients that qualify medically. Dr. Stewart will recommend what is best for the pateints health and for a positive outcome. Several choices are sedation at Primary Childrens Medical Center or in office with an specialist. We love the opportunity to serve our patients. We wish we could have known of these concerns so we could have addressed them then. We are happy that this little one was taken care of and they had a favorable outcome.

More about Little Peoples Dental

Dr. Stewart is certified as a Diplomate of the board of Pediatric Dentisty 3-2007 Dr. Stewart did a fellowship with Utah leadership education in Neuro-developmental disabilities ULEND 6- 2002 Dr. Stewart did his Pediatric Dental Residency at Primary Childrens Medical Center 6-2002 Dr. Stewarts office is a place where children feel at home and start their journey for a lifetime of good oral health. The dental needs of young children are very specific and they have special emotional requirements as well. Our practice has the experience and compassion to tend to both aspects. We build trust and confidence with our patients as well as educate parents and caregivers-a combination that leads to favorable results.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Little Peoples Dental, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review