Motherhood Sonogram

★★★☆☆
Sun- Closed Mon- Closed Tues, Wed- Thursday: 10-7pm Friday & Saturday: 8am-2pm
  • 7702 Leesburg Pike Ste LL

    Falls Church, VA 22043

    Map & Directions
  • 888-538-8743

About Motherhood Sonogram

Categories
  • Doctors
  • Radiologists
  • Diagnostic Ultrasound Specialists
Hours
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 03:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Wednesday: 03:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Thursday: 03:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Friday: Closed
Saturday: 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Falls Church:
Resultset_next

Peter S. Dunner, MD

3015 Williams Drive Fairfax, VA

Resultset_next

Stahl Exotic Animal Veterinary Services

4105 Rust Rd Fairfax, CA

3.4375 16
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Motherhood Sonogram was?
Write a Review
.

Had a great experience at this place. we got 3D/4D sonogram done for our first baby, it was so much fun seeing the baby in 3D. it was such an experience that we decided to get it done with our second baby. we were had a huge smile on our faces the whole time the technician was screening my baby. and guess what! I'm expecting my third baby and about to schedule an appointment to get a 3D sonogram done for my 3rd baby.
The only thing that we did not like that they did not give us any sort of discount since we were a returned customers. Im hoping that they will give us a discount on the third baby screening. if not, we would probably look for a cheaper place. let's keep fingers crossed.

5
★★★★★

Had a great experience at this place. we got 3D/4D sonogram done for our first baby, it was so much fun seeing the baby in 3D. it was such an experience that we decided to get it done with our second baby. we were had a huge smile on our faces the whole time the technician was screening my baby. and guess what! I'm expecting my third baby and about to schedule an appointment to get a 3D sonogram done for my 3rd baby.
The only thing that we did not like that they did not give us any sort of discount since we were a returned customers. Im hoping that they will give us a discount on the third baby screening. if not, we would probably look for a cheaper place. let's keep fingers crossed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was hesitant to go here because of the number of bad reviews, but I believe that the other reviewers probably had unrealistic expectations. Using ultrasound is like taking a picture with a camera: If your baby isn't looking or if something is in the way like your spine, the umbilical cord, his/her hands, etc, then you won't get a good picture. The technicians are not magic, and they can't tell your baby to turn around if it happens to be facing the wrong way.

When I arrived there were two other couples in the waiting room that were on the second try of the day to get a good picture. For each of them they couldn't get a good image the first time, so they went to eat dinner, came back, and got a good picture. We got lucky in that my son was looking the right way, with the right amount of fluid around him, and with nothing blocking the view.

My only complaints were 1) the office is hard to find because the office complex is like Escher's Relativity print, and 2) we had to wait about 40 minutes. But if we didn't go to a doctor because of a long wait in the waiting room we would be hard pressed to find one.

Besides those two issues, once we go into the examination room the technician was professional and polite, we got to see great 2D and 3D images of our baby, and there was almost no wait afterwards for the images and DVD. I would definitely recommend going to this facility, but just go with realistic expectations.

5
★★★★★

I was hesitant to go here because of the number of bad reviews, but I believe that the other reviewers probably had unrealistic expectations. Using ultrasound is like taking a picture with a camera: If your baby isn't looking or if something is in the way like your spine, the umbilical cord, his/her hands, etc, then you won't get a good picture. The technicians are not magic, and they can't tell your baby to turn around if it happens to be facing the wrong way.

When I arrived there were two other couples in the waiting room that were on the second try of the day to get a good picture. For each of them they couldn't get a good image the first time, so they went to eat dinner, came back, and got a good picture. We got lucky in that my son was looking the right way, with the right amount of fluid around him, and with nothing blocking the view.

My only complaints were 1) the office is hard to find because the office complex is like Escher's Relativity print, and 2) we had to wait about 40 minutes. But if we didn't go to a doctor because of a long wait in the waiting room we would be hard pressed to find one.

Besides those two issues, once we go into the examination room the technician was professional and polite, we got to see great 2D and 3D images of our baby, and there was almost no wait afterwards for the images and DVD. I would definitely recommend going to this facility, but just go with realistic expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dr told us it was a girl and she said she was 100% sure turns out i'm having a boy. The pictures were AWFUL!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Dr told us it was a girl and she said she was 100% sure turns out i'm having a boy. The pictures were AWFUL!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I would not go to Motherhood sonogram if I were you. I went to get a gender determination done, and the tech looked puzzled and confused the whole time and was asking me all these strange questions like are you having twins, etc.. um no! She was not good at her job and she tried to tell me I was having a girl and that she was 90 percent sure. Then today I go to my doctors office to have the diagnostic testing sono done and they assured me that I am having a boy. Not to mention, my appointment was over an hour late. Don't waste your money, go to a place that is run properly.

2
★★☆☆☆

I would not go to Motherhood sonogram if I were you. I went to get a gender determination done, and the tech looked puzzled and confused the whole time and was asking me all these strange questions like are you having twins, etc.. um no! She was not good at her job and she tried to tell me I was having a girl and that she was 90 percent sure. Then today I go to my doctors office to have the diagnostic testing sono done and they assured me that I am having a boy. Not to mention, my appointment was over an hour late. Don't waste your money, go to a place that is run properly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Gender determination is NEVER a guarantee! It is not unheard of if you were told at 16-18 weeks that you were having a girl and it turns out that you are having a boy. The reason for this is that some male babies do not descend their testicles until 20-26 weeks. If that is the case, it is very likely that you were told that you were having a girl and you were in fact, having a boy. Conversely, we have scanned mothers who were told that they were having a girl earlier in their pregnancy, and they were surprised to know that they were actually carrying boys. We will be happy to rescan you to reconfirm gender. The only way to know for sure the gender of the baby is by doing Amniocentesis or genetic testing where chromosomes are examined. This can be done as early as 14 weeks. This method yields 100% accuracy as far as gender.
.

I had a HORRIBLE experience, i dont recommend going here. I totally feel as if i wasted my money. The pictures are of horrible quality, they don't give you the actual time promised. Also if baby is in bad positioning they promise to give you another session free of charge, which is also false.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had a HORRIBLE experience, i dont recommend going here. I totally feel as if i wasted my money. The pictures are of horrible quality, they don't give you the actual time promised. Also if baby is in bad positioning they promise to give you another session free of charge, which is also false.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Amanda, you are more than welcome to call our office and schedule a rescan. We hope to hear from you. We were the first lab in this area to offer rescans to our clients. Before us, no lab provided any rescans! In our business about 7 out of 10 scans have to be rescheduled for issues such as positioning of the baby. Also, another fact to understand is that Ultrasound is not the same as photography. We are completely dependent on the positioning of the subject, we cannot communicate with the subject neither can we adjust lights, angle etc. Ultrasound is simply a tool that enables you to be able to peek inside a womb. The perfect images are never a guarantee! That being said, we will be happy to retry your scan to see if we get different results hopefully if the baby's orientation is different. Please call us.
.

I had an awful experience. I say, go somewhere else! I read the reviews and thought it would be a nice place to go. and I was so disappointed! I spent $150 on a package for 20 mins and didn't get a good shot AT ALL!!! baby was in the placenta, faced towards my hip. They didn't offer to reschedule me. Got a few pics that you cant even really see the face!!! I had got there early, and it took them an hour to see me, I was almost late for work. They tech wasn't very friendly, didn't really talk to me. and the receptionist just didn't really seem to care! it was so bad. I am calling to complain and would suggest you go anywhere else!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had an awful experience. I say, go somewhere else! I read the reviews and thought it would be a nice place to go. and I was so disappointed! I spent $150 on a package for 20 mins and didn't get a good shot AT ALL!!! baby was in the placenta, faced towards my hip. They didn't offer to reschedule me. Got a few pics that you cant even really see the face!!! I had got there early, and it took them an hour to see me, I was almost late for work. They tech wasn't very friendly, didn't really talk to me. and the receptionist just didn't really seem to care! it was so bad. I am calling to complain and would suggest you go anywhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I can pretty much guarantee you that if the baby is positioned facing your spine or if the face is covered by Placenta, you will NOT get good shot if any at all. If this your situation, scanning on a different day in the hopes that the baby's position shifts, would usually help. We have no way of knowing how your baby is positioned until we actually scan you. We cannot give you any good shots if the baby is not positioned favorably. If you feel that you had a tough positioning during your scan, please ask to be rescanned. If you purchased a 20 or 30 minute session, you are guaranteed a second scan at no extra cost to you, it says so very clearly on our website and we also communicates this to you well before you come in to be scanned. If you feel you should be given extra time, we will be more than happy to accommodate that in our schedule.
.

We just had our 3D scan last night. The baby was not cooperating at all. She had her face burried in the placenta, which made for some not so great images. Even though the time ran up, we were allowed even more time to go back and try again. Good thing we did! The baby had moved her face away from the placenta and we g...ot some great shots of her! I would most definitely have my friends and family go here for their scans!

4
★★★★☆

We just had our 3D scan last night. The baby was not cooperating at all. She had her face burried in the placenta, which made for some not so great images. Even though the time ran up, we were allowed even more time to go back and try again. Good thing we did! The baby had moved her face away from the placenta and we g...ot some great shots of her! I would most definitely have my friends and family go here for their scans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I had a 3d/4d ultrasound done at 7 mos. We had a great experience the tech was very sweet and knowledgeable. She got some great pictures of our baby even one of the baby smiling-priceless! However, they do make sure they don't go a minute over on time-so it does go really quick!

4
★★★★☆

My husband and I had a 3d/4d ultrasound done at 7 mos. We had a great experience the tech was very sweet and knowledgeable. She got some great pictures of our baby even one of the baby smiling-priceless! However, they do make sure they don't go a minute over on time-so it does go really quick!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went there on a Saturday after hours. She scheduled me for a late appointment and made me feel she was doing me a favor. She then scheduled another couple after me, even though she said she was staying late because of me. When I arrived, the baby was with her arms around her face, so we couldnt get a good picture of her. For 20 mins she looked for a good shot, but it was definitely sure she didnt want to show herself. They suggested I took a 10 min break and asked me to eat some sugary food to get the baby to move her arms. After waiting she rushed me back in only to get a good 7-8 mins of somehow good pictures, Then she rushed me out. I feel rushed the entire time. They obviously didnt want to reschedule me, so they did their hardest to get somehow of a good pic of the baby and that was it. I paid $200 for a good 10 mins of image of my baby.

2
★★☆☆☆

I went there on a Saturday after hours. She scheduled me for a late appointment and made me feel she was doing me a favor. She then scheduled another couple after me, even though she said she was staying late because of me. When I arrived, the baby was with her arms around her face, so we couldnt get a good picture of her. For 20 mins she looked for a good shot, but it was definitely sure she didnt want to show herself. They suggested I took a 10 min break and asked me to eat some sugary food to get the baby to move her arms. After waiting she rushed me back in only to get a good 7-8 mins of somehow good pictures, Then she rushed me out. I feel rushed the entire time. They obviously didnt want to reschedule me, so they did their hardest to get somehow of a good pic of the baby and that was it. I paid $200 for a good 10 mins of image of my baby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Disappointed....bought a $135 package and the baby had his face turned in. it took 10 minutes to get him to turn around and as soon we started to get a good profile for some pictures, they ended the session because the 12 minutes were up.

2
★★☆☆☆

Disappointed....bought a $135 package and the baby had his face turned in. it took 10 minutes to get him to turn around and as soon we started to get a good profile for some pictures, they ended the session because the 12 minutes were up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been to motherhood sonogram september 2007 when I was pregnant with my son ..And had the sonogram done when he was 27weeks .It was the most amazing experiance I have ever had in my life ,being able to see my son for the first time! When he was born he looked JUST LIKE IN HIS 3-D PICTURES!! Even tho he didn't want to co-operate at the time the staff was really passionate that they gave me juice and time to walk around so that he would change position to get better pictures which he did! Everyone who has seen my son's 3-d pictures were amazed the fact that they got the clearest shots and the most beautiful ones. I am pregnant with our second child and we ofcourse went back to Motherhood sonogram since our first experiance was more than what we have expected.We went back for our gender ultrasound and since we were returning customer they gave us a discount and told us that we are having a girl this time and got lots of images of our lil girl. We went back to get our 3-d ultrasound done september 2009 . I am 25 weeks pregnant it is not a recomemded time so I was ok with coming back and paying for the second time since I was doing it because we are about to travel abroad to see family and we wanted to have the dvd with us .even tho it was a lil' early to do we have gotten the greatest shots ever !!! and got another discount for coming back .thir prices are far better than other places out there .when it comes to the ultrasound IT WAS THE GREATEST EXPERIANCE FOR ME IN BOTH OF MY PREGNANCIES ! i would do it all over and absolutely choose motherhood ultrasound for that..but do not forget that everyone and every pregnancy is different that not everyone experiances the same thing and gets the same pictures.If you don't get what you want they re-do it for you which is a really good offer in my opinion!!! so give it a chance an dget a great service from motherhood if you are expecting!You won't be dissapointed!

5
★★★★★

I have been to motherhood sonogram september 2007 when I was pregnant with my son ..And had the sonogram done when he was 27weeks .It was the most amazing experiance I have ever had in my life ,being able to see my son for the first time! When he was born he looked JUST LIKE IN HIS 3-D PICTURES!! Even tho he didn't want to co-operate at the time the staff was really passionate that they gave me juice and time to walk around so that he would change position to get better pictures which he did! Everyone who has seen my son's 3-d pictures were amazed the fact that they got the clearest shots and the most beautiful ones. I am pregnant with our second child and we ofcourse went back to Motherhood sonogram since our first experiance was more than what we have expected.We went back for our gender ultrasound and since we were returning customer they gave us a discount and told us that we are having a girl this time and got lots of images of our lil girl. We went back to get our 3-d ultrasound done september 2009 . I am 25 weeks pregnant it is not a recomemded time so I was ok with coming back and paying for the second time since I was doing it because we are about to travel abroad to see family and we wanted to have the dvd with us .even tho it was a lil' early to do we have gotten the greatest shots ever !!! and got another discount for coming back .thir prices are far better than other places out there .when it comes to the ultrasound IT WAS THE GREATEST EXPERIANCE FOR ME IN BOTH OF MY PREGNANCIES ! i would do it all over and absolutely choose motherhood ultrasound for that..but do not forget that everyone and every pregnancy is different that not everyone experiances the same thing and gets the same pictures.If you don't get what you want they re-do it for you which is a really good offer in my opinion!!! so give it a chance an dget a great service from motherhood if you are expecting!You won't be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

After looking for a place where we could know the gender of our child, for a while, we found Motherhood Sonogram. Since the time we called in to make an appointment, we could feel the warmth that an expectant mother needs to have form such places. And, from the minute we walked in, the people who work there make us feel like if we were at our own home. You could tell by heart that they were giving their best to make you feel comfortable and happy with your session. I really recommend this place to all expectant mothers. This is really a good deal. I love my 3D pictures and my DVD session. Now I can show my child how he looked before he was born. How awesome is that????

Abraham & Carolina Janne

5
★★★★★

After looking for a place where we could know the gender of our child, for a while, we found Motherhood Sonogram. Since the time we called in to make an appointment, we could feel the warmth that an expectant mother needs to have form such places. And, from the minute we walked in, the people who work there make us feel like if we were at our own home. You could tell by heart that they were giving their best to make you feel comfortable and happy with your session. I really recommend this place to all expectant mothers. This is really a good deal. I love my 3D pictures and my DVD session. Now I can show my child how he looked before he was born. How awesome is that????

Abraham & Carolina Janne

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am so pleased with Motherhood Sonogram that I want to share my experience. I had my first 3d/4d sonogram in March of 2007. It was my first time to catch a glimpse of my son's face and I will never forget that moment or day.
The staff made this once-in-a-lifetime experience so special for us that we will never forget it. The ambiance of the exam room was so warm and welcoming with a couch and heart-shaped pillows. It was large enough to accommodate friends and family members wanting to participate in the event.
The live sonogram was displayed on a theater-sized screen accompanied by a lovely soothing soundtrack composed of lullabies and classical music. The sonographer was most informative and pointed out little details such as the baby sucking his thumb, location of his feet, and nose and thoughtfully labeled each part with words.
The experience was so moving. Not only were we provided with a DVD of the live sonogram, we were given several still-life pictures in color of our baby's face. These pictures were so clear and beautiful that we were able to share with friends and family framed photos as gifts.
This technology provided us an experience our parents and generations before us never got to enjoy. It was a surreal and beautiful feeling to see how our son would look at such an early age.
Now, two years later in 2009, we are expecting our daughter in July. Being that all of our family is in Texas and were unable to attend the 3d/4d sonogram for our first baby in Virginia, we thought it would be neat to share the experience with Grandma and Grandpa.
When we were visiting Grandma in Texas we made an appointment with a different sonogram place. The contrast in quality from Motherhood Sonogram was alarmingly obvious. There was no soundtrack for the DVD. The sonographer typed the wrong name on the sonogram and all the photos.
The quality of pictures and images was so poor that we could hardly make out any detail. The sonographer blamed the breech position of the baby but we were terribly disappointed. We were not provided with the glossy, color photographs like at Motherhood Sonogram but rather a black-and-white printout of a few blurry shots.
I was really sad that we wouldn't have the same quality of memorabilia for our daughter as we did for our son, so I decided I would give it one more try. When we returned to Virginia, I called Motherhood Sonogram and recounted to the officer manager, Jia, the disappointing experience we had in Texas.
Jia was most sympathetic and promised Motherhood Sonogram would do their best to try to repair our dissatisfaction and attempt another 3d/4d sonogram of our baby girl.
At our appointment, we were reminded of how thoughtful, gracious and professional Motherhood Sonogram was. We were amazed and blown away about the difference in quality of the new images compared to Texas. The images of our daughter were just as clear and beautiful as they were of our son in 2007 even though she was breech.
We were so grateful and relieved to finally get the quality we had hoped for. Motherhood Sonogram has helped us complete our family album of our children and we couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend their services to everyone wanting to experience a cherished moment that they will never have again with their new baby.
Thank you Motherhood Sonogram for making this such a special time for us!
The Armstrongs

5
★★★★★

I am so pleased with Motherhood Sonogram that I want to share my experience. I had my first 3d/4d sonogram in March of 2007. It was my first time to catch a glimpse of my son's face and I will never forget that moment or day.
The staff made this once-in-a-lifetime experience so special for us that we will never forget it. The ambiance of the exam room was so warm and welcoming with a couch and heart-shaped pillows. It was large enough to accommodate friends and family members wanting to participate in the event.
The live sonogram was displayed on a theater-sized screen accompanied by a lovely soothing soundtrack composed of lullabies and classical music. The sonographer was most informative and pointed out little details such as the baby sucking his thumb, location of his feet, and nose and thoughtfully labeled each part with words.
The experience was so moving. Not only were we provided with a DVD of the live sonogram, we were given several still-life pictures in color of our baby's face. These pictures were so clear and beautiful that we were able to share with friends and family framed photos as gifts.
This technology provided us an experience our parents and generations before us never got to enjoy. It was a surreal and beautiful feeling to see how our son would look at such an early age.
Now, two years later in 2009, we are expecting our daughter in July. Being that all of our family is in Texas and were unable to attend the 3d/4d sonogram for our first baby in Virginia, we thought it would be neat to share the experience with Grandma and Grandpa.
When we were visiting Grandma in Texas we made an appointment with a different sonogram place. The contrast in quality from Motherhood Sonogram was alarmingly obvious. There was no soundtrack for the DVD. The sonographer typed the wrong name on the sonogram and all the photos.
The quality of pictures and images was so poor that we could hardly make out any detail. The sonographer blamed the breech position of the baby but we were terribly disappointed. We were not provided with the glossy, color photographs like at Motherhood Sonogram but rather a black-and-white printout of a few blurry shots.
I was really sad that we wouldn't have the same quality of memorabilia for our daughter as we did for our son, so I decided I would give it one more try. When we returned to Virginia, I called Motherhood Sonogram and recounted to the officer manager, Jia, the disappointing experience we had in Texas.
Jia was most sympathetic and promised Motherhood Sonogram would do their best to try to repair our dissatisfaction and attempt another 3d/4d sonogram of our baby girl.
At our appointment, we were reminded of how thoughtful, gracious and professional Motherhood Sonogram was. We were amazed and blown away about the difference in quality of the new images compared to Texas. The images of our daughter were just as clear and beautiful as they were of our son in 2007 even though she was breech.
We were so grateful and relieved to finally get the quality we had hoped for. Motherhood Sonogram has helped us complete our family album of our children and we couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend their services to everyone wanting to experience a cherished moment that they will never have again with their new baby.
Thank you Motherhood Sonogram for making this such a special time for us!
The Armstrongs

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My son and his wife were married in October of 2007 and are happily expecting a baby in April. My wife and I gave them a 4-D ultrasound package from Vital Signs as a Christmas gift. When they received the DVD and CD, we all went to their home to watch the ultrasound movie and look at the photos. They were great! Our favorite activity was looking at the very clear features of our grandson and speculating who he "takes after."
I would highly recommend Vital Signs to anyone who wants an enduring keepsake of their pregnancy. I also liked the guarantee that allows a second visit free if the first one doesn't work out.

BC

5
★★★★★

My son and his wife were married in October of 2007 and are happily expecting a baby in April. My wife and I gave them a 4-D ultrasound package from Vital Signs as a Christmas gift. When they received the DVD and CD, we all went to their home to watch the ultrasound movie and look at the photos. They were great! Our favorite activity was looking at the very clear features of our grandson and speculating who he "takes after."
I would highly recommend Vital Signs to anyone who wants an enduring keepsake of their pregnancy. I also liked the guarantee that allows a second visit free if the first one doesn't work out.

BC

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The place was very pleasant..everything about the place gave a nice mood to seeing the baby 3D..the facility informed of the appointment days prior and gave email reminder as well... the staff were very professional yet pleasant and worked not only with the mother but the entire family...i would definitely go back!!

5
★★★★★

The place was very pleasant..everything about the place gave a nice mood to seeing the baby 3D..the facility informed of the appointment days prior and gave email reminder as well... the staff were very professional yet pleasant and worked not only with the mother but the entire family...i would definitely go back!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We were so excited to get our ultrasounds, but both of them turned out to be of lesser quality than what we expected. We went for our first to identify the gender of our baby. They could only tell us with 70% certainty. We were supposed to return for our second to have our 3D ultrasound. We drove to Falls Church from Fredericksburg only to be told that the ultrasound machine was broken. They had to reschedule for a few weeks later. They promised us a $50 discount on our package for the inconvenience. We did return, but we weren't given the discount despite reminding them of the promise. The reason they gave us was that we were already getting a discount because we bought the package that was discounted due to having two sessions. The quality of the pictures were horrible. It was very disappointing that in a 30 minute session they were unable to produce even one decent image of our baby. I have seen other 3D images that were much better from other facilities. This facility displays much better photos as well. I have to assume that they were actually taken there, but they look nothing like what we got. It was fun, so I suppose there was some entertainment value. However, if you really want to sneak a peak at your baby before he/she is born, you may want to consider going somewhere else. At the very least prepare yourself for the possibility that the photos may not be what you expect. The cost was a bit spendy for what we got.

3
★★★☆☆

We were so excited to get our ultrasounds, but both of them turned out to be of lesser quality than what we expected. We went for our first to identify the gender of our baby. They could only tell us with 70% certainty. We were supposed to return for our second to have our 3D ultrasound. We drove to Falls Church from Fredericksburg only to be told that the ultrasound machine was broken. They had to reschedule for a few weeks later. They promised us a $50 discount on our package for the inconvenience. We did return, but we weren't given the discount despite reminding them of the promise. The reason they gave us was that we were already getting a discount because we bought the package that was discounted due to having two sessions. The quality of the pictures were horrible. It was very disappointing that in a 30 minute session they were unable to produce even one decent image of our baby. I have seen other 3D images that were much better from other facilities. This facility displays much better photos as well. I have to assume that they were actually taken there, but they look nothing like what we got. It was fun, so I suppose there was some entertainment value. However, if you really want to sneak a peak at your baby before he/she is born, you may want to consider going somewhere else. At the very least prepare yourself for the possibility that the photos may not be what you expect. The cost was a bit spendy for what we got.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Motherhood Sonogram

Motherhood Sonogram is a 3D/4D Elective Sonogram service offered by Vital Signs Imaging & Diagnostics, a full service Diagnostic Ultrasound lab serving Fairfax since 2006.

We offer the most affordable pricing without compromising quality. Need an Ultrasound, call us!

More about Motherhood Sonogram

Motherhood Sonogram is an elective (3D/4D & gender) sonogram services offered by Vital Signs Imaging. We are celebrating our 5 year anniversary in 2011. Since our inception in 2006 we have performed in excess of 5000 scans in our lab. We are a full service medical ultrasound lab offering General scanning (OB, Pelvic/ Abdominal) as well Vascular and Cardiac ultrasound through our mobile imaging services. We employ only registered technicians who are trained in top local schools such as, George Washington, Montgomery College and University of Maryland.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Motherhood Sonogram, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review