Per Spectacles Eyewear Gallery

★★★★☆
Slip on down to a New Look on Life at PerSpectacles where we'll treat you Right!
  • 1040 S Gilbert Rd

    Gilbert, AZ 85296

    Cross street: Civic Center & Gilbert Road

    Map & Directions
  • 480-893-8776

About Per Spectacles Eyewear Gallery

Categories
Hours
Monday by Appt. Tuesday, Thursday & Friday 10am to 5 pm, Wednesday 11am to 7 pm, Saturday 9am to 2pm Closed Sunday
Reservations
Make A Reservation
4.1 30
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Per Spectacles Eyewear Gallery was?
Write a Review
.

Where to start... this is probably the best experience i have ever had when it comes to visiting the eye doctor. The Dr's, Dave and his staff makes you feel like you have been part of their family for years! Always willing to help you out

3
★★★★★

Where to start... this is probably the best experience i have ever had when it comes to visiting the eye doctor. The Dr's, Dave and his staff makes you feel like you have been part of their family for years! Always willing to help you out

.

Dave Weinstein has a remarkable inventory of cool frames, Everybody comments on my glasses. I love them!

5
★★★★★

Dave Weinstein has a remarkable inventory of cool frames, Everybody comments on my glasses. I love them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The owner, David, is the best to work with. Selection is unsurpassed and honest dealings. Could not be happier.

5
★★★★★

The owner, David, is the best to work with. Selection is unsurpassed and honest dealings. Could not be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

David is the best optician I have ever worked with. He will listen to what you are looking for and then will make recommendations for your facial structure. I have two of the most attractive pairs of glasses I have ever worn. David also

3
★★★★★

David is the best optician I have ever worked with. He will listen to what you are looking for and then will make recommendations for your facial structure. I have two of the most attractive pairs of glasses I have ever worn. David also

.

I recently had an eye exam and subsequently purchased both sunglasses and regular glasses (both progressive lenses) from PerSpectacles. I'd had difficulty for YEARS trying to find the right script - FINALLY! I have glasses through which I can see anything, anywhere for the first time in years! I could not be happier!

5
★★★★★

I recently had an eye exam and subsequently purchased both sunglasses and regular glasses (both progressive lenses) from PerSpectacles. I'd had difficulty for YEARS trying to find the right script - FINALLY! I have glasses through which I can see anything, anywhere for the first time in years! I could not be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I wanted to pass on to all the other consumers in the east that our visits at PerSpectacles over the years have been far beyond what we have ever experienced at other eyewear offices. The attention to detail with our order and the Doctor's exam was very professional and thorough for both my wife and I. We are so impressed that when I referred my son and daughter in law to use their service they too received outstanding care. Before you take your family any where else, we highly recommend you consider this place for your next eyewear purchase. Rob & Delores

5
★★★★★

I wanted to pass on to all the other consumers in the east that our visits at PerSpectacles over the years have been far beyond what we have ever experienced at other eyewear offices. The attention to detail with our order and the Doctor's exam was very professional and thorough for both my wife and I. We are so impressed that when I referred my son and daughter in law to use their service they too received outstanding care. Before you take your family any where else, we highly recommend you consider this place for your next eyewear purchase. Rob & Delores

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Perspectacles is the only place in the valley I will go for eye care. I am extremely near sighted and have always had to see the best eye Dr's available. That's why I come here. I get treated like royalty and see better than I ever have..... Thank you David and Dr Castro

5
★★★★★

Perspectacles is the only place in the valley I will go for eye care. I am extremely near sighted and have always had to see the best eye Dr's available. That's why I come here. I get treated like royalty and see better than I ever have..... Thank you David and Dr Castro

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Facts:
1) Worst service ever. You will find the same condescending, argumentative tone in the office as on their replies here. The customer is ALWAYS WRONG at their office! You will notice multiple complaints here on the same issue.
2) They charged me for a followup fitting that I never received.
3) They are so bad, I'm asking my employer health plan to have them removed.

My son needed contacts and I thought I would try them because they were on my plan and close. I told the Dr. which brand we were using, and he basically ignored me and gave my son a different kind. He had red eyes for three days. They ordered the contacts without a followup visit (which is required by LAW!!) and were absolute jerks when I went in with my wife. She couldn't decide whether to scream or cry. Now they want me to pay a restocking and shipping fee for the contacts the ordered and refused to pick up. RECOMMEND THAT YOU DON"T COME HERE!!!!!!!

I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Facts:
1) Worst service ever. You will find the same condescending, argumentative tone in the office as on their replies here. The customer is ALWAYS WRONG at their office! You will notice multiple complaints here on the same issue.
2) They charged me for a followup fitting that I never received.
3) They are so bad, I'm asking my employer health plan to have them removed.

My son needed contacts and I thought I would try them because they were on my plan and close. I told the Dr. which brand we were using, and he basically ignored me and gave my son a different kind. He had red eyes for three days. They ordered the contacts without a followup visit (which is required by LAW!!) and were absolute jerks when I went in with my wife. She couldn't decide whether to scream or cry. Now they want me to pay a restocking and shipping fee for the contacts the ordered and refused to pick up. RECOMMEND THAT YOU DON"T COME HERE!!!!!!!

I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

SLANDER IS AGAINST THE LAW! WE VIDEO RECORDED YOUR FALSE STATEMENTS. 1.Dr Piraino DID examine your son.2.Dad WAS told the old contacts previously worn WERE NOT adequate for Riley.3.Dr. Piraino NEVER saw the old contacts on Riley to evaluate. 4.Riley put on a NEW PAIR that day during his initial exam. 5.Dr. Piraino RE-CHECKED them before Riley walked out.6.Staff EXPLAINED the insurance coverage to you in-full. 7.Dad AGREED to order a six (6) month supply. 8.Wife REFUSED to pick-up the order & that she had a dispute over the lenses. 9.We were then told that Riley was experiencing some red eye concerns.10.Dr. Piraino called your wife to discuss all matters & was shocked when told that his exam / contact choice was not acceptable to her. 11.Your wife then told him which contacts would be best for him. Our written re-stock fee is printed on all orders. 12.All evaluations were conducted for the contacts ordered. 13.We contacted the ins co & told of your actions. We would have completed your order but you & your wife have failed to return and were in fact condescending, arrogant and rude to me, my staff and Dr. Piraino. WE HAVE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE THE CUSTOMER IS NOT ALWAYS RIGHT
.

David and staff are amazing. I have had 3 pairs of progressive bifocals (2 from Lenscrafters) and was reluctantly talked in a 3rd pair for computer glasses. My husband also got a new pair of glasses there. It is amazing how good a correctly done pair of bifocals can change your outlook on reading! My husband thought he could get away with single vision glasses and was amazed at how clear his vision was but was unable to read well with them In talking to David he suggested bringing them in and getting the bifocal lenses but due to scheduling issues I was unable to get my husband there so David came in on A SUNDAY EVENING. ON HIS DAY OFF to make sure my husband got the proper lenses. I am amazed that in this day and age you can get that kind of AWSOME customer service. You owe it to yourself to get your next glasses here. He uses only the best materials and it shows

5
★★★★★

David and staff are amazing. I have had 3 pairs of progressive bifocals (2 from Lenscrafters) and was reluctantly talked in a 3rd pair for computer glasses. My husband also got a new pair of glasses there. It is amazing how good a correctly done pair of bifocals can change your outlook on reading! My husband thought he could get away with single vision glasses and was amazed at how clear his vision was but was unable to read well with them In talking to David he suggested bringing them in and getting the bifocal lenses but due to scheduling issues I was unable to get my husband there so David came in on A SUNDAY EVENING. ON HIS DAY OFF to make sure my husband got the proper lenses. I am amazed that in this day and age you can get that kind of AWSOME customer service. You owe it to yourself to get your next glasses here. He uses only the best materials and it shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS WHAT WE ARE ALL ABOUT. Frankie, you and Aaron were a delight to work with, and we are very happy to hear that everything is better for Aaron with the new bifocal glasses. Your comments regarding me helping you on Sunday was very sweet, but we know sometimes work and things get in the way. I/we are always willing to work with nice and kind people. Thank you also for referrals we have received in the past month. That is the highest from of complement. David
.

Take a minute to give back: Help the community. Share your experience to help other patients. Help the doctor's business. Spread the word about great doctors and dentists. What is a helpful review? It tells a story. What happened when you saw this doctor? It's specific? What treatment was offered? What insurance do you have? It offers suggestions. What should a potential patient know before scheduling an appointment?perspectacles.

3
★★★☆☆

Take a minute to give back: Help the community. Share your experience to help other patients. Help the doctor's business. Spread the word about great doctors and dentists. What is a helpful review? It tells a story. What happened when you saw this doctor? It's specific? What treatment was offered? What insurance do you have? It offers suggestions. What should a potential patient know before scheduling an appointment?perspectacles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My Husband and I had to leave a review after going to this place and having an outstanding experience. I am not new at doing this so when we get GREAT service and feel like family we have to tell everyone we know. I personally have a very difficult prescription and have always had to try on several different kinds of contacts until we found the right fit, but Dr Castro was able to fit me in the same visit. I was given another FREE pair of trials to use if needed but I was so happy with the vision from the first pair. With my order I also get FREE contact solutions for the whole year.. WOW...Debra and David the owner made me feel right at home and were so nice and understanding when it came time to pick out new glasses since that is also so hard because of how thick my lenses can be. We are really glad to find such a nice Optical Boutique in Gilbert... Thanks so much for everything.. BB

5
★★★★★

My Husband and I had to leave a review after going to this place and having an outstanding experience. I am not new at doing this so when we get GREAT service and feel like family we have to tell everyone we know. I personally have a very difficult prescription and have always had to try on several different kinds of contacts until we found the right fit, but Dr Castro was able to fit me in the same visit. I was given another FREE pair of trials to use if needed but I was so happy with the vision from the first pair. With my order I also get FREE contact solutions for the whole year.. WOW...Debra and David the owner made me feel right at home and were so nice and understanding when it came time to pick out new glasses since that is also so hard because of how thick my lenses can be. We are really glad to find such a nice Optical Boutique in Gilbert... Thanks so much for everything.. BB

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

OUR DOCTORS ALWAYS LISTEN VERY CLOSELY TO WHAT IS SPOKEN AND HAVE THE PATIENTS BEST INTEREST AT HEART. Brenda, we are happy to hear that your visit to our office was a successful one. Your comments are very kind and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again and remember to take advantage of the FREE supplies. Dr Castro
.

I love my new eyeglasses even if they cost me alot of money. I have never seen so many different brands in one place that I had never heard of. Can't wait for my insurance to kick in again in January so i can get another pair. Thanks Debra

3
★★★★★

I love my new eyeglasses even if they cost me alot of money. I have never seen so many different brands in one place that I had never heard of. Can't wait for my insurance to kick in again in January so i can get another pair. Thanks Debra

.

We thank everyone that has left a review about our company. Your comments good or bad will aid us in providing the very best service we can...\r
\r
thank you \r
\r
\r
Dr's and Staff

3
★★★★★

We thank everyone that has left a review about our company. Your comments good or bad will aid us in providing the very best service we can...\r
\r
thank you \r
\r
\r
Dr's and Staff

.

The great thing about this place are the doctors!

However, they should fire the man in front. He is unpleasant and bad for their business. With his arrogant and know it all demeanor, he is chasing away customers. I am not going back here because of him. You should be fired or fire yourself.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The great thing about this place are the doctors!

However, they should fire the man in front. He is unpleasant and bad for their business. With his arrogant and know it all demeanor, he is chasing away customers. I am not going back here because of him. You should be fired or fire yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

WE HAVE GREAT DOCTORS THAT TAKE INTO ACCOUNT ALL THE BEST VISION CARE NEEDS OF THE PATIENT. We have reviewed your file Marie R and concluded that your were dispensed more that (1) one pair of contact lenses. When you returned for your appointment the Dr. you originally saw was unavailable so several questions were posed to you regarding your examination and records prior to visiting with the other Dr.. One of which was which pair of contacts were on your eyes and which pair did you return. You did not return the contacts that felt bad but only wore one of the pairs in. Contacts are not FREE and unused or unacceptable contact lenses should be returned. Our other staff heard your interaction with the man behind the counter and we feel he WAS NOT RUDE but instead very careful to document your files while asking questions. It is always our intentions to make sure every customer/patient is happy with their experience and we hope that this situation does not keep you from finishing your evaluation with the doctors.
.

Both DRs are GREAT!

Unfortunately... the man behind the counter who supposedly owns the place is AWFUL for his own business. He is rude and unprofessional. For so many years that I've gone to eye doctors, I have NEVER been asked to RETURN MY USED contact lenses. I feel so sorry for both wonderful doctors that they are losing customers because of this IGNORANT MAN!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Both DRs are GREAT!

Unfortunately... the man behind the counter who supposedly owns the place is AWFUL for his own business. He is rude and unprofessional. For so many years that I've gone to eye doctors, I have NEVER been asked to RETURN MY USED contact lenses. I feel so sorry for both wonderful doctors that they are losing customers because of this IGNORANT MAN!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

OUR DOCTORS NEVER SAW YOU AND / OR DISPENSED ANY RX INFORMATION TO BE USED FOR CONTACTS OR GLASSES. We have read and reviewed your comments and we have made an exhausted search for your records only to find that this person Tia R. does not exist. Your comments are nonfactual since Tia R has never been seen by any of our doctors or staff. This is an abuse of insider pages reviews and should be removed immediately. It is against the law to make slanderous statements about any company or anyone person in print. Please remove this review without delay.
.

Our family was referred to this office because my son has MS and needs special care. My whole family were pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail and the compassion and understanding both the Dr and staff gave my son. We know how difficult it can be to work with a young child with special needs. We have now picked up his two pairs of glasses and now we know why PerSpectacles & David Weinstein has been in business for over 17 years. We will highly recommend David and his staff to all our friends, family and church members because of how we were made to feel and treated like family. We are so happy with everything we received and had to tell your readers.. thanks so much for caring for our son and his special needs. This has been the best experience we have ever had at an optical shop.

Mitch E. from Globe, Az

5
★★★★★

Our family was referred to this office because my son has MS and needs special care. My whole family were pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail and the compassion and understanding both the Dr and staff gave my son. We know how difficult it can be to work with a young child with special needs. We have now picked up his two pairs of glasses and now we know why PerSpectacles & David Weinstein has been in business for over 17 years. We will highly recommend David and his staff to all our friends, family and church members because of how we were made to feel and treated like family. We are so happy with everything we received and had to tell your readers.. thanks so much for caring for our son and his special needs. This has been the best experience we have ever had at an optical shop.

Mitch E. from Globe, Az

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

PERSPECTACLES HAS BEEN A LEADER IN CUSTOMER CARE FOR OVER 18YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE THE BEST WE CAN BE. We strive to achieve the greatest level of excellence in order to provide the finest eyewear in the country. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visiting with you again. Staff
.

We had a bad experience at this place. My daughter had an eye exam and it took forever to get her trial pair of lenses. The man on the phone and at the front desk has a know it all attitude but doesn't answer any questions. I had an insurance problem later and called to ask a question about the bill and he informed me that the Dr. no longer works there and kept all his own records. He would not give me any assistance to contact the Dr. or to try to recover a copy of my bill.

Waste of time and money!

1
★☆☆☆☆

We had a bad experience at this place. My daughter had an eye exam and it took forever to get her trial pair of lenses. The man on the phone and at the front desk has a know it all attitude but doesn't answer any questions. I had an insurance problem later and called to ask a question about the bill and he informed me that the Dr. no longer works there and kept all his own records. He would not give me any assistance to contact the Dr. or to try to recover a copy of my bill.

Waste of time and money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Trial Lenses and Dr Watkins CONTACT LENS FITTING IS NOT AN EXACT SCIENCE SO MANY VISITS MAY BE NEEDED TO COMPLETE THE FITTING PROCESS. Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at our Gilbert location. We think we should address some items of your concern. Our practice / office has not had a NEW Independent Doctor working with our company for over 16 months. PerSpectacles carries up to 5 thousand trials lenses in stock so your child's RX was indeed a special order lens and may have taken much longer. You did not mention that you did indeed get your daughters trails and complete your exam without purchase. It is the Requirement of all Optometrist to be in control of their own records. Dr Torrence Watkins is easily available through the State Board Digest online and I'm sure he would have been more than happy to accommodate you. If you need further assistance please feel free to contact us. Thank you. Dr Castro , Dr Piraino and Staff.
.

After hearing from several co-workers that perspectacles was the place to get great glasses with a smile I decided to try them out. Since I love my eye dr I did not see the dr on staff at Per Spectacles but went in with my prescription. The optician, David, was very friendly and said hello right away when I walked in. He left me to look around for awhile and I appreciated that. When I mentioned the names of my friends who had referred me he instantly knew who they were and thanked me for coming in. I found several frames that I liked a lot and based on these selections he helped me to find a few others that complimented my face and my coloring very much. I waited for about 7 days and was surprised when I received a phone call from David that the lab had sent the frames back but the lenses did not pass inspection and he was having them remade, and that he would rush them. When they did come in 3 days later I was more than pleased with the quality. Now, having worn them for a month or so I am exremely happy with the glasses and will be returning for sunglasses before the summer arrives. Thanks so much David.

5
★★★★★

After hearing from several co-workers that perspectacles was the place to get great glasses with a smile I decided to try them out. Since I love my eye dr I did not see the dr on staff at Per Spectacles but went in with my prescription. The optician, David, was very friendly and said hello right away when I walked in. He left me to look around for awhile and I appreciated that. When I mentioned the names of my friends who had referred me he instantly knew who they were and thanked me for coming in. I found several frames that I liked a lot and based on these selections he helped me to find a few others that complimented my face and my coloring very much. I waited for about 7 days and was surprised when I received a phone call from David that the lab had sent the frames back but the lenses did not pass inspection and he was having them remade, and that he would rush them. When they did come in 3 days later I was more than pleased with the quality. Now, having worn them for a month or so I am exremely happy with the glasses and will be returning for sunglasses before the summer arrives. Thanks so much David.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Glad you were happy OUR STAFF HAVE BEEN RECONIZED OVER THE PAST 17 YEARS THROUGHOUT THE SOUTHWEST FOR PROVIDING OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. We strive to achieve the greatest level of excellence in order to provide the finest eyewear in the country. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visiting with you again. Staff
.

I had to write a review because Im so glad i went to this place. I order my new contacts with my insurance, got a FREE pair that day, got them shipped to me for FREE with case coupons and was told that i get FREE contact stuff for FREE for the whole year. Oh yeah! I can save my money for new glasses now. Thanks dr John..

5
★★★★★

I had to write a review because Im so glad i went to this place. I order my new contacts with my insurance, got a FREE pair that day, got them shipped to me for FREE with case coupons and was told that i get FREE contact stuff for FREE for the whole year. Oh yeah! I can save my money for new glasses now. Thanks dr John..

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

FREE FREE FREE CONTACT CUSTOMER RECEIVE THE BEST PRODUCTS AND SERVICES FROM A DEDICATED STAFF. Yes it is true you get Free solutions with your order. We are always getting new Rebates in the mail and or discount programs Check us out online at perspectacles.yolasite.com
.

We went to perspectacles because we heard they have the largest selection of designer frames in the east valley, and we were not disappointed. I bought exactly what I was looking for and my wife got contacts with a lifetime of solutions. I am so glad my friends told me about this place, you've got to check it out when your family needs something. They also took our insurance which saved us alot of $$$$.
Thanks guys for everything.

5
★★★★★

We went to perspectacles because we heard they have the largest selection of designer frames in the east valley, and we were not disappointed. I bought exactly what I was looking for and my wife got contacts with a lifetime of solutions. I am so glad my friends told me about this place, you've got to check it out when your family needs something. They also took our insurance which saved us alot of $$$$.
Thanks guys for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

PERSPECTACLES APPRECIATES YOUR BUSINESS AND LOYALTY. Paul, it was very nice working with you and your family. I hope you continue to get lots of compliments from family and friends. We also want to thank you for your many referrals over the past few months. Thanks again so much.
.

Super! Super! Super! I returned today to replace my lenses because they had cracked during a family baseball game, ( totally my fault) but the owner said the lenses were warrantied for one (1) year no matter what happened to them. I am so glad I went here because he was so honest with us. Some places would have just taken my money, I'm sure. So Nice and understanding .Go here next time when you want an honest deal, tell' em BK sent you.

5
★★★★★

Super! Super! Super! I returned today to replace my lenses because they had cracked during a family baseball game, ( totally my fault) but the owner said the lenses were warrantied for one (1) year no matter what happened to them. I am so glad I went here because he was so honest with us. Some places would have just taken my money, I'm sure. So Nice and understanding .Go here next time when you want an honest deal, tell' em BK sent you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

HONESTY AND INTEGRITY THATS WHAT YOU WILL GET AT PERSPECTACLES. Thank you Thank you Thank you....... We are always honest and understanding regardless of the fault. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
.

I recently moved to Gilbert from the East Coast and needed to find a place for my eye wear needs. I have a very strong prescription which has often proved difficult to fill in frames that I want. The optician at Perspectacles, David, was very helpful in getting me into a stylish frame. I was skeptical when he said he could make them 50% thinner than I had gotten in the past. When they arrived I was pleasantly surprised because he was right. The lenses were much thinner than I expected and the frames fit beautifully. I was given a case to protect my glasses and a bottle of cleaner and a cloth to keep them clean and I can return for refills on the bottles as well.The doctor gave me a very complete exam, taking the time to discuss my concerns regarding my eyes now that I live in the desert. The entire staff was helpful and patient with me, even when there were other customers in the store. I appreciated the personal service when I went to pick up my glasses, David took care of me himself making sure that the fit was right and that I could see. Other places have simply handed me my glasses and not cared if they fit or not. This is a place that cares about customer service.

5
★★★★★

I recently moved to Gilbert from the East Coast and needed to find a place for my eye wear needs. I have a very strong prescription which has often proved difficult to fill in frames that I want. The optician at Perspectacles, David, was very helpful in getting me into a stylish frame. I was skeptical when he said he could make them 50% thinner than I had gotten in the past. When they arrived I was pleasantly surprised because he was right. The lenses were much thinner than I expected and the frames fit beautifully. I was given a case to protect my glasses and a bottle of cleaner and a cloth to keep them clean and I can return for refills on the bottles as well.The doctor gave me a very complete exam, taking the time to discuss my concerns regarding my eyes now that I live in the desert. The entire staff was helpful and patient with me, even when there were other customers in the store. I appreciated the personal service when I went to pick up my glasses, David took care of me himself making sure that the fit was right and that I could see. Other places have simply handed me my glasses and not cared if they fit or not. This is a place that cares about customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

OUR DOCTORS WORK TIREDLESSLY TO OBTAIN THE BEST FIT AND CARE OF YOUR EYES. We strive to achieve the greatest level of excellence in order to provide the finest eyewear in the country. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visiting with you again. Staff
.

To the people (or Per Spectacles owner) who rated this "Boutique" 5 stars: Per Spectles is a 5 star eye center like McDonald's is a 5 star restaurant! If extremely shoddy service is up your alley then by all means make an appt. today. This place won't be around much longer with the poor service and price gouging going on here. Terrible experience, stay away!

1
★☆☆☆☆

To the people (or Per Spectacles owner) who rated this "Boutique" 5 stars: Per Spectles is a 5 star eye center like McDonald's is a 5 star restaurant! If extremely shoddy service is up your alley then by all means make an appt. today. This place won't be around much longer with the poor service and price gouging going on here. Terrible experience, stay away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

WE ARE NOW CELEBRATING OUR 18TH YEAR IN BUSINESS IN ARIZXONA AND WANTED TO THANK ALL OF OUR OVER 100 THOUSAND CUSTOMERS AND PATIENTS THAT HAVE CONTINUED TO SEEK OUR ADVISE AND EXPERTISE FOR THEIR FAMILIES EYECARE NEEDS. We feel that we are a (5) Five Star Eyewear Boutique and look forward to another 18 Years in business. Thank you for your support. Dr's and Staff
.

Wow, I am so impressed with the service and care I have gotten at Per Spectacles. Beautiful eyewear to choose from, and a professional energetic Optician to cater to your needs. He has gone above and beyond the call of duty to help me when I have a problem. I have beautiful sunglasses, glasses and the best contacts I have ever owned. He has been the only Optician that really cared about my heavy glasses, and showed me how he could make wonderful glasses without all the weight. He has attention to detail, and wants to help you see and look great in your glasses.
I highly recommend using Per Spectacles for your eyewear needs, and know you will be treated well by the staff.

5
★★★★★

Wow, I am so impressed with the service and care I have gotten at Per Spectacles. Beautiful eyewear to choose from, and a professional energetic Optician to cater to your needs. He has gone above and beyond the call of duty to help me when I have a problem. I have beautiful sunglasses, glasses and the best contacts I have ever owned. He has been the only Optician that really cared about my heavy glasses, and showed me how he could make wonderful glasses without all the weight. He has attention to detail, and wants to help you see and look great in your glasses.
I highly recommend using Per Spectacles for your eyewear needs, and know you will be treated well by the staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We strive to achieve the greatest level of excellence in order to provide the finest eyewear in the country. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visiting with you again. Staff
.

My parents took me to PerSpectacles when they were in Awatukee about 5 years ago and I always liked the way them worked with us. Now I am on my own and can not afford expensive glasses but when I went to their Gilbert office to get glasses for my toddler they were still the same nice staff and gave a discount on top of my insurance just because weI are previous customers. My son loves his glaasses now and I feel that i can always go back to them if I have a problem and they will take care of it. It was alittle bit of a drive from Awatukee but i am glad we went.

5
★★★★★

My parents took me to PerSpectacles when they were in Awatukee about 5 years ago and I always liked the way them worked with us. Now I am on my own and can not afford expensive glasses but when I went to their Gilbert office to get glasses for my toddler they were still the same nice staff and gave a discount on top of my insurance just because weI are previous customers. My son loves his glaasses now and I feel that i can always go back to them if I have a problem and they will take care of it. It was alittle bit of a drive from Awatukee but i am glad we went.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We strive to achieve the greatest level of excellence in order to provide the finest eyewear in the country. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visiting with you again. Staff
.

My family and I just moved back to PHx from Washington State and were very unhappy to find that PerSpectacles had moved from Ahwatukee to Gilbert. We have never been able to find another shop that can complete with the collections they have and the staff have always beed great ot us. I want to thank the staff again for helping my son pick our his new eyeglasses because he is difficult. to work with. We just picked them up over the weekend and everybody loves them. Thanks again David and staff for all your help.

2
★★★★★

My family and I just moved back to PHx from Washington State and were very unhappy to find that PerSpectacles had moved from Ahwatukee to Gilbert. We have never been able to find another shop that can complete with the collections they have and the staff have always beed great ot us. I want to thank the staff again for helping my son pick our his new eyeglasses because he is difficult. to work with. We just picked them up over the weekend and everybody loves them. Thanks again David and staff for all your help.

Pros: Great location, covered parking, large selection of frames and very professional

Cons: Alittle further than I would like, but worth the drive

.

I had never ordered from here before but I was told I would get free contact solution and replacements. My visit was quick and I was able to have my order shipped to me for free but I have to go back to get these small boxes of solution and drops. I had a good experience and will go back next year

4
★★★★☆

I had never ordered from here before but I was told I would get free contact solution and replacements. My visit was quick and I was able to have my order shipped to me for free but I have to go back to get these small boxes of solution and drops. I had a good experience and will go back next year

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We strive to achieve the greatest level of excellence in order to provide the finest eyewear in the country. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visiting with you again. Staff
.

The store manager does not try to provide good customer service. He claims to have sold glasses for over 20 years. He acts like he is an expert but does not make you feel comfortable asking questions. They leave signs on the door "Out to Lunch back in 30 min." but you have no idea when the sign went up. Then another time, a sign said "closed family emergency". Then I went in to pick up glasses and he was helping someone so he told me to take a seat. I said I just wanted to pick up my glasses and he told me to sit down again. Then I get my glasses, take them home and the frames are cracked. I take them back, he says he ordered new ones. Then I have to call them 2 weeks later, frames not in, he says "I'll call you." More than 3 weeks I am still wearing cracked frames. They simply don't care! I wish I would have gone to Len's Crafters.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The store manager does not try to provide good customer service. He claims to have sold glasses for over 20 years. He acts like he is an expert but does not make you feel comfortable asking questions. They leave signs on the door "Out to Lunch back in 30 min." but you have no idea when the sign went up. Then another time, a sign said "closed family emergency". Then I went in to pick up glasses and he was helping someone so he told me to take a seat. I said I just wanted to pick up my glasses and he told me to sit down again. Then I get my glasses, take them home and the frames are cracked. I take them back, he says he ordered new ones. Then I have to call them 2 weeks later, frames not in, he says "I'll call you." More than 3 weeks I am still wearing cracked frames. They simply don't care! I wish I would have gone to Len's Crafters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We have read your comments and feel bad that has happened to you. We are sorry that in the past you have been unable to reach our staff during lunch time or unexpected emergencies. We know that we have replaced your frame and explained that we do not make the frames, but we do stand by the vendors warranty. We now have a 24 hour 7 days a week answering service to help avoid those problems in the future. Staff
.

The eye doctor was professional and courteous. However, a mistake was made with my order (wrong contact lens prescription), which wasn't a big deal, but when I called the office to fix it, the man who answered the phone was discourteous and unprofessional about it. Based on the other reviews, it appears the same person that I dealt with continues to have this issue. According to the business' responses, it appears that either the client or something else is the cause for their poor handling of seemingly minor problems. It is obvious that communication skills need to be improved, or hopefully have been improved, to deal with people in a tactful and respectful manner.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The eye doctor was professional and courteous. However, a mistake was made with my order (wrong contact lens prescription), which wasn't a big deal, but when I called the office to fix it, the man who answered the phone was discourteous and unprofessional about it. Based on the other reviews, it appears the same person that I dealt with continues to have this issue. According to the business' responses, it appears that either the client or something else is the cause for their poor handling of seemingly minor problems. It is obvious that communication skills need to be improved, or hopefully have been improved, to deal with people in a tactful and respectful manner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We have read your comments and feel bad that has happened to you.We strive to achieve the greatest level of excellence in order to provide the finest eyewear in the country. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visiting with you again. Staff
.

My family & I have been going to PerSpectacles for over (9) nine years now. We have recommended over a hundred people to use there services over these past years and we have followed the owner David and his staff from when they were in Ahwatukee to Gilbert because we get the best customer service in the business. My wife and I wear contact lenses and have always been able to obtain all the trials and FREE solutions we needed to have before Dr. C or Dr B finalized our RX. If anyone every had a bad attitude about what they should get or was not happy about the Dr.s, the staff or the products I would be looking at themselves not PerSpectacles. When you see the pictures on the walls of the people who go to PerSpectacles and hear comments people state about this Boutique it not hard to see why their the best Optical Boutique in the Valley

5
★★★★★

My family & I have been going to PerSpectacles for over (9) nine years now. We have recommended over a hundred people to use there services over these past years and we have followed the owner David and his staff from when they were in Ahwatukee to Gilbert because we get the best customer service in the business. My wife and I wear contact lenses and have always been able to obtain all the trials and FREE solutions we needed to have before Dr. C or Dr B finalized our RX. If anyone every had a bad attitude about what they should get or was not happy about the Dr.s, the staff or the products I would be looking at themselves not PerSpectacles. When you see the pictures on the walls of the people who go to PerSpectacles and hear comments people state about this Boutique it not hard to see why their the best Optical Boutique in the Valley

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We strive to achieve the greatest level of excellence in order to provide the finest eyewear in the country. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visiting with you again. Staff

Message from Per Spectacles Eyewear Gallery

Too all our many customers and friends, we have a PerSpectacles Facebook page, please become a fan and when we count the 100th person we will provide a FREE pair of glasses to a needy family and for every 100 people thereafter. Let that be your choice if you're the 100th person.



http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/pages/Gilbert-AZ/PerSpectacles-Eyewear-Gallery/101762321647?ref=nf.

More about Per Spectacles Eyewear Gallery

We are a family owned and operated business established in 1993 , originally located in Ahwatukee and then relocated in 2004 to the Gilbert Town Square in Gilbert, AZ. We are a complete family vision center including an on site laboratory for your quick gl

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Per Spectacles Eyewear Gallery, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review