Shiland Dentistry: Klopenstine Mark DDS

★★★★☆
  • 2460 India Hook Rd # 207

    Rock Hill, SC 29732

    Map & Directions
  • 803-328-8004

About Shiland Dentistry: Klopenstine Mark DDS

Categories

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Rock Hill:
Resultset_next

Benson Wayne L Dds

60 Liberty Street Monticello, AR

Resultset_next

Prasad Children's Dental Hlth

465 Brickman Rd Hurleyville, NY

4.0 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Shiland Dentistry: Klopenstine Mark DDS was?
Write a Review
.

Dr. Klopenstine and his staff are extremely professional, attentive, and accommodating. All of our children are well cared for with routine cleanings, tooth extractions, and filling cavities. We have been a patient of Shiland since they first opened. I recently changed jobs and specifically chose my insurance based on plans that Shiland participated in because I wanted my family to continue to receive his practice's care. I highly recommend Shiland Dentistry to anyone looking for skilled and compassionate dental care.

5
★★★★★

Dr. Klopenstine and his staff are extremely professional, attentive, and accommodating. All of our children are well cared for with routine cleanings, tooth extractions, and filling cavities. We have been a patient of Shiland since they first opened. I recently changed jobs and specifically chose my insurance based on plans that Shiland participated in because I wanted my family to continue to receive his practice's care. I highly recommend Shiland Dentistry to anyone looking for skilled and compassionate dental care.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just wanted to express my gratitude, this office exceeded my expectations. My husband was experiencing a Dental Emergency, and they saw him immediately; and on a day that the office was closed .I have had several Dentist over the years and I can not name one practice willing to do this for a brand new patient. Thanks Dr Klopenstine and your professional staff, for setting the bar high for all Dental Practices.

5
★★★★★

I just wanted to express my gratitude, this office exceeded my expectations. My husband was experiencing a Dental Emergency, and they saw him immediately; and on a day that the office was closed .I have had several Dentist over the years and I can not name one practice willing to do this for a brand new patient. Thanks Dr Klopenstine and your professional staff, for setting the bar high for all Dental Practices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Highly recommend! I had a painful toothache I had let go, to the point of infection. The appointment desk was pleasant, helpful, and courteous - they worked me in on a Saturday on short notice! Dr. Klopenstein and his dental tech took the time to explain the situation, and then asked ME what I wanted. On my second appointment to actually remove the tooth, the procedure was completely painless - from the shots, to the removal, to the next day - no swelling, no pain!
I will happily refer and recommend Shiland Dentistry - I couldn't have asked for a nicer outcome for such an unpleasant problem!!

Keith Boyd, Rock Hill

5
★★★★★

Highly recommend! I had a painful toothache I had let go, to the point of infection. The appointment desk was pleasant, helpful, and courteous - they worked me in on a Saturday on short notice! Dr. Klopenstein and his dental tech took the time to explain the situation, and then asked ME what I wanted. On my second appointment to actually remove the tooth, the procedure was completely painless - from the shots, to the removal, to the next day - no swelling, no pain!
I will happily refer and recommend Shiland Dentistry - I couldn't have asked for a nicer outcome for such an unpleasant problem!!

Keith Boyd, Rock Hill

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Keith, Thank you for your review. We were happy to make this a good experience. We greatly appreciate the time you took to let others know! All the best, SD
.

Do not go to Shiland Dentistry! I tried to get a permanent crown put on my tooth and it took 2 1/2 months and still no crown! The office is horrible at booking appointments and the reception tells you what the dentist will do at appointments but the dentist contradicts the reception. It takes 3 - 4 weeks to get a follow-up appointment. I missed an appointment and Dr. Klopenstine had the gall to lecture me on courtesy. On the day that I missed the appointment my two-year old daughter was rushed to the emergency room. Did Dr. Klopenstine care? No! This dentist office is all about money! They made me prepay for my crown, which I never got, and filed the claim before the service was provided. I found out from my dental insurance carrier that this is a violation of state policy in SC. I do not recommended this dentist office. Now I am requesting a refund and prepared to file a civil claim if my refund is not granted.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Do not go to Shiland Dentistry! I tried to get a permanent crown put on my tooth and it took 2 1/2 months and still no crown! The office is horrible at booking appointments and the reception tells you what the dentist will do at appointments but the dentist contradicts the reception. It takes 3 - 4 weeks to get a follow-up appointment. I missed an appointment and Dr. Klopenstine had the gall to lecture me on courtesy. On the day that I missed the appointment my two-year old daughter was rushed to the emergency room. Did Dr. Klopenstine care? No! This dentist office is all about money! They made me prepay for my crown, which I never got, and filed the claim before the service was provided. I found out from my dental insurance carrier that this is a violation of state policy in SC. I do not recommended this dentist office. Now I am requesting a refund and prepared to file a civil claim if my refund is not granted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Unfortunately, we fell short of caring for the needs of "Mary". We had difficulty from the beginning with her because she demanded the crown asap after neglecting this tooth for a considerable length of time. No amount of educating this patient could change her mind of what she wanted. This tooth was difficult from the beginning. It had a root canal, temporary filling and not enough tooth vertically to place a crown that would last a considerable length of time. We did the appropriate treatment to have a long lasting prosthesis without giving in to her pressures..... This person was not happy with our bath and body scent, referral doctor, scheduling(which we always made time to see her), and etc. We do have a lot of compassion and DO NOT 'just want your money'. We charge the patient half when the lab making the crown charges us. Most offices charge the full amount then refund what the insurance pays. Dr. Klopenstine has children and does care about patients and children. We are sad that people can threaten a suit(which of course did not happen) and 'spin' a story for her personal gain. We are very happy with our team and enjoy treating our patients:)
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Shiland Dentistry: Klopenstine Mark DDS, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review