Your Neighborhood Dentist

★★★★☆
  • 30301 Schoenherr Rd Ste B

    Warren, MI 48088

    Map & Directions
  • 586-573-4970

About Your Neighborhood Dentist

Categories
Details
Hours
Monday 9 AM - 7 PM, Tuesday 9 AM - 6 PM, Wednesday 9 AM - 4 PM, Thursday 9 AM - 6 PM, Friday Closed, Saturday 9 AM - 2 PM, Sunday Closed.

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Warren:
Resultset_next

John S Durmon Family Dentistry

103 W Church St Warren, AR

Resultset_next

John S Durmon Family Dentistry

103 W Church St Warren, AR

3.6 15
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Your Neighborhood Dentist was?
Write a Review
.

Please do not believe what these people say, they will do uneccessary work just to make a dollar. I first was told that my 8 year old daughter needed an expander as well as phase 1 & 2 of braces....could not be given a straight answer as to my cost. I was also told there were some areas of her teeth that were starting to ""get sticky"" and that they could treat them with-out novacane and it wouldn't hurt as bad if we did it NOW. I had a bad feeling so...I went to another Dentist for a second oppinion. I took my daughter to 2 other Dentist and was told she has beautiful teeth. She has a slight overbite, but I could wait to see what her grown up teeth do. \r\nIn addition to all this my 21 year old son tried to get his teeth cleaned over there and was told they could not do a regular cleaning which was at N/C( insurance coverage) on him but they could do a deep cleaning which would cost him over 100.00. He also chose to go to a different dentist and got his teeth cleaned with no problem. I am very concerned that people would actually do uneccessary work to an 8 year old child just for profit.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Please do not believe what these people say, they will do uneccessary work just to make a dollar. I first was told that my 8 year old daughter needed an expander as well as phase 1 & 2 of braces....could not be given a straight answer as to my cost. I was also told there were some areas of her teeth that were starting to ""get sticky"" and that they could treat them with-out novacane and it wouldn't hurt as bad if we did it NOW. I had a bad feeling so...I went to another Dentist for a second oppinion. I took my daughter to 2 other Dentist and was told she has beautiful teeth. She has a slight overbite, but I could wait to see what her grown up teeth do. \r\nIn addition to all this my 21 year old son tried to get his teeth cleaned over there and was told they could not do a regular cleaning which was at N/C( insurance coverage) on him but they could do a deep cleaning which would cost him over 100.00. He also chose to go to a different dentist and got his teeth cleaned with no problem. I am very concerned that people would actually do uneccessary work to an 8 year old child just for profit.

.

This office helped ease my fears of dentistry. They offer Iv sedation for patients who just cant handle dental work, such as myself. Their payment plans were great and fit into my budget. I sent 3 of my friends there and they love her too!

5
★★★★★

This office helped ease my fears of dentistry. They offer Iv sedation for patients who just cant handle dental work, such as myself. Their payment plans were great and fit into my budget. I sent 3 of my friends there and they love her too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They took care of me when I was in pain. I had very limited cash, and they worked with me to help me get past the hurdle by agreeing to a very good payment plan. They are good folks!

2
★★★★★

They took care of me when I was in pain. I had very limited cash, and they worked with me to help me get past the hurdle by agreeing to a very good payment plan. They are good folks!

.

I was very displeased with the care I recieved at this facility. It seemed as if they only wanted my money and had no concern for what was needed to be done. I could not believe how rude the doctor was and insisted on work that wasn't needed.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was very displeased with the care I recieved at this facility. It seemed as if they only wanted my money and had no concern for what was needed to be done. I could not believe how rude the doctor was and insisted on work that wasn't needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are sorry you were displease with our practice. We always welcome second opinions and work with our patients. We try our best to work with patients on payment plans and offer several financing options. We appologize again.
.

They lie, directly to your face! Don't expect them to honor what they said on the phone or during the last visits. There is NO credibility what so ever in this office. They can promise ANYTHING just to get you in, and just to get you do the unnecessary work so that they can make lots of money out of you. It's understandable that they are after profits, what scares us is that to what extent they can go and do JUST for their profits... \n\nI would NEVER, EVER go to this office again!

0
★☆☆☆☆

They lie, directly to your face! Don't expect them to honor what they said on the phone or during the last visits. There is NO credibility what so ever in this office. They can promise ANYTHING just to get you in, and just to get you do the unnecessary work so that they can make lots of money out of you. It's understandable that they are after profits, what scares us is that to what extent they can go and do JUST for their profits... \n\nI would NEVER, EVER go to this office again!

.

Dr. Singh does wonderful work, especially cosmetic. Ive had veneers for over 5 years and have not a problem with them what so ever!! I will continue to go back to her as long as i live in this area!!

2
★★★★★

Dr. Singh does wonderful work, especially cosmetic. Ive had veneers for over 5 years and have not a problem with them what so ever!! I will continue to go back to her as long as i live in this area!!

Pros: great work

.

I have been seeing Dr Kaur and her staff for more than 4 years. ALL I CAN SAY IS GREAT GREAT DENTIST. \r\nMy kids love to go in and see Dr Kaur she makes them feel so good about their teeth and the staff are great. Dr. Kaur has always been honest and told me the straight up facts about my teeth and smile. My five year old actually enjoys going to the dentist. Thank you Dr Kaur.

2
★★★★★

I have been seeing Dr Kaur and her staff for more than 4 years. ALL I CAN SAY IS GREAT GREAT DENTIST. \r\nMy kids love to go in and see Dr Kaur she makes them feel so good about their teeth and the staff are great. Dr. Kaur has always been honest and told me the straight up facts about my teeth and smile. My five year old actually enjoys going to the dentist. Thank you Dr Kaur.

Pros: INTREGRITY AND HONEST

.

Great dentist - great staff. Thorough, not pushy. In 3 years of my family going to see Dr. Kaur she has never recommended anything except the services I needed. She would always explain other options that were available to improve my smile. I have always been treated with respect and intregrity. Give Your Neighborhood Dentist a try. You'll see.. you'll actually enjoy going to the dentist.

5
★★★★★

Great dentist - great staff. Thorough, not pushy. In 3 years of my family going to see Dr. Kaur she has never recommended anything except the services I needed. She would always explain other options that were available to improve my smile. I have always been treated with respect and intregrity. Give Your Neighborhood Dentist a try. You'll see.. you'll actually enjoy going to the dentist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased to serve you and your family and welcome any referrals!
.

I did NOT have a good experience at Walled Lake Dental with Dr. kaur-singh. (previously of Your Neighborhood Dentist) \r\nI am one of those ppl who has teeth that just are just plain weak and falling out all the time so I've been to the dentist ALOT and usually love it b/c I know it might hurt a bit but the problem will be fixed. First off, it took me forever to get in. (not their fault-I'm sure they're overloaded...) but when I go in asking for a tooth pulled and leave hours later with a referral and a potential $6000 bill and the same tooth, I had to wonder if she heard a SINGLE word I said. Apparently not. I will not be going back there. My husband was genuinely angry for me because since she didn't help me I asked if I could at least get some pain relievers just incase it woke me up again in the middle of the night (I had a new baby-formula fed- AND an a-g-o-n-i-z-i-n-g toothache) so she wrote a script and I took it to the pharmacy along with some eyedrops or something from the pediatrician just to find out they weren't even pain relievers. So I'm paying cash (it's cheaper) to get my ONE tooth pulled at a different dentist and never setting foot in that office again. That was a huge waste of 2 1/2 hours. The staff seemed nice enough though.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I did NOT have a good experience at Walled Lake Dental with Dr. kaur-singh. (previously of Your Neighborhood Dentist) \r\nI am one of those ppl who has teeth that just are just plain weak and falling out all the time so I've been to the dentist ALOT and usually love it b/c I know it might hurt a bit but the problem will be fixed. First off, it took me forever to get in. (not their fault-I'm sure they're overloaded...) but when I go in asking for a tooth pulled and leave hours later with a referral and a potential $6000 bill and the same tooth, I had to wonder if she heard a SINGLE word I said. Apparently not. I will not be going back there. My husband was genuinely angry for me because since she didn't help me I asked if I could at least get some pain relievers just incase it woke me up again in the middle of the night (I had a new baby-formula fed- AND an a-g-o-n-i-z-i-n-g toothache) so she wrote a script and I took it to the pharmacy along with some eyedrops or something from the pediatrician just to find out they weren't even pain relievers. So I'm paying cash (it's cheaper) to get my ONE tooth pulled at a different dentist and never setting foot in that office again. That was a huge waste of 2 1/2 hours. The staff seemed nice enough though.

Pros: contracted on insurance plan

Cons: ridiculously expensive. pushes the most expensive treatments and doesn't offer alternative. doesn't listen.

.

Wonderful dentist and staff. The work done was very high quality. My lumineers have greatly enhanced my smile and self esteem. Will go to this dentist (Dr Sonia Singh) for the rest of my life.

2
★★★★★

Wonderful dentist and staff. The work done was very high quality. My lumineers have greatly enhanced my smile and self esteem. Will go to this dentist (Dr Sonia Singh) for the rest of my life.

Pros: Quality, Ethics, Professional Courtsey

.

I am very impressed with Your Neighborhood Dentist and Dr. Sonia Singh. A great dentist with an awesome support staff. Quality dentistry with good professional ethics.

5
★★★★★

I am very impressed with Your Neighborhood Dentist and Dr. Sonia Singh. A great dentist with an awesome support staff. Quality dentistry with good professional ethics.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dr. Kaur is a very helpful dentist. She offers great payments plans and is very detailed with before and after photos. She is very compassionate. She takes her time and makes sure that her patients are happy with their final product. I would recommend her to anyone!!!

4
★★★★☆

Dr. Kaur is a very helpful dentist. She offers great payments plans and is very detailed with before and after photos. She is very compassionate. She takes her time and makes sure that her patients are happy with their final product. I would recommend her to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this office. the dentist and her staff are wonderful. everything they recommended for me i needed. i got the treatment done and since then have had NO ISSUES with my oral health.
they are very helpful with payment plans and understanding when it comes to paying off bills.
they are NO WAY PUSHY.
i've recommended a friend there and she loves them too.

5
★★★★★

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this office. the dentist and her staff are wonderful. everything they recommended for me i needed. i got the treatment done and since then have had NO ISSUES with my oral health.
they are very helpful with payment plans and understanding when it comes to paying off bills.
they are NO WAY PUSHY.
i've recommended a friend there and she loves them too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My wife and I have been to this office for a couple years now and it is probably the best dentist that either of us has had.

Dr. Sonia has alleviated my wife's fears of the dentist and made multiple, good recommendations about our oral health.

I WILL BE GOING TO THIS DENTIST FOR YEARS TO COME.

5
★★★★★

My wife and I have been to this office for a couple years now and it is probably the best dentist that either of us has had.

Dr. Sonia has alleviated my wife's fears of the dentist and made multiple, good recommendations about our oral health.

I WILL BE GOING TO THIS DENTIST FOR YEARS TO COME.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I am currently working with a new COMPETENT dentist to correct the errors made at YND. I found them to be pushy, and attempt to use scare tactics to get me to have unnecessary work done. I truly feel that my insurance payments were more important to them than my health and well being. They did more damage than good. PLEASE avoid them!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I am currently working with a new COMPETENT dentist to correct the errors made at YND. I found them to be pushy, and attempt to use scare tactics to get me to have unnecessary work done. I truly feel that my insurance payments were more important to them than my health and well being. They did more damage than good. PLEASE avoid them!

Cons: Cost, unnecessary work, inept

Message from Your Neighborhood Dentist

We are a wonderful General Dental office that offers a variety of services. We accept most insurances, offer a financing plan and same day emergency appointments. We are open Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and every other Saturday.

More about Your Neighborhood Dentist

General Dentisty, Orthodontics, Oral Surgery, Implants, Cosmetic Dentistry, Botox.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Your Neighborhood Dentist, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review